Moneycorp reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4-5 out of 5

Based on 54 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

15th January 20155/5

I ordered the currency on Friday (late morning), paid the extra £3.50 for Saturday delivery, received the currency on Saturday morning, I ordered 57,500.00 CZK, got 500.00's, 200.00's and 100.00s, the order was automatically rounded up to the nearest 500 CZK,

  • Ordered £1650 worth of Czech Koruna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

15th January 20155/5

Bought £500 worth of Polish Zloty at 0930hrs on 14.01.15. They have just been delivered at 1230hrs on 15.01.15. A good mix of 10, 20 & 100 PLN notes. A very speedy & efficient service providing the best rate available. Will definately use in the future.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

14th January 20151/5

tried to order £500 of euros but their security system wouldn't let me even though I have used this company at least 10 times before. On contacting them was told to send copies of passport and driving licence etc to bypass security. Couldn't be bothered with doing that so gave up and got else where at better rate. Will not be using again.

  • Ordered £505 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

8th January 20155/5

Ordered money yesterday and arrived today after 10 am. Very happy with service.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Israeli Shekels
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

9th December 20145/5

Ordered uae dirhams for sat delivery small charge arrived on time great rate no issues would definitely use again

  • Ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd December 20145/5

I ordered £500 of Czech Koruna and it arrived on time as they said. Excellent service and I will definitely tell my friends about Moneycorp and I will be using thé service again. THANKS.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Czech Koruna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

26th November 20145/5

Excellent service. Very good exchange rate for my Polish Zloty. Delivery date picked and delivered on time....Perfect

The rating in this review is 1/5

31st October 20141/5

I ordered £860.00 worth of Czech Koruna and my brother order £1,800 of the same currency on Tuesday 21st October selected pick up at Stansted airport on Monday 27th October. I recieved the text messages on Friday 24th saying our money was ready at the airport but my brother had no confirmation despite being told. Y customer services it was in the system. We arrived at Stansted to find our order was not even on the system and they did not have anywhere near the amount we required. We had to wait whilst all the CZK was founded up from across the whole airport and we were still £1000 short. It is something that we do not expect to happen, especially at the start of your holiday and when we have to get a flight. It meant we had to then find a suitable exchange in Prague. A complete farce from start to finish.

The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd September 20145/5

Quick. Secure. Accurate. Great rate for ZAR. Delighted with the service.

The rating in this review is 1/5

11th August 20141/5

On there website they stated we will give small notes to pay for Taxi's and tips ect for when your arrive at your destination. They didn't with me gave all large denomination notes useless for when you arrive at the airport. When I queried this they said take it or leave it. would not recommend.

The rating in this review is 5/5

6th August 20145/5

Really easy ordering. One of the best rates around. I was a bit twitchy about it coming through the post but it came on the day I requested (as i was off work and able to sign for it). I will be using Moneycorp again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

17th July 20145/5

Moneycorp provided an excellent service. Our holiday money arrived on time, and at a great exchange rate. I would definitely use Moneycorp again

The rating in this review is 5/5

5th July 20145/5

as always fantastic service and rates, always had good service, but through no fault with money corp, the post office did not deliver package as stated on tracking service then changed tracking delivery. however contacted money corp and they were exceptional at tracing package and kept me informed every step of the way. the package did arrive a day after it was supposed to and I could not fault money corp for the informative and diligent way they tried to solve the problem many thanks will deal with you soon kim and ian

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st July 20145/5

Excellent service for Egyptian Pounds. Will definitely use again.

The rating in this review is 4/5

12th June 20144/5

I used the Money Corp is buy some South African Rands. Their rate was the best at the time and the transaction was speedy and simple. The only 'downside' is exchanging your notes back at a bureau but luckily I flew from Bristol Airport not long after so was able to exchange my notes there. Again a simple process by obliging staff. Many thanks!

The rating in this review is 5/5

7th June 20145/5

I ordered Euros on Thursday evening for a Monday delivery as I would be charged extra for Saturday delivery. I planned to stay at home all day Monday to sign for the money and to my surprise the money arrived Saturday! I highly recommend Moneycorp and really chuffed that I got a Saturday delivery at no extra cost. The money was in mixed notes as promised. I will certainly use Moneycorp again.

The rating in this review is 4/5

30th May 20144/5

Tried ordering from currency club and gave up - Moneycorp completed my order in 4 minutes and good service and mix of notes

The rating in this review is 5/5

15th May 20145/5

Brilliant, ordered on Monday, received Tuesday. All brand new notes in various denomations. And actually the best exchange rate on market right now in the UK. Will defo use again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

11th April 20145/5

Reliable and prompt, top rates and helpful staff when ordering by phone. Would definately use again. Highly recommend.

The rating in this review is 5/5

8th April 20145/5

Excellent Service. Ordered East Carribean Dollars on Monday and they arrived at home before 10am on Tuesday plus excellent exchange rates. Will be using them again.

The rating in this review is 1/5

25th February 20141/5

Rip off. I was given a rate for India rupees of 85INR to £1... Not knowing that the going rate is 103INR. Taking over 15% and £3 commission is indeed a rip off. Avoid them.

The rating in this review is 5/5

7th February 20145/5

Best rate of all for ZAR delivered as promised. Faultless

The rating in this review is 5/5

7th February 20145/5

1st time I used moneycorp, I ordered poland zloty, Excellent rate & 1st class service & delivered on day requested.

The rating in this review is 5/5

4th February 20145/5

I used my enhanced explorer card whilst on holiday in Italy and was delighted to get an almost instant text on my mobile phone as I withdrew Euros. I felt that the card then was ultra safe.

The rating in this review is 5/5

4th February 20145/5

Just returned from Australian holiday - used my Moneycorp Explorer card to great effect in both Hong Kong & Australia.

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Last year over 2.4 million customers placed over £11bn of orders, and these figures continue to grow every day.

Visit Website