Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Insurance Choice reviews

Poor 2.4 / 5

Based on 14 reviews Write Review

12th July 2016

DO NOT PURCHASE INSURANCE FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY WILL FIND A WAY TO CHARGE YOU MORE MONEY AND THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT. ABSOLUTE CON ARTISTS!!!!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th May 2015

Worst experience of my life. Took money off me quickly and then sent a baboon to help me out. THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE, AVOID THEM!!!!!!!

27th October 2014

AVOID!!!! I only gave 1 star as it wouldn't let me give 0. On a £495 camper van policy they attempted to take £147.32 for cancelling early - why did I want to? because they wanted to charge £175 for moving up the road. Tehy also took £10 for not signing the finance contract (after I had cancelled the policy) They continue to take money out of your bank after you cancel the policy and they never send you anything to tell you how much the fee is. Then when you cancel the Direct Debit to stop them they send a bill for £25. Well they may try but I am not going to pay. Ha Ha Go on send me the £40 fee letter that you threatened. ..I am searching out review sites now just to let everyone know.

22nd August 2014

Poor customer service Quick to take your money, slightly cheaper than others. Poor customer service after money paid. Just like the usual off shore outfits. Recommend you don't bother.

21st October 2013

Horrible compnay to be with. Tried adding premiums on to me policy. Had to complain to the finanicla ombbsman abut themtwice and both times they wavered their unfair additional preimum. Cant wait for my policy to expire

27th June 2013

Very good offers. Can only recommend them. Good job.

1st August 2012

Please avoid this company, poor customer service, full of lies, keep promising things and don\'t do it I had taxi insurence with them, I will never use them again and should you Thanks

12th March 2012

What can I say? Poor service, poor communications, very quick to take your money and very slow to refund it after they CANCEL your policy through no fault of your own and then deduct a huge chunk of it for \"Admin fees\" not relative to the short cover I briefly received. Passing the buck appears to be their speciality and the staff are less than helpful. I have nothing positive to say about this company whatsoever. Not only do I feel sorry for myself for being a victim of this daylight robbery, but I also feel sorry for those who have future dealings with these con men.

14th February 2012

I got taxi insurance with them nearly 5 years no problem whats so ever except there customaer service stander gone down a bit. well i hope they imporve again with time or might they lose more customer. Thanks for reading........Regards

25th January 2012

I tookout campervan insurance with 3 months clause to changing my van to a campervan,during that time they sent me several reminders requesting V5 then last 2 reminders aswell but also wanting certificates for Gas and electricity,when I questioned this they told me to ignore that but this has upset me during my schedule changing the V5 with the DVLA and now the DVLA are taking 6 weeks instead of 4 to make changes because of xmas holidays and I think 1st choice have cancelled my insurance and wont reply to my email!!!

11th November 2011

DISASTER FROM START TO FINISH SOLD ME THE WRONG PRODUCT THEN CANCELLED MY INSURANCE STILL TAKING MONEY FROM MY BANK DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AVOID LIKE THE BLACK DEATH WATCHDOG INVOLVED AND INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN CROODS THIEVING CON MEN

28th October 2011

I insured our holiday with Insurance Choice and unfortunately I became ill on the trip. Everything was sorted out very easily and my claim was paid. Can\'t ask for fairer than that.

15th August 2011

I received policies that were sorted out for me to cover two trips one in June and one in August. I would just like to say that they went above and beyond the call of duty. They made me feel so much better and less like an invalid unlike some companies that I spoke to. So thank you, I will definitely be using them again.

15th August 2011

I had the opportunity to go through my medical insurance with one their team members this morning - Russell Anslow. He was very thorough, professional and went through my application very diligently. I really enjoyed working with him (being a sales professional myself for 15 years ) and rate him very well. I have already recommended to all of my friends and family.

Write a review of Insurance Choice

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Insurance Choice believe that all drivers should be treated equally and offer bespoke insurance quotes no matter what kind of vehicle you drive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more