Compare Holiday Money Logo

Currency Solutions reviews

Excellent 5.0 / 5

Based on 15 reviews Write Review

Derek carder

15th April 2015

First time I used their service and I Found it very easy to use the system. I Entered the date I would be home to receive my euros and they were delivered on time. The service is very good and I will be using them again when I Order my dollars for the USA next month.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Chris Disney

25th February 2015

I live in Spain (expat) and a fellow Brit recommended Currency Solutions to me. Needless to say I have not been disappointed; their service is fast and reliable, their exchange rates are always excellent and the funds have always been transferred into my account within a few hours. There are a few security checks you need to pass when you first use them, but after that the process is straightforward. I wouldn't use anyone else now, highly recommended.

Rachel Zats

23rd February 2015

This is my third time trading with Currency Solutions and they have always been professional and efficient. Recommended.

Mike

23rd February 2015

I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone thinking of using their services.

Ali McG

23rd February 2015

My wife and I have used currency solutions for several years both for personal and business transactions as we manage properties overseas. Their communication is quick and courteous, you receive emails at every stage and most of all we always get a great rate, usually around 2% better than the banks. I know this because I used to call my bank beforehand to check the rate before speaking to currency solutions! I don't bother any more because I know they always offer the best rates and their website is safe and secure. Really impressive service, would definitely recommend.

b thompson

21st February 2015

Having compared the other brokers on offer we decided to take a chance with Currency Solutions. The girl we spoke to explained all the options available and was very helpful when it came to answering the many questions we had!

Caroline Edgington

21st February 2015

A friend recommending CS to me and right from the start they have been friendly, efficient and helpful. They have made transferring money abroad very simple and cost-effective whilst also providing a very good exchange rate. Communication is clear and prompt and they always ring back when they say they will.

Alice Ellaby

20th February 2015

My dealings with Currency Solutions have been excellent and I can't fault anything. The agent I was speaking to (Tanyel) replied to my emails within 10 minutes and rang me to guide me through the process which was very reassuring. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends/family and will be using them again.

Carolyn Jane Walker

20th February 2015

I have been using Currency Solutions on a regular basis for about 3 years now. Their service is consistently excellent and takes all the worry out of transferring funds overseas. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Roly Morris

20th February 2015

Currency transaction uk to Cyprus...sterling to euros. Great rate 3 hours from start to funds in Cyprus bank account. Absolutely easy and secure...great job. Thank you.

A. Customer

20th February 2015

My dealers has always been very helpful with my questions and concerns, and the service has been quick and reliable for my needs. I've been very happy with Currency Solutions.

Hugh Saunders

20th February 2015

I have found my dealings with Currency Solutions to be exceptional. They have been informative and advised on Foreign currency deals without compromise. Their back office have been friendly and efficient and would recommend this Company without hesitation.

Shaun Hennelly

19th February 2015

I was a little hesitant to use this company at the outset as I really did not know anything about the company. I did some research and found excellent reports on line. I saved around €2000 on two transactions. I am a former Bank Manager but I definitely recommend Currency Solutions to others. I will use this company for all my future currency transactions

Hugh Cunningham

19th February 2015

I have used Currency Solutions twice now and both times I have been impressed with their advice,service and efficiency. In terms of customer service I can honestly say it is first class. Informative, knowledgeable and friendly. Communication be phone and email to ensure I knew what was happening and when transactions would take place. With rates better than the banks it is a win-win situation for the customer.

Alan Clark

19th February 2015

For many years I have bean dealing with Currency Solutions, a very professional organisation throughout. I would especially like to thank Ernie who has handled all of my deals,

Load More Reviews

Write a review of Currency Solutions

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Solutions to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Solutions to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Solutions to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Solutions to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Solutions to others?Yes No

Currency Solutions offer a competitive money transfer service with a focus on excellent exchange rates and customer service. They are one of the UK's highest-ranking foreign exchange companies according in independent review websites.

Visit Website

Quidditch and Travel Money

Posted by Alice Benham on 12th December 2018

Quidditch and travel money is not a combination you would necessarily put  together on first thoughts but among Compare Holiday Money’s sponsorships we are proud to support the Falmouth Falcons ... read more

Travel planning in the future

Posted by Sam Stone on 11th December 2018

The notion of using an assistant to plan travel itineraries, hotels, flights, car hire, even currency exchange, has been around for decades. It’s such a popular solution that a few of the big travel ... read more

Middle East currencies and travel tips

It’s fair to say that some parts of the middle east for instance Syria, are troubled by conflict at the moment so you may not have it high on your bucket list of places to visit. However, many places i... read more

Your holiday money can make a difference

How to spend your holiday money responsibly was high on the agenda at a World Travel conference in London recently. Responsible Tourism was the buzzword coming from many of the stands. And it was evident... read more

Post Office travel money rates compared

Post Office travel money rates compared with the best and the worst rates available on Compare Holiday Money. I think it’s fair to say that the Post Office has more places to exchange your pound sterling f... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.