TransferWise reviews

4 Reviews Good | 4.0

TransferWise

https://transferwise.com/

TransferWise uses peer-to-peer technology without any hidden fees. It makes sending money abroad up to ten times cheaper compared to using a bank.

Write a review

C

18 November 2019

Transferred funds overseas

18 November 2019

Appalling! No matter if you are a long time customer, their verification methods are a joke! They've been holding a transfer for over 3 days after taking my money, because they can't read the passport in the selfie they request as verification. If your doc is small or laminated, you don't stand a chance to be verified. My mortgage payment is at risk of default because Transferwise is holding my money, which is an illegal practice. I requested cancellation of the transfer and they said it is going to take 2 days to get it back. Which makes it a week without being able to access my own money. DO NOT USE TRANSFERWISE. Their customer service is appalling, treating long time customers as potential criminals, after they've been profiting from my money for years. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!

Nick

30 May 2016

30 May 2016

This is the way forward if you are looking to transfer money from £'s to any currency. I have a couple of accounts in America so I need to send money over. Register and verify yourself with them immediately so you can send money without any holds. The last transfer I sent only took 24 hrs to arrive in my account. Their exchange rates means you get more currenct for your £ too..... AMAZING I cannot recommend enough

Jay

1 May 2016

1 May 2016

I have been using TransferWise for a year now. Having moved to the USA from the UK, I have to make monthly transfers of my income from my UK account to my US account but bank rates and charges were crazy. I have transferred a total of around £35K with TransferWise and the best way I can describe it is, simple, quick and very reasonable. Fees are the lowest around, it takes me less than a minute to set up a transfer and it is usually in my US account in 24 hours. I have no hesitation in recommended their service.

pauline mcghee

13 April 2016

13 April 2016

2nd time using TransferWise, very smooth transactions and great rates. I used to pay for holiday accommodation in Australia and America. Highly recommended.

Write a review of TransferWise

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?