Protect Your Bubble reviews

Poor 2.2 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 2 out of 5

Based on 31 reviews

The rating in this review is 1/5

4th December 20141/5

complete joke! had to wait 3 weeks for a new phone so ended up paying out to apple for one as I needed it for general life! Don't do it!!!

  • First time using this insurer
  • Claim was processed with no problems
  • The insurance policy was good value for money
  • Would recommend this insurer to others
The rating in this review is 1/5

28th November 20141/5

I completely regret going with pyb. I believed I was getting a no quibble insurance policy on my iPod touch. At £65 I thought this was expensive. However when I came to make a claim on the policy I was told there was an excess and wouldn't even be guaranteed of getting it fixed. The advisor was offhand and unhelpful. After reading the terrible reviews of pyb I am not even going to bother making a claim. Worst £65 ever spent and I will not get gadget insurance again

The rating in this review is 1/5

29th September 20141/5

TERRRIBLE! DO NOT USE! I broke my phone screen and paid 50 pounds for them to fix it. when they sent it back out it wasn't fixed properly and my phone eventually wouldn't even turn on. They have now had my phone for 2 weeks. made me pay the excess again and were no help at all. I will be cancelling my policy assoon as I get my phone back!

The rating in this review is 1/5

12th August 20141/5

its a wrost experince with protect bubble . i waited for 42 days i didnt revice my device . friends i suggest you to take good insurnce for your things dont follow fake reviews . this is my personal experince with protect bubblem. finally they didnt slove my problem . its loss for me now dont belive this type of insurance

The rating in this review is 1/5

10th May 20141/5

Here is the biggest thing you should know about Protect Your Bubble rental car insurance. I'm going to TELL you because it's NOT written in your contract, on the site or anywhere else you would look to confirm it. YOU the renter, has to pay out of pocket for any and all damage. Protect Your Bubble will THEN reimburse you IF your claim is approved. I"ve had both a lawyer and the California Department of Insurance look at all the paper work and they've concurred IT'S NOT WRITTEN ANYWHERE. They've also mentioned it's ILLEGAL. I'm in the middle of making my formal complaint to the CDI now. So if you have an accident, like I did, you'll have to pay for the damage yourself. Protect Your Bubble then, say it with me now, denied my claim (of course they did) so now I'm out of pocket thousands that I could not afford. Silly me for trying to save $3 a day. GET THE INSURANCE FROM THE RENTAL AGENCY.

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st November 20135/5

Awesome service! I set up Protect your Bubble's travel insurance a while ago. And I wasn't disappointed. When I needed to claim, the representative that I talked to was very helpful. Everything was sorted out without stress. Awesome customer service! Great insurance coverage. Would recommend

The rating in this review is 5/5

30th October 20135/5

This is a very great website from many aspects. I purchased my I-Phone 2 weeks ago and I use this site service to insure my phone. Unfortunately, my phone screen broke so I made a contact with the website support to solve this problem. The support team is professional and friendly as they took it from me to repair the issue. I think the insurance price is very affordable and suitable for the services they offer. I paid easily with my credit card with no extra effort. Finally, I got my I-phone back and it is now new as I purchased it in the first place. I also made insurance for many things that I have and actually I feel great that I have insurance to cover all my things very well. I like the tracking system that they have for the repair as I can track my phone repair process second by second. As I made insurance for many things, I got a great discount up to 15% so it is a great offer and I think everyone should benefit from it. I’m very satisfied from the provided service and I want to thank all the staff for their effort to please all the clients in many ways. I’m sure that anyone will be happy to use their awesome services. I really like the tips that they offer for taking care of I-phone and I think this is very helpful for everyone. This shows that they care about the clients very much and I think this is true as I experienced this by myself. They fix anything very quickly and they fix things very well. This website has a great advantages and the best advantage from my perspective is the support as I think the support is very essential thing and it has to be very efficient. Thanks. 

The rating in this review is 5/5

25th October 20135/5

I purchased pet insurance through Protect Your Bubble.com since my vet recommended them to me. Only after I purchased did I see the bad reviews on here. Maybe PYB read all the bad reviews and did something about it because my experience is quite opposite from all the negative reviews. They covered my pet visit, one night stay, and medication after my dog got into a fight with my other pet. Her ear was torn off and it needed to get repaired to stop the bleeding. My vet helped me fill out the claim form and the cost was reimbursed to me. It would have been a lot of money if I didn't have the pet insurance coverage and the claims person didn't try to get out of covering us.

The rating in this review is 1/5

7th August 20131/5

The rating in this review is 1/5

3rd July 20131/5

Lol haha Every review here over 4 stars was written by a Protect your bubble employee. It is so obvious too. Like "I was amazed at how fantastic protect your bubble are". It's like watching home shopping reading the bs fake reviews. Here's my fake review. "PYB are amazing they don't shaft customers at all. The internet isn't awash with warnings about their terrible service and contemptuos attitude towards customers. They always deal with everybody in a timely and curtious manner. Their staff are helpful and well trained". And they absolutely don't threaten charity websites with legal action for expressing opinions about PYB's terrible nasty scum-bag company and the terrible experiences they had with them." Jokers if you spent as much time trying to satisfy customers as you do trying to protect your reputation with phoney reviews you'd be market leaders.

