ICICI Bank reviews

82 Reviews Average | 3.1

ICICI Bank

http://www.icicibank.co.uk/

ICICI Bank UK PLC offers attractive rates on Travel Money for over 60 currencies and free next working day home delivery on all orders over £700. Orders can only be placed between 9am until 2:30pm on a working day and cannot be placed after 2.30pm on working days or anytime on weekends and Bank Holidays.

Write a review

Prasad Shetty`

10 October 2018

10 October 2018

I had worst experience using the ICICI bank multi-currency card, the customer care ask me to write emails to them, if so what is the point calling them? They do not revert pre-authorisation done at hotels for months and have to call them constantly for follow ups and its a pain to carry their card, and I would never recommend anyone to use their card.

Ikasha

28 July 2018

28 July 2018

ICICI charges unjustified commissions. They charge typically 8-9% rate over the mid. On top of it they have a hidden charge of 4% that they don't quote but is a currency charge written in footnotes. Strongly advise not using ICICI

Kalyani

3 July 2017

3 July 2017

Pathetic service. It's a deadlock. I am not able to access my own money just because of stupid OTP process. It's inconvenient to make transactions online especially when you are abroad and your mobile number is not working. And pathetic customer care.

Jay

3 April 2017

3 April 2017

The 5 star reviews are obviously mostly fake. Worse bank experience in my entire life and to be brutally honest does not even deserve the 1 star rating. Here are some of the reasons / experiences which I had that prompted me to write such a bad review: 1. They have the tendency to ignore your calls and emails and when they promise to call you back they will not do so and you have to be the one to initiate the call. 2. Do not expect them to give you updates automatically you have to chase them up by email and phone and even then it is not always a success. Also, on the rare occasion which they respond the email is not helpful and all they have is an excuse that they are waiting for another team to deal with the issue. 3. Loads of issues which leads to the delay of payment and quite frankly as one of the most basic function of any banking institute this is very disappointing. Money have left our account and miraculously it will be reversed back into our account couple of days later without a reasonable explanation. Obviously, when contacted them about this their respond was extremely slow and unhelpful. Hence, why I am baffled as to why they have received that many 5 star ratings and most of the are probably simply bots to boost their rating.

Annelli

28 November 2016

28 November 2016

Tried to order Chinese yuan but my identity couldn't be verified which doesn't make sense and has never happened before. I rang them up which was a complete waste of time and spoke to someone from India I believe, this person was most unhelpful and said if it didn't work online then I couldn't proceed. No attempt made to put my order through by phone or work out why there was a problem. Utterly useless.

Zipporah varghese

11 October 2016

11 October 2016

Disgusting services.. pathetic customer service ....very unhelpful bank .was aboard and these guys blocked my visa debit card ..have been struggling frm 4days to get it unblocked Nd get d international feature enabled they r just passing the call to next person in different departments and asking me to generate new pin Nd even after it confirms dat it was successful d card is nt allowed to do transactions...I have no words for these ppl...feels handicapped ..my account my money and m nt able to withdraw..in emergency situation here !!!

StevenPackwood

13 September 2016

13 September 2016

I ordered a rupee prepaid currency card in good time for a six week trip to India. I then spent the next 5 weeks phoning and e-mailing to get the card delivered. I have been passed from pillar to post and 3 days before departing finally got someone to actually do something and the card was sent special delivery an arrived the day before we departed. I loaded the card to the max, £2,200.00 and then attempted to open on line banking to monitor its use and balance. Couldn't get access. So called again to be told the card would be active in 7-10 days time!!! As i type I am on hold (and have been on and off all day) trying to get the card activated. I have been told so far... we'll call you back, they didn't, ...we'll send an email to a UK branch tomorrow to activate it... too late, need it for tomorrow... go into a London branch to get the card activated, no good, same reason, and frankly I don't believe them anyway. I wish I'd never started this process, and I'm down £2,200, and I am dreading my phone bill. Travel to India.... forget it, try the USA instead, they have banks that work...and I'm STILL in hold......

Matthew

3 June 2016

3 June 2016

Tried to get some foreign currency for my holiday. They could not verify my identity. What is this rubbish? Well, they've lost a customer.

Ian

31 May 2016

31 May 2016

Apart from the small issue that I could not order using my name (the website will deny you from progressing if your given name is shorter than 4 characters) I had no problems ordering from ICICI. Rate was good. Better than what local retailers could offer as long as you order above a certain amount. Ordered on a Friday. Currency arrived on Saturday morning.

Ram Arya

27 February 2016

27 February 2016

Most unqualified employees, no knowledge of banking rules or too smart to disguise it as idiots. Very slow in crediting the account or even answering enquiries. Most of the employees have answers (talking points), "please send an email". Very frustrating. Have been trying to open an NRE account for the last three months. Account has been opened but money has not been credited even after 5 weeks though already taken out from my other account. Nothing but heart ache.

Write a review of ICICI Bank

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?