The Money Shop reviews

21 Reviews Average | 3.7

The Money Shop

https://www.themoneyshop.com/

At The Money Shop we have great rates on our foreign exchange all day, every day. Wherever you're going we've got it covered, and with over 50 different currencies available we're hard to beat. Order your currency online and collect it for free in-store, or get it delivered to your home.

Write a review

Mrs.Mowbray.

22 January 2019

22 January 2019

Just been in your Stockton on Tees shop to purchase currency at approx. 13.00hrs and the girl working there could not be bothered to help and told me to go to Hayes . Apparently not ordering currency for another 2 weeks. Tried to explain I didn't need it yet and could wait but she just repeated to go elsewhere. Won't be back as second time had poor service from you.

Paula

20 October 2018

20 October 2018

I was sceptical about ordering because of some of the reviews however I ordered Turkish Lira on Tuesday, arrived on the date I asked. No problems, very quick and easy to purchase online. will definitely use again.

Mrs Margaret Shaw

19 October 2018

19 October 2018

I am very very disappointed in the service I got today from one of your staff I am from Greenock & I will not be in your shop again ????????????????????????

Shona Bigley

7 October 2018

7 October 2018

I was sceptical about buying currency online as I've only ever used the Post Office. We got a really good rate for Malaysian Ringgit 5.2703, much higher than the previous companies that we had looked at. The highest we had been quoted was 5.0981. We paid £0.08p more and got an additional 345 Ringgit. Well worth going out on a limb. We did receive a damaged note, but a quick email (with photos) and all was resolved without too much fuss.

Bridget

18 April 2018

18 April 2018

Although I have had euros from our local money shop instore before and received fantastic service every time this was our first time ordering online which for some reason didn't work so I phoned the helpline and a very nice very helpful lady took me through the order again. We were very nervous about giving our bank details etc. as it was for a large amount of Fiji dollars and although informed that they would be delivered to us the following day before 1 p.m we were still a little apprehensive. There was no need to be! :) We got an excellent exchange rate and they arrived with royal mail signed for with our usual postman the following morning! Thankyou money shop! We have just one very small criticism and that is the fact that although you take email addresses etc. we didn't recieve any form of confirmation and maybe it would be less nerve racking if perhaps you could do this for people?

W

16 April 2018

16 April 2018

Arrived as expected. No problems at all.

Victoria Long

28 March 2018

28 March 2018

Went into the Great Yarmouth store as they had the best on-line rate for Mexican pesos, asked if they would honour the same rate or could I order on line and collect in store - member of staff told me that stopped 6 months ago and did not even ask if I wanted a quote In store - poor customer service, won't use or enter store again

Stephanie

20 February 2018

20 February 2018

Reall6 easy to order arrived on my preferred date by Royal Mail. Got a great exchange rate. So very pleased. Was concerned to buy currency online before but any doubts are gone, would definitely use again. I only wish you could request the denominations of notes.

Michael

28 January 2018

28 January 2018

Very frustrating, I completed the order only to find that I could not order because I do not have a home landline telephone. There are so many other ways to verify identity, this is anachronistic!

Kevin

26 January 2018

26 January 2018

Went through and wouldn't let me order as no home number. Thanks for wasting my time

Write a review of The Money Shop

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?