Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Avanti Travel Insurance Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Avanti Travel Insurance from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Avanti Travel Insurance Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.0/5 in 8 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 8 of 8:

wrote on 19/08/14: Review Stars

"We got a good deal and a good price on our annual insurance cover and everything was good and rosy until we had to make a claim. The Insurance cover is not good. They will quibble, play with words and use any and every trick they can in order to not pay you a penny if you have the misfortune to need a claim. I will not insure with them again. It may be cheap but if they don't pay then it isn't worth the paper it is written on. Good luck in getting any money if you do need to claim."

wrote on 17/07/14: Review Stars

"Very disappointed with Avanti's handling of our claim. First of all I was disappointed to discover the excess was per person, so we did not get back any of the £1,000 we lost on our holiday. I am now trying to get back other costs and they are being obtuse and unhelpful. I would avoid this company, and Global Claims Services, in the future."

wrote on 19/06/13: Review Stars

"The only company (I tried 18 others) who would provide me with World Wide ( including USA, Canada & the Caribbean) Annual Travel Insurance at a reasonable cost with my Heart condition at age 72."

wrote on 06/05/13: Review Stars

"Have just rang Avanti to get a quote for worldwide travel for next year,Ben was so helpful, helping with pre-existing medical conditions.Other ones i've rang wouldn't give me a quote for next year.The price was good,so now i know i can go ahead a choose my holiday for 2014.Thank you Ben will ring in the new year"

wrote on 01/05/13: Review Stars

"I was having trouble finding travel insurance because a pre-existing medical condition, but Avanti provided a policy with no problems and their customer service on the phone was great."

wrote on 28/03/13: Review Stars

"Avanti Travel Insurance is the BEST. My husband has high cholesterol and high blood pressure and he got a really good policyat a really good price with no problems whatsoever"

wrote on 23/08/11: Review Stars

"If I hadnít contacted Avanti Travel Insurance I would not have been able to go on my cruise. I found the other companies in the marketplace difficult to deal with and my pre-existing medical conditions meant that they were unable to insure me. The majority of the people on the cruise ship were aged between 65 and 90 and it was surprising how many had experienced similar difficulties with purchasing insurance. I cannot recommend Avanti Travel Insurance highly enough. I fully intend to take another policy out with them later on in the year."

wrote on 23/08/11: Review Stars

"Avanti Travel Insurance offers a level of customer service that is unrivalled in the marketplace. As an insurance intermediary myself, I feel completely confident recommending that my clients use Avanti for their travel insurance requirements. They are helpful and quick to respond to enquiries and any claims processes my clients have are managed seamlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend them."

Submit a review of Avanti Travel Insurance

...tell us what Avanti Travel Insurance was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Avanti Travel Insurance with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2710 Egyptian Flag EGP 10.9506
American Flag USD 1.6031 Thai Flag THB 50.9100
Turkish Flag TRY 3.5050 Mexican Flag MXN 21.0845
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7766 UAE Flag AED 5.8330
Australian Flag AUD 1.8343 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.4380

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum