NatWest reviews

NatWest are rated Great in 16 reviews

https://personal.natwest.com/

NatWest was formed in 1968 by the merger of National Provincial Bank and Westminster Bank, and was acquired by RBS in 2000. Foreign currency forms part of their financial services, but NatWest are primarily known for their general banking services.

Last reviewed over a year ago

69% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 9 reviews are rated 5 stars 56%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 13%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars 6%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 4 reviews are rated 1 star 25%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars1 Star
AS

Andy Smith

1 Stars
1 Stars

1 December 2017

1 December 2017

The online process doesn't work all the time. It's a total waste of time

WP

William Parker

5 Stars
5 Stars

23 June 2017

23 June 2017

Someone got hold of my account number and I had hundreds of pounds taken from my account by some thief.Nat West refunded my money and changed my account number I had had for over 30 years.They wrote to all I have direct debits with.I wish to thank Nat West for their help to me.Especially many thanks to Rosa at Leicester branch.

NP

Nigel Phipps

4 Stars
4 Stars

13 March 2017

13 March 2017

Ordered my money on Thursday and arrived the following day.

NI

Nikki

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 February 2017

4 February 2017

Ordered on Friday morning received sat mourning nice easy and straight forward good rates too

BW

Bev Willoughby

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 January 2017

14 January 2017

Ordered some Turkish Lira yesterday afternoon and the arrived the next day by 10 am. Brilliant service.?

DC

DAVID COLLETT

5 Stars
5 Stars

24 November 2016

24 November 2016

ORDERED ONLINE WITH BEST RATE £1000 IN PHILPINNE PESOS. MONEY WAS READY IN LOCAL BRANCH WHEN REQUESTED. PERFECT SERVICE

FB

frank burch

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 October 2016

4 October 2016

Ordered £200 pounds worth of Turlish Lira early yesterday online .Collected this morning 750 lira,a good rate & a good service.

BR

bryan

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 August 2016

6 August 2016

I went to buy Euros from local Cornish branch with English pounds sterling notes to be told that they could only exchange money for their account holders. I went to same bank in London and they gave me Euros with no problem. However, when in Europe I received a much better rate at an exchange bureau.

JA

Jansy

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 August 2016

4 August 2016

Appalling, a crowd of us are going to Poland and I wanted £850 in zloty, their rate is 8% worse than the best quote! When I took the sterling from my Natwest account even the cashier told me not to change it there; hardly a good advert for the bank!!

AP

alan parkinson

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 June 2016

21 June 2016

probably one of the lowest rates you can get. Go online you will get much better rates

Write a review of NatWest

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?