WeSwap reviews

593 Reviews Average | 3.8

WeSwap

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Write a review

Graham Jew

1 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

1 July 2020

Wont be using these again. Cant login to my account, reset the password and still cant access it. They email you with ridiculous requests and are no help at all. Avoid and use a different company.

Megan

4 May 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

4 May 2020

I have try to apply for a card and it has refused my verification documents twice and has now suspended my account and I can no longer access it

WeSwap replied

Hi Megan, sorry to hear you had troubles on signing up, please email support@weswap.com so we can review your account and investigate.

Robert

29 February 2020

Bought £1,207 worth of Malaysian ringgits

29 February 2020

This is the second time I have used this supplier. Reasonably good exchange rate with no add-ons.

Ordering online was simple enough. Paid with debit card. Money arrived safely on specified date. I would use again for sure.

Jack

28 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

28 February 2020

Tried registering, it asks for proof of documentation. Tried numerous times and it wouldn't work, figured it works with only certain browsers. The link to find out more about document's they accept does not work. Once I uploaded the documents they kept rejecting it saying they couldn't read it. The images were literally clear, they are the scanned documents which I had used for Visa documents and were accepted by embassy. Tweeted them for assistance and no response. Gave up and used a different card.

SPENCER

18 February 2020

Bought £2,000 worth of Euros

18 February 2020

FLAWLESS TRANSACTION.....BEST RATES AND DELIVERED ON TIME.....WELL DONE WeSwap.

Colin

30 January 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

30 January 2020

Best rate on the day. Ordered Euros and received them via Royal Mail on the date stated with a timed delivery. Well done Weswap, I will use you again soon. Cheers Colin

Barbara B

4 January 2020

Bought £750 worth of Euros

4 January 2020

Best rate for the £750 of euros I wanted and delivered on time. Easy to order so would definitely use this online company again

Choochooshoe

2 January 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

2 January 2020

Was a happy customer for a long time before they decided to put a security check on my account. I could not withdraw any money or access my online account for days, which virtually stranded me overseas without access to my money. It has taken days to identify the problem, and longer still for them to demand a ridiculous amount of paperwork and explanations (like what do I want the money for and where do I get it from). As soon as this ordeal is over (cos I still don't have access to my money) I will close the account and open one with Revolt.

Nigel Young

19 December 2019

Bought £750 worth of Euros

19 December 2019

Great service and trouble free purchase.

Best rates with quick delivery, will use again.

Lynn

17 December 2019

Bought £1,700 worth of Euros

17 December 2019

Ordered 2000 euros which should have been delivered on the Tuesday Came a day late which wasn't a problem as we didn't need them urgently and we also received an E mail advising us of this. After placing the order I emailed to ask for no larger denominations than 50 euro notes but when I received the order I received nearly half of the order in 100 Euro Notes.

Write a review of WeSwap

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?