Compare Holiday Money Logo

Griffin Financial reviews

Very Good 4.2 / 5

Based on 126 reviews Write Review

Charles Touhey

23rd April 2018

First time using Griffin Financial - Spoke to Calum on Webchat extremely informative, and helpful, and as a result I decided to order both Euros, and Zloty from them. There was a slight issue that my bank chose my transaction for a security check, but spoke to Nick on the phone whom was again extremely helpful, and after speaking with my bank got the payment released, and everything was back on track - Currency turned up on the agreed back in exactly how I had requested it - Totally easy, friendly, and professional transaction - good rates too - so I'll be definately using Griffin Financial again

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

John Terry

14th February 2018

Perfect. Rate on comparison site was spot on when transferred at 1pm yesterday. Order easy to do and confirmation emails promptly received. Free delivery and arrived at my front door today at 10.30am! Cannot fault Griffin. I will use again soon, as bought half holiday money now.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

john

23rd November 2017

same as most of the reviews late payment on currency sent back to them poor lack of response clueless.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I would not recommend Griffin Financial to others

Richard Greenhalgh

10th October 2017

I said I wanted £150 of Zloty and was given a quote. Went to the website, filled in all my details and then entered £150 again. Only then was I told it has to be a minimum of £300. Big waste of my time, tell me up front, very poor web experience

Cocozza

4th October 2017

This service was amazing I had ordered money and got it well before the date i selected.First class service will definitely use in the future.

  • I ordered £975.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

ian cleave

22nd September 2017

ordered my euros online, arranged date to be delivered, delivery was spot on between 9am-12 noon, no problems with this transaction, , communication 100% between myself and company , would defo use again and recommend .

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

Griffin Financial replied

22nd September 2017

Hi Ian,
Thank you for the 5 star review. Its always great to get positive feedback and we're pleased you are going to use us again.
Regards
Nick

Mrs M Giles

25th August 2017

Extremely pleased with the prompt service and being so helpful with a telephone query, would without doubt recommend .

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

Don

14th August 2017

Good rate but too long a wait. Cashed in 1065 euro's last Monday 07/08/15, but took until 16:45 this afternoon, 7 days later, for the money to be transferred, after several phone calls, but no explanation as to why the delay beyond the 'three working days' stipulated. Never again.

  • I sold 1065 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was not paid within three working days
  • I would not recommend Griffin Financial to others

jonny hunt

25th July 2017

Compare site showed 1.2874 link to website showed 1.283 - massive difference is 22 dollars less than shown against the 5000 i want to spend, felt ripped off. Shopped with another provider who gave the rate shown.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Griffin Financial to others

Mark Dicks

7th July 2017

Never previously purchased currency online and the combined payment method and delivery by post was mildly disconcerting. However, I needn't of worried - £2k worth of Euros arrived safely and on the agreed date. Highly recommended and I will never exchange on high street again. The exchange rate could not be matched on high street.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Griffin Financial to others

Paul Bilton

25th April 2017

Have used previously without any problem - once again a trouble free transaction

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Griffin Financial replied

25th April 2017

Hi Paul, Thanks for the 5 star review. Its always good to hear when customers are happy with the service. Regards Nick

Calvin Douglas

29th March 2017

Best price quoted and I was paid within 3 working days as they stated, very happy.

  • I would recommend this supplier to others
  • I sold 570
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward

Paul Bilton

10th February 2017

Hassle free transaction - had to ring to alter delivery date very accommodating - always wary when using new site but no need to have worried - will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Simon

9th February 2017

I ordered and paid for Bulgarian Lev on the 3rd Feb for delivery on the 8th Feb. I progressed my order on the 9th Feb to discover that their system had not picked up my payment. As I needed the funds for the 10th Feb, I had to cancel the order.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency did not arrive on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would not recommend this supplier to others

Michael

23rd December 2016

Excellent 5 star

  • I sold 1200 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Camila M

6th December 2016

I was quite reluctant to send money in an envelope to x firm I didn't know but it all worked out just fine.

