Lyk reviews

Lyk are rated Average in 6 reviews

https://lykcard.com/

Forget hidden fees, unfair rates or excessive charges, Lyk makes holiday spending clear, simple and fair.

Last reviewed over a year ago

50% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1 reviews are rated 5 stars 17%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 33%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 3 reviews are rated 1 star 50%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars1 StarPrepaid CardTravel MoneyUS dollarsCanadian dollars
MD

Mr Dennis pearce

5 Stars
5 Stars

28 December 2019

Bought Canadian dollars

28 December 2019

I used my LYK card all over Canada for a month had no problem at all when we returned to uk changed it to English pounds no problem I think it is a very good card

VE

Veronica

4 Stars
4 Stars

9 November 2019

Loved my card used it whilst in the USA for three weeks and used at home with no problems at all. No issues paying for anything. Thank you Lyk.

RO

robert

1 Stars
1 Stars

1 October 2019

NEVER ANSWER PHONE WHEN PROBLEMS ARISE

WAITED 45 MINUTES IN QUEUE NEVR ANSERED

LI

Lisa

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 August 2019

Absolutely disgusting do not use this card. We took 300 euros out of a bank the bank was empty didn’t dispense money contacted them they needed copy of receipt to say didn’t get cash supplied this told me money back in same day. What a lie spoke to four different people can’t get money back till month later. That disgusting we need money no we on holiday that left us no money for last three days no money to get to airport with kids. Can’t get our breathe utterly disgusting told us to speak to atm machine company which we did they said can’t do anything has to be your bank. What a waste of time today prob cost us 300 in phone calls

I will never use this card again and we are taking it further with Thomas com when we get home... if we get home

WB

Wendy Blount

4 Stars
4 Stars

1 January 2019

1 January 2019

So far so good. Have used Thomas Cook currency cards for many years with no problems. I was contacted promptly when our Euro card was cloned and criminals tried using in US I guess thinking it was a credit card. This multiple card is the replacement for our previous expired card. So far no problems. .

AT

Andy Tobin

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 November 2018

19 November 2018

Do not get this card!! I tried using it at an airport and it was suspended due to ‘suspected fraud’. Despite calling them and passing the security questions, it took them over 24hrs to unfreeze it. Dreadful customer service and it doesn’t work at many ATMs

Write a review of Lyk

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?