Debenhams reviews

454 Reviews Average | 3.5

Debenhams

http://finance.debenhams.com/travel-money/

Free £5 off £20 spend voucher when you collect in store. Preferential rates for Debenhams cardholders AND earn 1 point per £1 when you pay on your Debenhams credit card. 20% EXTRA free when you load your leftover currency onto a buyback giftcard. Collect your currency from over 100 stores nationwide, or have it delivered to your door.

Write a review

Mhairi

8 March 2020

Sold currency

8 March 2020

Order various currencies for cruise around Asia. when I collected Hong Kong was off itinerary so handed back for more US Dollars and lost £30 straight away. Couple weeks later and cruise cancelled due to Coronavirus. Enquired about buy back at rate sold due to cancellation as Post Office and Sainsbury’s did this for others in the same position. Flat NO from Debenhams so now £150 out of pocket. Will use Post Office in future

ROY GRANT

1 March 2020

Bought £510 worth of Euros

1 March 2020

Ordered euro's on Wednesday and arrived Friday!Perfect

Cat

18 February 2020

Bought travel money

18 February 2020

For some reason they think that it is fine for the member to go on what appeared to me (as I was waiting) for an hour break just before then end of the day. If the staff don’t have enough cover for break the change the official opening times to accommodate this rather than me waiting for an hour. What is the use of click and collect if the opening hours aren’t reliable. As they already had my money I had no option but to wait in the hope the member of staff returned!!!!!!!

Gary haywood

4 February 2020

Bought travel money

4 February 2020

Ordered euros on the Friday. Had no email confirmation. Got a bit worried so rang customer service to be fobbed off. Only email I got was the day it was due. From Royal Mail !!! Stressed for a few days due to no confirmation. Never again !!

Jackie Kirkham

16 January 2020

Bought £500 worth of Australian dollars

16 January 2020

Ordered Australian dollars online to collect in store. Arrived at store on time and in useable size denomomations. Will definitely use this service again

Keith callaghan

13 January 2020

Bought £700 worth of Euros

13 January 2020

Ordered euros free delivery arrived on time ,no issues

Maria

23 December 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of US dollars

23 December 2019

Money didn't arrive as expected; issues with the transport; debenhams called me twice not knowing without proper resolution asking me to cancel the order

Colin

10 December 2019

Bought £100 worth of Brazilian reals

10 December 2019

Ordered USA $ and Brazillian Real on line. Money taken from my account immediately. 2 days later received a call to say that they cannot get Brazillian Real and in fact haven't been able to get them for some time. I asked them to supply US $ instead and they couldn't do that so THEY cancelled the order. Still have not got my money back and yet now live on their website that are selling Brazillian Real in the full knowledge they cannot supply them.

I thought it was illegal to sell something which you cannot supply

Mrs T

27 November 2019

Bought £600 worth of Swiss francs

27 November 2019

Denominations very unhelpful. Got 760 Swiss francs. Notes 7x100, 1x50 and 1x10!! Each 100chf note is like carrying around an £80 note!! I ordered for my sister too, so dividing equally was impossible too.

I ordered online on Monday before 12, arrived on Wednesday morning, rate very competitive

Roy B

24 October 2019

Bought Euros

24 October 2019

Have used Debenhams on several occasions always top rates easy to order and pick up, comes with a £5.00 voucher to spend in store. Highly recommend.

Write a review of Debenhams

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?