  • I sold 500 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Cath

18th November 2016

Would recommend not exchanging with Griffin. I ordered cash from which didn’t arrive. On the day or travel, nothing had been received. I called and was told that they hadn't received my payment. I informed them that the money had gone out of my bank account. They said they would ring me back. When they called back I was informed that you had received the money and a mistake had been made their side. They told me that they could send the money out then (which would obviously have been received too late. They did refund me but during the time since I had ordered the cash the exchange rate had gone down and the whole point of ordering online was so that I saved time in the rush before going away. I wrote to complain about the service and other than an email to say it would be forwarded to a manager, I have received absolutely no other apology or communication (despite chasing). I did a lot of research before exchanging money through Griffin and saw they had good ratings online. I am disappointed by the service.

  • I ordered £650 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency did not arrive on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would not recommend this supplier to others

GRAHAM G

14th November 2016

Sold my excess Euro's - received my money into my bank account within the time stated and very pleased - no problems at all - excellent to deal with - hope to deal with you again

  • I sold 950 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Griffin Financial replied

15th November 2016

Hi Graham,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ellie, Member of the Griffin Financial Team

David Mellor

14th November 2016

Excellent service on buying and selling both completed within four days. Like many people I had reservations but it worked very well for me. I would give a strong recommendation to anyone considering using this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Griffin Financial replied

14th November 2016

Hi David,

Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you would recommend our services.

We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ellie, Member of Griffin Financial

Victoria Pearson

8th November 2016

Absolutely first class service, excellent!! Fast professional & easy to use...will most definitely be using again & will certainly be recommending to family, friends & colleagues. Thanks guys!!

  • I sold 230.00 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

STE Peplow

3rd November 2016

Excellent Service. Posted on Saturday Royal Mail special delivery. Received email on Monday saying Received. Money in my bank on Wednesday. Could not fault sent almost £800

  • I sold 935 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

John B

31st October 2016

Very good service, did exactly what they said they would. Could be a bit more informative though - email to confirm receipt of funds, and an email to confirm exchange rates used.

  • I was paid within three working days
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Steve

20th October 2016

Best buy back rate I could find, poor communication, had to email, to check if they were processing the transaction, was paid on the third day at close of business at a better than quoted rate. Due to poor communication from Griffin, I would be hesitant to use them again.

  • I sold 1267 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would not recommend this supplier to others

Stephen C

16th October 2016

Excellent communication. I bought 3 currencies, one was not immediately available, they rang and emailed me to let me know so that I had the option to cancel the currency which was delaying the quick transaction. I decided to wait and they all arrived safetly on the Saturday only a day after the 3 day promise.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

MM

14th October 2016

Like other reviewers I was apprehensive about sending a large amount of cash in the post but it was fine. No problems at all. I got an email when they received the currency and two days later I got another email to say that the money had been paid into my bank account and at a slightly better rate. Excellent service all round and I will use Griffin Financial again.

  • I sold 1100 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Griffin Financial

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Griffin Financial to others?Yes No

Griffin Financial is a specialist provider of foreign currency based in Westcliff-on-Sea. We provide a home delivery and click and collect service for travel money with fantastic rates of exchange and no commission.

Visit Website

Travel planning in the future

Posted by Sam Stone on 11th December 2018

The notion of using an assistant to plan travel itineraries, hotels, flights, car hire, even currency exchange, has been around for decades. It’s such a popular solution that a few of the big travel ... read more

Middle East currencies and travel tips

Posted by Graham Morley on 30th November 2018

It’s fair to say that some parts of the middle east for instance Syria, are troubled by conflict at the moment so you may not have it high on your bucket list of places to visit. However, many places i... read more

Your holiday money can make a difference

How to spend your holiday money responsibly was high on the agenda at a World Travel conference in London recently. Responsible Tourism was the buzzword coming from many of the stands. And it was evident... read more

Post Office travel money rates compared

Post Office travel money rates compared with the best and the worst rates available on Compare Holiday Money. I think it’s fair to say that the Post Office has more places to exchange your pound sterling f... read more

How to be a Responsible Tourist

Thanks to social media, people are exploring other sides of the world more than ever. It is wonderful because earth has so much to offer. It becomes bad only when people really treat places and cultures... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.