WeSwap reviews

511 Reviews Average | 3.8

WeSwap

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Write a review

Graeme Gordon

13 July 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

13 July 2019

£400 withdrawal limit/week if using anything other than their 18 currencies. Should’ve researched this better. Complete waste of time.

Joe

27 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

27 June 2019

Absolute waste of time! AVOID this card like the plague! Couldnt access any of my money whilst abroad in spain, kept saying insufficient funds at ATM even tho there was plenty in the account.

Changed my euros back to GBP when i got back (waited 7 days for 1% fee) only to find out you can only withdraw maximum of £400 a week which is no good to anybody!Iv had to pay the £5 refund fee just to finally get access to my own money which is going to take up to another 7 days to complete!

So fustrated with this company!

Absolute Rubbish

Colin Osborne

27 June 2019

Bought £200 worth of Euros

27 June 2019

My wife and I both have cards. In the Carribbean they were useless. Only one island we visited had a ATM that would give us dollars. I ended up withdrawing Carribean dollars against my Halifax card.

We got them originally to help with running costs in France/Spain. Many of the ATM's wanted to charge an extra for withdrawing cash. Then WeSwop advised us not to use them to buy fuel!

I've got over 300 US dollars and similar in Euros. Dont know when we will spend it, - but while the pound keeps going down, maybe best left on the card.

Lewis

20 June 2019

Bought £1,600 worth of Croatian kuna

20 June 2019

Bought £1600 worth of Croatia Kuna a couple days ago. Paid via Bank Transfer and the service was faultless! - Kept me informed and the delivery was bang on.

Seen some bad reviews regarding the pre-paid cards, which obviously shows a flaw in their service but in regards to Cash exchange, I can't recommend WeSwap enough.

Daniel young

19 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

19 June 2019

Stay clear of this card if traveling to Asia I am in thialand and can not get money for the next 5 days, because I have with drawn £400.00 and that is the weekly limit.

So I tried to book a flight and pay with card and got declined.The funds are there so what use is this card when you can only acess £400.00 of local currency a week, then you try to use as a card transaction and still won’t work.

James Green

8 June 2019

Bought £350 worth of South Korean won

8 June 2019

They wanted a passport photo and a bank statement before I could purchase a small amount of Korean Won. They claimed that this is what the Government requires. As someone who has passed the FCA exams in UK Financial Regulations I can assure them this is not true. Maybe they know something about money laundering regulations I do not and I would be very intrigued to find out what that is.

Robert

8 June 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

8 June 2019

Ordered Euros paid sterling, good exchange rate, free delivery which arrived earlier than expected. Very happy

Clive

4 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

4 June 2019

It daft that you have to put money on your card before you can see what sort of deal you can get. Before I signed up i could check but once I validated my card it’s not possible any more

Don’t trust a card that you have to put money on before the rates are visible. Even then the euro deal was pretty poor. Stick to others options to get a better deal

David

31 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

31 May 2019

Never had any problems using the card abroad, but always carry back up just in case. Excellent!

Jack

29 May 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

29 May 2019

Ordered from this company around 10 times so far and never had an issue. Currency rate has always been the best around!

Write a review of WeSwap

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?