NatWest reviews

16 Reviews Average | 3.8

NatWest

https://personal.natwest.com/

NatWest was formed in 1968 by the merger of National Provincial Bank and Westminster Bank, and was acquired by RBS in 2000. Foreign currency forms part of their financial services, but NatWest are primarily known for their general banking services.

Write a review

Andy Smith

1 December 2017

1 December 2017

The online process doesn't work all the time. It's a total waste of time

William Parker

23 June 2017

23 June 2017

Someone got hold of my account number and I had hundreds of pounds taken from my account by some thief.Nat West refunded my money and changed my account number I had had for over 30 years.They wrote to all I have direct debits with.I wish to thank Nat West for their help to me.Especially many thanks to Rosa at Leicester branch.

Nigel Phipps

13 March 2017

13 March 2017

Ordered my money on Thursday and arrived the following day.

Nikki

4 February 2017

4 February 2017

Ordered on Friday morning received sat mourning nice easy and straight forward good rates too

Bev Willoughby

14 January 2017

14 January 2017

Ordered some Turkish Lira yesterday afternoon and the arrived the next day by 10 am. Brilliant service.?

DAVID COLLETT

24 November 2016

24 November 2016

ORDERED ONLINE WITH BEST RATE £1000 IN PHILPINNE PESOS. MONEY WAS READY IN LOCAL BRANCH WHEN REQUESTED. PERFECT SERVICE

frank burch

4 October 2016

4 October 2016

Ordered £200 pounds worth of Turlish Lira early yesterday online .Collected this morning 750 lira,a good rate & a good service.

bryan

6 August 2016

6 August 2016

I went to buy Euros from local Cornish branch with English pounds sterling notes to be told that they could only exchange money for their account holders. I went to same bank in London and they gave me Euros with no problem. However, when in Europe I received a much better rate at an exchange bureau.

Jansy

4 August 2016

4 August 2016

Appalling, a crowd of us are going to Poland and I wanted £850 in zloty, their rate is 8% worse than the best quote! When I took the sterling from my Natwest account even the cashier told me not to change it there; hardly a good advert for the bank!!

alan parkinson

21 June 2016

21 June 2016

probably one of the lowest rates you can get. Go online you will get much better rates

Write a review of NatWest

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?