Debenhams reviews

Good 3.3 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 3 out of 5

Based on 20 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

Yesterday5/5

I've used Debenhams twice in one week and both times I was impressed. Extremely helpful and always making sure I got the best rate. I would show them my online rate and they didn't hestitate in making sure I got that deal. Will be recommending to my friends that live in Chelmsford.

  • Ordered £7000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

8th December 20141/5

No free delivery you have to collect so very misleading

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

5th December 20141/5

Exchanged changed when I got to the cashier

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

8th November 20141/5

My wife collected £300 worth. Despite the rate on this site - we got only 1.239.

The rating in this review is 5/5

6th October 20145/5

Got a quote on compareholidaymoney and Debenhams was the best for Euros. Went to the store next day and even tho rate had dropped the lovely, smiley and friendly young lady sold at the earlier price. I will go nowhere else for my exchange henceforth.

The rating in this review is 2/5

21st August 20142/5

Pre booked on the website to get a special rate at 7.30 am. Arrived at store 9.30 am to be told pre booked rate no longer valid!! Received a worse rate so little point in pre booking on their site. Very disappointing.

The rating in this review is 4/5

28th June 20144/5

Got my Canadian dollars from Debenhams for the first time and used the compare holiday money voucher to obtain a better rate. No problems. Would definitely use the again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th June 20145/5

Excellent service. Euros collected in York, no problems at all. Will use Debenhams again if the rate they are offering is competitive.

The rating in this review is 1/5

12th June 20141/5

Went to collect my euros from Debenhams in Norwich at 2.15pm and they were closed for lunch until 3.10pm. I shall get my currency elsewhere.

The rating in this review is 5/5

10th June 20145/5

first time I had used Debenhams - very pleased with the customer service very friendly and efficient, and was the best high street rate. Will definitely use again

The rating in this review is 3/5

9th June 20143/5

The Local store honoured the rate offered through compareholidaymoney.com when shown a screen print. The offer of a £5 Debenhahams voucher was a small inducement but be warned, the T&C's on the voucher are different to T&C's on the screen print. You can't use the voucher with any item that has been reduced. Nearly impossible in Debenhams!

The rating in this review is 5/5

29th May 20145/5

Would recommend.Got rate from money supermarket. Didn't print off deal , had it on my phone. Very nice Assistant honoured the rate , (it was slightly down in store.) Even got my £5 voucher. Only downside had to use voucher same day and I went late evening to get currency so not much time for shopping . Managed to spend it :)

The rating in this review is 5/5

13th May 20145/5

Best price found on the high street, easy to do, just decided on amount, print details and take to the many stores with bureau, also you get £5 voucher for the missus to spend. Also the member of staff verry friendly.

The rating in this review is 5/5

13th May 20145/5

Found their site through Travelsupermarket.com. It was a good rate. You request the amount you require then Print off a voucher. I attended the Liverpool Store later that day and picked up my Euros. I was also given a £5 gift voucher to spend in store. They had a blue cross sale on that day, the jacket i wanted was reduced, I then got a extra £5 taken off the price, Bonus. Would highly recomend.and use again

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th June 20135/5

Always use this bureau for my Euros each month in Guildford. Usually best rate on the high street and the one time they were beaten they matched the rate and through in a free goodie bag. Polite friendly service from all staff that have served me and always go out of their way to make me feel valued.

The rating in this review is 5/5

8th September 20125/5

Great rates, better than M&S, great customer service, quick efficient and friendly. Will now use for all my transactions in the future!!

The rating in this review is 1/5

26th July 20111/5

Do not use this service. Advertised rate was wrong and they are refusing to honour the transaction, even though it was their mistake. They took my money immediately but taken over 24 hours to refund it. Not good enough at all. You don't know if you'll get any money and customer service is poor!

The rating in this review is 1/5

25th July 20111/5

You are advised to avoid Debenhams for foreign currency. An advertised rate was subsequently withdrawn and they refused to honour the transaction. Probably best stick to selling underwear!

The rating in this review is 1/5

25th July 20111/5

Warning don't use this company for currency, purchased of them and because they made a mistake with the currency rate they canceled the order then blamed my bank card. Which after speaking to my bank and then Debenhams wss finally told the truth that they had made a mistake online and would not honour the purchae.

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th June 20115/5

Great rate on UAE Dirhams. Secure and fast transaction. Received currency within two workking days via Royal Mail Special Delivery. Would happily use again.

Write a review of Debenhams

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Debenhams offer a competitive travel money service with zero commission and preferential rates for Debenhams cardholders.

Visit Website