Compare Holiday Money Logo

Moneycorp reviews

Good 3.9 / 5

Based on 119 reviews Write Review

27th August 2015

Could not deliver when they said they would, and then "claimed" that they were just about to phone me to let me know. Hmmmm........ will not use Moneycorp again

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier

27th August 2015

Excellent service:Ordered Swiss Francs by Visa Debit card at 9.30am on Tuesday. Package arrived by Royal Mail Special Delivery on Wednesday at 12.30 lunchtime. Good mix of notes. Good email communications throughout. Competitive exchange rate, much better than High St rates.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2015

Pain to register. Then exchange rate moved and I lost out and finally the order arrived late. Brilliant. ..NOT !

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

22nd August 2015

Very simple to use and they gave me te best rate customer service is 100% I made a simple enquiry and they responded in minutes. all in all a perfect service. Big big thank you moneycorp

  • Ordered £1750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th August 2015

Total waste of time going through all the form-filling only to be told my personal verification had failed, just as some others. Immediately ordered elsewhere with no issues whatsoever. Pathetic.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th August 2015

Perfect service, arrived next day!!!

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Danish Krone
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

12th August 2015

verification failure absolute waste of time

  • Ordered £700 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

12th August 2015

rubbish id not verified cant use it

  • Ordered £700 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

12th August 2015

Put all information into system then at final page was told my identity couldn't be verified. What does this actually mean? Unable to get an answer as no reply to e-mail and telephone's not answered. When you've lived in the same place for 12 years & had the same bank account for over 30 years it is disturbing- what does it mean?

11th August 2015

VERIFICATION FAILURE Entered all my details online twice in case I had made a mistake but Moneycorp were "Unable to verify me" so could not process my transaction. Worried me somewhat that something about my information no longer tied up. Phoned and spoke to a very nice man who said he would pass on my concerns. Will he?? I have used Moneycorp previously but collected from the airport and had no problems at all.

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes

20th July 2015

The worse customer experience I have ever had. Treated like a monkey by a succession of fawning call center employees, with no ability to make any decisions. A total shambles. I ordered £1000 in Bulgarian Leva and received the same amount in Canadian dol lars for a poor customer 200 miles away.Now started the futile attempt to get Moneycorp to fulfill thier contract with me. First stop telephone the call centre, told system was down promised a return call the same day. Nothing happened. E-mailed moneycorp three days later noreply. Telephoned the call centre was told major problems with transactions, couldnt tell me about my problem, because I had spent too much time talking to Francesca and she would terminate me(quite threatening).Having momentarily removed the death sentence she whispered to me that everybody she could talk to had gone home. I cannot beleive that worldwide that Francesca could not find anybody to get advice from. I am still waiting for my currency, and I was told I would have to pay to send my useleess canadian dollars back to Moneycorp. AVOID THIS COMPANY

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th July 2015

Terrible. Dire. I ordered some holiday currency from them- next day delivery was promised. Nothing arrived. Phoned and was told it would arrive before 9am the next morning (I was going on holiday the day after)....surprise, surprise nothing arrived. Spent the morning on the phone to them but the system was down so they couldn't access the account. I was then promised it would be paid back into my account via chaps- funnily enough it hasn't been. I'm on holiday now and they have my money. It's caused so much stress and anxiety. I'm still waiting to hear from them about it all- sent emails but no reply. My money is still tied up with them and I have no access to it. I would NOT recommend them to anyone, unless you like being taken for a complete mug.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th July 2015

Regularly used MoneyCorp to get foreign currency. Always found exchange rate to be attractive and delivery prompt. Highly recommend.

  • Ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Ordered euros on 13/07/15 was given delivery date of the 14/07/15, waited in all day received a telephone call late afternoon in forming me that my order was being delivered on the 15/07/15. Came home on the 15/07/15 no euros after many phone calls on my behalf and a lot of lying on Moneycorps behalf still no euros. If you like being lied to and miss informed ,Money corp is the one for you.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th July 2015

Same problem as others - put in all my details and was told my identity couldn't be verified. I've been with the same bank for 15 years, am on the electoral roll etc etc.. absolute trash. I'll take the hit on a slightly worse exchange rate somewhere else rather than deal with these clowns.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

13th July 2015

Despite using my debit card, and naturally all address details correct, my transaction was not processed through even to card verification status due to 'being unable to verify my identity.' I am all for security and understand AML regulations- but to just point blank decline a (genuine!) transaction with no detail as to why and no phone number or email address to provide any additional ID/info required is hands down bizarre. Thankfully for only a fractionally lower rate AceFX were able to process my request instantly.

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

13th July 2015

Same problem of identity verification, entered details three times using two different cards. Beginning to be concerned it may be a scam. All usual identity criteria never having previously been an issue in any other context.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th July 2015

Ordered my holiday currency on Thursday afternoon, it was delivered on Friday morning, great exchange rate and service thank you I will definitely use this company again

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th July 2015

I found the online ordering very easy to use and had confirmation of dispatch very quickly. The notes came with a good mix and correct amount at a very decent exchange rate. The only reason I've put 4 rather than 5 stars is because we ordered on a Thursday for following Monday delivery, it arrived on Saturday morning (generally a good thing), lucky I was in though as had I missed it, I would have had to trek to the PO or Delivery Office to retrieve them on Monday which would have defeated the object of having Home Delivery. I am abroad again in September and i'll be using this service again.

  • Ordered £3600 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th July 2015

my 3rd time of ordering from Moneycorp again easy to order good rates and arrived on the date we agreed excellent service well done

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th July 2015

Same experience as other one stars - went through the online form to order 700 Euros. Entered all financial details and then it told me there was an identity verification problem. Lived at the same address for 10 years with same bank accounts, etc etc. Phoned up to order via the call centre and they said they use the same systems and computer says no plus a couldn't care less attitude. Went to Travelex and the transaction went straight through without fuss. Guess where my company's foreign currency business is being transferred to.

  • Ordered £510 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

2nd July 2015

Very easy to order online - only delay was my bank authorising the debit card payment, but that was not Moneycorp's fault at all. Money delivered next day. Good communication throughout. Only small complaint is that the mix of notes isn't good. It was pretty much all sent in 50 Euro notes. Other than that though, very quick and easy.

  • Ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th June 2015

They had the best rate around for changing Euros so I ordered online Friday for delivery Monday. It actually arrived on the Saturday - luckily we were in as the postman came early but a bit odd that it didn't come on my requested day. I selected "mixed notes" but was disappointed as there were mainly 50's with a few 20's - was expecting a lot more 20's and 10's but overall a speedy and reliable service at an excellent exchange rate.

  • Ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th June 2015

Ordered Canadian Dollars, when they arrived 100 dollars short. It states on web page that they are open till 2.30pm on a Saturday but no answer. So disappointed

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

26th June 2015

As per other reviews, got to the end of the application for it to say it couldn't verify my identity but with no explanation or help option. When i called their contact numbers (using all number options!), it rang a few times and then went silent. So no answers or help at all. I'm really disappointed as they seemed to be the best rate.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Moneycorp

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Now is the time to compare travel money rates!

Now is the time to compare travel money rates!

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 28th August 2015

Everyday that the markets have been open for the past week the exchange rates have fallen. It is when the rates are dropping like this that it is most important to compare travel money suppliers before buying. read more

Exchange Rate Comparisons in 2015

Exchange Rate Comparisons in 2015

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 25th August 2015

The web is constantly changing and sites like ours need to evolve. You will probably have heard about sites that ‘lose’ their users data such as mumsnet and Ashley Madison. We have never collected p read more