NM Travel Money reviews

165 Reviews Excellent | 4.7

NM Travel Money

https://nmtravelmoney.co.uk/

NM Money Travel Money is part of the NoteMachine Group, handling millions of financial transactions every year. Take advantage of great rates on over 60 currencies. Order Online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 190 eurochange or NM Money branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Write a review

Mr Kenneth McKnight

20 October 2020

Sold 800 Euros

20 October 2020

I was at the shop in person today and for 800 euro I was given £634.92 when I got home my wife said that can not be right and looked on computer and it said I should have received £681.95!! ????? My wife is an accountant understands money transfers exchange rates etc I will be taking this further especially in the pandemic we are in at this time

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always endeavour to learn from all feedback provided.

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the amount of GBP that you expected. After reviewing your feedback, we have found that for you to receive £681.95 from 800 EUR's the rate would have to be 1.1731. This rate reflects the 'online rate' which will be preferential to the branch rates. We are able to offer this due to lower overheads, which means we are able to pass any savings onto our customers.

If you would you like to benefit from our great online rates, you would need to place a 'Sell & Collect' on our website.

We would however very much like to discuss this further. Please email customerservices@nmtravelmoney.co.uk or call us on 01438 878 162.

We hope you continue to use NM Money for your future currency needs.

Once again we sincerely apologies that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

NM Money Customer Services

Kevin

13 August 2020

Bought £220 worth of Euros

13 August 2020

Just bout 227 euros at their store in Belfast Castle Court. I got home and opened the envelope and there was only 127 euro in it. Really angry and frustrated. Going to have to back to the store tomorrow morning. I hope they check their floats each evening as they had better give me the money I am owed without an argument. So angry

NM Travel Money replied

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the late reply on here.

We can see that we have spoken with you previously regarding this and are glad that you were happy with your resolution. Once again we're sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

NM Money Customer Services

Yvonne

14 July 2020

Bought £1 worth of Euros

14 July 2020

If I could actually complete my online order instead of the 'please wait' message and having to restart my order 5 times I've actually given up trying to use this service.

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Yvonne,

Thanks for your review and we do apologise that you had problems when trying to place an order. If you're still interested in purchasing some more Euros please do contact us on 01438 878 162 or customerservices@nmtravelmoney.co.uk and we would be very glad to help. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

NM Money Customer Services

Gloria

29 February 2020

Bought £600 worth of New Zealand dollars

29 February 2020

Have used NM for the second time and they deserve the five star rating. Got a good variety of notes.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using us a second time Gloria, we'll see you for the 3rd time soon!

Simon wynn

25 February 2020

Bought £1,250 worth of Thai baht

25 February 2020

Amazing service. 2nd time using these guys this time I asked for home delivery ordered £1250 of Thai baht it arrived by 11.30am next day and it was a good mixture of notes aswell which was a bonus. Will defo use them again. Thanks 10/10

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using us for a 2nd time Simon, we're delighted that you rate our service as amazing. See you again soon!

JOHN EDWARDS

10 February 2020

Bought £300 worth of East Caribbean dollars

10 February 2020

Tried to but on line but system would not let me complete purchase (on line rate 3.3300) So had to phone them I then got a rate of 3.2329 so not that impressed.

NM Travel Money replied

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to talk to us.

We are sorry to hear that the rate have changed during placing an order.

Please note our online rates and comparison rates are different to secure these rates you are required to pay for your currency online.

Our adviser have placed an online order for you to secure our online rates for you to pay on collection and quoted our online rate and sterling value, as you have not mention the rate is different the person on the phone processed with the transaction.

We have been in contact with you directly and given you a full summary of our findings and honored the comparison rate as originally quoted.

We hope you continue to use eurochange for your future currency needs.

Once again I sincerely apologise that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

eurochange Customer Services

Gloria

7 February 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of New Zealand dollars

7 February 2020

Purchased some New Zealand dollars and they arrived exactly on the day i requested. I hadn't used NM Travel Money before but would definitely recommend

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your NZD Gloria! See you again soon.

Jayne whitehouse

6 January 2020

Bought £500 worth of Euros

6 January 2020

Collected my money from saddlers Center in Walsall , was all ready and the rate was really good , served by a young man who was extremely friendly , will definitely return for my next holiday , fab service

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using us Jayne! See you for your next holiday!

Graham M

16 September 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

16 September 2019

NM Money came up top when I searched compare holiday money click and collect. The website was very user friendly and I ordered for collection at eurochange/NM money branch in Guildford. Money was waiting at the time specified, the lady that served me was very friendly and pleasant and the denominations were a great mix. Would highly recommend NM money/eurochange.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money Graham, and for highly recommending us! See you again soon.

Ian

9 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Japanese yen

9 September 2019

Ordered online, paid with card and picked up the Yen next afternoon in Castlecourt Belfast. Very good online rate , much better than Sainsburys or the Post Office.

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Ian, thanks for using us to buy your Japanese Yen! See you again soon.

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?