Compare Holiday Money Logo

NatWest reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 16 reviews Write Review

Andy Smith

1st December 2017

The online process doesn't work all the time. It's a total waste of time

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NatWest to others

William Parker

23rd June 2017

Someone got hold of my account number and I had hundreds of pounds taken from my account by some thief.Nat West refunded my money and changed my account number I had had for over 30 years.They wrote to all I have direct debits with.I wish to thank Nat West for their help to me.Especially many thanks to Rosa at Leicester branch.

    Nigel Phipps

    13th March 2017

    Ordered my money on Thursday and arrived the following day.

    • I ordered £2500 worth of Philippine Pesos
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Nikki

    4th February 2017

    Ordered on Friday morning received sat mourning nice easy and straight forward good rates too

    • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Bev Willoughby

    14th January 2017

    Ordered some Turkish Lira yesterday afternoon and the arrived the next day by 10 am. Brilliant service.?

    • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    DAVID COLLETT

    24th November 2016

    ORDERED ONLINE WITH BEST RATE £1000 IN PHILPINNE PESOS. MONEY WAS READY IN LOCAL BRANCH WHEN REQUESTED. PERFECT SERVICE

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Philippine Pesos
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    frank burch

    4th October 2016

    Ordered £200 pounds worth of Turlish Lira early yesterday online .Collected this morning 750 lira,a good rate & a good service.

    • I ordered £200 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    bryan

    6th August 2016

    I went to buy Euros from local Cornish branch with English pounds sterling notes to be told that they could only exchange money for their account holders. I went to same bank in London and they gave me Euros with no problem. However, when in Europe I received a much better rate at an exchange bureau.

    • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Jansy

    4th August 2016

    Appalling, a crowd of us are going to Poland and I wanted £850 in zloty, their rate is 8% worse than the best quote! When I took the sterling from my Natwest account even the cashier told me not to change it there; hardly a good advert for the bank!!

    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    alan parkinson

    21st June 2016

    probably one of the lowest rates you can get. Go online you will get much better rates

    • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Nick Filton

    18th February 2016

    Too easy - just popped in with some Aussie Dollars and money now in my account at one of the best exchange rates on the high street. Many thanks

    • I sold 65 Australian Dollars
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I received the rate quoted
    • Selling was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    GaryB

    12th October 2012

    Best rate for Turkish lira with a local branch pick up next day - much better than my own bank!

    rene

    22nd June 2012

    i have used nat west for my brunei riggets for my travel moneyor the last four years. they have given the best ratesnd very good service. i am not a member of nat west, my bank rates are very low even though they are a world wide bank

    Martin, East Sussex

    19th November 2011

    I ordered some Philippine Pesos. NatWest had the best rate and I received my Pesos with 24 hours of ordering. Brilliant, hassle-free service

    N. O\'Donnell

    30th August 2011

    efficent service but it\'s not the highest rate.

    Ian Beattie

    20th June 2011

    I recently ordered Turkish Lira through Nat west excellent service and delivered as promised.

    Write a review of NatWest

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No

    NatWest was formed in 1968 by the merger of National Provincial Bank and Westminster Bank, and was acquired by RBS in 2000. Foreign currency forms part of their financial services, but NatWest are primarily known for their general banking services.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    Winter Olympics 2018 Sports Venues In South Korea Infographic

    Winter Olympics 2018 Sports Venues In South Korea Infographic

    Posted by Graham Morley on 16th January 2018

    If you are travelling to South Korea to see any of the winter Olympic events or even just watching at home, we have put together a little guide to the winter Olympic games locations to compliment the recent art read more

    How To Pack A Carry-On

    How To Pack A Carry-On

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 14th January 2018

      Have you ever been in a situation where you want to travel light but as soon as you look into your closet you just wonder how are you going to fit all of that in! Well last time we went to Germany for a read more