Debenhams reviews

Good 3.4 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 3 out of 5

Based on 31 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

Yesterday5/5

Very good service in Southampton very helpful and a decent rate

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

17th March 20151/5

Looked up rate, printed voucher made journey to Chelmsford store. Travel money unmanned and notice saying no euros until Tuesday (which Tuesday). Helpful member of staff tried to find cashier and when money due but to no avail. Obviously why they have good headline rate as money unavailable.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

16th March 20151/5

Went to the Swindon Branch at 2.45 and it was closed for lunch. Not sign to say what time they would be back and no fixed lunch break times A member of staff told me that they had run out of euros. This is second time this has happened that it has been closed

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

13th March 20155/5

Bought from Debenhams in Hull. Got a great rate, cashier was very friendly and helpful. Was given a £5 voucher to use in store for quoting the online rate. Also was given a free coffee or tea voucher to use in store. You do have to show some id in the form of passport or driving licence. I will definitely use this service in the future.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

11th March 20155/5

Bought Euros from a lovely helpful lad in Newcastle store. Always get them there but found the website, showed him my phone, no need to print voucher and got the higher rate. Thanks

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

9th March 20155/5

Newcastle branch first rate. Arrived with voucher and rate details which were cheerfully dispensed by a helpful young lad. Never would have considered Debenham before but will definitely use again

  • Ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 2/5

26th February 20152/5

Although the euro rate I received was good compared to others, the service was terrible at the swindon branch. I arrived at 2.30 to collect my money only to find the travel desk was closed between 2pm and 3pm with apologies etc for this inconvenience, I returned at 2.50 to wait for the office to open, 3pm arrived and went with no sign of anyone, by this time (approx 10 to 15 mins later) two other customers had turned up we did press a button at the click and collect desk next to the money office to see if we could attract some attention but you've guessed it no one turned up, we eventually asked a member of staff if the money person was around she didn't know and went to find her, when she arrived she was very unhelpful and abrupt with no apology for being late.

  • Ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 4/5

23rd February 20154/5

I use Debenhams most of the time now, don't forget that you also get a £5 in store voucher. If you are looking for £500 don't go just over go just under otherwise there is extra security to check you out, took to much time when I was asked and I went to £503 had to give my driving licence details.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 4/5

16th February 20154/5

EASY AND WEB PRICE HONOURED. RECOMMENDED

  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

26th January 20155/5

Quick and easy and best exchange rate on the high street. Got more euros than I was expecting 390 euro for £300.76

  • Ordered £301 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

20th December 20141/5

WENT TO CHANGE £ TO EUROS PRINTED OFFER SHEET OFF WHEN I GOT THERE I GENUINELY FOR GOT ID BUT HAVE USED THEM ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND ARE ON THERE SYSTEM BUT WOULD NOT HELP ME . SO WENT TO THOMPSON VERY HELP FULL TOLD THEM WHAT HAD HAPPENED CHANGE MY MONEY FOR ME BECAUSE I HAD USE THEM IN THE PAST AND GOT A BETTER RATE WILL NOT USE DEBENHAMS AGAIN STICK TO SELLING CHEAP CLOTHES . NO WONDER YOU'RE SHARE PRICE IS FALLING

  • Ordered £1250 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

17th December 20145/5

I've used Debenhams twice in one week and both times I was impressed. Extremely helpful and always making sure I got the best rate. I would show them my online rate and they didn't hestitate in making sure I got that deal. Will be recommending to my friends that live in Chelmsford.

  • Ordered £7000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

8th December 20141/5

No free delivery you have to collect so very misleading

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

5th December 20141/5

Exchanged changed when I got to the cashier

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

8th November 20141/5

My wife collected £300 worth. Despite the rate on this site - we got only 1.239.

The rating in this review is 5/5

6th October 20145/5

Got a quote on compareholidaymoney and Debenhams was the best for Euros. Went to the store next day and even tho rate had dropped the lovely, smiley and friendly young lady sold at the earlier price. I will go nowhere else for my exchange henceforth.

The rating in this review is 2/5

21st August 20142/5

Pre booked on the website to get a special rate at 7.30 am. Arrived at store 9.30 am to be told pre booked rate no longer valid!! Received a worse rate so little point in pre booking on their site. Very disappointing.

The rating in this review is 4/5

28th June 20144/5

Got my Canadian dollars from Debenhams for the first time and used the compare holiday money voucher to obtain a better rate. No problems. Would definitely use the again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th June 20145/5

Excellent service. Euros collected in York, no problems at all. Will use Debenhams again if the rate they are offering is competitive.

The rating in this review is 1/5

12th June 20141/5

Went to collect my euros from Debenhams in Norwich at 2.15pm and they were closed for lunch until 3.10pm. I shall get my currency elsewhere.

The rating in this review is 5/5

10th June 20145/5

first time I had used Debenhams - very pleased with the customer service very friendly and efficient, and was the best high street rate. Will definitely use again

The rating in this review is 3/5

9th June 20143/5

The Local store honoured the rate offered through compareholidaymoney.com when shown a screen print. The offer of a £5 Debenhahams voucher was a small inducement but be warned, the T&C's on the voucher are different to T&C's on the screen print. You can't use the voucher with any item that has been reduced. Nearly impossible in Debenhams!

The rating in this review is 5/5

29th May 20145/5

Would recommend.Got rate from money supermarket. Didn't print off deal , had it on my phone. Very nice Assistant honoured the rate , (it was slightly down in store.) Even got my £5 voucher. Only downside had to use voucher same day and I went late evening to get currency so not much time for shopping . Managed to spend it :)

The rating in this review is 5/5

13th May 20145/5

Best price found on the high street, easy to do, just decided on amount, print details and take to the many stores with bureau, also you get £5 voucher for the missus to spend. Also the member of staff verry friendly.

The rating in this review is 5/5

13th May 20145/5

Found their site through Travelsupermarket.com. It was a good rate. You request the amount you require then Print off a voucher. I attended the Liverpool Store later that day and picked up my Euros. I was also given a £5 gift voucher to spend in store. They had a blue cross sale on that day, the jacket i wanted was reduced, I then got a extra £5 taken off the price, Bonus. Would highly recomend.and use again

Write a review of Debenhams

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Debenhams offer a competitive travel money service with zero commission and preferential rates for cardholders. COLLECTION ONLY: Debenhams do not provide a delivery service.

Visit Website