Debenhams reviews

450 Reviews Average | 3.5

Debenhams

http://finance.debenhams.com/travel-money/

FREE £5 off £20 spend voucher when you collect in store. Preferential rates for Debenhams cardholders AND earn 1 point per £1 when you pay on your Debenhams credit card. 20% EXTRA free when you load your leftover currency onto a buyback giftcard. Collect your currency from over 100 stores nationwide, or have it delivered to your door.

Write a review

Jackie Kirkham

16 January 2020

Bought £500 worth of Australian dollars

16 January 2020

Ordered Australian dollars online to collect in store. Arrived at store on time and in useable size denomomations. Will definitely use this service again

Keith callaghan

13 January 2020

Bought £700 worth of Euros

13 January 2020

Ordered euros free delivery arrived on time ,no issues

Maria

23 December 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of US dollars

23 December 2019

Money didn't arrive as expected; issues with the transport; debenhams called me twice not knowing without proper resolution asking me to cancel the order

Colin

10 December 2019

Bought £100 worth of Brazilian reals

10 December 2019

Ordered USA $ and Brazillian Real on line. Money taken from my account immediately. 2 days later received a call to say that they cannot get Brazillian Real and in fact haven't been able to get them for some time. I asked them to supply US $ instead and they couldn't do that so THEY cancelled the order. Still have not got my money back and yet now live on their website that are selling Brazillian Real in the full knowledge they cannot supply them.

I thought it was illegal to sell something which you cannot supply

Mrs T

27 November 2019

Bought £600 worth of Swiss francs

27 November 2019

Denominations very unhelpful. Got 760 Swiss francs. Notes 7x100, 1x50 and 1x10!! Each 100chf note is like carrying around an £80 note!! I ordered for my sister too, so dividing equally was impossible too.

I ordered online on Monday before 12, arrived on Wednesday morning, rate very competitive

Roy B

24 October 2019

Bought Euros

24 October 2019

Have used Debenhams on several occasions always top rates easy to order and pick up, comes with a £5.00 voucher to spend in store. Highly recommend.

Matthew

12 October 2019

Bought £502 worth of US dollars

12 October 2019

Got my dollars exchanged at a reasonable rate, however the staff member miscounted and I hadn’t left until I had left the store. The booths have poor audio so I didn’t realise she actually stated $255 instead of $355. By which point I had actually realised I had already left. I shouldn’t expect to be short-changed and have to pay the price for it when the staff should have an expectation to get it right the first time.

I should have paid more attention. Though she was counting it in an odd way, so it was difficult to follow.

Peter Bennett

6 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Icelandic krona

6 October 2019

Picked up our travel money which was competitive but the the £5 gift voucher is a advertising rip off and con, valid for 1 day after the date we picked up the money.... they didn’t even tell us when we picked it up when it was valid for and just packed it in the with money so when we got home and got it out it was to late.

David Boardman

21 September 2019

Bought £1,750 worth of Euros

21 September 2019

Used this online ordering to buy Euros on a number of occasions and have always had great service. Their exchange rates are competitive too. Could not relate to the many negative reviews at all and will always buy from them online if the rate is ok

Jane grey

20 September 2019

Bought £300 worth of US dollars

20 September 2019

Did not have currency in stock rate was different to online and asked to come back tomorrow.

Write a review of Debenhams

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?