Compare Holiday Money Logo

Airmoney reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 97 reviews Write Review

Mrs Hanson

10th July 2018

Today airmoney sent my money on time Thank-you four star

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Allan

7th July 2018

Good rates and delivered on a Saturday as requested. Easy to use currency selection on website, but a little disconcerting, when nothing appears to happen when you hit the confirm button. ( i.e no screen saying purchase confirmed).However, confirmation email arrived within a few minutes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Anne

29th June 2018

Brilliant received my travel money within 24 Hours of ordering hadn’t requested specific denominations but greatly impressed with what I received this is the first time I have ordered over the net would definitely do again and would definitely recommend

  • I ordered £750 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Malgo

23rd June 2018

Fantastic. Good rate, easy to order (with no need to create an account) and currency delivered on the designated date.

  • I ordered £992.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Judy

22nd June 2018

Excellent service. Ordered after 12 still came next day. Good rate too defo use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Nick pope

13th June 2018

Couldn't fault them. Good rates, easy to use the web site will use airmoney again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Tamsin

7th June 2018

Excellent service, super quick delivery exactly on the day I selected and the best exchange rate I could find, will definitely be using you again!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Danny Lucas

7th June 2018

Super quick delivery. Needed next day, so contacted them through facebook to find out if it was possible. They promptly replied and sorted it out for me there and then. Easy to use website and very impressed with the service. Oh and the best rates i could find online. Well done and i will certainly be using you in the future and recommending you to friends and family :)

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

GRAHAM

1st June 2018

Good rate given and delivered on date

  • I ordered £2150 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Scott

31st May 2018

Fantastic. Money came earlier than expected. Will use again!

  • I ordered £950 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Tash

22nd May 2018

Easy to use & fast delivery. Hadn't heard of them before but the best rate I could find. No problems whatsoever money arrived next day.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Joanne evans

19th May 2018

Spot on. Ordered Thurs delivered Sat am special del. Was expecting mon so very pleased. Rate one of best I could find. A little nervous as never heard of them but great service.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Debra

17th May 2018

I ordered my currency online, the exchange rate was far better than other companies, it was delivered the next day by special delivery. Very happy with the service from start to finish. I will definitely be using this site again

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Brian Kellacher

16th May 2018

Quick and easy to buy my turkish lira. Delivered in less than 24hs. Excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

jeff jephson

7th May 2018

spot on, from ordering to delivery 2 days early and a call in between to confirm delivery, will recommend to friends and family.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Lucy Riv.

27th April 2018

Amazing service. I ordered my Tavel money on Thursday, (it was a high amount too so I’m always wary with doing transactions over websites) my money arrived special order he very next day! And I got a courtesy call to check everything arrived and was okay. Amazing. Will definitely recommend and use again. Now to wait for the holiday itself!

  • I ordered £2400 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Robert Edwards

19th April 2018

Brilliant excellent pain free operation. Good rate of exchange

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Nigel

18th April 2018

Five stars. Would not use anyone else. Used them for multi currency and always had ''what it says on the tin'' at best rates

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

sarah

12th April 2018

quick and easy

  • I ordered £34900 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Carl

24th March 2018

Never used Airmoney before and was a bit apprehensive but they delivered exactly when I ordered it for and good rates too! I would have no hesitation in using them again

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

James Crawshaw

24th March 2018

1st time i had used this company and did so having read the reviews below. I ordered my dollars for delivery in 3 days time and received a call the following morning asking if it was ok to deliver them a day early. Excellent service with no hassle.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

georgie

6th March 2018

Money came super fast, the next day. Not to sure what all the fuss is about not hearing of the company before, as I done my research. The websites quick, simple and easy I would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Neelam Akhtar

14th November 2017

Like a lot of people I was sceptical of ordering money online and a from a company that I never heard of, however i was not dissapointed. Fantastic customer service and quick delivery. Will be using this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Stephen blackmore

28th September 2017

ordered 4000 Barbados dollars was a bit dubious as i have never ordered on the internet before but no problem arrived on time excellent service will use again

  • I ordered £1537 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

R. Barrigan

22nd September 2017

Very good competitive rate on Euro, extremely easy to use online service and money was delivered to me the very next day. First time I have had money delivered and very impressed with Airmoney's service. recommend them.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Airmoney to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Airmoney to others?Yes No

Airmoney launched in 2016 to bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers. We are a start-up owned by City Forex, a company based in London which has conducted over £5bn of foreign exchange transactions since 2004.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
  • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
  • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

Posted by Holly Burgess on 14th July 2018

When planning a holiday, most of us will try and find ways to keep costs down. However, it is important to remember travel insurance is not a cost you should ever risk avoiding. It is easy to begin to read more

Airport Hotels – good or bad?

Airport Hotels – good or bad?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th July 2018

Love them or hate them, sometimes an airport hotel is something to be thankful for. Looking more like a DIY store than somewhere to sleep, these unattractive edifices have their place in the hierarchy read more