Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Saga reviews

Very Good 4.5 / 5

Based on 25 reviews Write Review

J

8th April 2015

Horrible! I says one day delivery guaranteed however do not trust them! I wanted to change other currency for 300£ , delivered next day (I asked 10 times if its going to be next day delivery because I am traveling in 2 days and they said YES IT IS GUARANTEED BY 1pm) and today I got the phone call (3pm) that they do not have enough money to change for me. How you can advertise yourself as next day and not be able to that??? Ruined mood before holidays and loss of money ! They suggested the refund after 10 working days... Just horrible.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

JC

25th March 2015

Lower threshold (just £300) to qualify for free delivery, effectively making the exchange rate better value. Ordered 3:45pm Monday, received by midday Wednesday. Secure, reliable, convenient, allied to an impressive exchange rate. No more trips to the bank, especially when buying non-Euro currency.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Daniel Town

17th March 2015

Ordered £300 worth of euro on a Sunday night and came at 11:00 on the Tuesday morning!! Was so easy to do, will definitely use again and will recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lesley

15th March 2015

Made a complete mess,said couldn't provides so went elsewhere, then returned my money but sent foreign currency anyway, so I had the bother of returning it to them. Useless.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Russian Rubles
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Alan Terry

3rd February 2015

Great service ordered midday on Monday received cash at 9am Tuesday ! Saga are very competitive on rates and customer service is second to none requests are dealt with efficiency and politeness.

  • I ordered £539 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Jimmie

1st February 2015

I ordered £300 on Thursday night and asked for the euros to be delivered on Saturday. The company is clear that Saturday deliveries can't be guaranteed but my order was delivered on the stroke of 1pm on Saturday afternoon. PS Sending or receiving cash in the post was something I was told from a young age never to do . However,the delivery service (Royal Mail) is very secure. The rate was definitely better than the post office (I reckon I was something like £8 better off which isn,t huge on £300 but after all it is for nothing.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Chris

7th June 2014

Have used Saga to obtain Euros on several occasions now both via the Internet and phone. I usually now use the phone as you are able to specify having the money in small denominations which I find useful as I do not like having too many 50 euro notes. Excellent reliable delivery service and good rates of exchange.

Jade

8th May 2014

Ordered travel money with Saga (pounds to euros) on the 06/05/14 and received it today 08/05/14. Very impressed with Saga as, not only did they have one of the best exchange rates, but they offered free special delivery on orders over £300. I was a little bit cautious about buying holiday money over the internet, but I now highly recommend this company instead! It is also next day delivery if you order before 2pm. I will definitely use Saga again in the future.

Alan

15th January 2014

Brilliant. The best exchange rate and free delivery 24 hours later. It took just 10 minutes on the phone and the agent to whom I spoke, like all Saga people, was so pleasant and helpful. Why can't all the other financial institutions be as efficient as Saga ?

Harjeet

30th July 2013

I was sceptical about the delivery and the chances of it being 'lost', but went ahead with it as saga had the best exchange rate. Delivered exactly when expected, no problem whatsoever. Also, delivery was free when exchanging £300 or more, which is a lot less than other sites. Will definitely use again!

ken heal

23rd June 2013

Excellent service ,ordered Thurs. delivered Fri. and they really do have a free delivery. Unlike others that advertise the best rates but when Insurance i.e. delivery charge is added come less than halfway on the list. Would deffo use again.

I Rudd

11th May 2013

Buy back of surplus currency is not handled by Saga. One is directed to Barclays. System is far too complicated.

Vicky

1st May 2013

I decided to use Saga for my travel money as they were the best exchange rate around at the time. I was to be honest a bit dubious about having my money delivered instead of doing it the old fashioned way and collecting it myself... There was absolutely nothing to worry about - As promised my money was delivered the very next day (for free if you order before 2pm)via royal mail special delivery. I will definitely be using Saga again for my travel money - Thank you -

N Stokes

12th April 2013

I was a little worried about ordering Euros on line as I had always gone to the bank, but I need not have worried as it was so straight forward. I ordered the currency on Thursday afternoon and it was delivered at 10.15 on Friday morning.Brilliant service, I will use Saga again, Many Thanks

jopaco

20th May 2012

A first rate service...giving a good exchange and delivered free next day. Will use again...

jopaco

19th May 2012

Very good..ordered one day and in my hands by 10 o\'clock the next and no postage charges.. will use this service again...

alan barham

14th May 2012

Money arrived exactly as requested.The key point for me was the free delivery cut off point of £300 - lower than anyone else.

Ivan Stones

9th December 2011

Ordered over the telephone, very polite, with no hard sell, or trying to sell my anything else. Said when I would like the money delivered, arrived with no fuss. Will certainly use Saga again, and would recommend anyone who hasn\'t used this service before, to use it without any doubts.

Ken

22nd October 2011

No problem Web transaction and prompt delivery, would trade again with Saga

Anne

17th October 2011

Great service. Good exchange rate. Currency arrived by special delivery the next day.

John

19th July 2011

Highly recommend SAGA, I ordered Turkish Lira at dinnertime on the Monday, the money arrived 08:00 the next morning. Another big plus is you only have to purchase £400 worth to avoid the £5 delivery charge where most of the others the figure is £500 minimum purchase. I will definitely use them again. They were also offering the second best rat at the time.

Jenny Morris

6th July 2011

Just returned from Becici Hotel Iberostar in Montenegro. Staff very good and friendly hotel clean and food good if a little strange some times. Think pools could do with steps to them. Had accendent with loose metal steps. But over all enjoyed holiday

grant

24th May 2011

great service, couldn't be happier! saga are great.

carl jones

23rd February 2011

Excellent fast service, a pleasure. I ordered in the afternoon and delivered the next morning.

kath

12th February 2011

Pleasant friendly staff, money arrived on time.

Write a review of Saga

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Saga to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Saga to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Saga to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Saga to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Saga to others?Yes No

Saga offer over 60 foreign currencies at competitive rates with no commission and free insured delivery on all orders over £300. A refund service is also available under specific conditions. Saga accept most major credit and debit cards.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Wedding Abroad Insurance

Wedding Abroad Insurance

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th June 2017

Planning a wedding abroad often means you don’t get to meet with every single company that you hire for the day. This leaves you with no choice but to trust that your wedding abroad will run smoothly. It read more

Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 23rd June 2017

Lviv (also spelled L’viv and Lvov) is a city with a lively history, and a well-preserved historic centre that is an UNESCO World Heritage site. Located in western Ukraine, around 70 kilometers from the borde read more