Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Currency Exchange Corporation reviews

Very Good 4.5 / 5

Based on 58 reviews Write Review

Jason

10th June 2017

An excellent service from start to finish.Easy and convenient! Will definitely use again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Perry walton

19th May 2017

Awful. Took my money straight away then rang two days later to say they are just sending them out when it's suppose to be next day delivery. So I cancelled the order and didn't receive a refund straight away which meant I wasn't able to get the money back in time to order euros from else where.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

John Brown

13th May 2017

Great transaction. No problem ordering, delivery exactly when stated, will use again definately.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Gardiner

29th April 2017

1st class service was a bit nervous ordering on line but everything ran smoothly. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tom Smith

3rd April 2017

Twice I entered my requirements & personal details. Each time I was redirected to my bank where the online payment was approved then the Currency Exchange screen said denied! I've never known a bank approved payment to then be refused by a company. Something must be wrong with the Currency Exchange site. I hope that everything is legitimate with this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Robert

14th March 2017

Never ordered travel money on line before but will use this company again , very good experience thank you , will recommend .

  • I ordered £1900 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Komron

2nd March 2017

Ordered currency on line at ONLINE RATES . Collected within 2 hours the same day . All other competitors ( with the CEC rate being in the top 5 or 6 of these online rates ) had a 12 noon or 2 pm time order limit, for NEXT DAY collection.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Carole

1st March 2017

Ordered Friday night and was here Tuesday morning, correct low denom notes, couldn't get any better.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Christine

15th February 2017

Best rate for Turkish lira with next day delivery!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Adam Williams

11th February 2017

Used for Turkish Lira as best rate available on the day, delivered as planned in the denominations requested. Would use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

JAMES ARCHIBALD

2nd February 2017

Excellent service, good rate. Really pleased with the service thank you. I will definitely use them from now on.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rohit Depala

30th January 2017

Excellent rates for Collection, not found any better rates, Also convenient collections locations around London.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Brian Townson

20th January 2017

As promised, dollars arrived today.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim

5th January 2017

Never used them before but will now in the future. Ordered on a Tuesday currency was delivered Thursday by special delivery. Perfect

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Caroline

6th October 2016

Excellent service!! Would definitely recommend and use again! Ordered currency on the Monday and it arrived the Thursday! I could have had it the Wednesday but I knew I wouldn't be in to accept the delivery so I chose Thursday. Very pleased!!!

  • I ordered £250 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Leanne

15th September 2016

First class service, not a single problem. I will definitely recommend CEC to friends & family. I ordered online late Tuesday evening and my currency was delivered before 9am Thursday morning(as quoted when I ordered & free royal mail special delivery). This place has some of the best rates going as I did shop around. Excellent service, thank you very much CEC.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Andy

5th September 2016

First class service from the Welwyn Garden City branch. My currency was not in stock when ordered, the branch phoned me within minutes & got the currency in for the next day & even though the rate went down, they gave me the higher rate from the previous day.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Janine Venter

27th August 2016

Very bad service......Didnt have the currency and did not email or call me. I called them and they confirmed would get currency for next day. When I went to collect they had forgotten to order! ....would not recommend or use again. There are other companies who are far more professional and better or just as good rates with less hassle.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rich

25th August 2016

Very easy service, booked online to pick up same day, they had the best price for collection service. Prices vary throughout the day so keep an eye on it.. Collection was very simple, ordered $2600 USD, they didn't ask for ID which was strange for that amount, just paid by card, had the money counted out to me and off i went.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rebecca

5th August 2016

1St time ordering currency online. This process was made so easy with the great service provided. Fast and easy to order, posted out the same day and delivered next day by Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm. I was informed.all.the way with several emails and the tracking number to track through to delivery. I was given the correct rate stated and notes were a grate mix of different amounts which I asked for. Great experience and so easy with great communication. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ted M

4th August 2016

Ordered on Wednesday Got it on Thursday Couldn't have been any quicker Also had the notes we ordered Very happy with the service

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nicola

29th June 2016

Ordered Euros delivered on time correct amount really pleased will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ann-Marie Englsh

28th June 2016

Excellent rate and we received our money on time and happy with the denominations. great service would recommend.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tony Tonkin

25th June 2016

Ordered 5am Friday morning before Brexit and got a great rate. Arrived 10.15am on Saturday morning with a very good spread of denominations. Kept informed of order and delivery details through emails so had no concerns at any stage of where my money was. Entirely satisfied with this fantastic service and will be using again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

A ANWAR

24th June 2016

GREAT SERVICES. RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO BUY CURRENCIES FROM THEM.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Currency Exchange Corporation

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No

London's most talked about foreign money dealer with over 35 locations stocking up to 80 currencies for same day purchase with most branches open 7 days. Whether buying or selling, don't lose out on your next exchange deal. Check our rates first, before you buy elsewhere! Home delivery available throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more