Compare Holiday Money Logo

Camden FX reviews

Excellent 4.6 / 5

Based on 45 reviews Write Review

Christine

Today

Ordered on the Thursday £750 Euros (we were travelling the following Wednesday) and received email confirmation of receipt of my order. Paid via bank transfer and money was debited from my account same day. Didnt receive confirmation of payment receipt or delivery date. Was slightly concerned regarding this and contacted them via phone to tell them we were travelling on the Wednesday. I very nice lady confirmed receipt of my order and payment and assured me that I would receive my Euros on time in the denominations I required. True to her word my Euros arrived by Royal Mail Special Delivery between 10am-12 noon on the Tuesday the day before we were due to travel. Very pleased with service and excellent exchange rate.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

F Slingsbury

15th June 2018

Booked online very easy. Was kept updated all the way with my order. Received today. GOOD TIMES !!!!!!!

  • I ordered £4500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Mick P

15th June 2018

Wayne was very efficient during the processing of my order, and kept me informed throughout. Would definitely use Camden FX again

  • I ordered £2100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

H.Conyard

14th June 2018

CAMDEN FX GREAT RATES AND NOW LOOKING FOWARD IN SPENDING MY EUROS...... THANK YOU !!!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Maisie M

13th June 2018

Easy, quick and helpful service! Definitely use them again. Best rate available each time!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Lily

13th June 2018

Excellent service and the best rate! Was asked when my money was needed and it was on time no hassle, delivered straight to my door, just what you need when you are going on holiday...completely hassle free!!! Would highly recommend this service, was abit worries at first but I will definitely be a returning customer.

  • I ordered £1450 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Jon Moore

11th June 2018

Ordered Thursday , Received Today. No Dramas Thank You

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Lynn

10th June 2018

Started off well Ordered money on the Friday and received a phone call on the Monday asking when I would like delivery and what denominations I would like. Stayed in all day on delivery date but money was not delivered Rang up to be told it was being delivered the following day Money arrived but nothing like the denominations I had requested.

  • I ordered £2700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

MR D TURNER

9th June 2018

WAS A BIT WORRIED AS IVE NEVER ORDERED MONEY ONLINE BEFORE BUT WAS VERY SURPRISED HOW EASY AND HELPFUL THE STAFF WAS. GREAT SERVICE. THANK YOU

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Richard

9th June 2018

Slight hiccup with delivery but not there fault otherwise everything when we'll and staff very helpful

  • I ordered £2100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Patricia

7th June 2018

Stressful ...was told my euros would come on wednesday ,had to ring up to find out why the did not come, and was told it would be Thursday, that was my travel day, assured they would come by 9.00am which thankfully they did, The only email i got was on the day of ordering and not any other to say my order was on its way,

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

JOHN NUNEATON

6th June 2018

FIRST CLASS, SIMPLE EURO CURRENCY REQUEST AND DELIVERED ON AGREED DATE

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Andrew Marsden

31st May 2018

As with others initially dubious with bank transfer and delay due to bank holiday didn't help. However cash was delivered on time and after an initial enquiry with shop all was well. Will be my first choice from now on.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Claire

25th May 2018

Great rate and easy to order online, I cashed my order and never got a reply the first email, second email did get a reply and I was told my order was dispatched... the following week I got a phone call to check my address so it wasn’t dispatched when i was told it was. Then it couldn’t be delivered due to post code issues so I received my money 1 day effort travelling which was a worry to say the least! Wayne was great and kept me up to date though!

  • I ordered £4500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Wendy

25th May 2018

Order arrived before the deadline and in the exact denominations I requested. Have never used this company before but will certainly do so again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Geoff Riches

25th May 2018

I went online to order money, this is the first ever time I have used this type of service, OK I must have clicked Collect my error..my fault, so was unable to pay, as this was a evening so I telephoned the next day and was helped by a very helpful chap, between us got it sorted and paid, instantly got the conformation mail, asking when I wanted the money and what notes, then got call from lovely lady to say money had been posted... then I got it....... pleasant Company to do business with, helpful staff

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Rebecca

25th May 2018

First time I had used this company. I ordered euros online and I also selected a delivery time. I was later informed (once order had gone through) that the specific delivery time was only an option for collection and not to my door, very confusing. I received a call informing me of this, which left a small window for delivery before flying out on holiday (all dates had been given on my initial order). My order address was correct but unfortunately the company wrote it down incorrectly and it was sent to a neighbour several houses away. Only because we know each other, did they point the postman in the right direction! By luck I had my euros in time. Not sure I would use this company again, too stressful!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Camden FX replied

25th May 2018

Dear Rebecca ,

It is with our sincere apologies that this error in sending your currency has occurred.
Obviously for both the benefit of our customers and for the benefit of ourselves at Camden FX we do regularly check all postal orders and confirm the customers address.
We appreciate that this is an oversight on our part but not at any point would we leave our customers without the currency ordered.
A courier would have been dispatched with your currency immediately prior to your travel time.

Please accept our apologies regarding this matter.


Yours sincerely

Camden Fx

Julie Lee

24th May 2018

First time used this company. Great euro rates. Brilliant personal service! Thoroughly recommend.

  • I ordered £900.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Bob

24th May 2018

What a change to receive a personal service - including update calls - from a financial services organisation. Camden FX is is different and better!"

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

F lea

23rd May 2018

All good .arrived next morning .excellent

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Theresa mysko

23rd May 2018

Brilliant first time I've used camden and will use them again staff were really helpful very pleased.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Euros
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

J

23rd May 2018

Euros arrived extremely quickly, it was a little bit concerning they arrived in a plastic bag with no attempt to disguise what was inside... apart from that excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Katherine

22nd May 2018

Brilliant company. I spoke to a lady called candy who was extremely helpful & went out out of her way to make sure my money arrived in time. Extremely friendly & helpful, highly recommend

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Andi

22nd May 2018

I was a bit apprehensive at first due to having to do a bank transfer and not pay on my card. But on the whole it was a brilliant service. I had to change my delivery date to a few days earlier and this got sorted with ease. I'd definitely use this service again. Although I would recommend using different packaging as it is clear that it's money inside. Even though this is sent recorded delivery and is insured if it was to go missing the chances of getting your money before flying out are slim.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Di Crawford-Douglas

17th May 2018

We were concerned about using the service. However, found it reliable as it delivered our currency promptly.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Write a review of Camden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No

Camden FX, based in the heart of London's famous Camden Town is a leading provider of foreign currency exchange. We pride ourselves on having the best rates for currency exchange and aim to beat any other high street provider.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
  • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
  • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
Russian love-lock fever

Russian love-lock fever

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more