Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: Couldn't resolve host name in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 5

Warning: simplexml_load_file(http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_aff_rates_feed.xml) [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 5

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_aff_rates_feed.xml" in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 5

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: Couldn't resolve host name in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 6

Warning: simplexml_load_file(http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_aff_rates_feed_2.xml) [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 6

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_aff_rates_feed_2.xml" in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 6

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: Couldn't resolve host name in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 17

Warning: simplexml_load_file(http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_cards_feed.xml) [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 17

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://www.compareholidaymoney.com/common/data/beta_cards_feed.xml" in /home/compareh/public_html/include/shared.inc.php on line 17
Marks & Spencer Reviews - Read real customer reviews of Marks & Spencer and post your own review

Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Marks & Spencer Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Marks & Spencer from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Marks & Spencer Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.1/5 in 15 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 13 of 15:

wrote on 20/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service & competitive rate, very pleasant man who served me Friday evening 19/9 !! will always check M&S Merry Hill first."

wrote on 04/09/14: Review Stars

"Brilliant service from friendly competent staff in Cribbs Causeway branch. All done briskly and efficiently followed by a cheery "Enjoy your trip". Aus dollars handed over in my choice of denominations. Thanks again M & S."

wrote on 09/07/14: Review Stars

"Beware the rate advertised is only for M&S card holders. the rate drops considerably if you do not have an M&S card."

wrote on 20/05/14: Review Stars

"M&S give a reasonable rate of exchange providing you have a credit card with them. Service is efficient and pleasant, though it is best to avoid luchtime queues if you are going into a branch to collect your money. A big bonus is that you can charge your M&S card without further costs and they are happy to give you denominations of your choice."

wrote on 04/03/12: Review Stars

"What ca I say brilliant service from marksie in Torquay,great rate for on the street one of the best around and they had the curRency I wanted czch korona, really impressed defo going to be using them again"

wrote on 28/01/12: Review Stars

"I have to say that the rates are not the best available but really fair considering the amazing, brilliant service. Always arrive very quickly by post and never any problems. Also when I have bought in store the staff are really well trained and switched on! All these reasons are why I keep going back to Marksies for travel money"

wrote on 01/11/11: Review Stars

"I ordered my US$ on Friday at 12.30pm with Steph (extremely helpful) and she confirmed the note on the website that says currency ordered Friday (even before 2pm) may not arrive until Monday, but 7.15am Saturday morning there it was! Perfect service all round, I will most definately use again."

wrote on 22/09/11: Review Stars

"Ordered my dollars with Barbara Measury, who was extremely helpful and polite, yesterday 11.15am and received them this morning 9.30. I always get my dollars from M&S, who give a good rate, NO extras to pay, and a great service. Thank you Barbara, M&S"

wrote on 27/08/11: Review Stars

"A good rate and helpful staff who were happy to give me a fistful of low denomination notes (Hungarian forints]"

wrote on 17/08/11: Review Stars

"Very competative rates and excellant service. Ordered my travel money and had it 2 days later"

wrote on 11/06/11: Review Stars

"Always had excellent service and very competitive rates. Highly recommended."

wrote on 01/06/11: Review Stars

"Very helpful and switched on staff. Best I've used and I travel a lot."

wrote on 06/04/11: Review Stars

"As usual, working to the last minute before holiday and forgot to order holiday money! Checked the comparison sites and saw M&S had best rates for Mexican Pesos as not enough time to order cash online. Phoned M&S Taunton who confirmed they had Pesos (many do not hold them)and transaction was first class. They gave me the denominations i requested so would happily recommend M&S."

Submit a review of Marks & Spencer

...tell us what Marks & Spencer was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Marks & Spencer with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/compareh/public_html/include/live-rates.inc.php on line 3
Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 0.0000 Egyptian Flag EGP 0.0000
American Flag USD 0.0000 Thai Flag THB 0.0000
Turkish Flag TRY 0.0000 Mexican Flag MXN 0.0000
Canadian Flag CAD 0.0000 UAE Flag AED 0.0000
Australian Flag AUD 0.0000 Bulgarian Flag BGN 0.0000

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum