WeSwap reviews

WeSwap are rated Great in 647 reviews

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Last reviewed 3 months ago

64% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 377 reviews are rated 5 stars 58%
Great 35 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 20 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 34 reviews are rated 2 stars 5%
Bad 181 reviews are rated 1 star 28%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyJapanese yenUS dollarsThai bahtJamaican dollars
GO

Gordon ODonnell

1 Stars
1 Stars

22 August 2022

Since the transition to We Swap 2 , I have been unable to use the card as I can not load money or swap existing funds to another currency .

I used the original card in several countries over several years and it worked well ,

the rates were always the best available .

Whatever the issues are , it seems to be taking an unacceptably long time to sort them out .

SA

Sally

1 Stars
1 Stars

28 February 2022

Bought travel money

28 February 2022

Appalling.I have not been able to load my new card and have received no assistance .very disappointed the old card was brilliant,no problems ever experienced.

MC

Mat Cuscak

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 February 2022

Do not use WeSwap, I have tried contacting them many times, emailing and leaving many voice mails and had Zero response.

They have my money and I have no way of getting it back, Is this not fraud?

I can't even rate that customer service because they have not given any!

Please save your hard earned cash and do not give to WeSwap.

RU

Russell_C

1 Stars
1 Stars

11 December 2021

Used to be good but since WeSwap 2 app came out (which is unusable) and website access was removed, it's become completely useless.

Fortunately after a lot of fiddling around I eventually managed to get my quite large balance refunded & the card is now binned.

If you have money with this company I suggest you do everything in your power to get it out before they go under with it.

As a side note, as a professional software developer with 41 years experience, I have never seen such a crap piece of s4ite as the WeSwap 2 app even get past unit testing, let alone into the live environment. WeSwap, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

LM

lynn McSporran

1 Stars
1 Stars

9 December 2021

Bought Euros

9 December 2021

Omg what a disaster, I’ve got all my holiday money in this account which I can’t withdraw or load

No reply to any emails apart from generic emails

Can anyone help I don’t know what to do

SG

Stella Gerrard

2 Stars
2 Stars

3 December 2021

I used weswap for years and would recommend it to friends but not anymore. After all the hassle of getting the new card that never worked I closed my account. If you follow the guidelines and email IDF with your bank details they do pay your money back in. It's not the bedt rate but I got back over £700 which was a relief. It was paid back within two days. Weswap card now in bin.

DA

Dave

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 December 2021

A company that has gone off the rails and will no doubt go under. Excellent initial idea of matching currency swaps. Recent woes from the transition to WS 2.0 are well documented and it was a shambles, personally it took nearly three months to get my money back including absolute non-communication for more than two months.

Exchange fees in the new entity are not remotely competitive; 2.49% standard for a swap although I was offered 1.7% (up from my previous 0% to 1.4% prior range) that is still hopeless. Not sure I would trust them with two bob anyway.

DF

Derek Foster

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 November 2021

Bought New Zealand dollars

12 November 2021

After my old weswap card stopped working and my funds frozen, I sent emails to them requesting them to deposit my fund into my bank account, this hasn't been done but they send me a email addressed to a Mr Mahoney stating that they had deposited in funds into his account. I sent four more email and have had no response, I think there might be some underhanded dealings going on as this is no way to run a business , so my zero rating is justified.

LA

Lance

1 Stars
1 Stars

9 November 2021

Cannot load money since 22nd

October 2021. Good thing too... clearly the company is in difficulty. DO NOT USE.

DK

Damian Kirk

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 November 2021

Bought £200 worth of Euros

7 November 2021

Told by email two weeks after deadline about getting funds transferred.

No response to e mails. Assume money gone.

So WeScam 2 is been binned

Write a review of WeSwap

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?