Debenhams reviews

435 Reviews Average | 3.5

Debenhams

http://finance.debenhams.com/travel-money/

FREE £5 off £20 spend voucher in store plus preferential rates for Debenhams Cardholders. Extra 20% free when you load your leftover currency onto a Debenhams Giftcard. Collect your currency from over 100 stores nationwide, or have it delivered to your door.

Write a review

Chris Howard

24 August 2019

Bought £1 worth of Singapore dollars

24 August 2019

Awful, absolutely awful! The website to order foreign currency online is a total nightmare. Seven times, yes seven times, I tried to order some travel money, but the damned website just threw me back to the previous page. It is frustrating and annoying, so much so, that I went to Sainsbury's instead. Easy and hassle free.

Sandie Carter

23 August 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

23 August 2019

The Gift Voucher offer with buying currency is a total rip off - valid for one week - so if you are picking up money just before setting off on holiday as I did it means your voucher has expired by time you get back off holiday - totally useless - very annoyed.

Derek Pearce

20 August 2019

Bought £501 worth of Euros

20 August 2019

Ordered £500 worth of euros to be delivered on a tracking service the money never turned up (stolen) it has taken me 6 weeks to recieve my money back after many phone calls never recieved any vouchers which i have been told they are subject to availability bit of a sales con if you ask me The service has been awful from debenhams after 6 weeks been offered a £20 good will jesture absoulutly disgusting service would not recommend this service to anyone leave them well alone

Heather

19 August 2019

Bought £545 worth of Euros

19 August 2019

Ordered Euros online for Home delivery. Order stated email confirmation would be received. This did not happen so I phoned Debenhams Finance to query. They said all OK but BT were blocking all emails from them to BT customers. Really !!! I insisted on being transferred to their foreign money team who said the same thing but assured me my order was processed and would be delivered on Wednesday. They could not give me reason why BT might be doing this. BT say this is not the case.

Abit concerned that my order may not arrive...

Lynne Birkett

19 August 2019

Bought £500 worth of Australian dollars

19 August 2019

Metro center branch (Gateshead), lady very pleasant and friendly, first time used and a good rate. Ordered on line and very easy. Got £20 voucher to spend within one week as ordered £500 Australian Dollars. Will use again!

Chris Jones

16 August 2019

Bought £1,250 worth of Euros

16 August 2019

Family buys currency off the Cardiff branch of Debenhams all the time . Staff in the booth are the friendliest I have ever witnessed in retail . My daughter even has a crush on one of the staff !

philip boon

4 August 2019

Bought £200 worth of Turkish lira

4 August 2019

expected a quick service not stuck in a queue for an hour with one girl working rubbish customer service

Ping

31 July 2019

Bought £100 worth of US dollars

31 July 2019

Easy transaction. No queue. Cashier offered to match the online rate (better than store rate). Third time used this year - each time one of the best rates available when using online rate (no quibble). Also got £5 off £20 spend gift card. Only slight problem is that the gift card is only valid on date of currency exchange, a bit of a rush 1 hour before store closing time !

J jackson

30 July 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Euros

30 July 2019

Great delivery service but I ve ordered 4 times this year and never received a £5 voucher

Darryl

30 July 2019

Bought £1 worth of Indonesian rupiahs

30 July 2019

Debenhams Bromley Sunday 28/7/19, Exchange closed soon after shop opened. Sign saying back at 1pm it was it was only 11.45. Asked for some help, a call was put out but no one came.

Write a review of Debenhams

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?