FairFX reviews

FairFX are rated Poor in 90 reviews

https://www.fairfx.com/

Spend less and see more with the new FairFX Currency Card that lets you lock in great rates for 15 major currencies and spend in over 190 countries around the world. Existing FairFX cardholders can upgrade to a multi-currency card and move any balances over from their old card in a flash.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

22% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 18 reviews are rated 5 stars 20%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 2%
Average 8 reviews are rated 3 stars 9%
Poor 11 reviews are rated 2 stars 12%
Bad 51 reviews are rated 1 star 57%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarMoney TransferPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEuros
AS

Andre Scott

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 November 2021

Been with this company for couple years now no problems in the beginning however recently I have been unable to spend my funds deposited on the account either in store online or trying to get cash keeps getting declined I need this money and find this extremely disappointing and now to see all these reviews makes me feel like I may never get my money. Fair fx please get back to me ASAP so I can have MY money back

FairFX replied

Hello Andre,

I understand that you've now spoken with our team who were able to explain why you were having some difficulties and that this issue has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

GM

Glenn Millward

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 November 2021

Requested a second card for my wife over a month ago still hasn’t arrived and so called help desk is ignoring emails - can quite see why 56% of customers give you a poor rating - I’m changing supplier as I can’t afford to deal with companies that are as unprofessional as fair fx

FairFX replied

Hello Glenn,

I can see that you contacted us and your issue was raised with our IT team when you reported it. I'm very sorry that after that you didn't get a reply as soon as you should have. I can see that this issue was then looked at by a manager who discussed it with you and took the actions you requested. I understand you're unhappy with the delays in your case and we sincerely apologise for this.

The FairFX Team

JW

Joan Williams

2 Stars
2 Stars

17 October 2021

Just hope that you dont have issues over the weekend as you cant get any contact

Currently in Spain and cant use their damn card as it keeps being declined and cant get any help

Lets see if they respond to my email when they return on Monday?

FairFX replied

Hello Joan,

I'm sorry that you had difficulty using your card in Spain. We are available to help over email 365 days a year, including weekends and bank holidays. Our team is also available to help over the phone or on live chat on weekdays.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

GN

Graham Naughton

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 October 2021

It is easier to contact that well-known dead Medium, Doris Stokes, than it is to talk to a member of Customer Services at FairFX.

3 times this morning I have tried - hanging on for 30 minutes a time. Rubbish service.

FairFX replied

Hi Graham,

I'm sorry that you had difficulty getting in touch with our team. We try answer all calls as quickly as possible, I apologise that we weren't able to get to your call as quickly as we'd like. I can see that you have spoken with us and we've resolved your issue.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

BL

Brian Levinsohn

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 October 2021

Bought Euros

4 October 2021

My card has been declined everyday for a week I contacted the help department every day they replied please try again and again every day. Consequently I am stuck in Spain with no accessible funds and the so called help team have stopped responding to my emails

FairFX replied

Hi Brian,

I'm really sorry that you had problems with your card, and appreciate it must have caused difficulties while you're travelling. I can see that we troubleshooted your issue with you and a member of the team is working to resolve it and ensure you have a working card while you're abroad.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

RA

Raymond

5 Stars
5 Stars

30 September 2021

I ordered a new card being a returning customer. George could not have been more helpful or engaged. So far I am delighted with the service and will comment further after use.

FairFX replied

Hi Raymond,

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that we#ve been able to help you. I hope you enjoy using your new card!

Thanks

The FairFX Team

CH

Chris

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 September 2021

I place £1500 on a travel card and it kept on being declined when trying to use.

Customer service number not in use. Online chat not in use

A pretty shitty experience when you're abroad and the support is non exsistant.

FairFX replied

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your review. Please get in touch with our team on help@fairfx.com so that we can look into why you're having difficulties. I'm sorry for any difficulties you've had getting through, we've been dealing with a high volume of queries and are trying to get to all of our customers as quickly as possible. Please note that the lines are not open in evenings and weekends. However, our email inbox in monitored every day (including weekends and bank holidays).

Thanks

The FairFX Team

CB

Cristian Buzan

4 Stars
4 Stars

18 August 2021

Hello will be great if you bring up more options into the fairfx app becaused is to basic, will be great if you can introduce instantly spending notifications, and PDF statement are priority please.

FairFX replied

Hi Cristian,

Thanks for your review and your feedback. We've passed your comments back to our product team.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

EW

Edward Walters

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 August 2021

Sent money overseas

16 August 2021

On 11/05/2021 I paid FairFX to transfer an amount in Euro's to my Cypriot Bank account. This has never arrived into my account.Have contacted them by phone but have not been given any explanation of why my money is not in my account. I have used this company for a number of years but seriously doubt that I will use them again. At the moment I am £980.72 worse off. I am still hoping that I will either get my money back or if will end up in my Cypriot account.

FairFX replied

Hi Edward,

Thanks for your review. I understand our team spoke to you after this review was posted, and that they explained your order to you and where your funds are. I believe this is now resolved, but please do get in touch if there's anything further we can help you with.

Thanks,

FairFX

MG

Malcolm Gatley

1 Stars
1 Stars

11 August 2021

Bought travel money

11 August 2021

Trying to close the account and put the money back into my regular bank. No option to do this on their website, no availability on phone, live chat does not reply and several emails have gone unanswered. Terrible customer service

FairFX replied

Hello Malcolm,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with the speed of our response. I can see that we responded and were able to speak with you to assist you with the refund within 24 hours of your first message to us.

We were particularly busy yesterday, and I'm sorry if you were kept waiting for a response longer than you should have been and for any frustration this caused.

If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thank you,

FairFX.

Write a review of FairFX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?