American Express reviews

19 Reviews Excellent | 4.9

American Express

https://www.americanexpress.com/uk/

American Express have been providing foreign exchange services for over 120 years and are the world's largest issuer of Travellers Cheques. Order foreign cash or Travellers Cheques online for zero commission and free delivery for orders over £500.

Write a review

Chris S

29 October 2015

29 October 2015

Very pleased. Ordered 1.30pm on Tuesday. Delivered 10am Wednesday. Good mix of notes.

Peter S

29 October 2015

29 October 2015

Superb. Received next day with a good mix of notes. Very happy.

Chris S

29 October 2015

29 October 2015

Ordered 1.30pm Tuesday. Delivered just after 10am next day. Good mix of notes. Faultless. Could've ordered from another site with a slightly better rate but my dad didn't want to order from a company he'd never heard of.

william brown

16 September 2015

16 September 2015

Arrived on the day that i asked for delivery good mix of notes ,faultless service ,will use again

John

4 September 2015

4 September 2015

Currency arrived as requested and before due time, excellent service will use again

Newton

28 August 2015

28 August 2015

easy to use site, ordered Wednesday evening, to be delivered Friday before 1pm, very prompt service, nice mix of notes, first time I have ever used this site, very happy.

Nicala Jayne

9 July 2015

9 July 2015

Can the day i asked for and the time specified . Couldn't ask for more than that .

Lynn Mackay-Hepburn

27 June 2015

27 June 2015

Ordered yesterday morning, earliest delivery date offered was Monday 29th June, arrived today (27th June, and I'm in the Highlands of Scotland so that's very impressive) so I'm delighted with an excellent, easy, painless transaction with a cracking exchange rate, far exceeding the rest. Will definitely use again and cannot recommend highly enough. No extras charged, what I paid is what I got.

chris

1 June 2015

1 June 2015

Sounded like a good deal until I got to the payment page when it added £5 for delivery!! it says free on the site, so not happy

Jeremy

27 May 2015

27 May 2015

First time i have used Amex, superb service 5 Stars all round, would use again with out question

Write a review of American Express

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?