Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

American Express reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 19 reviews Write Review

Chris S

29th October 2015

Very pleased. Ordered 1.30pm on Tuesday. Delivered 10am Wednesday. Good mix of notes.

  • I ordered £770 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Peter S

29th October 2015

Superb. Received next day with a good mix of notes. Very happy.

  • I ordered £773 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Chris S

29th October 2015

Ordered 1.30pm Tuesday. Delivered just after 10am next day. Good mix of notes. Faultless. Could've ordered from another site with a slightly better rate but my dad didn't want to order from a company he'd never heard of.

  • I ordered £773 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

william brown

16th September 2015

Arrived on the day that i asked for delivery good mix of notes ,faultless service ,will use again

  • I ordered £655 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

John

4th September 2015

Currency arrived as requested and before due time, excellent service will use again

  • I ordered £900 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Newton

28th August 2015

easy to use site, ordered Wednesday evening, to be delivered Friday before 1pm, very prompt service, nice mix of notes, first time I have ever used this site, very happy.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nicala Jayne

9th July 2015

Can the day i asked for and the time specified . Couldn't ask for more than that .

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lynn Mackay-Hepburn

27th June 2015

Ordered yesterday morning, earliest delivery date offered was Monday 29th June, arrived today (27th June, and I'm in the Highlands of Scotland so that's very impressive) so I'm delighted with an excellent, easy, painless transaction with a cracking exchange rate, far exceeding the rest. Will definitely use again and cannot recommend highly enough. No extras charged, what I paid is what I got.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

chris

1st June 2015

Sounded like a good deal until I got to the payment page when it added £5 for delivery!! it says free on the site, so not happy

  • This was my first time using this supplier

Jeremy

27th May 2015

First time i have used Amex, superb service 5 Stars all round, would use again with out question

  • I ordered £505 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Val

1st April 2015

ordered euros last week for delivery this morning before 1pm. Arrived via postman at 9.15am - good selection of notes. Will definitely use them again as I liked being able to choose a delivery date.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Peter

5th September 2014

Ordered Turkish curreny on line for home delivery. Arrived on date stated good selection of mixed banknotes. Well pleased with rate given.

Chris Lawrence

4th June 2014

First time that I have used this service and wondered if it would be ok. I needn't have worried, it all worked perfectly, good rate and prompt delivery. Great people to deal with. Will use again and highly recommend.

Paul

28th May 2014

Ordered yesterday. Got swiftly the next morning! At a great rate too! Website easy to use. 5 star service in every way!

Stuart

20th February 2014

Excellent service with a good rate. Will use again

Charlie

17th February 2014

Excellent, would use again. I am very pleased with the rates I got

David

2nd December 2013

Good rate and good service! Would use again.

Tessa

24th September 2013

Efficient service and easy to use website!

Lizzie

19th September 2013

Got a great exchange rate and my order came promptly the next day!

Write a review of American Express

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend American Express to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend American Express to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend American Express to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend American Express to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend American Express to others?Yes No

American Express have been providing foreign exchange services for over 120 years and are the world's largest issuer of Travellers Cheques. Order foreign cash or Travellers Cheques online for zero commission and free delivery for orders over £500.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Thinking of Taking Your Pet Abroad? Here’s What You Need to Know

Thinking of Taking Your Pet Abroad? Here’s What You Need to Know

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 26th May 2017

It’s that time of year again where everyone is heading abroad – or thinking of doing so. If you’re a dog or cat (or even ferret!) owner like myself, you’ll know what the temptation is li read more

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th May 2017

Ecotourism involves travellers visiting relatively undisturbed areas that are endangered. It is considered a less invasive and low-impact type of travel compared to traditional commercial tourism. The intenti read more