Saga reviews

26 Reviews Good | 4.3

Saga

https://www.saga.co.uk/

Saga offer over 60 foreign currencies at competitive rates with no commission and free insured delivery on all orders over £300. A refund service is also available under specific conditions. Saga accept most major credit and debit cards.

Write a review

Richard

26 October 2017

26 October 2017

Money did not arrive they said there was a problem there end, not my problem they said it should arrive tomorrow . So much for guaranteed 1pm delivery. No phone call of email

J

8 April 2015

8 April 2015

Horrible! I says one day delivery guaranteed however do not trust them! I wanted to change other currency for 300£ , delivered next day (I asked 10 times if its going to be next day delivery because I am traveling in 2 days and they said YES IT IS GUARANTEED BY 1pm) and today I got the phone call (3pm) that they do not have enough money to change for me. How you can advertise yourself as next day and not be able to that??? Ruined mood before holidays and loss of money ! They suggested the refund after 10 working days... Just horrible.

JC

25 March 2015

25 March 2015

Lower threshold (just £300) to qualify for free delivery, effectively making the exchange rate better value. Ordered 3:45pm Monday, received by midday Wednesday. Secure, reliable, convenient, allied to an impressive exchange rate. No more trips to the bank, especially when buying non-Euro currency.

Daniel Town

17 March 2015

17 March 2015

Ordered £300 worth of euro on a Sunday night and came at 11:00 on the Tuesday morning!! Was so easy to do, will definitely use again and will recommend to anyone.

Lesley

15 March 2015

15 March 2015

Made a complete mess,said couldn't provides so went elsewhere, then returned my money but sent foreign currency anyway, so I had the bother of returning it to them. Useless.

Alan Terry

3 February 2015

3 February 2015

Great service ordered midday on Monday received cash at 9am Tuesday ! Saga are very competitive on rates and customer service is second to none requests are dealt with efficiency and politeness.

Jimmie

1 February 2015

1 February 2015

I ordered £300 on Thursday night and asked for the euros to be delivered on Saturday. The company is clear that Saturday deliveries can't be guaranteed but my order was delivered on the stroke of 1pm on Saturday afternoon. PS Sending or receiving cash in the post was something I was told from a young age never to do . However,the delivery service (Royal Mail) is very secure. The rate was definitely better than the post office (I reckon I was something like £8 better off which isn,t huge on £300 but after all it is for nothing.

Chris

7 June 2014

7 June 2014

Have used Saga to obtain Euros on several occasions now both via the Internet and phone. I usually now use the phone as you are able to specify having the money in small denominations which I find useful as I do not like having too many 50 euro notes. Excellent reliable delivery service and good rates of exchange.

Jade

8 May 2014

8 May 2014

Ordered travel money with Saga (pounds to euros) on the 06/05/14 and received it today 08/05/14. Very impressed with Saga as, not only did they have one of the best exchange rates, but they offered free special delivery on orders over £300. I was a little bit cautious about buying holiday money over the internet, but I now highly recommend this company instead!

It is also next day delivery if you order before 2pm. I will definitely use Saga again in the future.

Alan

15 January 2014

15 January 2014

Brilliant. The best exchange rate and free delivery 24 hours later. It took just 10 minutes on the phone and the agent to whom I spoke, like all Saga people, was so pleasant and helpful. Why can't all the other financial institutions be as efficient as Saga ?

Write a review of Saga

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?