Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Griffin Financial reviews

Very Good 4.2 / 5

Based on 123 reviews Write Review

Richard Greenhalgh

10th October 2017

I said I wanted £150 of Zloty and was given a quote. Went to the website, filled in all my details and then entered £150 again. Only then was I told it has to be a minimum of £300. Big waste of my time, tell me up front, very poor web experience

    Cocozza

    4th October 2017

    This service was amazing I had ordered money and got it well before the date i selected.First class service will definitely use in the future.

    • I ordered £975.00 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    ian cleave

    22nd September 2017

    ordered my euros online, arranged date to be delivered, delivery was spot on between 9am-12 noon, no problems with this transaction, , communication 100% between myself and company , would defo use again and recommend .

    • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    Griffin Financial replied

    22nd September 2017

    Hi Ian,
    Thank you for the 5 star review. Its always great to get positive feedback and we're pleased you are going to use us again.
    Regards
    Nick

    Mrs M Giles

    25th August 2017

    Extremely pleased with the prompt service and being so helpful with a telephone query, would without doubt recommend .

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    Don

    14th August 2017

    Good rate but too long a wait. Cashed in 1065 euro's last Monday 07/08/15, but took until 16:45 this afternoon, 7 days later, for the money to be transferred, after several phone calls, but no explanation as to why the delay beyond the 'three working days' stipulated. Never again.

    • I sold 1065 Euros
    • I received the amount I was quoted
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    jonny hunt

    25th July 2017

    Compare site showed 1.2874 link to website showed 1.283 - massive difference is 22 dollars less than shown against the 5000 i want to spend, felt ripped off. Shopped with another provider who gave the rate shown.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    Mark Dicks

    7th July 2017

    Never previously purchased currency online and the combined payment method and delivery by post was mildly disconcerting. However, I needn't of worried - £2k worth of Euros arrived safely and on the agreed date. Highly recommended and I will never exchange on high street again. The exchange rate could not be matched on high street.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

    Paul Bilton

    25th April 2017

    Have used previously without any problem - once again a trouble free transaction

    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Griffin Financial replied

    25th April 2017

    Hi Paul, Thanks for the 5 star review. Its always good to hear when customers are happy with the service. Regards Nick

    Calvin Douglas

    29th March 2017

    Best price quoted and I was paid within 3 working days as they stated, very happy.

    • I sold 570 US Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Paul Bilton

    10th February 2017

    Hassle free transaction - had to ring to alter delivery date very accommodating - always wary when using new site but no need to have worried - will definitely use again

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Simon

    9th February 2017

    I ordered and paid for Bulgarian Lev on the 3rd Feb for delivery on the 8th Feb. I progressed my order on the 9th Feb to discover that their system had not picked up my payment. As I needed the funds for the 10th Feb, I had to cancel the order.

    • I ordered £300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Michael

    23rd December 2016

    Excellent 5 star

    • I sold 1200 US Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Camila M

    6th December 2016

    I was quite reluctant to send money in an envelope to x firm I didn't know but it all worked out just fine.

    • I sold 500 US Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Cath

    18th November 2016

    Would recommend not exchanging with Griffin. I ordered cash from which didn’t arrive. On the day or travel, nothing had been received. I called and was told that they hadn't received my payment. I informed them that the money had gone out of my bank account. They said they would ring me back. When they called back I was informed that you had received the money and a mistake had been made their side. They told me that they could send the money out then (which would obviously have been received too late. They did refund me but during the time since I had ordered the cash the exchange rate had gone down and the whole point of ordering online was so that I saved time in the rush before going away. I wrote to complain about the service and other than an email to say it would be forwarded to a manager, I have received absolutely no other apology or communication (despite chasing). I did a lot of research before exchanging money through Griffin and saw they had good ratings online. I am disappointed by the service.

    • I ordered £650 worth of South African Rand
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    GRAHAM G

    14th November 2016

    Sold my excess Euro's - received my money into my bank account within the time stated and very pleased - no problems at all - excellent to deal with - hope to deal with you again

    • I sold 950 Euros
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Griffin Financial replied

    15th November 2016

    Hi Graham,

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback.

    We hope to hear from you again in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Ellie, Member of the Griffin Financial Team

    David Mellor

    14th November 2016

    Excellent service on buying and selling both completed within four days. Like many people I had reservations but it worked very well for me. I would give a strong recommendation to anyone considering using this company.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Griffin Financial replied

    14th November 2016

    Hi David,

    Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you would recommend our services.

    We hope to hear from you again in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Ellie, Member of Griffin Financial

    Victoria Pearson

    8th November 2016

    Absolutely first class service, excellent!! Fast professional & easy to use...will most definitely be using again & will certainly be recommending to family, friends & colleagues. Thanks guys!!

    • I sold 230.00 Euros
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    STE Peplow

    3rd November 2016

    Excellent Service. Posted on Saturday Royal Mail special delivery. Received email on Monday saying Received. Money in my bank on Wednesday. Could not fault sent almost £800

    • I sold 935 US Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    John B

    31st October 2016

    Very good service, did exactly what they said they would. Could be a bit more informative though - email to confirm receipt of funds, and an email to confirm exchange rates used.

    • I was paid within three working days
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Steve

    20th October 2016

    Best buy back rate I could find, poor communication, had to email, to check if they were processing the transaction, was paid on the third day at close of business at a better than quoted rate. Due to poor communication from Griffin, I would be hesitant to use them again.

    • I sold 1267 US Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Stephen C

    16th October 2016

    Excellent communication. I bought 3 currencies, one was not immediately available, they rang and emailed me to let me know so that I had the option to cancel the currency which was delaying the quick transaction. I decided to wait and they all arrived safetly on the Saturday only a day after the 3 day promise.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    MM

    14th October 2016

    Like other reviewers I was apprehensive about sending a large amount of cash in the post but it was fine. No problems at all. I got an email when they received the currency and two days later I got another email to say that the money had been paid into my bank account and at a slightly better rate. Excellent service all round and I will use Griffin Financial again.

    • I sold 1100 Euros
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    KMRH

    21st September 2016

    I was not at all confident in sending over £1100 of currency through the post to a company I didn't know and hadn't heard of, but having read every online review I could find, I decided to go ahead. Apart from the obvious draw in terms of offering by far the best exchange rates anywhere (nearly £100 more than NatWest), they made the entire process very easy. I received a confirmation email when they'd received my online application, another when they'd received my currency and then within two working days, as promised, the money was in my bank.

    • I sold 1330 Euros
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    A E Shepherd

    9th September 2016

    All went smoothly apart from me not getting paid within the 3 days promised. Phoned after four days, was promised payment that afternoon. Two days later, still no payment, phoned again and, again was promised same day payment. This time the promise was kept!

    • I sold 6200 Czech Koruna
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward

    Brian Siems

    6th September 2016

    Delay in payment. Had to phone and chase. Finally got my money.

    • I ordered £85 worth of Norwegian Krone
    • My currency arrived on time
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Write a review of Griffin Financial

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No

    Griffin Financial is a specialist provider of foreign currency based in the South East of England. Operating from their headquarters at Westcliff-on-Sea they provide both a home delivery and click and collect service for holidaymakers and businesses with fantastic rates of exchange and no commission.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

    Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Posted by Matthew Weston on 13th November 2017

    It’s been a tough couple of months for the British women’s Bobsleigh and Skeleton team. British Bobsleigh announced it was going to withdraw funding for the team just five months before the Winter read more