Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Telegraph Travel reviews

Very Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 60 reviews Write Review

David Richards

8th November 2016

Another 1st-timer, my £1,250 was in Hong Kong Dollars which arrived on the day promised (I was travelling the following day and it was panicky until the money arrived). The pre-receipt e-mail was confirmation that all was well. The money was in good various bills. Excellent, and will use again.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

PETER

26th September 2016

6 attempts to order, keeps saying there is something wrong with my card. No, there isn't. Phoned Santander and there isn't. Total waste of time. No phone number to call them,on. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. RUBBISH SERVICE.

  • I ordered £505.00 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Michelle

13th September 2016

Completed two separate orders. Both arrived on time great service. Only thing that needs changing is letting the customer say what notes they would like. On the orders mostly got large notes

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Anne Barraclough

9th September 2016

Easy to use website ordered Turkish Lira but could not specify what notes I wanted. Got nearly all 50's & just a few 5's.Could have done with a better mix.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Neil Burton

26th August 2016

Great service easy to order, good choice of notes. Arrived exactly when it was supposed to could track it all the way.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Pam Light

17th August 2016

Nervous about buying currency on-line, so was I, don't be. Faultless service will definitely be using this company again. Only thing is didn't realise you can select what value notes you would like (will be looking at the ordering process more closely next time), although this did not change my complete satisfaction experience.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lynn Langley

12th August 2016

Wow great service. Arrived just as said. Good mix of notes. Good exchange rate. Will definitely be using them again. Well done Telegraph Travel you get a thumbs up from me.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Alison

11th August 2016

Amazing, never exchanged money on line before but would use this company again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mrs S Neild

9th August 2016

Good service, Delivered on time, Will use again, 1 complaint Delivery consisted of small denomination notes, would have preferred higher denomination notes which would make it easier to carry on outward journey, but thanks again for a good swift service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Stu K

27th July 2016

Arrived when it was emant to, with a varied number of denominations and plenty of each.

  • I ordered £19000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

C Cannon

23rd July 2016

Fantastic service, currency arrived less than 24 hours after order. Very easy to order online. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Caroline

22nd July 2016

I had no problems at all using the site. It was easy to order, payment went through straight away, delivery was quick and when I requested and a good mixture of notes. Would definately use again. Thankyou

  • I ordered £600 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Richard

24th June 2016

Flawless transaction, only problem was mine, missed the postie and had to collect,lol

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lesley Sykes

1st April 2016

Just tried to buy on line but had 9 attempts and it just continued to say there was something wrong with my details. I re-checked everything and all my details were correct. Tried 2 different debit cards still no joy. Very frustrating. Will have to order from somewhere else.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Moroccan Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

G Harrison

31st March 2016

No trouble placing order delivered as agreed text and email confirming dispatch. Could not find any facility to request denomination of notes after previous reviews I expected a good mix as anticipate tipping at hotel. Only 500/200/1x50 notes received. Bit disappointed.

  • I ordered £850 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

D.Fry

25th February 2016

Although this was not the highest rate I got the reviews were good, so from order to delivery could not have been better e-mail to confirm purchases e-mail to track order and delivery on the date specified I would use you again. My purchase was for Mexican pesos

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Graham

14th February 2016

Very good service - good communication by email and text. Order arrived exactly as advised and on time. Not the greatest mix of notes, but perfectly acceptable for most purposes. Will not hesitate to use this service again in the future.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

John Williams

20th November 2015

Ordered my money on Monday evening for delivery on Wednesday,money arrived Wed morning. All done on line no problems, and a good rate. Would recommend to anyone

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Peter

6th November 2015

I ordered my South African Rand on-line on Wednesday a.m. My currency was delivered by Royal Mail Special Delivery before 1300 hours on the Thursday as promised . I had never used currency on-line services before, but was very impressed by the Telegraph Travel Money service and would use them again. Thank you.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

colin courtney

11th October 2015

do not use the buy back service, got ripped off when selling 5460000 indonesian rupiah back to them at bond st station. selling rate to me on the day was 19500 to the pound, they bought back commision free at 23372 to the pound, looked around after at other travel exchanges in london and they were buying back at around 22000 to the pound

  • I ordered £1120 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

john

4th September 2015

unable to verify waste of my time

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Gerald

3rd September 2015

Ordered on-line on Wednesday morning; currency delivered next day by Royal Mail Special Delivery as promised. No trouble!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

n c courtney

2nd September 2015

easy to use service, updated via e-mails. only possible bug/moan was that only one denomination was supplied. other than that will be my first point of call for purchase of foreign monies.

  • I ordered £1120 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Linda

31st August 2015

Ordered £1500 worth of turkish lira..arrived two days later..well happy..will definitely buy again :)

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Helen

22nd August 2015

I was slightly apprehension ordering travel money on line, but no need to worry as the service was excellent. I ordered £800 Mexican pesos Thursday lunchtime for next day delivery. My money arrived lunchtime Friday via special delivery with the post office. I would definitely use them again .

Write a review of Telegraph Travel

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Telegraph Travel to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Telegraph Travel to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Telegraph Travel to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Telegraph Travel to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Telegraph Travel to others?Yes No

The Daily Telegraph provide a competitive travel money service in conjunction with Moneycorp with free delivery on all orders over £750.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 23rd June 2017

Lviv (also spelled L’viv and Lvov) is a city with a lively history, and a well-preserved historic centre that is an UNESCO World Heritage site. Located in western Ukraine, around 70 kilometers from the borde read more

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

Posted by Matthew Weston on 19th June 2017

I’m one of those people that usually leaves packing right until the last minute. It doesn’t matter whether the trip is for one day or three weeks, something always gets in the way; whether that be w read more