Compare Holiday Money Logo

Currency Exchange Corporation reviews

Very Good 4.4 / 5

Based on 62 reviews Write Review

Irma Ziolkowska

12th June 2018

Excellent ordered fri afternoon came sat morning with no weekend charge

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

DB

27th January 2018

Tried to order £250 of Jamaican Dollars but wouldn't accept Visa Debit payment despite saying it was supported. Very frustrating -will look elsewhere

  • I ordered £250 worth of Jamaican Dollars
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Callum

14th November 2017

Ordered online the night before then collected the next morning. Fantastic rates. Will certainly recommend

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Tony

10th October 2017

Found a great rate online so put my order in for £1800 to € put all my details in order got excerpted confirmation email then they cancelled my order

  • I ordered £1800.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Jason

10th June 2017

An excellent service from start to finish.Easy and convenient! Will definitely use again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Perry walton

19th May 2017

Awful. Took my money straight away then rang two days later to say they are just sending them out when it's suppose to be next day delivery. So I cancelled the order and didn't receive a refund straight away which meant I wasn't able to get the money back in time to order euros from else where.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

John Brown

13th May 2017

Great transaction. No problem ordering, delivery exactly when stated, will use again definately.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others

Gardiner

29th April 2017

1st class service was a bit nervous ordering on line but everything ran smoothly. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tom Smith

3rd April 2017

Twice I entered my requirements & personal details. Each time I was redirected to my bank where the online payment was approved then the Currency Exchange screen said denied! I've never known a bank approved payment to then be refused by a company. Something must be wrong with the Currency Exchange site. I hope that everything is legitimate with this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • Ordering was not easy and straightforward
  • I would not recommend this supplier to others

Robert

14th March 2017

Never ordered travel money on line before but will use this company again , very good experience thank you , will recommend .

  • I ordered £1900 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Komron

2nd March 2017

Ordered currency on line at ONLINE RATES . Collected within 2 hours the same day . All other competitors ( with the CEC rate being in the top 5 or 6 of these online rates ) had a 12 noon or 2 pm time order limit, for NEXT DAY collection.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Carole

1st March 2017

Ordered Friday night and was here Tuesday morning, correct low denom notes, couldn't get any better.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was not easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Christine

15th February 2017

Best rate for Turkish lira with next day delivery!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Adam Williams

11th February 2017

Used for Turkish Lira as best rate available on the day, delivered as planned in the denominations requested. Would use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

JAMES ARCHIBALD

2nd February 2017

Excellent service, good rate. Really pleased with the service thank you. I will definitely use them from now on.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rohit Depala

30th January 2017

Excellent rates for Collection, not found any better rates, Also convenient collections locations around London.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Brian Townson

20th January 2017

As promised, dollars arrived today.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim

5th January 2017

Never used them before but will now in the future. Ordered on a Tuesday currency was delivered Thursday by special delivery. Perfect

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Caroline

6th October 2016

Excellent service!! Would definitely recommend and use again! Ordered currency on the Monday and it arrived the Thursday! I could have had it the Wednesday but I knew I wouldn't be in to accept the delivery so I chose Thursday. Very pleased!!!

  • I ordered £250 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Leanne

15th September 2016

First class service, not a single problem. I will definitely recommend CEC to friends & family. I ordered online late Tuesday evening and my currency was delivered before 9am Thursday morning(as quoted when I ordered & free royal mail special delivery). This place has some of the best rates going as I did shop around. Excellent service, thank you very much CEC.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Andy

5th September 2016

First class service from the Welwyn Garden City branch. My currency was not in stock when ordered, the branch phoned me within minutes & got the currency in for the next day & even though the rate went down, they gave me the higher rate from the previous day.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Janine Venter

27th August 2016

Very bad service......Didnt have the currency and did not email or call me. I called them and they confirmed would get currency for next day. When I went to collect they had forgotten to order! ....would not recommend or use again. There are other companies who are far more professional and better or just as good rates with less hassle.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency did not arrive on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would not recommend this supplier to others

Rich

25th August 2016

Very easy service, booked online to pick up same day, they had the best price for collection service. Prices vary throughout the day so keep an eye on it.. Collection was very simple, ordered $2600 USD, they didn't ask for ID which was strange for that amount, just paid by card, had the money counted out to me and off i went.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Rebecca

5th August 2016

1St time ordering currency online. This process was made so easy with the great service provided. Fast and easy to order, posted out the same day and delivered next day by Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm. I was informed.all.the way with several emails and the tracking number to track through to delivery. I was given the correct rate stated and notes were a grate mix of different amounts which I asked for. Great experience and so easy with great communication. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ted M

4th August 2016

Ordered on Wednesday Got it on Thursday Couldn't have been any quicker Also had the notes we ordered Very happy with the service

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Currency Exchange Corporation

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Exchange Corporation to others?Yes No

Currency Exchange Corporation operates numerous retail outlets in and around London servicing the foreign currency requirements of more than one million customers.

Visit Website

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

Posted by Sam Stone on 6th August 2018

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Thomas Cook Travel Money Rates Compared

Thomas Cook, Thomson and First Choice like all travel agents and holiday companies have a captive market when it comes to selling currency. You know them and trust them, you get a great deal on your holiday... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.