Moneycorp reviews

Very Good 4.3 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4 out of 5

Based on 72 reviews

The rating in this review is 1/5

26th March 20151/5

Can't verify identity.....waste of time, I'll stick with Icici.

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

21st March 20155/5

due to the Euro being high thought l would get a few in ready for my holiday in Greece in June (that if they are still in ) this is my second time ordering through Moneycorp 1st Euro's arrived on time after reading some of the reviews thought my 2nd order might not be up to their standards how ever No my second order arrived again on time l am well pleased with this service and also the high rate l got at the time for my £s excellent service will be using again when when l need to change to other currencies well done Moneycorp

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

19th March 20155/5

Normally use a high street supplier, but was told about Moneycorp by a friend. I must admit that I was a little worried about ordering such a large amount (£1000.00) of Brazilian Real from a company I didn't know, but I was assured that everything would be OK. Went ahead and ordered on a Tuesday (approx. 09:00hrs) via my mobile phone, Post Office tracking was excellent and arrived at 11:00hrs the next day. Great exchange rate & Fast delivery. Will certainly use this company again, and recommend to others.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

19th March 20155/5

Have had a monthly payment plan in place for several years, first class service,rate normally competitive. Even told by another company to stay with Moneycorp as they could not compete with the flexible nature of my payment plan.

  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 2/5

18th March 20152/5

Ordered through Moneycorp due to favourable rate and also convenience of promised next day home delivery. However was not delivered on time and on phoning to chase was told "Sorry it was a bit late going out, Will be with you tomorrow" Very inconvenient to have to arrange for someone to be in to receive order and a waste of a day off when it did not arrive as promised. Could not recommend.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

17th March 20151/5

I purchased £800 of euros from this company and was given notification that it was being despatched. The money was taken from my bank account. I then received an email and a phone call asking me to provide a copy of my passport and a utility bill. I refused as I had recently purchased polish zloty from them.They immediately cancelled my transaction and refunded me. I will not waste my time with this company again.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

14th March 20155/5

First time to order pesos online ,smooth transaction paid with my debit card, holiday money was delivered by my postman on my exact chosen day, and on top of that a excellent exchange rate , I would not hesitate to use Moneycorp again.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

10th March 20151/5

Tried to order Indonesian Rupiah only to be told that they cannot confirm my identity. Such a shame, and there is no information on how to confirm. Lost yourselves some business there.

  • Ordered £537 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

10th March 20151/5

Tried to order from their website to be denied after putting in my card details saying they could not verify my identity. Tried emailing them to ask for assistance but all i got back was a basic email saying there was nothing they could do. I recognise and understand companies must protect themselves from fraud but here must be a flaw in their system (long term home owner / bank customer) which their helpdesk was not willing to look into.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 3/5

9th March 20153/5

First time user. good rate, delivery secure and on time. One thing I would let others know is that when you pay by credit card, you have a fairly hefty charge to do so. I used my Halifax and when I got my bill I found that I was charged interest. I contacted Halifax, they said Moneycorp puts the transaction through as a CASH advance, which immediately incurrs daily interest charge,(just like if you took it out of an ATM). Contacted Moneycorp they said it was their practice to do so and this was made clear at time of purchase. I cannot remember coming across this notification. Just BEWARE of this. Otherwise a good service.

  • Ordered £850 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

6th March 20155/5

First time ordering currency on-line and was a little apprehensive about dealing with a company I did not know. The rate was so much better than the High Street however and I thought I'd give it a go. Simple process, great rate and currency arrived early the next day. Very impressed and would happily use again.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

27th February 20155/5

First time ordering currency online so a little but apprehensive to have cold hard cash travelling in the mail. But alas all was well, would 100% recommend this smooth, stress free service from moneycorp!

  • Ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 4/5

24th February 20154/5

Top rates, you get your own dealer, mine was Stuart, he was really helpful. Reliable and prompt Would definately use again. Highly recommend.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

20th February 20155/5

First time user of Moneycorp. Excellent customer service, Smooth trouble free transaction, Ordered 3 different currencies and received a great free next day delivery service, And will definitely be using again. Would highly recommend Many Thanks Andy

  • Ordered £750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

16th February 20155/5

I was too quick writing my 1-star review yesterday and unfortunately cannot change what was written there. However - the folks at the Moneycorp office in Stansted airport looked into my complaint and admitted that it was due to human error as their books were out at the end of the day. They apologised profusely and offered to return all my sons money when he returns from his trip.

  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

16th February 20155/5

l was a first time user on my previous review and just want say l am well satisfied l received my euros as agreed and on the date we agreed well done good service will use again with out a doubt

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

15th February 20151/5

Watch out for con-tricks! My 17 year old son bought NOK 600 and paid around £60 at Stansted Airport, only to find when arriving in Norway that he was given £16 worth of Czech Koruna. Of course it could all be an honest mistake, but then again it could be someone taking advantage of an inexperienced young man. Buyer beware!

  • Ordered £60 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 2/5

4th February 20152/5

AVOID AVOID AVOID, took my money but order didn't complete- and i can't speak to anyone until office hours about getting a refund

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

15th January 20155/5

I ordered the currency on Friday (late morning), paid the extra £3.50 for Saturday delivery, received the currency on Saturday morning, I ordered 57,500.00 CZK, got 500.00's, 200.00's and 100.00s, the order was automatically rounded up to the nearest 500 CZK,

  • Ordered £1650 worth of Czech Koruna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

15th January 20155/5

Bought £500 worth of Polish Zloty at 0930hrs on 14.01.15. They have just been delivered at 1230hrs on 15.01.15. A good mix of 10, 20 & 100 PLN notes. A very speedy & efficient service providing the best rate available. Will definately use in the future.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

14th January 20151/5

tried to order £500 of euros but their security system wouldn't let me even though I have used this company at least 10 times before. On contacting them was told to send copies of passport and driving licence etc to bypass security. Couldn't be bothered with doing that so gave up and got else where at better rate. Will not be using again.

  • Ordered £505 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

8th January 20155/5

Ordered money yesterday and arrived today after 10 am. Very happy with service.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Israeli Shekels
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

9th December 20145/5

Ordered uae dirhams for sat delivery small charge arrived on time great rate no issues would definitely use again

  • Ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd December 20145/5

I ordered £500 of Czech Koruna and it arrived on time as they said. Excellent service and I will definitely tell my friends about Moneycorp and I will be using thé service again. THANKS.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Czech Koruna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

26th November 20145/5

Excellent service. Very good exchange rate for my Polish Zloty. Delivery date picked and delivered on time....Perfect

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Visit Website