Compare Holiday Money Logo

AIRGOFX reviews

Excellent 4.8 / 5

Based on 469 reviews Write Review

Sarah

Today

Very simple to place and order, quick and friendly service

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Julia D

Yesterday

5 star exchange rate company. I use them all the time for any currency exchange. Super service and excellent options for collection and order.

  • I ordered £12000 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

David Tattersall

Yesterday

Always excellent service and good rates.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Sue Kemmish

Yesterday

Always polite when I come and collect my online orders. Never had any issues. Thank you!

  • I ordered £715 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Tony Brown

Yesterday

Ordered 200 Swiss Francs on-line on Thursday afternoon and collected mid afternoon on the Friday. All smooth and without any problems.

  • I ordered £200 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Peter Clitheroe

Yesterday

Staff are very helpful, process is clear and quick, rates very very good

  • I ordered £500 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Neeraj

Yesterday

Quick, efficient and good exchange rate

  • I ordered £750 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Pat

Yesterday

Good exchange rates and easy to order online. Thanks

  • I ordered £3100 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

John Nixon

16th July 2018

The transaction was completed on arrrival, satisfactorily I will recommend AIRGOFX to others I would have preferred to have a bank transfer rather than cash as previously and shall request this for a similar future transaction

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

David Robinson

16th July 2018

Excellent. Always very punctual when ordering less usual foreign currencies, and extremely professional and polite staff.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Robin Richardson

16th July 2018

Friendly & Efficient as always.

  • I ordered £190 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Paul

16th July 2018

First class service, as usual. Also received message that Japanese yen were ready and when the shop closed. Good rates, improved in shop to current rates.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Lana

16th July 2018

Good

  • I ordered £1050 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Stuart

16th July 2018

Very good, will use again.

  • I ordered £60 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

nikolina slavova

4th July 2018

quick easy friendly staff

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Lewis Collins

4th July 2018

Great service, very quick ,no waiting. Sam was very professional and friendly.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Robert Davis

3rd July 2018

Quick and easy,best rates, would recommend

  • I ordered £50 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Christopher

29th June 2018

Got Euros at the best rate by a country mile. Am pretty sure it was a website error but Euros were still supplied at the advertised rate and on time. Delighted.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Jacob Rollinson

29th June 2018

Great service.

  • I ordered £150 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

A Gavin

29th June 2018

Always good service

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Paul Morris

29th June 2018

Good service

  • I ordered £90 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

daniel Melvin

27th June 2018

excellent service

  • I ordered £250 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

rory allbitt

27th June 2018

staff helpful and friendly. easy and quick to order online and pick up

  • I ordered £720 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Brian Telford

25th June 2018

Ordered £1000 of US dollars. Delivered on time, and good combination of notes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend AIRGOFX to others

Jay

25th June 2018

Best for buy rates

    Write a review of AIRGOFX

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend AIRGOFX to others?Yes No

    Get competitive exchange rates in the UK on all currency ordered online for delivery or pick up from your local branch. We use Royal Mail fully insured special delivery service to get your currency to your door securely, 48 hours from receiving your order. You can also use our app to order travel money while on the move.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
    • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
    • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
    Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

    Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

    Posted by Holly Burgess on 14th July 2018

    When planning a holiday, most of us will try and find ways to keep costs down. However, it is important to remember travel insurance is not a cost you should ever risk avoiding. It is easy to begin to read more

    Airport Hotels – good or bad?

    Airport Hotels – good or bad?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 9th July 2018

    Love them or hate them, sometimes an airport hotel is something to be thankful for. Looking more like a DIY store than somewhere to sleep, these unattractive edifices have their place in the hierarchy read more