Compare Holiday Money Logo

AIRGOFX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 691 reviews Write Review

Teresa

9th November 2018

Fantastic! A very professional and efficient service! The exchange rate was one of the best and it was so quick and easy to order. I would definitely recommend the company.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Stephen

9th November 2018

money exchanged Good service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Dave Griffiths

7th November 2018

Excellent price, quick delivery, great communication I thoroughly recommend this company for value and efficiency

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

AK

7th November 2018

Good service Quick and accurate, best rate available

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Ikasle

6th November 2018

Good rates and fast service Always go to ACE-FX to get local currency for Asian countries. Easy to use, pay and quick collection. Very recommended.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

David

6th November 2018

brilliant rates and easy to use this is a brilliant service with excellent exchange rates

  • I ordered £750 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Mr Tyson

5th November 2018

Efficient and competitive rate Will do business with this company again

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Craig

5th November 2018

euro Very prompt, good exchange rate

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Matt Ashdown

5th November 2018

why use a bank used these guys for years normally pop into london bridge, using anyone else would be madness

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Mohamed

5th November 2018

good custumer service staff providing a good and quick service to clients. I m happy using your branch at canary wharf. Thank you very much. Mohamed

  • I ordered £550 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

David

5th November 2018

Very efficient Excellent rate

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

William Cunning

2nd November 2018

hols money EXCELLENT SERVICE,SPEEDY AND POLITE,THANKS,W.J.C.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Joan Brown

2nd November 2018

fantastic service Having dealt with other company's you guys are the best quick efficient no fuss. fantastic, keep up the great work

  • I ordered £600 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Kbrum

30th October 2018

trustable The best rate for travel money and service was very speedy.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

nigel

30th October 2018

An excellent company! Very efficient, very friendly, the best yen exchange on compare sites. I can highly recommend their excellent service

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Jonathan

29th October 2018

Excellent Service Excellent service, great rates and excellent customer service. Will always use them to exchange my money when travelling.

  • I ordered £1100 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Martin

26th October 2018

Highly recommended for Customer Service When things go wrong they are quick to remedy.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Stuart

26th October 2018

Excellent Service Good exchange rate, prompt service - will certainly use again

  • I ordered £600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

David Whitehead

24th October 2018

First Class Great service. I would have no issues in recommending you to friends and family

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Gus

24th October 2018

No problems smooth transaction used them before Used this company a few times. Never had problems. Easy as 1 2 3

  • I ordered £600 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Malcolm Spice

22nd October 2018

Great company to do business with. airgofx were very quick and efficient to deal with and their exchange rate was one of the best. Will use them again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Tommy Young

19th October 2018

A Great Service I have used this company several times for my holiday currency and they have come through with the best rates and fastest service yet.

  • I ordered £2400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

colin francis

19th October 2018

fantastic service, fantastic rates. If you ever require a foreign exchange service I would recommend Ace FX without hesitation

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Jaquieline Williams

19th October 2018

Excellent Service Nothing to add

  • I ordered £750 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Peter Lavin

19th October 2018

FIRST RATE SERVICE! I have used Ace-Fx in the past and have always got the best rate in town! Now, I don't bother shopping around, I just contact them ( London Bridge branch) and order what I need. They provide a fantastic service, always helpful and ready to advise. Why go anywhere else? Thanks Ace-Fx

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of AIRGOFX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No

Get competitive exchange rates in the UK on all currency ordered online for delivery or pick up from your local branch. We use Royal Mail fully insured special delivery service to get your currency to your door securely, 48 hours from receiving your order. You can also use our app to order travel money while on the move.

Visit Website

Airport currency – the lost millions

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th November 2018

Airport currency exchange facilities in departure lounges are the perfect emergency service for holiday procrastinators. But with 24hr internet access, is there any excuse for wasting your hard earned... read more

Unusual Currencies

Posted by Graham Morley on 5th November 2018

When we say unusual currencies, that means to us in the UK of course. The general population of Angola for example, would think there is nothing unusual about the Kwanza but may be laughing their socks... read more

Cheap travel around Europe

Everyone always ask, “Are there cheap ways to travel around Europe? £500 or less is certainly possible and you have hope that it does. Because why else would you click to read this post! These ways ... read more

Top 10 visited currency suppliers

Over the last year  Compare Holiday Money had 21.8 million page views across the website* so who are the top 10 visited currency suppliers? They are certainly a mixed bag of companies from very small ... read more

Airport Shopping

I recently walked miles through what could have easily been mistaken for a shopping mall to reach my boarding gate.  Boutiques lined my route through Rome’s Fiumicino airport, but not just the standard ai... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.