Compare Holiday Money Logo

Moneycorp reviews

Good 3.3 / 5

Based on 191 reviews Write Review

17th May 2016

Have used them now for 5 or 6 years to buy Euros, usually about 1000 each time twice a year. Always bought online and notes delivered on chosen date without fail ( Post Office GD).. On occasion others have offfered a marginally better rate , but it is the devil you know , we are pleased with their service.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th May 2016

The system couldn't identify me even though I have lived in my house for 14 years, I'm on the Electoral Register, had the same bank account for 20 years and have 5* credit rating . Maybe you have to have slept with someone who works there before you can order currency. Message to Moneycorp - your system is broken. Sort it out.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th May 2016

I would recommend to get into any contract with money corp. Dealers explain one thing and deal is something else. I was told on the phone at the time of maturity the deal I would only pay the difference on what I exchanged. Also on the day of maturity you have no right of negotiating and that is they bite you. I lost over £1000.00. Then again is their loss as I will exchange over 300,000.00 euro in next 12 month. That is what happens when you are into wheeling and dealing rather than relationships.

  • I sold euro Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th May 2016

cannot fault this company do not know why all the bad reports it was as easy as ABC the order was with me the next day and a mixture of notes email to confirm order and a dispatch email with the tracking number was here by 9AM the next day will use again no problem

  • I ordered £750 worth of Romanian Leu
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th May 2016

Can't understand all the bad reviews on here. had no such issue with the verification process and my money came within a couple of days. will use again.

  • I ordered £250 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th May 2016

excellent service cant fault them brought us dollars one day and here the next before 1pm they kept in touch by email all the way through the process telling me what was happening dollars came all in different denominations from 100 down to 1 dollar bills great service keep it up will be using again many thanks colin

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th April 2016

ordered euros came next day Saturday no problem.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st April 2016

Was bit nervous about ording a large amount of money on line but service was excellent, the money arrived on the date i asked it to, and my enquirers were answered promptly, wont hesitate to order again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th April 2016

When buying Euros in the past, all was OK. When buying Peruvian currency, my identity could not be verified (also tried using my wife's details) Could it be that this is an excuse if they do not have the currency?

  • I ordered £750 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th April 2016

Money corp should not even get 1star. I lost 400 pounds because the dealer i was talking to went home early and i could not get to talk to him till the next day. I was buying euros. I ordered too much. I could have closed on what i did not need. The customer manager just has a lot of sympathetic words they are meaningless. They even haggle to get a better deal. I did this with them because someone else was offering me more per pound. they gave me what they were offering. I should have not dealt with them. they are the worst company I have ever come across. They are not a good company to deal with.

  • The transfer was completed within three working days
  • I received a good exchange rate
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis
  • I would recommend this broker to others

13th April 2016

Joke, unable to verifiy identity even though like others have had same address and bank for years, called to be told can only offer airport collection, nearest one is halfway across the country

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th April 2016

Went through the whole process to be told they couldn't verify my details. My girlfriend had exactly the same. Don't waste your time on this company.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th April 2016

Needed a pre-paid card quickly, but did not want to pre-load it in case it did not arrive in time (there is no way to select a delivery date for Explorer Cards). Called their sales line and was advised to open a personal account which comes with a Red Explorer Card, then when the card arrived, load it up. I did this. Card arrived quickly. When trying to load it, noted the rate was roughly 2.5% worse than on their Buy Travel Money web pages. I called again to query this and was told that reloads are at a worse rate unless you do it over the counter. Well that is pointless as I am nowhere near their branches. I went back to Thomas Cook, got a prepaid card in the right currency, and at a better rate which is saying something, since Thomas Crooks are not the cheapest... Probably fine for one-time buyers, but no good for repeat business - they just lost another customer.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforward
  • The exchange rates and fees were clear
  • The card was accepted everywhere
  • I would recommend this card to others

4th April 2016

Dont bother with the Moneycorp explorer card. You can't top it up or access your account on iPhone or iPad! That's really useful when travelling abroad!! Tried to sort problem out over the phone but after 15mins on an automated service I ended up right at the beginning. Dread to think how much that cost on my mobile! Absolutely useless.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st April 2016

Clearly their walk up on the day at the airport is where they commit highway robbery. I was told in Gatwick that I deserved to pay extortion rates as a penalty for not booking on line before hand. I was scolded for not doing my homework and he basically told me that all the customers that show up on the counter will pay up to 15% more. I paid 44 dollars more than I should of for 300. Thank god for transfer wise versus evil moneycorp.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th March 2016

Just tried twice to order Brazilian Reais but the system could not verify my details for some reason. Will now go elsewhere

  • I ordered £750 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd March 2016

The rates are brilliant, but like others upon checkout I was told that my details cannot be verified with no indication as to why. Shame.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th March 2016

At first got an error message (mentioned on other reviews) because I entered Visa instead of Visa debit. Got updates on delivery by email and phone and arrive AM the next day. I would use these site again anytime. Thank you

11th March 2016

I ordered Mauritian Rupee for collection from Southend Airport....order all confirmed .....turned up on the day only to be told currencies arrive between 9am and 2pm....no mention of that on the order confirmation...when I said that doesn't work for me and don't you think customers might turn up on the day outside of those hours expecting their currency to be there the answer I got back was No!... why don't they have it delivered the day before.......

  • I ordered £400 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th March 2016

Like the others I have just tried to order and told that my details cannot be verified. Will need to take my purchase elsewhere, Moneycorp - you are losing out here!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th March 2016

Just tried twice to order Vietnam Dongs but the system could not verify my details for some reason. Used this site 12 months ago with no problem. Will now go elsewhere and stop wasting my time.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd March 2016

Used their walk in service at gatwick airport To get some Turkish Liras. The rate is a rip off For 1000 Turkish Liras (around £250 usually) I paid £60 more - unacceptable. Don't use the walk in service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th February 2016

Jumped through all the setup and verification hoops, loaded up US dollars for use in Guatemala. Card did not work at any ATM or in two banks. Back home now. I think I should get back every penny I transferred, but am pretty sure I won't. Waste of a lot of time.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th February 2016

ordered money june 2015 money delivered the next day. no complaints from my part

  • I ordered £600 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th February 2016

As with many others - just got unable to verify. Have the best rates but the worst user experience. Pity

  • I ordered £600 worth of Costa Rica Colons
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Speculation Regarding US Federal Reserve Dominates Market Activity

Speculation Regarding US Federal Reserve Dominates Market Activity

Posted by Rewan on 27th May 2016

US Interest Rate Hike Speculation Keeps US Dollar Volatile Speculation over whether the US Federal Reserve will raise interest rates at its next policy meeting in June has kept the US Dollar volatile over the p read more

Order Currency Online And Get More Travel Money In Your Pocket

Order Currency Online And Get More Travel Money In Your Pocket

Posted by Adam Silveston on 27th May 2016

When travelling overseas for a family holiday there are loads of options these days for consumers to exchange their sterling to foreign currency. But what option is the best and most cost effective solution to read more