Compare Holiday Money Logo

Moneycorp reviews

Very Good 4.2 / 5

Based on 92 reviews Write Review

20th June 2015

Excellent service quick and extremely reliable will use again

  • Ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

A magic superb service, what they said they would do they did with no fuss and no bother, many thanks.

  • Ordered £725 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th June 2015

Excellent - ordered on a monday morning delivered special delivery to my home following morning. No problems or hassle with ID proof etc. Highly recommended.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

11th June 2015

Very smooth transaction - ordered online and collected from LGW. Payment is made on collection. Effortless and of course very much better rates than is on offer at the airport (where rates are a total rip-off).

  • Ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th June 2015

Ordered croatian currency for holiday, received good rate, delivery exactly as stated easy transaction, will use again without hesitation.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th June 2015

I was hesitant travelling to Stockholm and collecting money at airport. I should not have worried it was an effortless transaction. Money coup are open from 5 am at Heathrow I collected my money which I had ordered but not paid for until collection ( this suited me) when I arrived the rate had gone up even more so they honoured the better rate. I paid the £4.90 approx extra so as I could cash any left over Sek when I returned. I managed to come back with over £400 in Sek which I cashed back at the airport before going home. I would highly recommend and use again. It saved me carrying money to the airport as I paid by visa to collect my money once at the airport.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Swedish Krona
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

5th June 2015

Same problem as other users - got all the way through and was told at the last stage that they could not verify my identity. Despite having been a homeowner for 4 years and on the electoral role.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

2nd June 2015

ordered euros and dollars best rate for the day and all arrived on time with a mixed amount of notes

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

1st June 2015

Same problem as everyone else who rated this service as 1 star - error message stating that my identity couldnt be verified even though I am on the electoral register etc.

  • Ordered £700 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

30th May 2015

Truly superb service, everything they said they would do they did. Truly, truly MAGIC service. Many thanks

  • Ordered £2175 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th May 2015

I left it a bit late to order money for my holiday, No other company could supply my holiday money before I went on holiday. I ordered the money Thursday midnight ,the money arrived Saturday morning as requested,at an excellent exchange rate

  • Ordered £950 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th May 2015

Ordered currency on Wednesday and was delivered before 1pm as promised the following day. Its the 3rd time I have used Moneycorp and each time have had excellent service.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th May 2015

Never bought money online before was a bit worried but have to say we had great service.was delivered on time will certainly use again

  • Ordered £800 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

8th May 2015

Went through the whole rigmarole of filling in all address and payment details for 950 euros and 400 Canadian, only to get pop up saying "unable to confirm identity". Am long term UK home owner, on electoral role etc. A complete waste of time! Never had any such problems with other currency suppliers.

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

30th April 2015

Great service. Ordered yesterday, arrived today, able to track online. Only a mix of 50's and 100's (Brazilian Real). Better rate today than yesterday, but that is the game you play.

  • Ordered £616 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th April 2015

My first time with Moneycorp, well what can I say Efficient, Fast service, could selection of Money, will use this service again.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

23rd April 2015

My first time with Moneycorp, and having tracked rates for some weeks before departure was able to get a really good rate. Collection from Heathrow T3 was trouble free. Could have had a better mix of notes, some higher denominations would have been useful. Will definitely use again.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Omani Rials
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

8th April 2015

I have ordered foreign currency several times from Moneycorp. The delivery is excellent and the exchange rates are always good. I will continue to use them for further transactions.

  • Ordered £523 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

31st March 2015

I have used these 3 times, once for us dollars, twice for euros, Got excellent rates on all currencies & delivered on time, I highly recommend them.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

26th March 2015

Can't verify identity.....waste of time, I'll stick with Icici.

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

21st March 2015

due to the Euro being high thought l would get a few in ready for my holiday in Greece in June (that if they are still in ) this is my second time ordering through Moneycorp 1st Euro's arrived on time after reading some of the reviews thought my 2nd order might not be up to their standards how ever No my second order arrived again on time l am well pleased with this service and also the high rate l got at the time for my £s excellent service will be using again when when l need to change to other currencies well done Moneycorp

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th March 2015

Normally use a high street supplier, but was told about Moneycorp by a friend. I must admit that I was a little worried about ordering such a large amount (£1000.00) of Brazilian Real from a company I didn't know, but I was assured that everything would be OK. Went ahead and ordered on a Tuesday (approx. 09:00hrs) via my mobile phone, Post Office tracking was excellent and arrived at 11:00hrs the next day. Great exchange rate & Fast delivery. Will certainly use this company again, and recommend to others.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th March 2015

Have had a monthly payment plan in place for several years, first class service,rate normally competitive. Even told by another company to stay with Moneycorp as they could not compete with the flexible nature of my payment plan.

  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th March 2015

Ordered through Moneycorp due to favourable rate and also convenience of promised next day home delivery. However was not delivered on time and on phoning to chase was told "Sorry it was a bit late going out, Will be with you tomorrow" Very inconvenient to have to arrange for someone to be in to receive order and a waste of a day off when it did not arrive as promised. Could not recommend.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th March 2015

I purchased £800 of euros from this company and was given notification that it was being despatched. The money was taken from my bank account. I then received an email and a phone call asking me to provide a copy of my passport and a utility bill. I refused as I had recently purchased polish zloty from them.They immediately cancelled my transaction and refunded me. I will not waste my time with this company again.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
The importance of Travel Insurance Greekified

The importance of Travel Insurance Greekified

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 2nd July 2015

George Osborne this week advised people to only take cash to Greece and to take enough to cover all your expenses for your holiday. Whilst this is probably correct it immediately caused panic in the travel insu read more

The Cashless Holiday – the case against.

The Cashless Holiday – the case against.

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th June 2015

I recently had the pleasure of chatting to Damian George, Director at Travel FX who are one of the most competitive currency exchange businesses in the UK and have been part of the FT 100 Fast track. I asked hi read more