Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 3260 reviews Write Review

John W

22nd March 2019

As always everything worked as expected. Ordered Euros for delivery on a selected day and it arrived on the day. The exchange rate is the best I could find for holiday money. eMails keep you up to date.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Kez

22nd March 2019

Good exchange rate. Easy to order with super fast delivery. Can highly recommend. ????????

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Armitage

22nd March 2019

Delivered on time as promised and ordering process was very easy to use. Asked for small notes but all c£10 denominations.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

David Harding

21st March 2019

Very good service and effortless Good rate of exchange and quick value for money delivery

  • I ordered £500 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anthony Brooks

21st March 2019

Shopped around a bit for Japan yen - found The Currency Club - saw that the rate was the best with a reasonable charge for transportation - clicked - paid - got my yen when the site info said I would. No hassle.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dave Lyo s

20th March 2019

I shopped around to get the best rate for Czech Krone and found The Currency Club. They could provide the lower value sum and still have the best rate. No hidden commissions and a fair charge for postage. The money arrived on time the following day having received update messages so we were fully informed. Excellent service and value.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alec

20th March 2019

This is a very good organisation that I have dealt with several times with good results. Their exchange rates are better than most elsewhere and the service is immaculate with guaranteed next day delivery.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anthony Bellamy

19th March 2019

3rd time of using and impeccable service all 3 times good exchange rates will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

joan

19th March 2019

The transaction was quick and efficient Delivery was the same quick snd efficient Good rates and would use again would recommend to family and friends

  • I ordered £500.00 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Deborah Rider

18th March 2019

Excellent service in the fact they delivered on time as ordered The only reason I marked down a star was the fact I asked for a mixture of notes but they sent all Forints in 5000 notes!! I am probably being picky and I will still order in the future but please supply a mixture of different denominations

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Paul Colley

18th March 2019

Have used this service twice now. Excellent service, good rate, next day delivery easy to use.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Michael Peace

18th March 2019

It was excellent

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ellel

18th March 2019

Currency came next day on a saturday. Happy with the service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Hollie Young

16th March 2019

Would not use this company again as I specifically requested “mixed” for the notes as it gives you the option to choose, and only 500 baht notes arrived which is equivalent to £12 per note. I emailed to complain and ask what they advise, my response from them was ‘The 500 bhat can be easily broken down in the country’ terrible customer service - will never receive my custom again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend The Currency Club to others

Mr bhondi

15th March 2019

So simple , money delivered next day , deserves 6 stars!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ann

15th March 2019

Website easy to use, good rate of exchange, easy payment system, delivery day choice, and always delivered on time .Excellent service I will use them again

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Paul

15th March 2019

Have used the Currency Club twice. On both occasions, cash arrived next day as requested (on one occasion, despite ordering after the cut off time). Good rate. Recommended.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Bobbyk

15th March 2019

Excellent service good rate will use again

  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jean Sinclair

15th March 2019

Very good rates, delivered next day, so excellent service, will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter

10th March 2019

This is the second time that I have used the Currency Club and have not been disappointed. The South African Rand was delivered the following day after the order was placed. Only one slight problem was that the currency was not mixed notes.

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mike

7th March 2019

Good site, excellent exchange rate with a prompt and secure delivery service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Debbie

6th March 2019

Excellent- First time using this site but very pleasantly surprised at the how easy the website was to navigate and how good the rate was compared to others. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Leonard

6th March 2019

Easy site to negotiate, excellent rate of exchange, delivered by post on requested day.

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Kathleen

5th March 2019

Easy to use web site, excellent rate of exchange and very quick (next day) delivery.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Viv Parry

5th March 2019

Everything was easy on the website. Currency delivery exactly as requested. Best rate on the day too.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Prepare for EU Exit: Pet Travel and Equine Movement

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st March 2019

As March 29th approaches, UK travellers need to be aware of the changes that will occur after the EU exit. According to the European Commission analysis, roughly 250,000 British cats and dogs are taken... read more

When Is The Best Time To Travel?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 19th March 2019

This is a common problem all travelers will face at least once. You either get stuck in a snowstorm, end up having a heatstroke or have to stay in because it rains so much. It’s always one or another!... read more

Prepare for EU Exit: Travel Insurance and Passports

Europe is one of the most popular destinations for UK travellers. In 2017 there were roughly 58 million journeys made from the UK to European Union destinations. Brexit will have an affect on UK travellers;... read more

Travelling solo

With International Women’s day behind us and Mothers day looming, it seems an appropriate time to explore the opportunities available for women travelling solo in today’s holiday market. Why travel? T... read more

How to Help Your Family Settle into Life in New Zealand

Moving to a new country is a scary and challenging venture for most people. The stress of starting a new job, finding a good school for the kids, and moving into a new house is a lot to handle at once.... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.