Airmoney reviews

127 Reviews Excellent | 4.8

Airmoney

https://www.air.money/

We believe that ordering foreign currency should be a simpler and more enjoyable experience. We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5 billion of foreign exchange transactions since forming in 2004. All orders are fully insured.

Write a review

Lee

28 January 2020

Bought £2,000 worth of Japanese yen

28 January 2020

Ordered the money I wanted, got a great rate and it arrived on time.

The only reason however, I’m not pushing up to 5 stars, is because after buying over £2000 of Yen, I never got any email confirmation, neither in my regular or junk inboxes. The only reason I wasn’t panicking about being conned, was because of the positive reviews on other sites and I was told by a member of their team by Facebook, it was a rare occurrence.

I would use them again, despite the initial panic.

Glenn

17 January 2020

Bought £1,200 worth of Thai baht

17 January 2020

No issues at all.

Will definitely be using again.

Dean

9 January 2020

Bought Thai baht

9 January 2020

excellent service money arrived the next day without any issues

Sam

18 December 2019

Bought £800 worth of Thai baht

18 December 2019

Ordered travel money for delivery on 17/12, but did not put the reference number in. Sent an email immediately - there are no contact numbers - and I am still waiting to know if my payment has been received & my currency will be delivered almost 24 hours later.

Airmoney replied

Morning Sam Could you please specify who you sent the email to? Also do you have a reference number so i can look at the status of your deal? My name is josh mckay please feel free to contact me direct on 02076210090 or email enquiries@cityforex.co.uk

Simone

14 December 2019

Bought US dollars

14 December 2019

I transferred the money and forgot to put reference. No email acknowledging my order. No telephone number. No response to email. I found City Forex owned them and they are only available office hours, even tho they have a telephone number. the money was not automatically rejected. Ridiculous. Don't know what to do.......

Airmoney replied

Dear Simone my name is Josh Mckay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Was the transfer of funds regarding a delivery,collection or post deal? Could you please email enquiries@cityforex.co.uk with your info and quote myself and i will contact you to go through what has happened and how we can resolve this.

Steve Combe

30 November 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Australian dollars

30 November 2019

Bought Aud, after some research, at the best rate available online at the time. Missed the 1pm deadline for next day delivery but the cash arrived the next day via the Post Office anyway. Excellent service will use again.

Dave

19 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Turkish lira

19 September 2019

First time that I`ve got my travel money online , normally using travel agents ,Airmoney had a fantastic exchange rate in comparison to agents and I was able to sit on my arse do very little and money delivered when I requested. Also there were a good range of denominations, no need to say any more . Will definitely use again and highly recommend.

Helen martin

18 September 2019

Bought £800 worth of Bulgarian lev

18 September 2019

Used airmoney for the past 2 years. Purchased Bulgarian Lev. Very secure and prompt service

Bill

29 August 2019

Bought £2 worth of Euros

29 August 2019

Ordered £2.500 euros mid afternoon 28/8/19 Delivered via royal mail 1 00 pm 29/8/19. got very good rate,2.720 euros for £2.494. spot on all angles congrats Air Money.

Deb

13 August 2019

Bought £800 worth of Malaysian ringgits

13 August 2019

Ordered currency at best rate on the market on Sunday .Delivered on Tuesday as expected special delivery ! Email confirmation within minutes of ordering Exceptional service with best rates will definitely use again 5*****

Write a review of Airmoney

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?