WeSwap reviews

598 Reviews Average | 3.8

WeSwap

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Write a review

Louise

23 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

23 September 2020

Used in India with no problems nearly a year ago. Due to covid have had 3 holidays cancelled so not used. Last minute holiday booked in Sept. No problem swapping currencies took seconds and good rate. Card now activated for another year too. Just waiting for bank transfer details so I can load hopefully will be quivk

Nicola Pennington

28 August 2020

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

28 August 2020

Wrote to me to say that if there was any balance on the card, I would be charged a monthly fee. Wouldn’t allow me to withdraw the money. I told them to cancel the account. They still wouldn’t allow me access to my money.

Didn’t event address my dissatisfaction. Went ahead and cancelled and took my money.

Threatened to charge me if it didn’t have a zero balance, then took the money anyway.

Bunch of con artists

WeSwap replied

Hi Nicola,

we are aware that there's been a mistake on our side which has been now rectified and resolved.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

RACHEAL

23 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

23 July 2020

*UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE: *NO ACCESS TO YOUR FUNDS: *NO FUNCTIONLAITY ON APP OR WEB

I have had my we swap multi currency card for a couple of years now, everything was fine until recently. I have built up a significant balance on this card, although ability to load via the app was switched off in May.....

This week my holiday was cancelled so found an alternative and needed to swap my balance for Euros, which should be easy, but it appears they have TURNED OFF ALL FUNCTIONALITY on the app and the website and as a result I am left feeling fraught that I unable to swap currencies OR access my cash & I haven't yet managed to get in contact with a human to get this resolved.

I would avoid any company who does not communicate & will not allow you to access your cash

WeSwap replied

Hi Rachael, the card, swap and transfers between WeSwappers, is working fine. However, we had a temporarily issue with the swap button on the afternoon of the 23rd July, this was resolved by 7.30pm. We are sorry for the inconvinience caused.

Regarding the load button, this has been temporarily turned off, customers can still load via bank transfer.If you need the bank transfer details please send us an email to support@weswap.com.

Chris

22 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

22 July 2020

See review below. Just had the same thing. Email telling me they will charge me £ 2 per month for inactivity from 1 August (already charged 1 July)- how is this legal? Definitely closing my account and will not use again.

WeSwap replied

Hi Chris, we updated our Terms and Conditions, which came to effect on the 30th June, and notified our customers on the 29th April. By simply spending, even in your home country, swapping or loading will reactivate your account for the next 12 months.

J wheildon

22 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

22 July 2020

Just received an email to say they will start charging me an inactivity fee from 1st August as I’ve not used my card in last 12 months. Well yes I haven’t because the country has been in lockdown since March and holidays cancelled! Logged on my app and they’ve already taken this fee on 1st July! 22 days before they even notified me of it!

WeSwap replied

Hi, we updated our T&C and notified our customers on the 29th April, 2 month prior to the effective date of the changes, 30th June. The simple act of buying a coffee or another low-cost item even in your home country will reset the counter to zero for the next 12 months and confirms the user wants to maintain an active account. We have replied to your email with more information.

Graham Jew

1 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

1 July 2020

Wont be using these again. Cant login to my account, reset the password and still cant access it. They email you with ridiculous requests and are no help at all. Avoid and use a different company.

WeSwap replied

Hi Graham, thank you for your message, we just need you to respond to our email and we will be able to immediately revert back on the issues you have raised here.

Megan

4 May 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

4 May 2020

I have try to apply for a card and it has refused my verification documents twice and has now suspended my account and I can no longer access it

WeSwap replied

Hi Megan, sorry to hear you had troubles on signing up, please email support@weswap.com so we can review your account and investigate.

Robert

29 February 2020

Bought £1,207 worth of Malaysian ringgits

29 February 2020

This is the second time I have used this supplier. Reasonably good exchange rate with no add-ons.

Ordering online was simple enough. Paid with debit card. Money arrived safely on specified date. I would use again for sure.

Jack

28 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

28 February 2020

Tried registering, it asks for proof of documentation. Tried numerous times and it wouldn't work, figured it works with only certain browsers. The link to find out more about document's they accept does not work. Once I uploaded the documents they kept rejecting it saying they couldn't read it. The images were literally clear, they are the scanned documents which I had used for Visa documents and were accepted by embassy. Tweeted them for assistance and no response. Gave up and used a different card.

WeSwap replied

Hi Jack, WeSwap is a prepaid Mastercard and falls into the category of a financial product. We are therefore obliged to carry out these checks to meet our regulatory requirements. We are sorry you had difficulties completing the validatation process.

SPENCER

18 February 2020

Bought £2,000 worth of Euros

18 February 2020

FLAWLESS TRANSACTION.....BEST RATES AND DELIVERED ON TIME.....WELL DONE WeSwap.

Write a review of WeSwap

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?