Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 62 reviews Write Review

Chloe Hulme

15th May 2017

Was really skeptical about using this company as never heard of them before however I've ordered twice from them in the past few months and both times they have been delivered promptly and a good range of notes.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Juls

12th May 2017

Great fast delivery as promised. They send you a confirmation email that payment has been received. Only thing to improve on: company could have sent an email stating that delivery has left the warehouse as the tracker did not work on the link for some reason. Hence 4 stars.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Pete

11th May 2017

Like many of the other reviewers i was somewhat nervous about using this site however the process was straightforward and i received my euros on the day requested.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

robert evans

9th May 2017

first time i had ordered any foreign currency on line which i got a very decent rate, easy to do and ordered at 15:00 on the monday received at 09:00 tuesday ver good indeed.

  • I ordered £1999 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Alastair

4th May 2017

First time I have bought foreign currency online so researched various companies before going with Airmoney. Am very glad I overcame my retincence to deposit £1000 in the bank account of a company I had never heard of before as they performed exactly as promised and delivered the AUD (at a good rate) pre 11am the next morning. Would fully recommend Airmoney.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Jack Love

3rd May 2017

Ordered on Saturday 29 April & received today 3 May - very good considering Sunday & Bank Holiday in between. Good spread of notes even though I was not asked for my preference when ordering.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Chris

28th March 2017

I was initially apprehensive not only at purchasing my travel money online, but also using a BACS transfer to pay for it. A simple online search for the company together with their FCA authorisation soon put any misgivings to rest. I selected the company from a long list returned on a travel money comparison site, it was the first that was FCA authorised and the exchange rate was very competitive with the best, especially when the other companies’ fees are taken into account. Using the website was simple, although some may not like the slide bar used to select the amount. Transaction progress updates with delivery tracking was a boon. Cash was delivered around 10:30 am the day after and I was pleased to see a good range of denominations. I would have no concerns with using you again and can confidently recommend the company.

  • I ordered £1950 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Max

18th March 2017

I researched alot online to make sure i get the best rates and was a little hesitant to buy currency from anyone else other than the usual high street currency exchanges. I had a very pleasant experience and got the mixed notes i asked for. I paid by bank transfer to avoid paying the debit card fees.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim

1st March 2017

After searching through many companies for the best rates, i decided to go with air money as they accepted both bank transfer and debit cards. Selected the date & it has arrived as they said. Great service. Wouldnt doubt them.

  • I ordered £805 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Michelle Rawlings

9th February 2017

Ordered 1000 US dollars on 26th January received them by 8am on 27th great service

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tony

2nd February 2017

It was the first time I had bought foreign currency online, so I was apprehensive, but the transaction was straightforward, and the exchange rate was excellent. I had to contact Airmoney with a problem regarding whether I had used the correct account number, but I was e-mailed back very quickly, saying the transaction was being processed. I will use Airmoney in future, and would recommend them.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Robert w

27th January 2017

Ordered euros £1000 on 25th received euros on 27th as stated great service will be using again soon

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Atieme Ogbolosingha

27th January 2017

After checking all the options for getting the best rate for USD, I was surprised AirMoney had the best rate, however, I was sceptical about the attractive rate - but I shouldn't have, as the great reviews bolstered my confidence and I went ahead to make the transfer and my travel money was delivered earlier than expected. I would recommend it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lisa

26th January 2017

First time I've ordered currency online so was a bit anxious, especially as the delivery date needed to be delayed for over a week after entering into the contract and paying out my sterling. But all went smoothly and the currency arrived on the agreed date. Will definitely use Airmoney again. Very satisfied.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Stephen gray

24th January 2017

Very nervous of ordering on line as never done it before,money came when stated all correct,great rates,definitely order again thanks

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mike

21st January 2017

Very good rates and excellent service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Carole

10th January 2017

I'm really happy with the service I received. Money was delivered on the date specified and before 1pm. Will definitely use this service again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Denise Williams-Cox

11th December 2016

I looked online at all the exchange rates for the Barbados Dollar. Air Money was the best by far. I ordered one week before I needed it, Paid 2 days before delivery on a bank transfer (so no charge) the money was delivered as scheduled on Saturday morning the money was correctly counted and had 50's, 20's and 10 dollar bills. excellent service - will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mark Collins

29th November 2016

I ordered £1000 in NZ$ & £300 in AU$. They arrived on time and correctly counted. They were in several different note denominations which is good for arriving in a country and not having to break large notes to pay taxis who suddenly find themselves with no change. The notes were all brand new. Will use Air-Money again and I recommend them. They are a new company and so are offering the best rates at the moment until they become established and then we will see how competitive they remain.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Wayne Bentley

28th November 2016

I have no complaints about the service i was provided with. Everything went as planned and on time.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Margaret Clark

25th November 2016

I was a bit worried ordering online from this company having not heard of them, but everything was so straightforward and easy. They e-mailed a confirmation straight away and then followed up with a tracking number for Royal Mail Guaranteed Delivery. It was the best exchange rate i could find on the internet and would certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ron McCarthy

21st November 2016

Provided a very competitive rate for changing GBP to Euro over the net. Site is easy to use and the Euros arrived within the time frame requested by registered post. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kathryn

4th November 2016

Very good service. I was a little nervous doing the bank transfer to air money having not heard of them much before but they provided excellent service; responded via e-mail / Facebook promptly when contacted; money was delivered via Royal Mail guaranteed delivery on the date I requested and the rate was very competitive. I would definitely use air money again and would recommend them to any one.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

David Brook

24th October 2016

Must admit I was a bit worried about transferring £1000 to buy New Zealand dollars. I needn't have worried my order was too late for next delivery ,but it arrived by 9.30 am the following day. My order was followed up by telephone call and emails informing me when to expect delivery. First class service and I would use them again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rob Cox

22nd October 2016

As others have said, I was a bit nervous using a company I knew nothing about & sending a large amount of sterling to them. But I needn't have worried....everything went smoothly. Ordered £1600 worth of euros at 4pm on Thursday which was too late for next day delivery, so was informed delivery would be made Monday. Was pleasantly surprised when I received my currency at 1pm on Saturday! Very happy with service. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

Air.money bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers throughout the United Kingdom. Choose from Home Delivery or Click & Collect from 37 Doddle locations conveniently located throughout the Country. The more you order, the better the rate...

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th May 2017

Ecotourism involves travellers visiting relatively undisturbed areas that are endangered. It is considered a less invasive and low-impact type of travel compared to traditional commercial tourism. The intenti read more

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more