Avanti reviews

26 Reviews Poor | 2.6

Avanti

https://www.avantitravelinsurance.co.uk/

Avanti Travel Insurance specialise in pre-existing medical conditions and over 50s travel insurance. There is no upper age limit on their policies and each of their policies are tailored around each individual's circumstances.

Write a review

Zillah Grist

1 May 2019

Purchased an annual multi-trip travel insurance policy covering Europe

1 May 2019

Dry disappointed , I broke my ankle whilst on holiday had to have surgery , although they did pay for transfer from private hospital where I was previously taken to public hospital 75 kilometres away , they told me they would pay for hotel close by for my husband or pay his taxi fairs to and from hospital he chose taxi as we have our own apartment, since I have been home I have sent claim with relevant receipts but have recieved nothing , I keep emailing them with no response from them , so I now give up they obviously not going to pay so won’t use them again !!!!

Josie

7 March 2019

I purchased a Multi Trip policy for a couple

7 March 2019

I bought Avanti travel insurance through Top Cash Back almost EIGHT MONTHS ago and I am still waiting for them to authorise the payment to me . I have not made a claim, heaven knows what would if I did. The previous year I used Staysure and they authorised cash back immediately

martin johnson

17 November 2018

17 November 2018

got a quote for thailand basic insurance £338!!! got he same deal off moneysupermarket search for £35....what a rip off company....stear clear

Shelley

24 February 2018

24 February 2018

The hotel they recommended was horrible. The springs in the bed were coming up. Holes in bed. It was a dive. After talking with other tourists they spent half the money we did for a hotel for a hotel that was 100 percent nicer and in a better location.

Michael

1 November 2017

1 November 2017

Horrible!! 15-20 minutes late picking us up at the airport in Budapest. Paid tour was highly modified due to a road race and had to pay $20 more for part of it. After calling them, driver to take us from our hotel to our cruise ship came 2 hours 10 minutes after the pickup time on our voucher. Driver did not show up to take us from our ship to our hotel in Amsterdam. Voucher from Avanti for hop on hop off bus in Amsterdam was not honored. We chose to take a taxi to the airport rather than waiting to see if a driver showed up at our hotel. At that point we were 0 for 4 and didn’t want to chance it. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS company!!

Alison Brown

2 July 2017

2 July 2017

We had to cancel our holiday as my sister was diagnosed with bowel cancer and needed me to accompany her to chemo and radiotherapy. This company have delayed and asked for further doctor's reports. Please note- you pay the doctor, and it can be £35. After almost a year, they have turned down our small claim for a holiday cottage on the grounds that the doctor couldn't say she wouldn't be fit to travel! As she wasn't going, this is nonsense and she was going for treatment as we started the holiday. A policy not worth the paper it's written on. Beware.

Julie Symons

29 November 2016

29 November 2016

We have used them on several occasions and have never made a claim. However, during our last cruise we missed a port of call and could have claimed £100 less the excess of £70, so we were only claiming £30. I telephoned for a claim form and then e-mailed for a claim form and I'm still waiting 6 weeks later. I know it's only a small claim but god forbid if anything major had happened. I definitely will NEVER use Avanti again, They're absolutely useless!

Roger

22 September 2016

22 September 2016

AVOID at all costs, they are using every excuse in the book not to pay out on our (quite legitimate) claim for an item we lost on holiday. They are giving us the run-around and keep asking for me to re-send our details which they already have. They hope that you will give up in the end. We bought an annual policy with them which in my opinion is not worth the paper it's written on.

Andrew B

5 November 2015

5 November 2015

We had a year policy with Avanti but when we had our suitcase stolen and tried to claim they brought out every excuse in the book to not pay out. We had a police report, crime number and CCTV but nothing would help. Excuse after excuse as to why Avanti would not pay our claim. They seem to offer a good price for a policy but it is not worth it if they do not pay out. Be careful. I would not recommend.

Kayle Jay

30 September 2015

30 September 2015

i had full cover with Avanti, we had some property lost/stolen whilst away and even with a police report they are refusing to pay out.

Write a review of Avanti

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?