Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

John Lewis Insurance reviews

Poor 2.0 / 5

Based on 3 reviews Write Review

nathalie bodevin

15th December 2016

I bought the travel insurance for my Christmas trip to France (5 day trip). I rang JL travel insurance as they have announced a possible strike action by BA which might mean either horrible delays or cancellation of my flight. To start with the lady had no idea there was a strike going on. She told me that cancellations are only refunded I am the one who is unwell and have to cancel. If my flight gets cancelled or delayed that has nothing to do with them and if I wanted a refund I need to contact BA to get refund, they do not cover anything. I got the premium insurance.

    Ann Cook

    13th January 2014

    Looks to me that john Lewis is just the same with their travel insurance as they are with their house insurance. Tried to get some travel insurance, apparently don't want to know if you are over a certain age. I am 68 with no medical symptoms and don't take any kind of medication. Same with house insurance we had subsidence 23 years ago but it was also a no no. So john Lewis looks like you only want completely safe people.

    Chris Bacon

    28th August 2011

    I have never had to claim on my travel insurance before and I was very upset when our honeymoon had to be cancelled due to a pre-existing injury giving me trouble. The claim took about a month to process and they were easy to deal with and the claim was paid promptly, which was a massive relief at what was already a distressing time for us. I would be more than happy to recommend this travel insurance as it did what a travel insurance policy should do and covered me when the worst happened.

    Write a review of John Lewis Insurance

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend John Lewis Insurance to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend John Lewis Insurance to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend John Lewis Insurance to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend John Lewis Insurance to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend John Lewis Insurance to others?Yes No

    As part of the John Lewis Partnership, we believe that everything we do should be straightforward, great value and come with a reassuring extra level of service. At John Lewis Insurance (formerly Greenbee), we work with a panel of carefully chosen insurers to offer a full range of insurance products and services. These partners are as committed to delivering outstanding customer service as we are.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

    Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Posted by Matthew Weston on 13th November 2017

    It’s been a tough couple of months for the British women’s Bobsleigh and Skeleton team. British Bobsleigh announced it was going to withdraw funding for the team just five months before the Winter read more