Compare Holiday Money Logo

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 107 reviews Write Review

George Keith

Yesterday

Excellent service and very speedy delivery

  • I ordered £2497 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Kevin

1st September 2018

We have used Airmoney a few times now and excellent service always , great rates and superfast delivery ( any day you choose ) who could ask for more.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Damien

30th August 2018

Very good. Ordered Turkish Lira a couple of weeks back. They had actually run out and they still honored the rate quoted. Delivery was fast. Top service

  • I ordered £9000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Chris

21st August 2018

I was a bit nervous about ordering online having always used local exchanges but as the rate was so much better I decided to try AirMoney which I saw on Martin Lewis site. The service was first class. I ordered on Sunday afternoon. My order was confirmed by email with details of how to pay. My payment was confirmed by email the following day and I received my currency via Royal Mail special delivery at 9.20 am on Tuesday. I was delighted with the service and would certainly use this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

David jones

16th August 2018

Fantastic ordered Turkish lira on Tuesday 14th August delivered Wednesday 15th when a lot of company’s have been struggling to supply lira top people

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Heather Young

12th August 2018

F A B U L o U S : read the great reviews which were glowing ….. had not used them before, so took a chance ( can't be too careful these days ) found ' Hello Airmoney' excellent.... great communication, clear website and superfast delivery ( next day )….what more could you ask for.... will definitely be using them again highly recommended

  • I ordered £1650 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Claire

10th August 2018

Very quick and simple ordering process. Arrived on time to home address. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Merry Pippin

28th July 2018

First time user. Accurate, safe and on time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Andy Durrington

28th July 2018

Third consecutive year I’ve used Air Money and no issues so far. Ordered on Wed and RM Special delivered Sat morning with best £/€ exchange rate I could find. Only minor concern was that the tracking link didn’t work on the confirmation email but it still arrived on time.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Geoff Crossland

28th July 2018

90% of my money was in very large denominations, 50 & 100 Euros. Did not see an option when ordering to select note denominations.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Airmoney to others

Mrs Hanson

10th July 2018

Today airmoney sent my money on time Thank-you four star

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Allan

7th July 2018

Good rates and delivered on a Saturday as requested. Easy to use currency selection on website, but a little disconcerting, when nothing appears to happen when you hit the confirm button. ( i.e no screen saying purchase confirmed).However, confirmation email arrived within a few minutes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Anne

29th June 2018

Brilliant received my travel money within 24 Hours of ordering hadn’t requested specific denominations but greatly impressed with what I received this is the first time I have ordered over the net would definitely do again and would definitely recommend

  • I ordered £750 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Malgo

23rd June 2018

Fantastic. Good rate, easy to order (with no need to create an account) and currency delivered on the designated date.

  • I ordered £992.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Judy

22nd June 2018

Excellent service. Ordered after 12 still came next day. Good rate too defo use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Nick pope

13th June 2018

Couldn't fault them. Good rates, easy to use the web site will use airmoney again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Tamsin

7th June 2018

Excellent service, super quick delivery exactly on the day I selected and the best exchange rate I could find, will definitely be using you again!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Danny Lucas

7th June 2018

Super quick delivery. Needed next day, so contacted them through facebook to find out if it was possible. They promptly replied and sorted it out for me there and then. Easy to use website and very impressed with the service. Oh and the best rates i could find online. Well done and i will certainly be using you in the future and recommending you to friends and family :)

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

GRAHAM

1st June 2018

Good rate given and delivered on date

  • I ordered £2150 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Scott

31st May 2018

Fantastic. Money came earlier than expected. Will use again!

  • I ordered £950 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Tash

22nd May 2018

Easy to use & fast delivery. Hadn't heard of them before but the best rate I could find. No problems whatsoever money arrived next day.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Joanne evans

19th May 2018

Spot on. Ordered Thurs delivered Sat am special del. Was expecting mon so very pleased. Rate one of best I could find. A little nervous as never heard of them but great service.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Debra

17th May 2018

I ordered my currency online, the exchange rate was far better than other companies, it was delivered the next day by special delivery. Very happy with the service from start to finish. I will definitely be using this site again

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Brian Kellacher

16th May 2018

Quick and easy to buy my turkish lira. Delivered in less than 24hs. Excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

jeff jephson

7th May 2018

spot on, from ordering to delivery 2 days early and a call in between to confirm delivery, will recommend to friends and family.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

Airmoney launched in 2016 to bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers. We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5bn of foreign exchange transactions since 2004.

Visit Website

Budget-stretching toll roads

Posted by Sam Stone on 18th September 2018

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Best currency exchange rate improvements

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th September 2018

Currency rates fluctuate all the time depending on many factors, but which are the best currency exchange rate improvements over the last year? Compare Holiday Money logs the exchange rates for all our... read more

Good travel accommodation on a budget

Why are we writing a post about how to find a good travel accommodation on a budget? Because the things that cost so much on every trip that you can’t avoid are transport and accommodation. The travelling... read more

Head spinning currency exchange rates

As a British national, I’ve got used to the ease of travelling in Europe and the simple exchange rate conversion it brings with it. I’ve happily adopted the one currency that now fits a range of c... read more

Holiday packing list essentials

Besides packing up and not forgetting some travel essentials, there are so many things you must do before packing up for an international trip. It can be quite stressful since there’s so many of... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.