Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Insurance Choice reviews

Poor 2.4 / 5

Based on 14 reviews Write Review

Ryan Harvey

12th July 2016

DO NOT PURCHASE INSURANCE FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY WILL FIND A WAY TO CHARGE YOU MORE MONEY AND THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT. ABSOLUTE CON ARTISTS!!!!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Sarfraz

13th May 2015

Worst experience of my life. Took money off me quickly and then sent a baboon to help me out. THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE, AVOID THEM!!!!!!!

Beckie

27th October 2014

AVOID!!!! I only gave 1 star as it wouldn't let me give 0. On a £495 camper van policy they attempted to take £147.32 for cancelling early - why did I want to? because they wanted to charge £175 for moving up the road. Tehy also took £10 for not signing the finance contract (after I had cancelled the policy) They continue to take money out of your bank after you cancel the policy and they never send you anything to tell you how much the fee is. Then when you cancel the Direct Debit to stop them they send a bill for £25. Well they may try but I am not going to pay. Ha Ha Go on send me the £40 fee letter that you threatened. ..I am searching out review sites now just to let everyone know.

Simon

22nd August 2014

Poor customer service Quick to take your money, slightly cheaper than others. Poor customer service after money paid. Just like the usual off shore outfits. Recommend you don't bother.

wayne leighton

21st October 2013

Horrible compnay to be with. Tried adding premiums on to me policy. Had to complain to the finanicla ombbsman abut themtwice and both times they wavered their unfair additional preimum. Cant wait for my policy to expire

Robert Flaupe

27th June 2013

Very good offers. Can only recommend them. Good job.

Sami

1st August 2012

Please avoid this company, poor customer service, full of lies, keep promising things and don\'t do it I had taxi insurence with them, I will never use them again and should you Thanks

martyn

12th March 2012

What can I say? Poor service, poor communications, very quick to take your money and very slow to refund it after they CANCEL your policy through no fault of your own and then deduct a huge chunk of it for \"Admin fees\" not relative to the short cover I briefly received. Passing the buck appears to be their speciality and the staff are less than helpful. I have nothing positive to say about this company whatsoever. Not only do I feel sorry for myself for being a victim of this daylight robbery, but I also feel sorry for those who have future dealings with these con men.

Farhan

14th February 2012

I got taxi insurance with them nearly 5 years no problem whats so ever except there customaer service stander gone down a bit. well i hope they imporve again with time or might they lose more customer. Thanks for reading........Regards

Michael McGovern

25th January 2012

I tookout campervan insurance with 3 months clause to changing my van to a campervan,during that time they sent me several reminders requesting V5 then last 2 reminders aswell but also wanting certificates for Gas and electricity,when I questioned this they told me to ignore that but this has upset me during my schedule changing the V5 with the DVLA and now the DVLA are taking 6 weeks instead of 4 to make changes because of xmas holidays and I think 1st choice have cancelled my insurance and wont reply to my email!!!

darren sharpe

11th November 2011

DISASTER FROM START TO FINISH SOLD ME THE WRONG PRODUCT THEN CANCELLED MY INSURANCE STILL TAKING MONEY FROM MY BANK DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AVOID LIKE THE BLACK DEATH WATCHDOG INVOLVED AND INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN CROODS THIEVING CON MEN

Jean

28th October 2011

I insured our holiday with Insurance Choice and unfortunately I became ill on the trip. Everything was sorted out very easily and my claim was paid. Can\'t ask for fairer than that.

Mrs Janet Glister

15th August 2011

I received policies that were sorted out for me to cover two trips one in June and one in August. I would just like to say that they went above and beyond the call of duty. They made me feel so much better and less like an invalid unlike some companies that I spoke to. So thank you, I will definitely be using them again.

Anjali Sahni

15th August 2011

I had the opportunity to go through my medical insurance with one their team members this morning - Russell Anslow. He was very thorough, professional and went through my application very diligently. I really enjoyed working with him (being a sales professional myself for 15 years ) and rate him very well. I have already recommended to all of my friends and family.

Write a review of Insurance Choice

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Insurance Choice to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Insurance Choice to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Insurance Choice to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Insurance Choice to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Insurance Choice to others?Yes No

Insurance Choice believe that all drivers should be treated equally and offer bespoke insurance quotes no matter what kind of vehicle you drive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

Posted by Holly Burgess on 17th May 2017

  Following a cyber-attack reaching people across the globe, you may be left worrying whether your currency purchases have been affected. Many people purchase currency online and will be relieved to kno read more