Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel Premier reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 43 reviews Write Review

Colin

31st August 2017

Excellent service, very help full on the phone too, we brought 2500 pounds worth of Australian dollars brought one day here the next would recommend to anyone and we will be using again very soon many many thanks

  • I ordered £2498 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Premier to others

Eve

26th November 2016

I wasn't too worried about ordering from this company as I wanted cash (the reviews for pre-paid cards is not so great) and this service is provided by ICE, which I had read trusted reviews about already. Ordered 1pm Friday, paid just 99p for a Saturday delivery and it was indeed delivered on Saturday at 9:30am. Excellent service, really pleased - as long as the money is not proved faked on spending!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Gordon

4th February 2016

Ordered Australian dollars Wednesday afternoon, delivered 9am Thursday morning

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mike D

21st January 2016

First time used - from MSE comparisons. Good rate offered. Easy online navigation. Would have exchanged slightly higher amount but limit on paying by debit card is £2,500 and I preferred the security over bank transfer! Ordered about 11 am - arrived next day by normal postman 9.30 am. Can't fault the service.

  • I ordered £2490 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Carrie Veitch

17th October 2015

I compared currencies and this company was the best option, however after signing up and logging in I was under to process an order. I tried 5 times to order the currency I wanted and each time I clicked 'checkout' it returned to the sign in page and emptied my order information.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ally

6th October 2015

Great rate, much higher than any other currency provider. Ordered early afternoon and delivered early the next morning. Would highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in future.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Russian Rubles
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

colin

24th September 2015

great service they said it would be there next day and it was no problem would use again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Stephen

12th September 2015

Superb service! Never used this company before and never ordered currency online before. I was extremely apprehensive due to the amount of money but I actually had nothing to worry about. Communication was excellent and transaction very smooth. Ordered Thursday night and arrived Saturday morning. Fantastic.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Dean

24th August 2015

Tried to make an order which was not completed due to their operator Sophie telling me that my address did not match my bank card. I checked with my bank and what address they had and they told me everything was right and the problem is at travel premiers end. I then rang back and spoke to sophie again and told her what my bank had said. She was very rude and carried on insisting that my address was incorrect. I have lived in the same house for my life and know 100% that all the detail are correct. Travel premier would not accept this and try and work with me to find a solution but instead repeated the same thing that my address was incorrect, it very much reminded me of little Britain when the travel agent keeps saying computer says no. They never once offered up making a bank transfer or another solution and basically they insinuated that I was money laundering. I have never had such a rude response from a company so unhelpful in the event of a problem. They couldn't accept that there could possibly be a problem with the system their using.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Jan Wheatcroft

17th August 2015

Placed my order at approx 1pm on Thursday and money arrived at 9.15am the following morning. Was nervous about doing a bank transfer for such a high amount but reading previous reviews put my mind at rest. Got a far better rate than available at local banks etc. So good my husband did the same the next day.

  • I ordered £10000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

lauren

1st August 2015

Brilliant. This is my first time ordering euros . Ordered Friday at 9:30 paid only 99p for a Saturday delivery. Great rate and able to pay by debit card for extra security. You get the same rate weather you order online or by phone. Will definitely use again. Thank you travel premier.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nicky

21st July 2015

Best rate on the day, next day delivery and nice mix of notes, excellent service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Danish Krone
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

john

16th July 2015

Good rate quick delivery

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mandy

29th June 2015

Another brilliant transaction - thoroughly recommended

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

DAVID MURRAY

15th May 2015

Have used this company many times before and as usual the service is spot on,great rate and speedy delivery. this time one tiny problem outwith your control,the money was to come by 13.00hrs but arrived late due to the poor service from Royal Mail who did not bother to make any attempt to deliver and brought it with the normal mail. you had paid for the Guaranteed delivery but did not get it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Trevor Owen

9th May 2015

As with the other reviews I cannot fault this excellent Company, I ordered Euros yesterday Friday and paid the 99p for Saturday delivery, the package arrived by 10am on Saturday well packed. Having compared the best deals on this site, these were the best, having ordered I had a slightly better rate from them, I have passed on the information to several relations and would use them again and recommend them most highly.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Neil

28th April 2015

I ordered my currency at 11am Friday and opted to pay the extra pound for a Saturday delivery.Money arrived Saturday am, excellent service.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

christine

26th April 2015

Ordered my euros for the first time online and must say it was easy and very quick fast delivery would definitely recommend and will use again great exchange rate too .

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Karl

20th February 2015

We ordered currency on Tuesday evening and arrived yesterday lunch time. Speedy efficient service without any hassle, this is the first time ordered currency online and would use again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Egyptian Pounds
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

michelle

31st January 2015

First time I have used travel premier and I am very impressed with the rates, the customer service and the prompt delivery. I will definetly use again and recommend. Thank you!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Adam

13th December 2014

1st time user of Travel Premier and will be recommending it to any of my friends and family....... Excellent rates and first class service

  • I ordered £1750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tony

14th October 2014

Fantastic! Just about the best rate found on the web - ordered on-line late on Sunday evening - good emails for confirmation and progress - delivered by postman 9am Tuesday.

H Williams

9th September 2014

Very quick service and website was easy to use. The cash arrived the next morning and was in a nice selection of small and large notes. This is the first time I have used this company. I was very impressed and wouldn't hesitate t recommend them.

SueO

5th September 2014

Ordered yesterday - arrived today as promised. Best rate on offer (although it's better today but that's the luck pf the draw) and a good mix of large and small notes. Would definitely recommend.

Mike G

13th August 2014

Just writing my 3rd review having just used Travel Premier for the 3rd time in as many months. I ordered on behalf of my son Croatian Kona. Ordered on Friday evening and arrived before midday on the Tuesday as promised. I also recieved a telephone call today from T/P asking about my experience. I did point out 1 gripe, which was. You have to spend over £1500 to get free postage. This was my 3rd transaction but was not spending this amount, just short.As a regular customer could any thing be done regards this.I was advised this would be looked into. I then got a call 10 minutes later, explaining that the system is set in place where only free postage is offered over £1500. All in all , great rates and customer service. Will use again.

Write a review of Travel Premier

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Premier to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Premier to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Premier to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Premier to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Premier to others?Yes No

Buying your travel money with Travel:Premier is an easy way to order your holiday money. Supported by foreign currency experts ICE PLC, you can be confident you will be getting an impeccable level of service as well as hugely competitive exchange rates.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Holiday Deals November 2017

Holiday Deals November 2017

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more

Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

Posted by Matthew Weston on 13th November 2017

It’s been a tough couple of months for the British women’s Bobsleigh and Skeleton team. British Bobsleigh announced it was going to withdraw funding for the team just five months before the Winter read more