Moneycorp reviews

326 Reviews Poor | 2.5

Moneycorp

https://www.moneycorp.com/uk/

Moneycorp have been providing currency services since 1979 and continue to offer some of the best exchange rates in the UK. Clients who open a trading account can benefit from exclusive travel money rates at any airport and London branches, plus other exclusive discounts on holiday essentials.

Write a review

Steve Banks

10 October 2019

Bought £612 worth of Euros

10 October 2019

I changed £612 at Gatwick to get €550, on the same day Sainsbury’s would have given me €680. Yes I know it’s my own fault, by boy what a blatant rip off! And for another £3 odd they would have guaranteed my buy back!! Don’t use them, I never will again.

Moneycorp replied

Hi Steve,

Our margins are higher at airports due to the significant costs associated with operating there. If you have any other queries, please feel free to email us at Tmqueries@moneycorp.com so our customer service team can look into it for you.

Best wishes

The Travel Money team

Jingqu Liu

8 October 2019

Transferred funds overseas

8 October 2019

Hello, I have resent an email to the email address which you gave me. But two weeks have passed and I still haven’t received any reply yet. I tried to call your official website, but they said they can't handle these problems for me. And this page is the only place I can receive a response. I really need your help, thank you.

Original post: I used your ATM, but the exchange rate seems to have caused me to lose about hundreds pounds, because I lost the invoice at the time, so I sent my encounter as email to three different email addresses: enquiries@moneycorp.com and Tmqueries@moneycorp.com and atm@moneycorp.com which written on the ATM, they are all your email address,but two weeks have passed, I have not received any reply, and I just need to reissue my invoice or other cash withdrawal certificate.

Ian

3 October 2019

Bought £100 worth of Euros

3 October 2019

Reserve & Collect was extremely convenient and useful – I would highly recommend it.

Amanda

3 October 2019

Transferred funds overseas

3 October 2019

I sold my apartment and had the funds paid into Money Corp because that's what I did when i bought it with no trouble. They said they just needed the contract which I sent to them and they translated, but they still won't release the funds to me until I get more documents from the buyers which I am finding impossible due to the language barrier and their resistance to help out. As far as they buyers are concerned they have paid and that's it. Meanwhile money corp are still holding my money and if not resolved I don't know how to get my. I will never use them again. I have spoken to so many different people on the customer services desk, there is no offer of help to obtain the documents they need from the compliance team I am now stressed out and don't know what to do. I will be going to citizens advice I think or the financial authorities.

Keith

1 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

1 October 2019

Reserve & Collect at Moneycorp. Easy to order, convenient to collect and service from staff member was great. Highly recommend

Jingqu Liu

24 September 2019

Transferred funds overseas

24 September 2019

I used your ATM, but the exchange rate seems to have caused me to lose about a hundred pounds, because I lost the invoice at the time, so I sent my encounter as email to three different email addresses: enquiries@moneycorp.com and Tmqueries@moneycorp.com and atm@moneycorp.com which written on the ATM, they are all your email address,but two weeks have passed, I have not received any reply, and I just need to reissue my invoice or other cash withdrawal certificate.

Moneycorp replied

Hi Jingqu,

Thanks for getting in contact, we have checked with our ATM team would you mind emailing in again please? (Tmqueries@moneycorp.com)

Best wishes

The Travel Money

Drew

18 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

18 September 2019

I have had a terrible experience with money corp, I will be cancelling my explorer card as soon as I'm back in the UK. Cost me £319 to load the card with €300 only to find I would be charged more fees for withdrawing cash and then to find when I withdrew cash using my own debit card it was far cheaper to withdraw €150 it only cost me £133 so €300 would've been approximately £270.

On a second note it took three days to register the card online I was told by the assistant at Bristol airport there was no app so everything was done through the website "it's much easier less confusing for people" is the worst advice given to me. The website and registering service is not easier at all. Couldn't to up the card let alone check my balance.

I would not recommend money corp to anyone far cheaper to directly withdraw cash from your own bank overseas.

Moneycorp replied

Hi Drew,

Please feel free to email us at Tmqueries@moneycorp.com so our customer service team can look into it for you.

Best wishes

The Travel Money team

Simone

18 September 2019

Bought US dollars

18 September 2019

The reserve and collect service was easy to use, great rates and would highly recommend - great staff when collecting it too!

Gielen

16 September 2019

Bought £132 worth of Euros

16 September 2019

0 sterren ja!!

200 euro en maar 132 ponds krijgen dat wil zeggen maar 150 euro!! Afzetters!

We verstaan niet goed Engels dus ze hebben ons goed in het zak gezet!

Toen we terug keerde voor ons geld werden we alleen hardhandig toegesproken.

Afzetters

Moneycorp replied

Hi Gielen

Please feel free to email us at Tmqueries@moneycorp.com so our customer service team can look into it for you.

Best wishes

The Travel Money team

Abhi Patel

9 September 2019

Transferred funds overseas

9 September 2019

Gave them £241 to transfer into Hong Kong dollars and was given a rate 2 HKD less which resulted in me realistically converting £191 I lost £50 of value to Moneycorp I would have been better off converting it in Hong Kong

Moneycorp replied

Hi Abhi,

Please feel free to email us at Tmqueries@moneycorp.com so our customer service team can look into it for you.

Best wishes

The Travel Money team

Write a review of Moneycorp

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?