Compare Holiday Money Logo

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 75 reviews Write Review

Neelam Akhtar

14th November 2017

Like a lot of people I was sceptical of ordering money online and a from a company that I never heard of, however i was not dissapointed. Fantastic customer service and quick delivery. Will be using this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Stephen blackmore

28th September 2017

ordered 4000 Barbados dollars was a bit dubious as i have never ordered on the internet before but no problem arrived on time excellent service will use again

  • I ordered £1537 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

R. Barrigan

22nd September 2017

Very good competitive rate on Euro, extremely easy to use online service and money was delivered to me the very next day. First time I have had money delivered and very impressed with Airmoney's service. recommend them.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Jon

6th September 2017

Delivery was fast and done by recorded Delivery pre 1pm. I was an idiot and thought I'd received the wrong money because I thought the 100,000 notes were 10,000 (Indonesian Rupiah). I got hold of the customer service on Facebook and got a prompt response from Chris. Would use again but this time maybe I'll let my girlfriend do it.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Clive Heg

1st September 2017

First time I've changed money online and will definitely use air money again. Next day delivery service excellent !

  • I ordered £760 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Boothy

9th August 2017

They do exactly what they say!! Thanks 1st Class..

  • I ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

anon

4th August 2017

excellent, efficient, hassle-free, money arrived at delivery address promptly - as long it is not monopoly they sent; will soon find out as haven't taken the holiday yet; a definite top value, that said, there are others with a better rate, especially International Currency Exchange

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Paul Metheringham

4th August 2017

My first time in ordering money online to be delivered after usually ordering an collecting from my nearest travel agent. Delivered on time and saved approx £60 due to the better rate offered. Kicking myself that I've not used this facility/company before.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Mrs Wilkinson

29th July 2017

Absolutely perfect service and next day delivery. Really pleased, thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Sheryl

5th July 2017

I used air money for the first time. I was a bit worried as i forgot to put on my email address. I went onto thwir fb page and messeges them and got a responae straight away then and few hojra later i got my confirmation email. Tbe money was delivered on the day i asked and came first thing in the morning. Also had a good variety of notes. I will defo use them again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Bob Stevens

4th July 2017

First time using air.money & naturally a bit apprehensive however there was no need to be I placed the order BACS'd the money into their account and rec'd my money from them on the morning stated. There was one question I needed answering so I Emailed and minutes later rec'd a reply from Ana at air.money with the answer. So my experience was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Amy B

28th June 2017

Good exchange rate - initial panic when confirmation page said our order would be available to pick up from 1pm but we had selected home delivery and that the card had declined despite the funds being debited from our account. Then only to see that their contact details were a Facebook and twitter handle. However we've just received a order confirmation and that the currency would be delivered in 2 days. Phew.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Sophie

24th June 2017

Was as others apprehensive about ordering from this online website but for a nearly £10 saving decided it was worth it. We accidentally mucked up the ordering process which is a little confusing (only negative) but the team contacted us the next morning to confirm our order and the response on Facebook was very quick so cannot fault them. Overall very pleased and would order again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Chloe Hulme

15th May 2017

Was really skeptical about using this company as never heard of them before however I've ordered twice from them in the past few months and both times they have been delivered promptly and a good range of notes.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Juls

12th May 2017

Great fast delivery as promised. They send you a confirmation email that payment has been received. Only thing to improve on: company could have sent an email stating that delivery has left the warehouse as the tracker did not work on the link for some reason. Hence 4 stars.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Pete

11th May 2017

Like many of the other reviewers i was somewhat nervous about using this site however the process was straightforward and i received my euros on the day requested.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

robert evans

9th May 2017

first time i had ordered any foreign currency on line which i got a very decent rate, easy to do and ordered at 15:00 on the monday received at 09:00 tuesday ver good indeed.

  • I ordered £1999 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Alastair

4th May 2017

First time I have bought foreign currency online so researched various companies before going with Airmoney. Am very glad I overcame my retincence to deposit £1000 in the bank account of a company I had never heard of before as they performed exactly as promised and delivered the AUD (at a good rate) pre 11am the next morning. Would fully recommend Airmoney.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Jack Love

3rd May 2017

Ordered on Saturday 29 April & received today 3 May - very good considering Sunday & Bank Holiday in between. Good spread of notes even though I was not asked for my preference when ordering.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Chris

28th March 2017

I was initially apprehensive not only at purchasing my travel money online, but also using a BACS transfer to pay for it. A simple online search for the company together with their FCA authorisation soon put any misgivings to rest. I selected the company from a long list returned on a travel money comparison site, it was the first that was FCA authorised and the exchange rate was very competitive with the best, especially when the other companies’ fees are taken into account. Using the website was simple, although some may not like the slide bar used to select the amount. Transaction progress updates with delivery tracking was a boon. Cash was delivered around 10:30 am the day after and I was pleased to see a good range of denominations. I would have no concerns with using you again and can confidently recommend the company.

  • I ordered £1950 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Max

18th March 2017

I researched alot online to make sure i get the best rates and was a little hesitant to buy currency from anyone else other than the usual high street currency exchanges. I had a very pleasant experience and got the mixed notes i asked for. I paid by bank transfer to avoid paying the debit card fees.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim

1st March 2017

After searching through many companies for the best rates, i decided to go with air money as they accepted both bank transfer and debit cards. Selected the date & it has arrived as they said. Great service. Wouldnt doubt them.

  • I ordered £805 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Michelle Rawlings

9th February 2017

Ordered 1000 US dollars on 26th January received them by 8am on 27th great service

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tony

2nd February 2017

It was the first time I had bought foreign currency online, so I was apprehensive, but the transaction was straightforward, and the exchange rate was excellent. I had to contact Airmoney with a problem regarding whether I had used the correct account number, but I was e-mailed back very quickly, saying the transaction was being processed. I will use Airmoney in future, and would recommend them.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Robert w

27th January 2017

Ordered euros £1000 on 25th received euros on 27th as stated great service will be using again soon

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

Air.money bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers throughout the United Kingdom. Choose from Home Delivery or Click & Collect from 37 Doddle locations conveniently located throughout the Country. The more you order, the better the rate...

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Best slang terms for money

Best slang terms for money

Posted by Graham Morley on 23rd November 2017

Do you know your saucepan from your monkey: What about a sawbuck or a pony or any old moolah? At Compare Holiday Money we see lots of currencies with strange sounding names Taka, Reals, Levi, Colons and Ringgit read more

Holiday Deals November 2017

Holiday Deals November 2017

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more