Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 47 reviews Write Review

Today

I ordered £ 1000 of euros on 16/01/2017 at about 9.30 pm by bank transfer .havent had any confirmation email or acknowledgement that they gave received my money although it has left my bank account, have emailed them but no response. Am getting increasingly worried I have lost my money, put down for home delivery on 19/01/2017 don't know what else to do if it doesn't arrive. Any advice?

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th January 2017

I'm really happy with the service I received. Money was delivered on the date specified and before 1pm. Will definitely use this service again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th December 2016

I looked online at all the exchange rates for the Barbados Dollar. Air Money was the best by far. I ordered one week before I needed it, Paid 2 days before delivery on a bank transfer (so no charge) the money was delivered as scheduled on Saturday morning the money was correctly counted and had 50's, 20's and 10 dollar bills. excellent service - will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I ordered £1000 in NZ$ & £300 in AU$. They arrived on time and correctly counted. They were in several different note denominations which is good for arriving in a country and not having to break large notes to pay taxis who suddenly find themselves with no change. The notes were all brand new. Will use Air-Money again and I recommend them. They are a new company and so are offering the best rates at the moment until they become established and then we will see how competitive they remain.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

I have no complaints about the service i was provided with. Everything went as planned and on time.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th November 2016

I was a bit worried ordering online from this company having not heard of them, but everything was so straightforward and easy. They e-mailed a confirmation straight away and then followed up with a tracking number for Royal Mail Guaranteed Delivery. It was the best exchange rate i could find on the internet and would certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st November 2016

Provided a very competitive rate for changing GBP to Euro over the net. Site is easy to use and the Euros arrived within the time frame requested by registered post. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th November 2016

Very good service. I was a little nervous doing the bank transfer to air money having not heard of them much before but they provided excellent service; responded via e-mail / Facebook promptly when contacted; money was delivered via Royal Mail guaranteed delivery on the date I requested and the rate was very competitive. I would definitely use air money again and would recommend them to any one.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th October 2016

Must admit I was a bit worried about transferring £1000 to buy New Zealand dollars. I needn't have worried my order was too late for next delivery ,but it arrived by 9.30 am the following day. My order was followed up by telephone call and emails informing me when to expect delivery. First class service and I would use them again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

As others have said, I was a bit nervous using a company I knew nothing about & sending a large amount of sterling to them. But I needn't have worried....everything went smoothly. Ordered £1600 worth of euros at 4pm on Thursday which was too late for next day delivery, so was informed delivery would be made Monday. Was pleasantly surprised when I received my currency at 1pm on Saturday! Very happy with service. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

Excellent service, easy to order and delivered promptly.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th October 2016

Quick and easy and fast delivery, I got a good rate will use again.

  • I ordered £515 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th September 2016

Very efficient service. Money arrived special delivery and on time. The money came in an appropriate range of notes. First class service from a relatively new company. Well done.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th September 2016

Cannot fault them. Ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna at 10am yesterday and it has just arrived today.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd September 2016

I was a bit wary of getting euros this way, but needn't have worried. Best rate available, ordered at 14.00 and arrived at home address 09.00 next day by Royal Mail. No charges whatsoever as over £500. Very sensible amounts of notes of various values. Perfect. 1st class Service.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

I was a bit unsure about using Air Money as they are newly trading and didn't have many reviews to their name but the reviews were extremely good and the FX rate was better than any others. My Euros came within 24 hours of ordering. Will definitely use them again and recommend them.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

There's always that heart in mouth moment when you click on the "Buy Now" button for a service you have never used before but I went ahead based on other reviews and that Air Money are FSA registered. My holiday money arrived as promised, in a good selection of denominations and will certainly use this service again. Very pleased.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Ordered and recieved my US dollars within 24 hours. I must admit I was a bit skeptical before ordering but I seen the positive reviews and thought I'd give it a go as it was the best exchange rate and they were also regulated by the fca. Absolutely fantastic service and I would recommend/use this service again. Thank you

  • I ordered £2800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2016

Excellent service. I was a little wary but as they are registered with the FCA I decided to use them and I am so pleased I did. I will certainly use them again and would recommend Air Money to all.Thank you

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2016

Great Rate so easy and Quick Received my Currency in less than 24 hrs Would definatly recommend a no brainer

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd August 2016

I wanted the best possible euro rate for my holiday to Spain and found Airmoney on a compare site. I ordered Monday morning and got my euros the next day by Royal Mail. Will definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th August 2016

Found the company on a compare site - best rates and checked reviews before buying. Excellent service, ordered Friday for delivery yesterday, arrive Royal Mail tracked. Would definitely use again and will recommend to friends. Thanks

  • I ordered £600 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th August 2016

Absolutely first rate service. Order placed on Monday afternoon; delivery made before midday of the following day. To be, and will be, recommended.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th August 2016

Found through Money Saving Expert website. Ordered €2000 on Tues for a Friday delivery. All tracked through RM special delivery. Arrived on time and got best available exchange rate. Highly recommended

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th August 2016

Ordered euros around midday on Thursday 11th Aug, and they've just arrived before midday today on the 12th. Great service! Only downside is that you can't choose the denominations so you get a fair few large notes.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Air.money bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers throughout the United Kingdom. Choose from Home Delivery or Click & Collect from 37 Doddle locations conveniently located throughout the Country. The more you order, the better the rate...

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 18th January 2017

For the best experience, Amsterdam should be explored and ventured – it most definitely is not a holiday for relaxation. Whether it’s a short trip or a longer stay, you’ll want to get the most out of your read more

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Posted by James Clark on 14th January 2017

T minus 1 month until Valentine’s Day… Many will have lodged this to the back of your mind, but Valentine’s day isn’t too far away and if you’re earmarking a romantic getaway for a read more