Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

American Express reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 19 reviews Write Review

29th October 2015

Very pleased. Ordered 1.30pm on Tuesday. Delivered 10am Wednesday. Good mix of notes.

  • I ordered £770 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th October 2015

Superb. Received next day with a good mix of notes. Very happy.

  • I ordered £773 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th October 2015

Ordered 1.30pm Tuesday. Delivered just after 10am next day. Good mix of notes. Faultless. Could've ordered from another site with a slightly better rate but my dad didn't want to order from a company he'd never heard of.

  • I ordered £773 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th September 2015

Arrived on the day that i asked for delivery good mix of notes ,faultless service ,will use again

  • I ordered £655 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th September 2015

Currency arrived as requested and before due time, excellent service will use again

  • I ordered £900 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2015

easy to use site, ordered Wednesday evening, to be delivered Friday before 1pm, very prompt service, nice mix of notes, first time I have ever used this site, very happy.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th July 2015

Can the day i asked for and the time specified . Couldn't ask for more than that .

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th June 2015

Ordered yesterday morning, earliest delivery date offered was Monday 29th June, arrived today (27th June, and I'm in the Highlands of Scotland so that's very impressive) so I'm delighted with an excellent, easy, painless transaction with a cracking exchange rate, far exceeding the rest. Will definitely use again and cannot recommend highly enough. No extras charged, what I paid is what I got.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st June 2015

Sounded like a good deal until I got to the payment page when it added £5 for delivery!! it says free on the site, so not happy

  • This was my first time using this supplier

27th May 2015

First time i have used Amex, superb service 5 Stars all round, would use again with out question

  • I ordered £505 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st April 2015

ordered euros last week for delivery this morning before 1pm. Arrived via postman at 9.15am - good selection of notes. Will definitely use them again as I liked being able to choose a delivery date.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th September 2014

Ordered Turkish curreny on line for home delivery. Arrived on date stated good selection of mixed banknotes. Well pleased with rate given.

4th June 2014

First time that I have used this service and wondered if it would be ok. I needn't have worried, it all worked perfectly, good rate and prompt delivery. Great people to deal with. Will use again and highly recommend.

28th May 2014

Ordered yesterday. Got swiftly the next morning! At a great rate too! Website easy to use. 5 star service in every way!

20th February 2014

Excellent service with a good rate. Will use again

17th February 2014

Excellent, would use again. I am very pleased with the rates I got

2nd December 2013

Good rate and good service! Would use again.

24th September 2013

Efficient service and easy to use website!

19th September 2013

Got a great exchange rate and my order came promptly the next day!

Write a review of American Express

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

American Express have been providing foreign exchange services for over 120 years and are the world's largest issuer of Travellers Cheques. Order foreign cash or Travellers Cheques online for zero commission and free delivery for orders over £500.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Pound Stable against the Euro

Pound Stable against the Euro

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th November 2016

For the past two weeks the Pound has been relatively stable against the Euro at around £1 = €1.147 to $1.157. These are still not good rates but the stories we heard about the Pound being at or below parity. read more

Best European City Breaks after the New Year

Best European City Breaks after the New Year

Posted by Matthew Weston on 27th November 2016

  If you were anything like myself you would’ve avoided the internet for most of the weekend to stay away from Black Friday deals. The sales extended more than ever over to the travel industry, with airl read more