Avanti reviews

Very Good 4.0 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4 out of 5

Based on 8 reviews

The rating in this review is 1/5

19th August 20141/5

We got a good deal and a good price on our annual insurance cover and everything was good and rosy until we had to make a claim. The Insurance cover is not good. They will quibble, play with words and use any and every trick they can in order to not pay you a penny if you have the misfortune to need a claim. I will not insure with them again. It may be cheap but if they don't pay then it isn't worth the paper it is written on. Good luck in getting any money if you do need to claim.

The rating in this review is 1/5

17th July 20141/5

Very disappointed with Avanti's handling of our claim. First of all I was disappointed to discover the excess was per person, so we did not get back any of the £1,000 we lost on our holiday. I am now trying to get back other costs and they are being obtuse and unhelpful. I would avoid this company, and Global Claims Services, in the future.

The rating in this review is 5/5

19th June 20135/5

The only company (I tried 18 others) who would provide me with World Wide ( including USA, Canada & the Caribbean) Annual Travel Insurance at a reasonable cost with my Heart condition at age 72.

The rating in this review is 5/5

6th May 20135/5

Have just rang Avanti to get a quote for worldwide travel for next year,Ben was so helpful, helping with pre-existing medical conditions.Other ones i've rang wouldn't give me a quote for next year.The price was good,so now i know i can go ahead a choose my holiday for 2014.Thank you Ben will ring in the new year

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st May 20135/5

I was having trouble finding travel insurance because a pre-existing medical condition, but Avanti provided a policy with no problems and their customer service on the phone was great.

The rating in this review is 5/5

28th March 20135/5

Avanti Travel Insurance is the BEST. My husband has high cholesterol and high blood pressure and he got a really good policyat a really good price with no problems whatsoever

The rating in this review is 5/5

23rd August 20115/5

If I hadn’t contacted Avanti Travel Insurance I would not have been able to go on my cruise. I found the other companies in the marketplace difficult to deal with and my pre-existing medical conditions meant that they were unable to insure me. The majority of the people on the cruise ship were aged between 65 and 90 and it was surprising how many had experienced similar difficulties with purchasing insurance. I cannot recommend Avanti Travel Insurance highly enough. I fully intend to take another policy out with them later on in the year.

The rating in this review is 5/5

23rd August 20115/5

Avanti Travel Insurance offers a level of customer service that is unrivalled in the marketplace. As an insurance intermediary myself, I feel completely confident recommending that my clients use Avanti for their travel insurance requirements. They are helpful and quick to respond to enquiries and any claims processes my clients have are managed seamlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Write a review of Avanti

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

This was my first time using this insurer Yes No
My claim was processed with no problems Yes No
The insurance policy was good value for money Yes No
I would recommend this insurer to others Yes No

Website preview

Avanti Travel Insurance specialise in pre-existing medical conditions and over 50s travel insurance. There is no upper age limit on their policies and each of their policies are tailored around each individual's circumstances.

Visit Website