Covent Garden FX reviews

Covent Garden FX are rated Excellent in 675 reviews

https://www.coventgardenfx.com/

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

99% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 661 reviews are rated 5 stars 98%
Great 7 reviews are rated 4 stars 1%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars <1%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 6 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyBarbados dollarsSouth Korean wonCroatian kunaUS dollarsIsraeli shekels
TH

Terence Holdcroft

5 Stars
5 Stars

7 May 2022

Bought US dollars

7 May 2022

Just bought Dollars from Covent Garden FX, excellent service. They did exactly what was on the tin!!. I would use them again and reccomend them to friends!, why wouldn't I. They gave me peace of mind and delivered 3 days before they promised to. Thank you Covent Garden.

MF

Michael Fisher

5 Stars
5 Stars

6 May 2022

Quick and efficient service with good rates

AE

Andrew Egginton

1 Stars
1 Stars

5 May 2022

Very poor experience, ordered on the Friday and the delivery date was given as wed 4th before 1pm special delivery by post office, I waited in all day but no delivery? spoken to Covent and must admit the lady was very polite and helpful but helpless to really do anything as post office had the money somewhere in their system? now expecting it today 5th but just received an email from post office saying 6th? day before I fly!! just as well I ordered fairly early? please be aware the service from the post office is shocking and their phone lines are jammed and inaccessible!!

DK

David Kitto

5 Stars
5 Stars

21 April 2022

Bought Euros

21 April 2022

I've used Covent Garden FX regularly for the past decade and have received consistently good service. The rates are always amongst the best available. Safety and security are paramount so that's why I continue to use the company to this day.

GS

Guy savage

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 April 2022

I found site online it was the best rate and free delivery what more could you ask for.

KR

kevin roberts

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 April 2022

great back up service nothing is too much trouble special credit to sam customer service manager first class attitude will defo use again

JB

John Beattie

5 Stars
5 Stars

6 April 2022

I came across Covent Garden FX after logging on to my bank website to check the possibility of obtaining some US dollars. Having never used this company previously I was understandably sceptical but proceeded on the basis that it was one of many shown on a link issued from my bank. I registered and paid the sum due to purchase my currency and emails were received to confirm the purchase and when the currency would arrive. A few days later I tried to log on to their website but was unable to do so which caused me some concern. I telephoned and spoke to a young lady who confirmed everything was in order and my currency should arrive on 6th April. Whilst still concerned, I was prepared to wait to see how the situation developed and I am pleased to confirm my currency arrived this morning as promised. I have still given 5 stars despite the inability to login as all organisations can experience technical issues from time to time.

DS

Dr SMA, Gloucester

5 Stars
5 Stars

31 March 2022

Bought Euros

31 March 2022

First class service from Covent Garden FX and they offered the best exchange rate.

What a treat to do business with a company having a human being to answer the phone within a couple of rings.

An issue arose, caused entirely by my bank, which took more than forty minutes to resolve.... when I finally got through.

In complete contrast, checking with Covent Garden FX that the transaction was correct, I was amazed to find the phone answered immediately.

When I trained in customer service we were taught to answer the phone within five rings or risk reprimand. Now the phone rings forever and you get a machine on the end.

My query to Covent Garden FX was answered and checked in no time at all as well as email confirmation receieved my end, while Sam was still on the line.

If only high street banks would give the kind of service I received at Covent Garden FX.

Delighted to recommend this company. I'd give more than five stars if that were possible.

CM

Cristal Magno

5 Stars
5 Stars

24 March 2022

Bought US dollars

24 March 2022

I had great experince using CoventGarden FX to exchange Pounds for Dollars. I have contacted Juliana who has been super friendly and made my whole experience easier and fast! She asked as well if I had preference of 100 or smaller notes what I thought was good reminder. Compliance check online was fast and easy and next day I had delivered in my place. I would defnitely use it again!

JM

Judy Maguire

5 Stars
5 Stars

21 March 2022

We have been buying our foreign currency from Covent Garden FX for 7 years. We have our currency delivered by post and the service is absolutely excellent. It always arrives exactly when they say it will and the only time I had an issue (our fault not theirs) they kept following up on it until it was resolved. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough for any foreign currency.

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?