Compare Holiday Money Logo

Moneycorp reviews

Very Good 4.0 / 5

Based on 109 reviews Write Review

20th July 2015

The worse customer experience I have ever had. Treated like a monkey by a succession of fawning call center employees, with no ability to make any decisions. A total shambles. I ordered £1000 in Bulgarian Leva and received the same amount in Canadian dol lars for a poor customer 200 miles away.Now started the futile attempt to get Moneycorp to fulfill thier contract with me. First stop telephone the call centre, told system was down promised a return call the same day. Nothing happened. E-mailed moneycorp three days later noreply. Telephoned the call centre was told major problems with transactions, couldnt tell me about my problem, because I had spent too much time talking to Francesca and she would terminate me(quite threatening).Having momentarily removed the death sentence she whispered to me that everybody she could talk to had gone home. I cannot beleive that worldwide that Francesca could not find anybody to get advice from. I am still waiting for my currency, and I was told I would have to pay to send my useleess canadian dollars back to Moneycorp. AVOID THIS COMPANY

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th July 2015

Terrible. Dire. I ordered some holiday currency from them- next day delivery was promised. Nothing arrived. Phoned and was told it would arrive before 9am the next morning (I was going on holiday the day after)....surprise, surprise nothing arrived. Spent the morning on the phone to them but the system was down so they couldn't access the account. I was then promised it would be paid back into my account via chaps- funnily enough it hasn't been. I'm on holiday now and they have my money. It's caused so much stress and anxiety. I'm still waiting to hear from them about it all- sent emails but no reply. My money is still tied up with them and I have no access to it. I would NOT recommend them to anyone, unless you like being taken for a complete mug.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th July 2015

Regularly used MoneyCorp to get foreign currency. Always found exchange rate to be attractive and delivery prompt. Highly recommend.

  • Ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Ordered euros on 13/07/15 was given delivery date of the 14/07/15, waited in all day received a telephone call late afternoon in forming me that my order was being delivered on the 15/07/15. Came home on the 15/07/15 no euros after many phone calls on my behalf and a lot of lying on Moneycorps behalf still no euros. If you like being lied to and miss informed ,Money corp is the one for you.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th July 2015

Same problem as others - put in all my details and was told my identity couldn't be verified. I've been with the same bank for 15 years, am on the electoral roll etc etc.. absolute trash. I'll take the hit on a slightly worse exchange rate somewhere else rather than deal with these clowns.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

13th July 2015

Despite using my debit card, and naturally all address details correct, my transaction was not processed through even to card verification status due to 'being unable to verify my identity.' I am all for security and understand AML regulations- but to just point blank decline a (genuine!) transaction with no detail as to why and no phone number or email address to provide any additional ID/info required is hands down bizarre. Thankfully for only a fractionally lower rate AceFX were able to process my request instantly.

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

13th July 2015

Same problem of identity verification, entered details three times using two different cards. Beginning to be concerned it may be a scam. All usual identity criteria never having previously been an issue in any other context.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th July 2015

Ordered my holiday currency on Thursday afternoon, it was delivered on Friday morning, great exchange rate and service thank you I will definitely use this company again

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th July 2015

I found the online ordering very easy to use and had confirmation of dispatch very quickly. The notes came with a good mix and correct amount at a very decent exchange rate. The only reason I've put 4 rather than 5 stars is because we ordered on a Thursday for following Monday delivery, it arrived on Saturday morning (generally a good thing), lucky I was in though as had I missed it, I would have had to trek to the PO or Delivery Office to retrieve them on Monday which would have defeated the object of having Home Delivery. I am abroad again in September and i'll be using this service again.

  • Ordered £3600 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th July 2015

my 3rd time of ordering from Moneycorp again easy to order good rates and arrived on the date we agreed excellent service well done

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th July 2015

Same experience as other one stars - went through the online form to order 700 Euros. Entered all financial details and then it told me there was an identity verification problem. Lived at the same address for 10 years with same bank accounts, etc etc. Phoned up to order via the call centre and they said they use the same systems and computer says no plus a couldn't care less attitude. Went to Travelex and the transaction went straight through without fuss. Guess where my company's foreign currency business is being transferred to.

  • Ordered £510 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

2nd July 2015

Very easy to order online - only delay was my bank authorising the debit card payment, but that was not Moneycorp's fault at all. Money delivered next day. Good communication throughout. Only small complaint is that the mix of notes isn't good. It was pretty much all sent in 50 Euro notes. Other than that though, very quick and easy.

  • Ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th June 2015

They had the best rate around for changing Euros so I ordered online Friday for delivery Monday. It actually arrived on the Saturday - luckily we were in as the postman came early but a bit odd that it didn't come on my requested day. I selected "mixed notes" but was disappointed as there were mainly 50's with a few 20's - was expecting a lot more 20's and 10's but overall a speedy and reliable service at an excellent exchange rate.

  • Ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th June 2015

Ordered Canadian Dollars, when they arrived 100 dollars short. It states on web page that they are open till 2.30pm on a Saturday but no answer. So disappointed

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

26th June 2015

As per other reviews, got to the end of the application for it to say it couldn't verify my identity but with no explanation or help option. When i called their contact numbers (using all number options!), it rang a few times and then went silent. So no answers or help at all. I'm really disappointed as they seemed to be the best rate.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th June 2015

First time using this company. Ordered £500 worth of euros at a good rate. Came next morning. Brilliant, will use again.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

23rd June 2015

Ordered travel money on MON,arrived TUES,morning.1ST class service. Notes were exactly the denomination required. Will be using again, as the Exchange Rate was far superior to the rest,paying by card.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th June 2015

Excellent service quick and extremely reliable will use again

  • Ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

A magic superb service, what they said they would do they did with no fuss and no bother, many thanks.

  • Ordered £725 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th June 2015

Excellent - ordered on a monday morning delivered special delivery to my home following morning. No problems or hassle with ID proof etc. Highly recommended.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

11th June 2015

Very smooth transaction - ordered online and collected from LGW. Payment is made on collection. Effortless and of course very much better rates than is on offer at the airport (where rates are a total rip-off).

  • Ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th June 2015

Ordered croatian currency for holiday, received good rate, delivery exactly as stated easy transaction, will use again without hesitation.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th June 2015

I was hesitant travelling to Stockholm and collecting money at airport. I should not have worried it was an effortless transaction. Money coup are open from 5 am at Heathrow I collected my money which I had ordered but not paid for until collection ( this suited me) when I arrived the rate had gone up even more so they honoured the better rate. I paid the £4.90 approx extra so as I could cash any left over Sek when I returned. I managed to come back with over £400 in Sek which I cashed back at the airport before going home. I would highly recommend and use again. It saved me carrying money to the airport as I paid by visa to collect my money once at the airport.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Swedish Krona
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

5th June 2015

Same problem as other users - got all the way through and was told at the last stage that they could not verify my identity. Despite having been a homeowner for 4 years and on the electoral role.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

2nd June 2015

ordered euros and dollars best rate for the day and all arrived on time with a mixed amount of notes

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
US Dollars are pretty good value right now

US Dollars are pretty good value right now

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th July 2015

What with all the greek curfuffle over the past half year we haven’t really paid much attention to the US Dollar. Right now thigs look pretty good for UK travellers to the States. Back in June things were read more

The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 28th July 2015

I was doing some research yesterday and before I started I thought I knew what the results were going to be. This time however everything I assumed turned out to be wrong and if anything the opposite to what I. read more