Airmoney reviews

121 Reviews Excellent | 4.9

Airmoney

https://www.air.money/

We believe that ordering foreign currency should be a simpler and more enjoyable experience. We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5 billion of foreign exchange transactions since forming in 2004. All orders are fully insured.

Write a review

Dave

19 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Turkish lira

19 September 2019

First time that I`ve got my travel money online , normally using travel agents ,Airmoney had a fantastic exchange rate in comparison to agents and I was able to sit on my arse do very little and money delivered when I requested. Also there were a good range of denominations, no need to say any more . Will definitely use again and highly recommend.

Helen martin

18 September 2019

Bought £800 worth of Bulgarian lev

18 September 2019

Used airmoney for the past 2 years. Purchased Bulgarian Lev. Very secure and prompt service

Bill

29 August 2019

Bought £2 worth of Euros

29 August 2019

Ordered £2.500 euros mid afternoon 28/8/19 Delivered via royal mail 1 00 pm 29/8/19. got very good rate,2.720 euros for £2.494. spot on all angles congrats Air Money.

Deb

13 August 2019

Bought £800 worth of Malaysian ringgits

13 August 2019

Ordered currency at best rate on the market on Sunday .Delivered on Tuesday as expected special delivery ! Email confirmation within minutes of ordering Exceptional service with best rates will definitely use again 5*****

Mohamed elm.

2 August 2019

Sold US dollars

2 August 2019

I am impressed with the excellent service . Well Done.

K Barrett

31 July 2019

Bought £950 worth of Euros

31 July 2019

Ordered Euros at the best rate available on the day from Air, money was delivered on the day chosen by me by Royal Mail signed for post.

There was no confirmation or communication via email but I expected this due to reading another reviewer's comments so this wasn't a problem or worry.

I highly recommend this hassle free and efficient service!

Thomas Mooney

9 July 2019

Bought Australian dollars

9 July 2019

Great , fast, reliable service , 10/10 ty .

Elisabeth

12 June 2019

Bought Norwegian krone

12 June 2019

Really good exchange rates and extremely simple to order the money. However, there's quite a few things that need attention and improvement. Firstly, I didn't get an email confirmation until 12 hours after purchase and I also couldn't get hold of the support team, which was very frustrating and worrying (I thought it was all a scam!) Secondly, I was pretty unlucky with the delivery as the delivery company air.money partners up with managed to send my money to the wrong centre (one that was 4 hours away) which made it all just nerve-wrecking and stressful. I think I'll settle for a worse exchange rate next time and get the money straight away, as air.money isn't the most convenient, secure way unfortunately.

Vicki

27 February 2019

27 February 2019

I've used Air Money twice now to order large amounts of Japenese Yen. Super easy to order & you can choose the day of delivery. Would recommend and will definately use again in the future.

Lisa byrne

7 February 2019

7 February 2019

First class service money promptly sent no complaints highly recommend

Write a review of Airmoney

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?