Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 387 reviews Write Review

Pete

Today

Excellent. Very straight forward to swap money onto the card and also to have cash sent in the post. Customer services was excellent and everything has been very smooth. The rate is also extremely competitive so wins all round!

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Alex

24th May 2018

The option to pay by debit card is a lie. The payment will constantly fail because they want to push you into sending by bank transfer. I wont be using

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Used this card in Turkey several times

23rd May 2018

I load the card - swap to Lira (at a fantastic rate) then WITHDRAW the money in Turkey Couldnt be easier :)

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mo

21st May 2018

Haven’t been able to use anywhere online. Rubbish.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Matthew

21st May 2018

Very poor service. Wont send you a replacement abroad if machine eats it. And they charge you to transfer balance back to your bank account. Dont use them

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Daniela

19th May 2018

Useless card and customer support. After loading money into the card my account was locked for security reason - I'm now holiday and they are asking to send them a bank statement, and some other info that you shouldn't be dealing with on holiday. The customer support is inexistent, spoke with two different agents and they barely speak English - support aims to fix problems in 1working day (they are not available on weekends, so do It 3 days) but from 10 to 6 pm! Now my holiday came to an end and I still did not hear from support even if I've provided them with all the info the requested! I suppose it's an ordinary prepaid card company (you can find many of them online but with a 24/7 support) but hope you will never need support or be in an hurry to have your travel money.

  • I ordered £85 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Kelly kavanagh

17th May 2018

Ordered the travel card ! Loaded Money straight forward and simple ! I find most of the reviews unfair as money not transferring or being declined is because of your own banks fraud protection ! We my 1st 2 test loads was refused by my bank and 2nd by visa work pay but now I’ve contacted them all is fine ! Looks to me so far a great service

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Marc

14th May 2018

Great experience. Very easy to use , travel money arrived when stated and great choice of notes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

James S

13th May 2018

Great experience, have used WeSwap for the past couple of years now and made significant savings due to them providing better rates. They didn’t have enough currencies before but last year they added so that one issue is no longer a problem. It is so simple to use, I can’t recommend enough.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Garry

10th May 2018

Ordered euros came next day as promised

  • I ordered £1585 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Alistair

10th May 2018

Money arrived on time as suggested. Could not fault the website experience. Didn’t get the chance to pick what notes I wanted, but to be fair any service I’ve used before never offered that feature either. Would have preferred more of the lower value notes. My only negative experience would be the order confirmation email which didn’t arrive until the next day and I never received a ‘your orders been despatched’ email, which particularly when it’s your first time ordering from them is a little worrying. Overall would / will use again.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Howard Field

10th May 2018

I have used WeSwap for visiting three countries in the past two years: Australia / USA / France, and for each I found the WeSwap system easy to use: Loading my account with £s ; then 'swapping' it for the local currency both before and during my extended trips instantaneousy and at excellent exchange rates. Afterwards, I was able to 'swap' any remaining currency back to £s or on to the next currency I was going to use. The card is a MasterCard and I was able to use it in all cash machines and in all restaurants / shops. On all three trips I have had none of the problems other people seemed to have experienced.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

john southworth

9th May 2018

Fast, efficient, easy, better rates than others, delivered super fast.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

John Pattison

9th May 2018

I am about to use WeSWap for a second time having been very satisfied with my first purchase. Cash was delivered on time, intact and everything went well.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

John [2]

27th April 2018

Payment failed three times. Bank checked mid-way through first attempt to see if genuine; two subsequent attempts also failed. Phoned WeSwap twice & was told nothing had gone through. Asked that transaction (££ to Euros) be cancelled and was told that as payment had been refused nothing would be deducted from my bank account. Let's hope that is/remains true!

  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Farruch Kahn

26th April 2018

NO STARS do not waste your time this did not work on line, mistake should never have purchased currency this way. Did not work, poor security asking for personal details. will go to a real shop next time.Poor poor porr

    Ryan

    24th April 2018

    An absolute pain to open account if you are non-EU, got asked for passport even though most banks in UK do not require one when opening account. Rates are bad (especially so if doing instant swap) compared to Revolut or Transferwise who now have a similar service. Customer service is a bit slow. Would not recommend since there are better alternatives now.

    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    gc

    20th April 2018

    does not work online, poor security - asked to send personal banking details by open email

    • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
    • Reloading the card was easy
    • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    Kath

    18th April 2018

    Ordered online for the first time yesterday morning. Arrived 9.30am today. Excellent service thanks. I didn't see an option to request notes so I've ticked no.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    Graham

    16th April 2018

    First time I`ve used WeSwap ,ordered Euros first thing Friday morning Postman knocked door Saturday morning to drop currency off. Excellent service & great rate.Thanks Graham.

    • I ordered £785.00 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    Cristian Buzan

    14th April 2018

    For first time I opened account with Weswap and I'm very happy with them and when I have any problem they sorted out for me ,I recomendet this account to all my friends and colleagues ,very helpfully costumer support.

    • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
    • Reloading the card was easy
    • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    George Slupski

    12th April 2018

    Ordered Euro,s Tuesday evening for delivery today (Thursday ) arrived 10 mins ago all in mixed denominations (which I had forgot to request) , great service and better rates than all the other dealers , highly recommend .

    • I ordered £758 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    Anne

    12th April 2018

    I tried to buy Australian dollars online using my debit card. But the payment kept being rejected. I contacted my Bank who said there is no problem with my card and when I phoned We Swap they told me to try again. I tried 3 times without success. I called them again and they said the problem was not them, but with something called Worldpay which they had no control over. I decided I had had enough so went to another provider. They offer a debit card option for payment but it does not work! Because of the uncomfortable feeling I had I decided not to use them by bank transfer . I was very annoyed and did not get any service at all. Using another provider worked fine.

    • I ordered £2600 worth of Australian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend WeSwap to others

    Steve Underdown

    9th April 2018

    Used the mobile app successfully several times my Samsung phone software automatically updated now the mobile app doesn't work I've reinstalled the app but still nothing shows.

      John

      6th April 2018

      First class service, nice to be able to choose a delivery date and very straight forward ordering service.Will use the service again.

      • I ordered £1450 worth of Euros
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend WeSwap to others

      Write a review of WeSwap

      Your name

      Your rating

      Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
      1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

      Your review

      Optional questions

      • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
      • How much travel money did you purchase?
        worth of
      • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
      • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
      • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
      • How much currency did you sell?
      • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
      • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
      • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
      • What currency did you transfer?
        to
      • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
      • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
      • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
      • What type of prepaid card did you order?
      • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
      • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
      • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
      • What kind of policy did you purchase?
        policy for
      • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
      • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
      • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

      Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

      Visit Website

      Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

      • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
      • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
      • Travel money and holiday articles and information
      Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

      Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

      Posted by Graham Morley on 24th May 2018

      Russian Currency With the FIFA world cup nearly upon us we thought we could give you a little insight into the currency of Russia and other quite important things like where and when the games are being held an read more

      Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

      Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

      Posted by Sam Stone on 21st May 2018

      If you, like me have rented a few hire cars for your holidays you may be wise to the pitfalls by now. If you haven’t then my advice would be to prepare yourself for a lack of customer service and absence of p read more