Compare Holiday Money Logo

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 113 reviews Write Review

Vicki

27th February 2019

I've used Air Money twice now to order large amounts of Japenese Yen. Super easy to order & you can choose the day of delivery. Would recommend and will definately use again in the future.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Lisa byrne

7th February 2019

First class service money promptly sent no complaints highly recommend

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Brian Mcgahan

20th January 2019

First dealing with this company and have to say it was a great experience, ordered my money on FRIDAY morning and it arrived the next morning at 9am by Royal Mail special delivery. As I live in Northern Ireland this was again a first class contract delivered by Air Money and will certainly using from now on. Brian.

  • I ordered £2000. worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

David Walker

23rd October 2018

Great and easy website to use, best rates online, next day free delivery, will use every time

  • I ordered £1145 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Carl turnstill

11th October 2018

Very good experience with this firm easy to use website would use again

  • I ordered £1500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Adrian Yeo

22nd September 2018

Can't fault my experience with airmoney. The money arrived on the day requested and in decent denominations. Saved me a tidy sum compared to high street rates. I will definitely be using them again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

George Keith

18th September 2018

Excellent service and very speedy delivery

  • I ordered £2497 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Kevin

1st September 2018

We have used Airmoney a few times now and excellent service always , great rates and superfast delivery ( any day you choose ) who could ask for more.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Damien

30th August 2018

Very good. Ordered Turkish Lira a couple of weeks back. They had actually run out and they still honored the rate quoted. Delivery was fast. Top service

  • I ordered £9000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Chris

21st August 2018

I was a bit nervous about ordering online having always used local exchanges but as the rate was so much better I decided to try AirMoney which I saw on Martin Lewis site. The service was first class. I ordered on Sunday afternoon. My order was confirmed by email with details of how to pay. My payment was confirmed by email the following day and I received my currency via Royal Mail special delivery at 9.20 am on Tuesday. I was delighted with the service and would certainly use this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

David jones

16th August 2018

Fantastic ordered Turkish lira on Tuesday 14th August delivered Wednesday 15th when a lot of company’s have been struggling to supply lira top people

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Heather Young

12th August 2018

F A B U L o U S : read the great reviews which were glowing ….. had not used them before, so took a chance ( can't be too careful these days ) found ' Hello Airmoney' excellent.... great communication, clear website and superfast delivery ( next day )….what more could you ask for.... will definitely be using them again highly recommended

  • I ordered £1650 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Claire

10th August 2018

Very quick and simple ordering process. Arrived on time to home address. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Merry Pippin

28th July 2018

First time user. Accurate, safe and on time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Andy Durrington

28th July 2018

Third consecutive year I’ve used Air Money and no issues so far. Ordered on Wed and RM Special delivered Sat morning with best £/€ exchange rate I could find. Only minor concern was that the tracking link didn’t work on the confirmation email but it still arrived on time.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Geoff Crossland

28th July 2018

90% of my money was in very large denominations, 50 & 100 Euros. Did not see an option when ordering to select note denominations.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Airmoney to others

Mrs Hanson

10th July 2018

Today airmoney sent my money on time Thank-you four star

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Allan

7th July 2018

Good rates and delivered on a Saturday as requested. Easy to use currency selection on website, but a little disconcerting, when nothing appears to happen when you hit the confirm button. ( i.e no screen saying purchase confirmed).However, confirmation email arrived within a few minutes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Anne

29th June 2018

Brilliant received my travel money within 24 Hours of ordering hadn’t requested specific denominations but greatly impressed with what I received this is the first time I have ordered over the net would definitely do again and would definitely recommend

  • I ordered £750 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Malgo

23rd June 2018

Fantastic. Good rate, easy to order (with no need to create an account) and currency delivered on the designated date.

  • I ordered £992.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Judy

22nd June 2018

Excellent service. Ordered after 12 still came next day. Good rate too defo use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Nick pope

13th June 2018

Couldn't fault them. Good rates, easy to use the web site will use airmoney again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Tamsin

7th June 2018

Excellent service, super quick delivery exactly on the day I selected and the best exchange rate I could find, will definitely be using you again!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Danny Lucas

7th June 2018

Super quick delivery. Needed next day, so contacted them through facebook to find out if it was possible. They promptly replied and sorted it out for me there and then. Easy to use website and very impressed with the service. Oh and the best rates i could find online. Well done and i will certainly be using you in the future and recommending you to friends and family :)

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

GRAHAM

1st June 2018

Good rate given and delivered on date

  • I ordered £2150 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

Airmoney launched by City Forex in 2016 to bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers. We also offer a free same-day courier service for London clients based in the City, the West End or Canary Wharf. No need to queue in store. We will drop your order to your desk the same day.

Visit Website

Prepare for EU Exit: Pet Travel and Equine Movement

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st March 2019

As March 29th approaches, UK travellers need to be aware of the changes that will occur after the EU exit. According to the European Commission analysis, roughly 250,000 British cats and dogs are taken... read more

When Is The Best Time To Travel?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 19th March 2019

This is a common problem all travelers will face at least once. You either get stuck in a snowstorm, end up having a heatstroke or have to stay in because it rains so much. It’s always one or another!... read more

Prepare for EU Exit: Travel Insurance and Passports

Europe is one of the most popular destinations for UK travellers. In 2017 there were roughly 58 million journeys made from the UK to European Union destinations. Brexit will have an affect on UK travellers;... read more

Travelling solo

With International Women’s day behind us and Mothers day looming, it seems an appropriate time to explore the opportunities available for women travelling solo in today’s holiday market. Why travel? T... read more

How to Help Your Family Settle into Life in New Zealand

Moving to a new country is a scary and challenging venture for most people. The stress of starting a new job, finding a good school for the kids, and moving into a new house is a lot to handle at once.... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.