Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

NatWest reviews

Good 3.9 / 5

Based on 14 reviews Write Review

Nigel Phipps

13th March 2017

Ordered my money on Thursday and arrived the following day.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nikki

4th February 2017

Ordered on Friday morning received sat mourning nice easy and straight forward good rates too

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Bev Willoughby

14th January 2017

Ordered some Turkish Lira yesterday afternoon and the arrived the next day by 10 am. Brilliant service.?

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

DAVID COLLETT

24th November 2016

ORDERED ONLINE WITH BEST RATE £1000 IN PHILPINNE PESOS. MONEY WAS READY IN LOCAL BRANCH WHEN REQUESTED. PERFECT SERVICE

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

frank burch

4th October 2016

Ordered £200 pounds worth of Turlish Lira early yesterday online .Collected this morning 750 lira,a good rate & a good service.

  • I ordered £200 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

bryan

6th August 2016

I went to buy Euros from local Cornish branch with English pounds sterling notes to be told that they could only exchange money for their account holders. I went to same bank in London and they gave me Euros with no problem. However, when in Europe I received a much better rate at an exchange bureau.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Jansy

4th August 2016

Appalling, a crowd of us are going to Poland and I wanted £850 in zloty, their rate is 8% worse than the best quote! When I took the sterling from my Natwest account even the cashier told me not to change it there; hardly a good advert for the bank!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

alan parkinson

21st June 2016

probably one of the lowest rates you can get. Go online you will get much better rates

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nick Filton

18th February 2016

Too easy - just popped in with some Aussie Dollars and money now in my account at one of the best exchange rates on the high street. Many thanks

  • I sold 65 Australian Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

GaryB

12th October 2012

Best rate for Turkish lira with a local branch pick up next day - much better than my own bank!

rene

22nd June 2012

i have used nat west for my brunei riggets for my travel moneyor the last four years. they have given the best ratesnd very good service. i am not a member of nat west, my bank rates are very low even though they are a world wide bank

Martin, East Sussex

19th November 2011

I ordered some Philippine Pesos. NatWest had the best rate and I received my Pesos with 24 hours of ordering. Brilliant, hassle-free service

N. O\'Donnell

30th August 2011

efficent service but it\'s not the highest rate.

Ian Beattie

20th June 2011

I recently ordered Turkish Lira through Nat west excellent service and delivered as promised.

Write a review of NatWest

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NatWest to others?Yes No

NatWest was formed in 1968 by the merger of National Provincial Bank and Westminster Bank, and was acquired by RBS in 2000. Foreign currency forms part of their financial services, but NatWest are primarily known for their general banking services.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

Posted by Holly Burgess on 17th May 2017

  Following a cyber-attack reaching people across the globe, you may be left worrying whether your currency purchases have been affected. Many people purchase currency online and will be relieved to kno read more