Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Currency Exchange Corporation reviews

Very Good 4.5 / 5

Based on 45 reviews Write Review

5th January 2017

Never used them before but will now in the future. Ordered on a Tuesday currency was delivered Thursday by special delivery. Perfect

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th October 2016

Excellent service!! Would definitely recommend and use again! Ordered currency on the Monday and it arrived the Thursday! I could have had it the Wednesday but I knew I wouldn't be in to accept the delivery so I chose Thursday. Very pleased!!!

  • I ordered £250 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th September 2016

First class service, not a single problem. I will definitely recommend CEC to friends & family. I ordered online late Tuesday evening and my currency was delivered before 9am Thursday morning(as quoted when I ordered & free royal mail special delivery). This place has some of the best rates going as I did shop around. Excellent service, thank you very much CEC.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th September 2016

First class service from the Welwyn Garden City branch. My currency was not in stock when ordered, the branch phoned me within minutes & got the currency in for the next day & even though the rate went down, they gave me the higher rate from the previous day.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th August 2016

Very bad service......Didnt have the currency and did not email or call me. I called them and they confirmed would get currency for next day. When I went to collect they had forgotten to order! ....would not recommend or use again. There are other companies who are far more professional and better or just as good rates with less hassle.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th August 2016

Very easy service, booked online to pick up same day, they had the best price for collection service. Prices vary throughout the day so keep an eye on it.. Collection was very simple, ordered $2600 USD, they didn't ask for ID which was strange for that amount, just paid by card, had the money counted out to me and off i went.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th August 2016

1St time ordering currency online. This process was made so easy with the great service provided. Fast and easy to order, posted out the same day and delivered next day by Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm. I was informed.all.the way with several emails and the tracking number to track through to delivery. I was given the correct rate stated and notes were a grate mix of different amounts which I asked for. Great experience and so easy with great communication. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th August 2016

Ordered on Wednesday Got it on Thursday Couldn't have been any quicker Also had the notes we ordered Very happy with the service

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th June 2016

Ordered Euros delivered on time correct amount really pleased will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th June 2016

Excellent rate and we received our money on time and happy with the denominations. great service would recommend.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th June 2016

Ordered 5am Friday morning before Brexit and got a great rate. Arrived 10.15am on Saturday morning with a very good spread of denominations. Kept informed of order and delivery details through emails so had no concerns at any stage of where my money was. Entirely satisfied with this fantastic service and will be using again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th June 2016

GREAT SERVICES. RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO BUY CURRENCIES FROM THEM.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd June 2016

Ordered Euros had an email straight away to confirm it and delivery. Then a further email with the tracking details for the delivery. Euros arrived the next day delivered by the Royal Mail, with a good spread of note sizes as requested Excellent service

  • I ordered £1169 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th June 2016

Brilliant service , great exchange rate Great service , brilliant exchange rate , would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th June 2016

Best rate i could find at the time. Quick efficient service, sceptical at first as never used before, would definitely use them again. Money arrived next day as stated ????

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th June 2016

got my czech koruna the day i asked for, not a brilliant mix of notes 500's and 100's, but that's fine, not too high. my only worry was they didn't really let me know things unless i phoned or e-mailed them. but sent at the higher rate i booked on, as its now down loads.great

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th June 2016

No problems using this company , secure delivery, fast & helpful. Thank You.

  • I ordered £1830 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th May 2016

Good rate, delivered as stated. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st March 2016

My yen arrived when it was supposed to, nicely packaged and exactly correct. Faultless!

  • I ordered £2250 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th March 2016

Excellent rate, swift delivery! i wasnt sure about using the delivery service at first as iv never done this before i just didnt want anything going wrong!, but as there was no issues ill certainly do it this way again! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!

17th February 2016

Didn't have all the currency I wanted when I ordered - however was phoned within a minute of ordering to inform me of this, man I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. Excellent exchange rate for the currency I did recieve, and overall I would purchase from them again.

  • I ordered £210 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th February 2016

First time I've used this company, but the few reviews on site were all good so gave me the confidence to use them. Rate was extremely good; service was spot on as currency arrived on day I arranged; notes were mixed as requested. Would definitely use CEC Ltd again!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th February 2016

Order one day money was there the next day as promised . Would recommend service to anyone .

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th January 2016

Wow, ordered this at 2.30 p.m. yesterday with anticipated arrival on Tuesday but the money appeared today at excellent rate shown online. You can't ask for more than that and will definitely use again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th December 2015

Excellent service. Ordered Thursday and currency arrived Next day as promised. Thank you.Will definitely use this company again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Currency Exchange Corporation

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

London's most talked about foreign money dealer with over 35 locations stocking up to 80 currencies for same day purchase with most branches open 7 days. Whether buying or selling, don't lose out on your next exchange deal. Check our rates first, before you buy elsewhere! Home delivery available throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 18th January 2017

For the best experience, Amsterdam should be explored and ventured – it most definitely is not a holiday for relaxation. Whether it’s a short trip or a longer stay, you’ll want to get the most out of your read more

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Posted by James Clark on 14th January 2017

T minus 1 month until Valentine’s Day… Many will have lodged this to the back of your mind, but Valentine’s day isn’t too far away and if you’re earmarking a romantic getaway for a read more