Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Currency Exchange Corporation reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Based on 53 reviews Write Review

14th March 2017

Never ordered travel money on line before but will use this company again , very good experience thank you , will recommend .

  • I ordered £1900 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd March 2017

Ordered currency on line at ONLINE RATES . Collected within 2 hours the same day . All other competitors ( with the CEC rate being in the top 5 or 6 of these online rates ) had a 12 noon or 2 pm time order limit, for NEXT DAY collection.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st March 2017

Ordered Friday night and was here Tuesday morning, correct low denom notes, couldn't get any better.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th February 2017

Best rate for Turkish lira with next day delivery!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th February 2017

Used for Turkish Lira as best rate available on the day, delivered as planned in the denominations requested. Would use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd February 2017

Excellent service, good rate. Really pleased with the service thank you. I will definitely use them from now on.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th January 2017

Excellent rates for Collection, not found any better rates, Also convenient collections locations around London.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th January 2017

As promised, dollars arrived today.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th January 2017

Never used them before but will now in the future. Ordered on a Tuesday currency was delivered Thursday by special delivery. Perfect

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th October 2016

Excellent service!! Would definitely recommend and use again! Ordered currency on the Monday and it arrived the Thursday! I could have had it the Wednesday but I knew I wouldn't be in to accept the delivery so I chose Thursday. Very pleased!!!

  • I ordered £250 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th September 2016

First class service, not a single problem. I will definitely recommend CEC to friends & family. I ordered online late Tuesday evening and my currency was delivered before 9am Thursday morning(as quoted when I ordered & free royal mail special delivery). This place has some of the best rates going as I did shop around. Excellent service, thank you very much CEC.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th September 2016

First class service from the Welwyn Garden City branch. My currency was not in stock when ordered, the branch phoned me within minutes & got the currency in for the next day & even though the rate went down, they gave me the higher rate from the previous day.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th August 2016

Very bad service......Didnt have the currency and did not email or call me. I called them and they confirmed would get currency for next day. When I went to collect they had forgotten to order! ....would not recommend or use again. There are other companies who are far more professional and better or just as good rates with less hassle.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th August 2016

Very easy service, booked online to pick up same day, they had the best price for collection service. Prices vary throughout the day so keep an eye on it.. Collection was very simple, ordered $2600 USD, they didn't ask for ID which was strange for that amount, just paid by card, had the money counted out to me and off i went.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th August 2016

1St time ordering currency online. This process was made so easy with the great service provided. Fast and easy to order, posted out the same day and delivered next day by Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm. I was informed.all.the way with several emails and the tracking number to track through to delivery. I was given the correct rate stated and notes were a grate mix of different amounts which I asked for. Great experience and so easy with great communication. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th August 2016

Ordered on Wednesday Got it on Thursday Couldn't have been any quicker Also had the notes we ordered Very happy with the service

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th June 2016

Ordered Euros delivered on time correct amount really pleased will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th June 2016

Excellent rate and we received our money on time and happy with the denominations. great service would recommend.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th June 2016

Ordered 5am Friday morning before Brexit and got a great rate. Arrived 10.15am on Saturday morning with a very good spread of denominations. Kept informed of order and delivery details through emails so had no concerns at any stage of where my money was. Entirely satisfied with this fantastic service and will be using again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th June 2016

GREAT SERVICES. RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO BUY CURRENCIES FROM THEM.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd June 2016

Ordered Euros had an email straight away to confirm it and delivery. Then a further email with the tracking details for the delivery. Euros arrived the next day delivered by the Royal Mail, with a good spread of note sizes as requested Excellent service

  • I ordered £1169 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th June 2016

Brilliant service , great exchange rate Great service , brilliant exchange rate , would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th June 2016

Best rate i could find at the time. Quick efficient service, sceptical at first as never used before, would definitely use them again. Money arrived next day as stated ????

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th June 2016

got my czech koruna the day i asked for, not a brilliant mix of notes 500's and 100's, but that's fine, not too high. my only worry was they didn't really let me know things unless i phoned or e-mailed them. but sent at the higher rate i booked on, as its now down loads.great

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th June 2016

No problems using this company , secure delivery, fast & helpful. Thank You.

  • I ordered £1830 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Currency Exchange Corporation

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

London's most talked about foreign money dealer with over 35 locations stocking up to 80 currencies for same day purchase with most branches open 7 days. Whether buying or selling, don't lose out on your next exchange deal. Check our rates first, before you buy elsewhere! Home delivery available throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 26th March 2017

With increasing numbers of holiday currency sites introducing mobile apps, it is far from easy to choose the one that’s best for you. AirgoFX is a new currency supplier that has recently updated their app read more

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th March 2017

Iceland have finally relaxed their capital controls put in place after the financial crash. However, the ISK lost 3% of its value in minutes. What does this mean for Tourism this year and for Iceland going forw read more