WeSwap reviews

508 Reviews Average | 3.8

WeSwap

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Write a review

Lewis

20 June 2019

Bought £1,600 worth of Croatian kuna

20 June 2019

Bought £1600 worth of Croatia Kuna a couple days ago. Paid via Bank Transfer and the service was faultless! - Kept me informed and the delivery was bang on.

Seen some bad reviews regarding the pre-paid cards, which obviously shows a flaw in their service but in regards to Cash exchange, I can't recommend WeSwap enough.

Daniel young

19 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

19 June 2019

Stay clear of this card if traveling to Asia I am in thialand and can not get money for the next 5 days, because I have with drawn £400.00 and that is the weekly limit.

So I tried to book a flight and pay with card and got declined.The funds are there so what use is this card when you can only acess £400.00 of local currency a week, then you try to use as a card transaction and still won’t work.

James Green

8 June 2019

Bought £350 worth of South Korean won

8 June 2019

They wanted a passport photo and a bank statement before I could purchase a small amount of Korean Won. They claimed that this is what the Government requires. As someone who has passed the FCA exams in UK Financial Regulations I can assure them this is not true. Maybe they know something about money laundering regulations I do not and I would be very intrigued to find out what that is.

Robert

8 June 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

8 June 2019

Ordered Euros paid sterling, good exchange rate, free delivery which arrived earlier than expected. Very happy

Clive

4 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

4 June 2019

It daft that you have to put money on your card before you can see what sort of deal you can get. Before I signed up i could check but once I validated my card it’s not possible any more

Don’t trust a card that you have to put money on before the rates are visible. Even then the euro deal was pretty poor. Stick to others options to get a better deal

David

31 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

31 May 2019

Never had any problems using the card abroad, but always carry back up just in case. Excellent!

Jack

29 May 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

29 May 2019

Ordered from this company around 10 times so far and never had an issue. Currency rate has always been the best around!

David Barker

27 May 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

27 May 2019

Be aware of this company. I have a deal to get free swaps and when I questioned the recent rate they said that all 7 day swaps have 1% fee. When they checked my account and saw it should be free the three a general disclaimer claiming fluctuating rates. Very poor customer service and not trustworthy.

Lori

26 May 2019

Bought £890 worth of Euros

26 May 2019

Excellent service...the system had allowed me to select a delivery date that was a public holiday and they picked it up right away and sorted a Saturday delivery at no extra cost. Great company and no hassle experience, will use again.

H Dean

13 May 2019

Sold 27,500 Hungarian forints

13 May 2019

miscounted or stole some of my currency. Still not had an answer despite emailing twice.

WeSwap replied

Hi, we're really sorry to hear this - we'd like to look into this to see what's happened here. Can you email our team on support@weswap.com referencing this review, so we can investigate?

Write a review of WeSwap

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?