The FX Company reviews

437 Reviews Excellent | 5.0

The FX Company

https://www.thefxcompany.co.uk/

The FX Company is a trading name of Travel FX Ltd. we are a specialist dealer in currency buybacks providing an alternative to Banks, traditional Bureau de Change and the Post Office for clients seeking competitive exchange rates.

Write a review

James D

19 October 2019

Sold Vietnamese dongs

19 October 2019

Found FX on line , filled in a form , they gave me a great exchange rate for my currency . Vietnam ???????? dong .

Sent of my currency as instructed by them . Bingo ! Money was in my bank a few days later !!!!

Brilliant service , thanks .

Excellent communication. ????????

Andrew

19 October 2019

Sold 50,000 Chinese yuan

19 October 2019

An amazing service. Posted one lunchtime in special silver Post Office envelopes, paying the right insurance and postage and received in bank account the next lunchtime. Before doing this, I phoned the company to seek reassurance and confirm validity of company as I always think this is a wise thing to do. Obviously, I was totally reassured! Our own bank was not prepared to help. First rate. We will be back!

Erika Bircsak

18 October 2019

Sold 4,250 Euros

18 October 2019

Very good and fast service, I have got excellent rate, 300 GBP more then any other bank can give. Thank you!

Paula Y.

16 October 2019

Sold 625 Euros

16 October 2019

Super-smooth process, very straightforward and very quick. Excellent rates, too (better than any other service we found). Thank you. Definitely recommended!

A Charman

15 October 2019

Sold 49,000 Japanese yen

15 October 2019

Excellent and efficient service with best exchange rates,brilliant! Would definitely use again.

C Forfar

15 October 2019

Sold 1,120 Euros

15 October 2019

Excellent buy back rate for my Euros. Definitely the best and easy to use.

I’ll be using FX again

Jonsun Smart

15 October 2019

Sold 20,500 Thai baht

15 October 2019

Extremely easy, especially with the instructions they provide. Great buy back rate - Far better than any other I could find. Easy transaction and fast payment into my account - can highly recommend. Will definitely use in the future.

Paul Scott

14 October 2019

Sold 550 Euros

14 October 2019

Very competitive buy back rate, far better than the iniquitous rates (11%!) on the High St. Clear and simple transaction. Payment made within a couple of hours of receipt of the special delivery, highly recommended. Will definitely use in the future.

Barry Young

10 October 2019

Sold 250 Euros

10 October 2019

Great buy back rate, easy transaction and fast payment into my account - can highly recommend. Will definitely use in the future.

EN

10 October 2019

Sold 4,500 Euros

10 October 2019

Really good service from FX - immediate confirmation upon receiving my Euros in the post and the GBP appeared in my account the exact same day. It was also the best rate on the market so I ended up with over 200GBP more than if I'd have gone to the best advertised rate on my local high street. Even though I was initially hesitant to send cash in the post, everything arrived safely through the recommended Insured/Signed For service so would definitely use FX again!

Write a review of The FX Company

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?