Compare Holiday Money Logo

Camden FX reviews

Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 6 reviews Write Review

Mark from Lancs

18th April 2018

Never ordered money online before so was a bit wary.. Absolutely no need. Bank transfer is to a registered company. Couldn't find a section on the website to input my denomination, so emailed them and got a reply within 15 minutes. Got a nice phone call confirming delivery time and my denomination. Money arrived within the time given. Very rarely do i write reviews but I can honestly say without a doubt that they are a legit and forthright company who deliver the goods.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

G harris

13th April 2018

store did not have currency I wanted to purchase was asked to come back following day. Set up in side a clothes shop disappointed that i wasted my time.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Camden FX replied

13th April 2018

Dear G Harris.

No order was placed online from yourself for Croatian Kuna. For that reason we find it unfair that you have given a one star review. Any order placed online guarantees that we will have the desired currency in store waiting for your pick up. If you have not placed an order online, there is no guarantee that your desired currency will be in stock.

Kind Regards
Camden FX

Jon

10th April 2018

wanted money next day and was recieved next day

  • I ordered £3500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Morgan

5th April 2018

Very easy. Ordered online and transfered money to Camden Fx. Dollars where with me next day. Great service

  • I ordered £6260 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

Richard Jones

29th March 2018

Great service very easy to book on line and collect in Camden next to the market easy to find I would use again .

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Camden FX to others

GPM

29th March 2018

All good. Picked up from the store.

    Write a review of Camden FX

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Camden FX to others?Yes No

    Camden FX, based in the heart of London's famous Camden Town is a leading provider of foreign currency exchange. We pride ourselves on having the best rates for currency exchange and aim to beat any other high street provider.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    • Travel money and holiday articles and information
    Travelling light?

    Travelling light?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

    Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

    Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more