Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Airmoney reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 53 reviews Write Review

9th February 2017

Ordered 1000 US dollars on 26th January received them by 8am on 27th great service

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd February 2017

It was the first time I had bought foreign currency online, so I was apprehensive, but the transaction was straightforward, and the exchange rate was excellent. I had to contact Airmoney with a problem regarding whether I had used the correct account number, but I was e-mailed back very quickly, saying the transaction was being processed. I will use Airmoney in future, and would recommend them.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2017

Ordered euros £1000 on 25th received euros on 27th as stated great service will be using again soon

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2017

After checking all the options for getting the best rate for USD, I was surprised AirMoney had the best rate, however, I was sceptical about the attractive rate - but I shouldn't have, as the great reviews bolstered my confidence and I went ahead to make the transfer and my travel money was delivered earlier than expected. I would recommend it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th January 2017

First time I've ordered currency online so was a bit anxious, especially as the delivery date needed to be delayed for over a week after entering into the contract and paying out my sterling. But all went smoothly and the currency arrived on the agreed date. Will definitely use Airmoney again. Very satisfied.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th January 2017

Very nervous of ordering on line as never done it before,money came when stated all correct,great rates,definitely order again thanks

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st January 2017

Very good rates and excellent service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th January 2017

I'm really happy with the service I received. Money was delivered on the date specified and before 1pm. Will definitely use this service again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th December 2016

I looked online at all the exchange rates for the Barbados Dollar. Air Money was the best by far. I ordered one week before I needed it, Paid 2 days before delivery on a bank transfer (so no charge) the money was delivered as scheduled on Saturday morning the money was correctly counted and had 50's, 20's and 10 dollar bills. excellent service - will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I ordered £1000 in NZ$ & £300 in AU$. They arrived on time and correctly counted. They were in several different note denominations which is good for arriving in a country and not having to break large notes to pay taxis who suddenly find themselves with no change. The notes were all brand new. Will use Air-Money again and I recommend them. They are a new company and so are offering the best rates at the moment until they become established and then we will see how competitive they remain.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

I have no complaints about the service i was provided with. Everything went as planned and on time.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th November 2016

I was a bit worried ordering online from this company having not heard of them, but everything was so straightforward and easy. They e-mailed a confirmation straight away and then followed up with a tracking number for Royal Mail Guaranteed Delivery. It was the best exchange rate i could find on the internet and would certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st November 2016

Provided a very competitive rate for changing GBP to Euro over the net. Site is easy to use and the Euros arrived within the time frame requested by registered post. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th November 2016

Very good service. I was a little nervous doing the bank transfer to air money having not heard of them much before but they provided excellent service; responded via e-mail / Facebook promptly when contacted; money was delivered via Royal Mail guaranteed delivery on the date I requested and the rate was very competitive. I would definitely use air money again and would recommend them to any one.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th October 2016

Must admit I was a bit worried about transferring £1000 to buy New Zealand dollars. I needn't have worried my order was too late for next delivery ,but it arrived by 9.30 am the following day. My order was followed up by telephone call and emails informing me when to expect delivery. First class service and I would use them again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

As others have said, I was a bit nervous using a company I knew nothing about & sending a large amount of sterling to them. But I needn't have worried....everything went smoothly. Ordered £1600 worth of euros at 4pm on Thursday which was too late for next day delivery, so was informed delivery would be made Monday. Was pleasantly surprised when I received my currency at 1pm on Saturday! Very happy with service. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

Excellent service, easy to order and delivered promptly.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th October 2016

Quick and easy and fast delivery, I got a good rate will use again.

  • I ordered £515 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th September 2016

Very efficient service. Money arrived special delivery and on time. The money came in an appropriate range of notes. First class service from a relatively new company. Well done.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th September 2016

Cannot fault them. Ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna at 10am yesterday and it has just arrived today.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd September 2016

I was a bit wary of getting euros this way, but needn't have worried. Best rate available, ordered at 14.00 and arrived at home address 09.00 next day by Royal Mail. No charges whatsoever as over £500. Very sensible amounts of notes of various values. Perfect. 1st class Service.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

I was a bit unsure about using Air Money as they are newly trading and didn't have many reviews to their name but the reviews were extremely good and the FX rate was better than any others. My Euros came within 24 hours of ordering. Will definitely use them again and recommend them.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

There's always that heart in mouth moment when you click on the "Buy Now" button for a service you have never used before but I went ahead based on other reviews and that Air Money are FSA registered. My holiday money arrived as promised, in a good selection of denominations and will certainly use this service again. Very pleased.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Ordered and recieved my US dollars within 24 hours. I must admit I was a bit skeptical before ordering but I seen the positive reviews and thought I'd give it a go as it was the best exchange rate and they were also regulated by the fca. Absolutely fantastic service and I would recommend/use this service again. Thank you

  • I ordered £2800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2016

Excellent service. I was a little wary but as they are registered with the FCA I decided to use them and I am so pleased I did. I will certainly use them again and would recommend Air Money to all.Thank you

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Airmoney

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Air.money bring convenient and inexpensive travel money to consumers throughout the United Kingdom. Choose from Home Delivery or Click & Collect from 37 Doddle locations conveniently located throughout the Country. The more you order, the better the rate...

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 24th February 2017

This is the third of my four part blog post series, where I’ve been looking at different payment methods to exchange currency. In my previous posts, I’ve looked at cash and debit card payments. Toda read more

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th February 2017

Welcome to the final part in my series of the best places to watch sport in the world. Having already covered cricket, rugby and European Formula One circuits, I couldn’t do a series without the most popular read more