TUI reviews

TUI are rated Poor in 7 reviews

https://www.tui.co.uk/destinations/info/travel-money

TUI offer a range of travel money services, including foreign currency, buy back guarantee, travellers cheques and their prepaid Travel Money Card. Currency is available to order online or collect in store, or for home delivery.

Last reviewed 7 days ago

29% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1 reviews are rated 5 stars 14%
Great 1 reviews are rated 4 stars 14%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 5 reviews are rated 1 star 71%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyEuros
TS

Tod snapper

1 Stars
1 Stars

17 October 2021

Bought travel money

17 October 2021

Bought 800 pound worth of euros paid the the buy back rate they only buy back 200 pounds at the rate you accepted

KD

Katie Donalds

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 April 2021

TUI stores do not display the exchange rate.If you ask them the answer will always be "Have you had any quotes from elsewhere". If you haven't then rest assured you will be given an abysmal exchange rate. If you have a rate from elsewhere then they will match it (never beat it). It has happened to me a few times and now I just go elsewhere. TUI will always try to round up whatever you are asking for so you end up with more currency than you need and more profit for them. My advice, if you do use them don't ask for say £500 worth of euros ask for the number of euros you want then they can't up sell. Also please don't accept their buy back guarantee unless you are buying some obscure currency you will never use again. The buy back will cost you and TUI do not buy back all your currency only a certain amount. Easier still - just go elsewhere

BM

Brian mayhew

4 Stars
4 Stars

24 September 2019

Bought £250 worth of Euros

24 September 2019

I hope cangeta better deal with tui for travel money. £250 I got £261 not a lot

JT

Julie T

1 Stars
1 Stars

18 August 2019

Helpful staff but cross to find that despite using slip that they give you which suggests that they will give good exchange rate because you booked holiday with them that you get a lower exchange rate in store than you do online. What difference should it make? Only realised exchange rate was lower in store once I got home and looked at receipt. Stores should have daily rates clearly displayed. Had this been the case i would have realised befor changing currency and questioned it. Phoned store to ask and was told that on £1000 Thay could have price matched online rate, little use after event. Would definitely shop around next time.

AS

Anthony s

1 Stars
1 Stars

26 April 2019

Changed £1000 for euros , in a rush checked tui online rate before I set out and it was 1.13. Got home and realised I had been given my money at 1.07! Will buy online in future but not from them.

PW

Peter Webster

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 April 2019

Great helpful staff but after getting home realised the exchange rate was very poor . Was very surprised should have shopped around.

GP

Gary P

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 January 2019

29 January 2019

Had no problems but wasn't the best rate in the end. Maybe I will shop around a bit more next time

Write a review of TUI

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?