Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

NatWest reviews

Good 3.9 / 5

Based on 14 reviews Write Review

13th March 2017

Ordered my money on Thursday and arrived the following day.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th February 2017

Ordered on Friday morning received sat mourning nice easy and straight forward good rates too

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th January 2017

Ordered some Turkish Lira yesterday afternoon and the arrived the next day by 10 am. Brilliant service.?

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

ORDERED ONLINE WITH BEST RATE £1000 IN PHILPINNE PESOS. MONEY WAS READY IN LOCAL BRANCH WHEN REQUESTED. PERFECT SERVICE

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th October 2016

Ordered £200 pounds worth of Turlish Lira early yesterday online .Collected this morning 750 lira,a good rate & a good service.

  • I ordered £200 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th August 2016

I went to buy Euros from local Cornish branch with English pounds sterling notes to be told that they could only exchange money for their account holders. I went to same bank in London and they gave me Euros with no problem. However, when in Europe I received a much better rate at an exchange bureau.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th August 2016

Appalling, a crowd of us are going to Poland and I wanted £850 in zloty, their rate is 8% worse than the best quote! When I took the sterling from my Natwest account even the cashier told me not to change it there; hardly a good advert for the bank!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st June 2016

probably one of the lowest rates you can get. Go online you will get much better rates

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th February 2016

Too easy - just popped in with some Aussie Dollars and money now in my account at one of the best exchange rates on the high street. Many thanks

  • I sold 65 Australian Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th October 2012

Best rate for Turkish lira with a local branch pick up next day - much better than my own bank!

22nd June 2012

i have used nat west for my brunei riggets for my travel moneyor the last four years. they have given the best ratesnd very good service. i am not a member of nat west, my bank rates are very low even though they are a world wide bank

19th November 2011

I ordered some Philippine Pesos. NatWest had the best rate and I received my Pesos with 24 hours of ordering. Brilliant, hassle-free service

30th August 2011

efficent service but it\'s not the highest rate.

20th June 2011

I recently ordered Turkish Lira through Nat west excellent service and delivered as promised.

Write a review of NatWest

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

NatWest was formed in 1968 by the merger of National Provincial Bank and Westminster Bank, and was acquired by RBS in 2000. Foreign currency forms part of their financial services, but NatWest are primarily known for their general banking services.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th March 2017

Iceland have finally relaxed their capital controls put in place after the financial crash. However, the ISK lost 3% of its value in minutes. What does this mean for Tourism this year and for Iceland going forw read more

Giraffe Manor // Across Africa….

Giraffe Manor // Across Africa….

Posted by James Clark on 24th March 2017

East Africa, Kenya.  Africa isn’t the typical attraction for a holiday, but if you’re a lover of animals that aren’t stuck in an enclosure and like to challenge your perceptions, then Giraff read more