Unused Travel Money reviews

30 Reviews Excellent | 4.8

Unused Travel Money

http://unusedtravelmoney.com/ratestoNotes.php

We are a UK-based currency exchange business who specialise in buying old and rare currencies that are not usually exchangable at traditional outlets. We buy back most currencies including coins and can pay you by Bank Transfer, PayPal or Western Union in either British Pounds or Euros.

Write a review

Denise

24 June 2017

24 June 2017

Had read the reviews on the comparison website and this site was offering the best buy-back rate so took a chance. Sent money by Special Delivery so could see when it was delivered. Received returned sterling at end of third day following receipt. Also guarantees rate for up to 5 days provided received in that time. Good service

Rachel

30 May 2017

30 May 2017

Ok after finding I couldnt exchange currency in the uk, a quick google search brought up this company. Id never heard of. I was so so skeptical, especially after a google postcode search showed address as po box place. So I emailed to ask about this and shared my concerns. I received a quick response, explaining this is to keep costs down and they dont have business premises to save money etc. As I was unsure, i decided to send a small amount of my money to them. I sent it special next day delivery guaranteed before 1pm, and took out insurance. The company kept in touch with me. And was sent text and email confirmation today that the money was received today and the payment issued. Within 90 minutes the money was in my bank account. Super impressed with them, il be sending the rest tomorrow now I know theyre legit. Helpful staff, great customer service, speedy transaction, honestly cant fault the service I got. Thanks UTM FX much appreciated xoxo

Frequent traveler

25 May 2017

25 May 2017

This is the first time I have used this company and am very pleased with the service. I used their service to exchange odds and ends of multiple currencies. It was quite straightforward, although I was nervous of posting cash (special delivery secure) and I was nicely surprised to so the expected amount (decent rates) in my account within an impressive 48hrs. Would now happily use them again.

S Ducic

29 April 2017

29 April 2017

I was able to sell Hong Kong Dollar banknotes at a good rate, but also Hong Kong coins that no one else seemed to take.

SheilaB

12 April 2017

12 April 2017

Excellent service. Ordering on website was straightforward, I was a little concerned paying directly from my bank account. No worries. The money arrived via Royal Mail as promised within 48 hours. Best exchange rate.

Sheila L

13 February 2017

13 February 2017

I send off a selection of banknotes and some coins, paid by bank transfer and seemed to be a good rate.

Jan

2 February 2017

2 February 2017

We too was worried about sending money through the post. We needn't have worried. I sent Khazachstan Tengi which was left over from my husband working over there. Within a few days I had the cash in my PayPal account. Will definitely use again and recommend to all. Many thanks

Piers

25 January 2017

25 January 2017

Excellent service. I dropped off a bag full of unsorted coins and some old bank notes and a day later money was wired to my paypal account. They did all the sorting and provided a report detailing each and every currency along with the exchange rate. I'd highly recommend UTM to anybody who has a load of old currency and wants to release some value.

John Mills

17 January 2017

17 January 2017

Can't fault this. Excellent service. Posted banknotes by secure delivery. Got good rate and money was in my account within a few days

D Bogdanovic

13 January 2017

13 January 2017

As well as exchanging some Bulgarian money I was also able to get rid of some Kazakhstan Tenge which I thought no one would take in the UK. Paymant was quick and direct to my bank account.

Write a review of Unused Travel Money

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?