TUI reviews

TUI are rated Poor in 31 reviews

https://www.tui.co.uk/destinations/info/travel-money

TUI offer a range of travel money services, including foreign currency, buy back guarantee, travellers cheques and their prepaid Travel Money Card. Currency is available to order online or collect in store, or for home delivery.

Last reviewed yesterday

16% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 3 reviews are rated 5 stars 10%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 6%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 3%
Bad 24 reviews are rated 1 star 77%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyMexican pesosEurosUS dollarsAustralian dollars
OD

Omg dreadful service and stuck in Spain.

1 Stars
1 Stars

Yesterday

Had to widtdraw all our money out in the end as was stuck in Spain with no money as TUI had to activate our 2nd card because our first card after 10 times apparently stopped working anded we were left stranded at our hotel as they couldn’t take the tourism money we owned. Then we tried to log into the app who which took our pin to then realise in then say it say error incorrect even though it was the correct pin and kicked us out! I eventually withdrew as much as I could out of the cash machine and I will never will use TUI ever again for there shamabaglicic scam of a card they use to leave vulnerable victims abroad without any money!

SU

Suzy

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 September 2022

Only able to use card a couple of times on holiday before being blocked. We changed pin nbr on Tui app and had it confirmed but apparently it didnt change. So we were putting our pin nbr in and it wasnt working. Contacted customer services who wanted us to go to a UK ATM. We were in Western Canada for goodness sake. Never again will I use this card, once I get my money back

CH

Chris Hyomes

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 September 2022

Bought travel money

14 September 2022

Called at the Tui Shop in Asda for some euros. There was no exchange rate shown and we were expecting a rate close to the rate shown on the internet for Asda. We were not advised that because we only required a small amount £300 that the rate was considerably lower. The receipt we received had such small print it took us a while to realized what a poor rate we had received. The girl then said we could sell them back if we weren't satisfied but would lose even more money. Yes we should had asked what the rate was.

SW

Stephen Williams

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 September 2022

Dreadful - Spending on the card appears to be fine, but cannot top it up. It'll state that that it 'failed' and to 'check your card details' I've done with this many many times , with 3 different cards to top up. Repeatedly fails and may work once in 10 attempts, this wasting lots of valuable time and causing frustration. This pre paid travel is meant to take the stress out of travel. Its rubbish!

JR

john rumsey

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 September 2022

Bought £608 worth of Euros

2 September 2022

order number 000190004. ordered 700 euros cash for special delivery weds 31/8/22. postal strike so did not arrive. fine with that. thursday came and no cash. friday has now come and still no cash for my holiday. tui took the money from my account last tuesday but there is NO CONTACT details for anyone to help with where this money has gone. my local royal mail sorting office says i need the special delivery tracking number that Tui has for my postal cash. On the confirmation order no special delivery number is given with your order for Royal Mail. I guess someone has nicked my money but no one at Tui cares or will help with my query except a lady in the travel section who is desperately trying to find an answer. I WANT MY MONEY BACK TUI. I will complain and also to the Financial Conduct Authority as I am extremely distressed now. Never ever again will i order money from Tui travel money - I will order from Tesco and collect it myself from store. I shall now fight for a refund as I have not signed for anything and have to find another load of cash. BAD ROTTEN SERVICE TUI MONEY.

RH

Rob Hodgson

1 Stars
1 Stars

18 August 2022

Bought Australian dollars

18 August 2022

Has anybody used this card in Australia, if so what was it like to use in ATM’s and other outlets

PS

Paul Smith

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 August 2022

We chose a Tui prepaid currency card as being the least hassle given our holiday was booked with Tui also. After some initial difficulty in getting the card activated (user error, really), everything worked admirably. Chip and pin and contactless both worked consistently. The app is rapidly updated with transactions. The exchange rate with Tui was average. They bought back the unused balance again with no problems and with an average exchange rate. We avoided potential pitfalls such as topping up the card or taking out cash. Our needs were very low level and not complex and the card worked perfectly for us.

LI

Lillia

5 Stars
5 Stars

26 July 2022

Sold 1,000 US dollars

26 July 2022

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING - the staff are so lovely and caring - will go above and beyond!

We got Mexican Pesos and US Dollars they beat every single rate in town and we got 2 free coffees and 20% off excursions - the MultiCurrency Card was extremely helpful just like a debit card!

We went to the Moon Palace Cancun recommended by a travel advisor in Preston NEXT Tui and it was the best holiday yet and I go on holiday 2-3 times a year and I'm 56!! The flight was smooth and the cabin crew were amazing. No issues at the airport no issues at all!!

Rep was amazing, excursions were amazing, took our disabled son and never had a company care and include him as much

PLEASE IGNORE ALL THE BAD REVIEWS - FANTASTIC!!!!!

CS

Colin Smith

1 Stars
1 Stars

11 July 2022

Bought travel money

11 July 2022

Really poor. Only found 2 ATM machines in Florida that would accept card for cash withdrawal but $4 charge. Some restaurants would not accept the card. Would not use again.

CO

Colin

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 July 2022

Found very few places that you could take out cash in Orlando as ATM did not accept card. The few that did charged fee up to $4. Some stores would not except card. Not impressed with to be honest.

Write a review of TUI

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?