Thomas Exchange reviews

Thomas Exchange are rated Excellent in 120 reviews

https://www.thomasexchange.co.uk/

Thomas Exchange, first established in 1978 through its strong team of dealers and cashiers, is dedicated to a personal service designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. They offer a level of service which can be relied upon with confidence.

Last reviewed 11 months ago

97% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 112 reviews are rated 5 stars 93%
Great 4 reviews are rated 4 stars 3%
Average 2 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 1 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyEuros
GB

Gerard Buckley

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 September 2020

I phoned up then booked on line to collect some Euros from 48 Bishopsgate branch I went up to collect them by train from Brentwood Essex only you find the branch is closed temporarily with no reopening date in sight Very poor that they don’t update their web site to save customers wasting their time like this and money I got my euros at the post office in the end

P

P

2 Stars
2 Stars

14 November 2019

Use at your peril if taking a telephone quote... Requested a rate, asked how much GBP I needed for a certain exchanged amount... Arrived with said amount of GBP and then given a lower rate and was told I wrote it down wrong.... Really guys, just bad. Won't be getting my custom again...

ST

Stacey

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 October 2016

4 October 2016

Excellent service! Speedy payment. Sent it my special delivery Friday afternoon, and received an email morning morning telling me how much money would be in my account 3 business days later. I converted my money as such a better rate than I would have in a store etc. Well recommended!

MA

Marc

5 Stars
5 Stars

22 September 2016

22 September 2016

Posted currency off on midday Monday,received a confirmation email on Tuesday morning saying currency been received and payment will be made within 3 days..Money was in account on Thursday....fab

VA

Viv Arthur

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 September 2016

20 September 2016

Excellent fast service kept informed at each step, very simple to use.

CO

Colin

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 September 2016

19 September 2016

Excellent service.

LE

Lesley

5 Stars
5 Stars

16 September 2016

16 September 2016

Quick and easy service, very good rate, even if you deduct the postage you still get more than the high streets can offer!

AP

Alan Phillips

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 September 2016

15 September 2016

Excellent service. I sent currency by special delivery as requested. It was delivered the following day at 0735. An email followed from Exchange to confirm receipt, and a transfer to my nominated account was made two days later. Definately to be recommended.

CM

Christopher Mills

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 September 2016

14 September 2016

Only changed a small amount of left over euros back, but really good exchange rate and a very fast service. Would use again without doubt. Posted Tuesday, money Transferred on Wednesday!

MA

Malcolm

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 September 2016

12 September 2016

I changed a small amount of Icelandic Krona and got back what I paid for them locally

Write a review of Thomas Exchange

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?