Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.7 / 5

Based on 293 reviews Write Review

Chip

20th September 2017

Did exactly what it said on the tin. Will use again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Diane

20th September 2017

Great product.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Thom

19th September 2017

Simply a great idea and saves you money

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Riaan

19th September 2017

Great in South Africa. Will use again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Roger P.

15th September 2017

Does that it says on the tin. Me and me wife got more bang for our bucks in Benidorm.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Amy

13th September 2017

I created an immediate swap on my account from Dollars to GBP but the rate i received was dramatically different from the one stated and I ended up losing £50 in the process which may sound like a small amount but it was 25% of my money! ... yet on the terms and conditions it clearly states that a immediate swap rate is guaranteed. I even checked the rate again and it was the same as originally stated so where exactly did my money go?? So angry.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

WeSwap replied

14th September 2017

Hi Amy,

We're really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with WeSwap.

We understand that this was a one off error which has now been fixed and you have been re-credited.

If there is anything else we can help you with please email us at support@weswap.com

Jill

9th September 2017

Great from start to not-finished. Everything ran very smoothly and happened as they said it would. I travelled to the USA and used the card at various places and was able to check balances on my phone while I was there. I then returned to the UK where I swapped my remaining dollars back into sterling and was able to use them up here. All at reduced rates and so convenient. Brilliant!

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Vidusi

5th September 2017

Concept good. However sometime after receiving, loading and swapping the account was locked without warning and they requested fresh verification of my details. Would have been a disaster if I had been abroad at the time. As a consequence I have now closed the account.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mark P

3rd September 2017

Ordered a card and although the delivery of the card and pin was easy, the way the card works with fees per withdrawal and per use, this card should only be used if people are going to draw more than £200 per transaction. I only loaded £70 to try card out and when I tried to withdraw it I was told not enough cash due to €1.75 fee per withdrawal - might as well use my ATM card! Called customer service and attitude was poor. Won't be using again unless they remove the fees.

  • I ordered £70 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

WeSwap replied

4th September 2017

Hi Mark,

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us.

We take bad feedback seriously so please email us at support@weswap.com so we look into the issue in more detail and see what went wrong.

Thanks,
The WeSwap Team

Trevor

1st September 2017

Just received the card prior to holiday to Las Vegas. Been a nightmare from the beginning. 1st my transfer didn't go through at time of order, despite double checking it. (Customer services stated it was my fault) Tried to obtain a pin as realised on arrival to Vegas I didn't have one. Contacted customer services multiple times, was told was using outdated app that I only downloaded 1 week ago! The difficulties in trying to locate the link to obtain a pin took me 24hours in the end I discovered it (hopefully not tried it yet) and got a pin, but customer services again claim was my fault again!!! ^begimning to see a pattern.. Have tried to book tickets online and it keeps getting rejected despite it stating on their website you can, so used my own credit card instead, which will cost me more money due to exchange fees!!! ^ Probably my fault agin...

  • I ordered a prepaid US Dollar card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Craig

31st August 2017

Decent

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Andreanne

31st August 2017

Used WeSwap two times in Europe so far and will be using it again soon. Competitive exchange rates, being virtually a mastercard, and the user friendly app make WeSwap an outstanding product.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Neil Crawford

31st August 2017

Frustrating time in Agios Nikalaos, Crete. Most ATMs in the town would not accept my prepaid Weswap card. Luckily on the sixth attempt I found an ATM belonging to Alpha Bank that would accept my card. Weswap customers need to be informed which ATMs will And which ATMs won't accept their card.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

omsby

25th August 2017

Excellent Card. Used it in Australia and Europe flawlessly. It is a must have Card for travellers.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

James G

24th August 2017

Ideal for travel money. I used it across Europe, Canada and the US without any fuss. Both the service and the app are excellent. Was a bit wary at first, but WeSwap soon became a real lifesaver. Card payments were faultless across restaurants and shops and worked in all ATMs.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Guy Kilbey

23rd August 2017

Have been using WeSwap prepay Mastercard for well over a year now and find it to be a very convenient way to exchange holiday money, and draw cash at overseas ATMs. Leftover currency can be swapped back to GBP or swapped to another currency if not needed. Very competitive rates and money is safe if card is lost. Only found a few places which don't accept Mastercard, notably some areas of Netherlands so make sure you have another means to pay in case.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

James

23rd August 2017

I've had this card for about a year now. It looks fantastic on paper, but in reality it is quite poor. I've had so many problems with it.....where to begin......I lost my original card and was charged €15 for a replacement......I put too much money into the account and was charged a fee to transfer my own money back to me......I got almost no support when an ATM in Spain failed to pay me €220 so that money was lost forever....I would use a different card.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Jackie

22nd August 2017

A must have card for travellers. This does not only save you money while exchanging currencies, it convenient to use and accepted overall. Using this card, I saved an estimated 3 digits in charges on my trip to australia.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Layla K

22nd August 2017

Good service and quite reliable

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Lynne

21st August 2017

Convenient, flexible and safe way to hold cash or pay by card. Closely follows bank exchange rate rather than tourist rates. I load cash onto the card and convert it to euros only when I need to or when rates are favourable. It's a master card and is generally accepted.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Theo

21st August 2017

Well what can I say from the very start quick and easy process that gives you more coins in your pocket than anybody else on the market ...quids in or should I say euros in for me thank you WE SWAP

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Liam

21st August 2017

Soooo useful and hassle free. Well done guys. Liam from North.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Alex

21st August 2017

Sign up now. Incredibly easy to load cash and use abroad. Far, far better rates than Bureau de Change, Travellers Cheques, paying with a UK card, or taking money out of overseas ATMs. Why didn't someone think of this earlier?

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Christian

18th August 2017

This product just makes holiday admin that much easier.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Isabel

17th August 2017

This really helped make my holiday so much easier. I could track my spend so easily. Top marks!

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Write a review of WeSwap

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

WeSwap offer a new and unique peer-to-peer travel money service using their prepaid currency card.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more