Compare Holiday Money Logo

Airmoney reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 87 reviews Write Review

Tash

22nd May 2018

Easy to use & fast delivery. Hadn't heard of them before but the best rate I could find. No problems whatsoever money arrived next day.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Joanne evans

19th May 2018

Spot on. Ordered Thurs delivered Sat am special del. Was expecting mon so very pleased. Rate one of best I could find. A little nervous as never heard of them but great service.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Debra

17th May 2018

I ordered my currency online, the exchange rate was far better than other companies, it was delivered the next day by special delivery. Very happy with the service from start to finish. I will definitely be using this site again

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Brian Kellacher

16th May 2018

Quick and easy to buy my turkish lira. Delivered in less than 24hs. Excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

jeff jephson

7th May 2018

spot on, from ordering to delivery 2 days early and a call in between to confirm delivery, will recommend to friends and family.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Lucy Riv.

27th April 2018

Amazing service. I ordered my Tavel money on Thursday, (it was a high amount too so I’m always wary with doing transactions over websites) my money arrived special order he very next day! And I got a courtesy call to check everything arrived and was okay. Amazing. Will definitely recommend and use again. Now to wait for the holiday itself!

  • I ordered £2400 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Robert Edwards

19th April 2018

Brilliant excellent pain free operation. Good rate of exchange

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Nigel

18th April 2018

Five stars. Would not use anyone else. Used them for multi currency and always had ''what it says on the tin'' at best rates

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

sarah

12th April 2018

quick and easy

  • I ordered £34900 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Carl

24th March 2018

Never used Airmoney before and was a bit apprehensive but they delivered exactly when I ordered it for and good rates too! I would have no hesitation in using them again

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

James Crawshaw

24th March 2018

1st time i had used this company and did so having read the reviews below. I ordered my dollars for delivery in 3 days time and received a call the following morning asking if it was ok to deliver them a day early. Excellent service with no hassle.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

georgie

6th March 2018

Money came super fast, the next day. Not to sure what all the fuss is about not hearing of the company before, as I done my research. The websites quick, simple and easy I would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Neelam Akhtar

14th November 2017

Like a lot of people I was sceptical of ordering money online and a from a company that I never heard of, however i was not dissapointed. Fantastic customer service and quick delivery. Will be using this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Stephen blackmore

28th September 2017

ordered 4000 Barbados dollars was a bit dubious as i have never ordered on the internet before but no problem arrived on time excellent service will use again

  • I ordered £1537 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

R. Barrigan

22nd September 2017

Very good competitive rate on Euro, extremely easy to use online service and money was delivered to me the very next day. First time I have had money delivered and very impressed with Airmoney's service. recommend them.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Jon

6th September 2017

Delivery was fast and done by recorded Delivery pre 1pm. I was an idiot and thought I'd received the wrong money because I thought the 100,000 notes were 10,000 (Indonesian Rupiah). I got hold of the customer service on Facebook and got a prompt response from Chris. Would use again but this time maybe I'll let my girlfriend do it.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Clive Heg

1st September 2017

First time I've changed money online and will definitely use air money again. Next day delivery service excellent !

  • I ordered £760 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Boothy

9th August 2017

They do exactly what they say!! Thanks 1st Class..

  • I ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

anon

4th August 2017

excellent, efficient, hassle-free, money arrived at delivery address promptly - as long it is not monopoly they sent; will soon find out as haven't taken the holiday yet; a definite top value, that said, there are others with a better rate, especially International Currency Exchange

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Paul Metheringham

4th August 2017

My first time in ordering money online to be delivered after usually ordering an collecting from my nearest travel agent. Delivered on time and saved approx £60 due to the better rate offered. Kicking myself that I've not used this facility/company before.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Mrs Wilkinson

29th July 2017

Absolutely perfect service and next day delivery. Really pleased, thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Sheryl

5th July 2017

I used air money for the first time. I was a bit worried as i forgot to put on my email address. I went onto thwir fb page and messeges them and got a responae straight away then and few hojra later i got my confirmation email. Tbe money was delivered on the day i asked and came first thing in the morning. Also had a good variety of notes. I will defo use them again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Bob Stevens

4th July 2017

First time using air.money & naturally a bit apprehensive however there was no need to be I placed the order BACS'd the money into their account and rec'd my money from them on the morning stated. There was one question I needed answering so I Emailed and minutes later rec'd a reply from Ana at air.money with the answer. So my experience was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Amy B

28th June 2017

Good exchange rate - initial panic when confirmation page said our order would be available to pick up from 1pm but we had selected home delivery and that the card had declined despite the funds being debited from our account. Then only to see that their contact details were a Facebook and twitter handle. However we've just received a order confirmation and that the currency would be delivered in 2 days. Phew.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Sophie

24th June 2017

Was as others apprehensive about ordering from this online website but for a nearly £10 saving decided it was worth it. We accidentally mucked up the ordering process which is a little confusing (only negative) but the team contacted us the next morning to confirm our order and the response on Facebook was very quick so cannot fault them. Overall very pleased and would order again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

air.money launched in June 2016 to bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers, wherever they are in the United Kingdom.  We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5 billion of foreign exchange transactions since forming in 2004.We believe that ordering foreign currency should be a simpler and more enjoyable experience.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
  • Travel money and holiday articles and information
Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

Posted by Graham Morley on 24th May 2018

Russian Currency With the FIFA world cup nearly upon us we thought we could give you a little insight into the currency of Russia and other quite important things like where and when the games are being held an read more

Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

Posted by Sam Stone on 21st May 2018

If you, like me have rented a few hire cars for your holidays you may be wise to the pitfalls by now. If you haven’t then my advice would be to prepare yourself for a lack of customer service and absence of p read more