The rating in this review is 1/5

21st February 20131/5

I honestly wish there was a no-star rating. Protect Your Bubble brings a whole new meaning to the word inept. Having somewhat unceremoniously dropped my iPhone down the toilet (long story) it took them a full two weeks to get a new one back to me, in spite of their 48 hour promise. Emailing or phoning their customer service team is a pointless endeavour - I ended up having to take to Twitter to find out what on earth was going on. To sum up: if you can\'t live without your phone, for the love of God do not take out insurance with this company.

The rating in this review is 1/5

10th August 20121/5

Well you get what you pay for. Never less than 12 minutes on hold when you phone in to their 0844 number. Sent in my receipts and claim weeks ago and was asked for my bank. credit card statement! Said I didn\'t have it and have had no response to emails/ being on hold since then. Abysmal company

The rating in this review is 1/5

1st August 20121/5

Appalling service, I have never known such poor customer service, in particular continually emailing me to say they have left voice-mails for me (it was a phone I had lost) That is the tip of the iceberg. Yes they are cheap but honestly go elsewhere.

The rating in this review is 1/5

22nd July 20121/5

Absolutely terrible. I feel totally cheated. I did everything they told me to and weeks later they came back with my claim denied. Now I really don\'t know what to do! £600 for a new iphone :(

The rating in this review is 1/5

21st July 20121/5

Customer for two years. Needed to make a claim, they used every trick possible to wriggle out of not paying. Look else where.

The rating in this review is 1/5

30th June 20121/5

I had a terrible experience with Protect Your Bubble. Basically, my phone was stolen in December and I\'ve since gone through the Ombudsman to have my claim reinstated after it was denied for no good reason. That was back in May and I still am yet to receive a new phone or the compensation I was promised.

The rating in this review is 5/5

13th June 20125/5

Have to admit I was worried when I saw all these reviews but they dealt with may claim pretty quick all in all about week n a half. 02 gave me wrong serial number for my phone at first which cause a delay but that was 02\'s fault - maybe I was just lucky??

The rating in this review is 1/5

9th June 20121/5

No one answers the phone and when they finally do, your claim gets rejected. You can\'t claim 14 days after taking our the insurance and I was mugged 12 days after..... OK but tell me before I\'ve spent a lot of money on the phone calling you.

The rating in this review is 1/5

8th June 20121/5

They are rubbish,the ones giving them praise no doubt work for them.If you want to buy their crap insurance,they answer the phone within seconds,if you want to claim they keep you on hold costing you 5p a mintue and never answer,they do not answer emails.they should be investigted.

The rating in this review is 1/5

7th June 20121/5

The worst company I have ever dealt with. They will do ANYTHING to get out of paying a claim. Worst customer service in the world - multiple broken promises for call backs. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.I wish there was a zero star option.

The rating in this review is 1/5

7th June 20121/5

AVOID! Not only is the customer services the worst I have ever experienced, you would be lucky to see £200 payout for a £600 iPhone, you would have to pay the premium in full and then if your claim is successful you also have to pay an excess. As others have mentioned, they will do everything to stall or refuse your claim. Don\'t waste your money on this snake oil insurance.

The rating in this review is 1/5

29th May 20121/5

Please avoid. Poor communication and customer service is a delaying tactic employed by PYB to delay paying out on your claim. Nearly 4 weeks in and no further forward despite chasing every step of the way. I\'ve been hung up on, they had to rearrange a three way phone call with tmobile twice because they \'forgot to ask some questions,\' have been told I\'ll receive an envelope to send off my phone but \'he had no idea when that would be.\' My claim is a very standard one, new iphone 4S, accidental damage, purchased from applestore etc, etc. so its not a delay due to the complexity of the claim. Pay a more expensive premium elsewhere, I expect I\'ll still be sat here in a month still without my phone...avoid.

The rating in this review is 1/5

21st May 20121/5

The most unhelpful and difficult company I have ever dealt with. I will be going straight back to O2 insurance

The rating in this review is 1/5

26th April 20121/5

The worst company I have ever dealt with. God help you if you need to make a claim. They will make no effort to contact you back at all. I have spent a fortune over the last few weeks chasing my claim and have been repeatedly fobbed off. I was told that the police had not confirmed my lost property number and my claim had been refused - but when I said that was impossible and I would take legal action, they soon changed their minds. Basically they were lying to me to try and fob me off. Not only disgusting business practice, but quite possibly illegal. Do NOT use this terrible company, I know I never will again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st March 20125/5

Just had my ipad repaired from Protect your bubble. Had spilt coffee on it - they did a great job of getting it back up and working.

Write a review of Protect Your Bubble

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

This was my first time using this insurer Yes No
My claim was processed with no problems Yes No
The insurance policy was good value for money Yes No
I would recommend this insurer to others Yes No

Website preview

Protect Your Bubble is a new kind of insurance company committed to making insurance simple to understand and buy. They are commited to a fresh and simple approach to insurance and they also provide the peace of mind that comes with being part of Assurant, a Fortune 500 company traded on the New York Stock Exchange with 120 years experience in insurance across 12 countries.

Visit Website