Airmoney reviews

Airmoney are rated Excellent in 127 reviews

https://www.air.money/

We believe that ordering foreign currency should be a simpler and more enjoyable experience. We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5 billion of foreign exchange transactions since forming in 2004. All orders are fully insured.

Last reviewed over a year ago

94% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 116 reviews are rated 5 stars 91%
Great 4 reviews are rated 4 stars 3%
Average 5 reviews are rated 3 stars 4%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 1 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyTurkish liraUS dollarsNorwegian kroneEurosAustralian dollars
LE

Lee

4 Stars
4 Stars

28 January 2020

Ordered the money I wanted, got a great rate and it arrived on time.

The only reason however, I’m not pushing up to 5 stars, is because after buying over £2000 of Yen, I never got any email confirmation, neither in my regular or junk inboxes. The only reason I wasn’t panicking about being conned, was because of the positive reviews on other sites and I was told by a member of their team by Facebook, it was a rare occurrence.

I would use them again, despite the initial panic.

GL

Glenn

5 Stars
5 Stars

17 January 2020

No issues at all.

Will definitely be using again.

DE

Dean

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 January 2020

Bought Thai baht

9 January 2020

excellent service money arrived the next day without any issues

SA

Sam

2 Stars
2 Stars

18 December 2019

Ordered travel money for delivery on 17/12, but did not put the reference number in. Sent an email immediately - there are no contact numbers - and I am still waiting to know if my payment has been received & my currency will be delivered almost 24 hours later.

Airmoney replied

Morning Sam Could you please specify who you sent the email to? Also do you have a reference number so i can look at the status of your deal? My name is josh mckay please feel free to contact me direct on 02076210090 or email enquiries@cityforex.co.uk

SI

Simone

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 December 2019

Bought US dollars

14 December 2019

I transferred the money and forgot to put reference. No email acknowledging my order. No telephone number. No response to email. I found City Forex owned them and they are only available office hours, even tho they have a telephone number. the money was not automatically rejected. Ridiculous. Don't know what to do.......

Airmoney replied

Dear Simone my name is Josh Mckay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Was the transfer of funds regarding a delivery,collection or post deal? Could you please email enquiries@cityforex.co.uk with your info and quote myself and i will contact you to go through what has happened and how we can resolve this.

SC

Steve Combe

5 Stars
5 Stars

30 November 2019

Bought Aud, after some research, at the best rate available online at the time. Missed the 1pm deadline for next day delivery but the cash arrived the next day via the Post Office anyway. Excellent service will use again.

DA

Dave

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 September 2019

First time that I`ve got my travel money online , normally using travel agents ,Airmoney had a fantastic exchange rate in comparison to agents and I was able to sit on my arse do very little and money delivered when I requested. Also there were a good range of denominations, no need to say any more . Will definitely use again and highly recommend.

HM

Helen martin

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 September 2019

Used airmoney for the past 2 years. Purchased Bulgarian Lev. Very secure and prompt service

BI

Bill

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 August 2019

Bought £2 worth of Euros

29 August 2019

Ordered £2.500 euros mid afternoon 28/8/19 Delivered via royal mail 1 00 pm 29/8/19. got very good rate,2.720 euros for £2.494. spot on all angles congrats Air Money.

DE

Deb

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 August 2019

Ordered currency at best rate on the market on Sunday .Delivered on Tuesday as expected special delivery ! Email confirmation within minutes of ordering Exceptional service with best rates will definitely use again 5*****

Write a review of Airmoney

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?