Debenhams reviews

444 Reviews Average | 3.5

Debenhams

http://finance.debenhams.com/travel-money/

FREE £5 off £20 spend voucher in store plus preferential rates for Debenhams Cardholders. Extra 20% free when you load your leftover currency onto a Debenhams Giftcard. Collect your currency from over 100 stores nationwide, or have it delivered to your door.

Write a review

Matthew

12 October 2019

Bought £502 worth of US dollars

12 October 2019

Got my dollars exchanged at a reasonable rate, however the staff member miscounted and I hadn’t left until I had left the store. The booths have poor audio so I didn’t realise she actually stated $255 instead of $355. By which point I had actually realised I had already left. I shouldn’t expect to be short-changed and have to pay the price for it when the staff should have an expectation to get it right the first time.

I should have paid more attention. Though she was counting it in an odd way, so it was difficult to follow.

Peter Bennett

6 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Icelandic krona

6 October 2019

Picked up our travel money which was competitive but the the £5 gift voucher is a advertising rip off and con, valid for 1 day after the date we picked up the money.... they didn’t even tell us when we picked it up when it was valid for and just packed it in the with money so when we got home and got it out it was to late.

David Boardman

21 September 2019

Bought £1,750 worth of Euros

21 September 2019

Used this online ordering to buy Euros on a number of occasions and have always had great service. Their exchange rates are competitive too. Could not relate to the many negative reviews at all and will always buy from them online if the rate is ok

Jane grey

20 September 2019

Bought £300 worth of US dollars

20 September 2019

Did not have currency in stock rate was different to online and asked to come back tomorrow.

derick wheelhouse

5 September 2019

Bought £500 worth of Croatian kuna

5 September 2019

Went to collect 4000 Croatian Kuna, ordered online, from local Bedford store. It was given to me in 60 x 50 Kuna notes (1 x 50 Kuna note = £6.25) and 100! x 10 Kuna notes (1 x 10 Kuna note = £1.25). This wedge of notes was over an inch thick, not handy at all to fit into your wallets. This is no better than ordering Euros and being given 80 x1 Euro coins! I tried querying this with the guy at Debenhams but it was a ‘computer says no’ and was completely unhelpful. On returning home I phoned the Debenhams help line (should have just banged my head against the wall instead) and informed that’s just the way it is, but I could take it back and they would change it back to pounds. Obviously they would generously charge me for this! Shall not bother with Debenhams again, most unhelpful.

Disappointed

3 September 2019

Bought Vietnamese dongs

3 September 2019

Received my currency in almost the lowest denomination note possible.

Will probably need to purchase excess baggage just for the currency.

I was aware that you couldn’t chose the notes when ordering but I did expect Debenhams to be sensible.

Really bad form, will go back to M&S next time.

Darren

3 September 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

3 September 2019

Ordered 1,500 pounds worth of euros online. Collected in store at Stockport with no problem also given the £5.00 voucher. Would use the service again without hesitation.

Josie Jones

2 September 2019

Bought £1 worth of Euros

2 September 2019

Awful 2 of us tried to order on line .it just would not happen

Colleen

29 August 2019

Bought £600 worth of Euros

29 August 2019

Ordered online ..quite difficult..said it would be with me in 2 days..never received, didn't even take out my bank...so frustrating..going to go to Sainsburys..

Chris Howard

24 August 2019

Bought £1 worth of Singapore dollars

24 August 2019

Awful, absolutely awful! The website to order foreign currency online is a total nightmare. Seven times, yes seven times, I tried to order some travel money, but the damned website just threw me back to the previous page. It is frustrating and annoying, so much so, that I went to Sainsbury's instead. Easy and hassle free.

Write a review of Debenhams

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?