Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel Premier reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 42 reviews Write Review

26th November 2016

I wasn't too worried about ordering from this company as I wanted cash (the reviews for pre-paid cards is not so great) and this service is provided by ICE, which I had read trusted reviews about already. Ordered 1pm Friday, paid just 99p for a Saturday delivery and it was indeed delivered on Saturday at 9:30am. Excellent service, really pleased - as long as the money is not proved faked on spending!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th February 2016

Ordered Australian dollars Wednesday afternoon, delivered 9am Thursday morning

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st January 2016

First time used - from MSE comparisons. Good rate offered. Easy online navigation. Would have exchanged slightly higher amount but limit on paying by debit card is £2,500 and I preferred the security over bank transfer! Ordered about 11 am - arrived next day by normal postman 9.30 am. Can't fault the service.

  • I ordered £2490 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th October 2015

I compared currencies and this company was the best option, however after signing up and logging in I was under to process an order. I tried 5 times to order the currency I wanted and each time I clicked 'checkout' it returned to the sign in page and emptied my order information.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th October 2015

Great rate, much higher than any other currency provider. Ordered early afternoon and delivered early the next morning. Would highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in future.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Russian Rubles
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th September 2015

great service they said it would be there next day and it was no problem would use again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th September 2015

Superb service! Never used this company before and never ordered currency online before. I was extremely apprehensive due to the amount of money but I actually had nothing to worry about. Communication was excellent and transaction very smooth. Ordered Thursday night and arrived Saturday morning. Fantastic.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th August 2015

Tried to make an order which was not completed due to their operator Sophie telling me that my address did not match my bank card. I checked with my bank and what address they had and they told me everything was right and the problem is at travel premiers end. I then rang back and spoke to sophie again and told her what my bank had said. She was very rude and carried on insisting that my address was incorrect. I have lived in the same house for my life and know 100% that all the detail are correct. Travel premier would not accept this and try and work with me to find a solution but instead repeated the same thing that my address was incorrect, it very much reminded me of little Britain when the travel agent keeps saying computer says no. They never once offered up making a bank transfer or another solution and basically they insinuated that I was money laundering. I have never had such a rude response from a company so unhelpful in the event of a problem. They couldn't accept that there could possibly be a problem with the system their using.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th August 2015

Placed my order at approx 1pm on Thursday and money arrived at 9.15am the following morning. Was nervous about doing a bank transfer for such a high amount but reading previous reviews put my mind at rest. Got a far better rate than available at local banks etc. So good my husband did the same the next day.

  • I ordered £10000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st August 2015

Brilliant. This is my first time ordering euros . Ordered Friday at 9:30 paid only 99p for a Saturday delivery. Great rate and able to pay by debit card for extra security. You get the same rate weather you order online or by phone. Will definitely use again. Thank you travel premier.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st July 2015

Best rate on the day, next day delivery and nice mix of notes, excellent service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Danish Krone
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Good rate quick delivery

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th June 2015

Another brilliant transaction - thoroughly recommended

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th May 2015

Have used this company many times before and as usual the service is spot on,great rate and speedy delivery. this time one tiny problem outwith your control,the money was to come by 13.00hrs but arrived late due to the poor service from Royal Mail who did not bother to make any attempt to deliver and brought it with the normal mail. you had paid for the Guaranteed delivery but did not get it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th May 2015

As with the other reviews I cannot fault this excellent Company, I ordered Euros yesterday Friday and paid the 99p for Saturday delivery, the package arrived by 10am on Saturday well packed. Having compared the best deals on this site, these were the best, having ordered I had a slightly better rate from them, I have passed on the information to several relations and would use them again and recommend them most highly.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th April 2015

I ordered my currency at 11am Friday and opted to pay the extra pound for a Saturday delivery.Money arrived Saturday am, excellent service.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2015

Ordered my euros for the first time online and must say it was easy and very quick fast delivery would definitely recommend and will use again great exchange rate too .

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th February 2015

We ordered currency on Tuesday evening and arrived yesterday lunch time. Speedy efficient service without any hassle, this is the first time ordered currency online and would use again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Egyptian Pounds
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st January 2015

First time I have used travel premier and I am very impressed with the rates, the customer service and the prompt delivery. I will definetly use again and recommend. Thank you!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th December 2014

1st time user of Travel Premier and will be recommending it to any of my friends and family....... Excellent rates and first class service

  • I ordered £1750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th October 2014

Fantastic! Just about the best rate found on the web - ordered on-line late on Sunday evening - good emails for confirmation and progress - delivered by postman 9am Tuesday.

9th September 2014

Very quick service and website was easy to use. The cash arrived the next morning and was in a nice selection of small and large notes. This is the first time I have used this company. I was very impressed and wouldn't hesitate t recommend them.

5th September 2014

Ordered yesterday - arrived today as promised. Best rate on offer (although it's better today but that's the luck pf the draw) and a good mix of large and small notes. Would definitely recommend.

13th August 2014

Just writing my 3rd review having just used Travel Premier for the 3rd time in as many months. I ordered on behalf of my son Croatian Kona. Ordered on Friday evening and arrived before midday on the Tuesday as promised. I also recieved a telephone call today from T/P asking about my experience. I did point out 1 gripe, which was. You have to spend over £1500 to get free postage. This was my 3rd transaction but was not spending this amount, just short.As a regular customer could any thing be done regards this.I was advised this would be looked into. I then got a call 10 minutes later, explaining that the system is set in place where only free postage is offered over £1500. All in all , great rates and customer service. Will use again.

13th August 2014

used these a couple of weeks ago got near to 1.25 euro exchange best rate around ordered before 13:00hrs received first post next day incredible service can not fault I am going to use again before I go away next week

Write a review of Travel Premier

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Buying your travel money with Travel:Premier is an easy way to order your holiday money. Supported by foreign currency experts ICE PLC, you can be confident you will be getting an impeccable level of service as well as hugely competitive exchange rates.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more