TUI reviews

TUI are rated Poor in 35 reviews

https://www.tui.co.uk/destinations/info/travel-money

TUI offer a range of travel money services, including foreign currency, buy back guarantee, travellers cheques and their prepaid Travel Money Card. Currency is available to order online or collect in store, or for home delivery.

Last reviewed 3 months ago

14% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 3 reviews are rated 5 stars 9%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 6%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 3%
Bad 28 reviews are rated 1 star 80%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEurosAustralian dollarsJordanian dinarsUS dollars
DA

Dave

1 Stars
1 Stars

5 November 2022

Bought US dollars

5 November 2022

If for any reason you require a refund from a merchant and you use the Tui Travel Card……don’t expect to see the money back anytime soon.

I will never use it again!

SI

Silene

1 Stars
1 Stars

31 October 2022

Bought Jordanian dinars

31 October 2022

Ordered the currency, paid for it, email said it would be couriered to home address by last Friday 1300 , no sign of it. When I emailed the address given , reply said no longer being manned ditto the telephone numbers. I think I have been scammed

JH

Julie Hanratty

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 October 2022

A similar negative experience as listed on previous reviews. Problems adding funds to pre paid card, had to do a password reset which worked however after two transfers the app wouldn’t work. We were down to our last $200 and when I called customer services, the operator couldn’t have been more unhelpful, that they couldn’t do anything & we would receive a call back, but that came with a caveat of 48hrs, REALLY. Given that TUI customers will be in a multitude of countries & differing time zones the Customer Services should reflect that but no, they operate UK hrs. Apparently this operator was the the only one on shift with no Supervisor support. Really bad & stressful experience with a pre paid card that was described as ‘stress free’. I would recommend other prepaid card providers. This has really stressed us out and we still have a further 2 weeks of our holidays.

MA

Matt

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 October 2022

Literally awful!! Tried topping it up £50 only to see it had failed on the travel card app and not gone through but come out of my bank!! It’s been 5 days and TUI hasn’t done anything except tell me to ring a number that fails every time I try to call and won’t do anything over email (the only way I can contact TUI customer service). avoid this card! I cannot stress that enough

OD

Omg dreadful service and stuck in Spain.

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 October 2022

Had to widtdraw all our money out in the end as was stuck in Spain with no money as TUI had to activate our 2nd card because our first card after 10 times apparently stopped working anded we were left stranded at our hotel as they couldn’t take the tourism money we owned. Then we tried to log into the app who which took our pin to then realise in then say it say error incorrect even though it was the correct pin and kicked us out! I eventually withdrew as much as I could out of the cash machine and I will never will use TUI ever again for there shamabaglicic scam of a card they use to leave vulnerable victims abroad without any money!

SU

Suzy

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 September 2022

Only able to use card a couple of times on holiday before being blocked. We changed pin nbr on Tui app and had it confirmed but apparently it didnt change. So we were putting our pin nbr in and it wasnt working. Contacted customer services who wanted us to go to a UK ATM. We were in Western Canada for goodness sake. Never again will I use this card, once I get my money back

CH

Chris Hyomes

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 September 2022

Bought travel money

14 September 2022

Called at the Tui Shop in Asda for some euros. There was no exchange rate shown and we were expecting a rate close to the rate shown on the internet for Asda. We were not advised that because we only required a small amount £300 that the rate was considerably lower. The receipt we received had such small print it took us a while to realized what a poor rate we had received. The girl then said we could sell them back if we weren't satisfied but would lose even more money. Yes we should had asked what the rate was.

SW

Stephen Williams

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 September 2022

Dreadful - Spending on the card appears to be fine, but cannot top it up. It'll state that that it 'failed' and to 'check your card details' I've done with this many many times , with 3 different cards to top up. Repeatedly fails and may work once in 10 attempts, this wasting lots of valuable time and causing frustration. This pre paid travel is meant to take the stress out of travel. Its rubbish!

JR

john rumsey

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 September 2022

Bought £608 worth of Euros

2 September 2022

order number 000190004. ordered 700 euros cash for special delivery weds 31/8/22. postal strike so did not arrive. fine with that. thursday came and no cash. friday has now come and still no cash for my holiday. tui took the money from my account last tuesday but there is NO CONTACT details for anyone to help with where this money has gone. my local royal mail sorting office says i need the special delivery tracking number that Tui has for my postal cash. On the confirmation order no special delivery number is given with your order for Royal Mail. I guess someone has nicked my money but no one at Tui cares or will help with my query except a lady in the travel section who is desperately trying to find an answer. I WANT MY MONEY BACK TUI. I will complain and also to the Financial Conduct Authority as I am extremely distressed now. Never ever again will i order money from Tui travel money - I will order from Tesco and collect it myself from store. I shall now fight for a refund as I have not signed for anything and have to find another load of cash. BAD ROTTEN SERVICE TUI MONEY.

RH

Rob Hodgson

1 Stars
1 Stars

18 August 2022

Bought Australian dollars

18 August 2022

Has anybody used this card in Australia, if so what was it like to use in ATM’s and other outlets

Write a review of TUI

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?