Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 416 reviews Write Review

Natasha Edwards

14th July 2018

Have money loaded onto card but won't let me spending it! Will never use again! So unfair that I can't spend my money as it keeps declining!!

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Karen R

12th July 2018

Faultless service. Paid with a debit card for Euros and money was delivered on the day I requested. REally good exchange rate too. Many Thanks

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Travelling Girl

11th July 2018

The system worked well for me: clear instructions, a straightforward process AND when I miscalculated the amount of currency I was submitting, the WeSwap team rang me tocheck my intentions. So I had an unqualifiedly good experience of this service.

  • I sold 66 Hungarian Forints
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

rama_thiru

9th July 2018

Excellent. No troubles in the US and Australia. The money was loaded very quickly from the time it was posted to WeSwap.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Joel

9th July 2018

Avoid like the plague. They have let us down several times on holiday. Denying us access to our own money and requiring full verification ie bank statements/passports etc to be able to activate our account again. A few quid off your exchange rate isn't worth the stress.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Caroline Collins

7th July 2018

Brilliant service, booked money to arrive on the Monday & it arrived the Saturday before. Thanks so much

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mr P

5th July 2018

Very good

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mr Reva

5th July 2018

Excellent service. Fast delivery.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Craig B

5th July 2018

Terrible. Easy to load, but impossible to use abroad. NO PLACE accepted the card. Even the ATM machines wouldn’t allow withdrawals

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Glyn

2nd July 2018

Took ages for card to arrive then loaded the card to test the speed of load and later withdrew the money at a cash machine. The Get an email basically telling me off for using it once yes once in the UK. They can have their card back how dare they tell me how and where to access my own money.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Billi on aire

28th June 2018

good

  • I ordered £100000000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Paul W

27th June 2018

A really smooth experience exchanging currencies via buy back. I had my card to hand and must have got caught up with the currency so dumbly sent that to them. Fantastic customer service in resolving. Very impressed!

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Chris Brice

26th June 2018

Very good. Efficient service and far better rate than post office or banks. I changed £500+ so postage charge only small.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

John Whitehead

25th June 2018

Used the new buy back system to change small amounts of several currencies and was very impressed. The rate I got was good and the system very easy and efficient. Probably better for larger sums - I only changed £28 equivalent and although the rate was good, the cost of postage of the currency (set by the Post Office) reduced the financial benefit, but still better than changing small amounts at a Bureau de Change. Very pleased with the service and will use again.

  • I sold [X] [Y]
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Dave

25th June 2018

Love the currency buy back. Just cleaned out all the odd notes in my wallet and added them to my Weswap account at a great rate.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

p swann

25th June 2018

Shockingly bad CS!! WAY TOO MUCH HASSLE

  • I ordered £100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Angela

19th June 2018

Great! easy to use love having the app to keep track on my money not used it to pay for goods yet but sure it will be fine will recommend to friends.

    Paul

    19th June 2018

    Brilliant idea. True to their word money put in by myself was converted exactly when it was due. Brilliant rates . Already have money in waiting for my next trip..

      Jonathan

      19th June 2018

      Wish i had just purchased currency rather than have the hassle of the currency card. Biggest mistake. Did Not work, poor customer service away unable to use whilst travelling no idea what exchange rate i got. Dont bother

      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend WeSwap to others

      Penny

      18th June 2018

      I am delighted with the customer support this company provided to me recently when I got into difficulties retrieving a deposit against incidentals taken by a US hotel. Given my explanation of the circumstances and information from the hotel WeSwap reversed the errant transactions within 72 hours. I am so grateful for their intervention and support as I was getting the run around from the hotel and had virtually given up on getting any refund at all. Thank you WeSwap Customer Support.

        Julie

        18th June 2018

        First time using WeSwap and could not fault the service in any way. Ordered travel money late Thursday night and was not expecting it until Monday but received it by Saturday morning! I had also emailed to request some small notes and although told this was not guaranteed they did send me some small notes. Many thanks WeSwap for a very competitive rate for my travel money and a speedy delivery service. Will definitely use again.

        • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
        • My order was delivered on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • I would recommend WeSwap to others

        Karen

        12th June 2018

        Such an easy way to change your £££'s into holiday money. Got the best rate for a few clicks on the computer.

          Emily

          12th June 2018

          Have been traveling around Europe as a family with two WeSwap cards - they're great for managing expenses, accepted for almost everything and the app is very simple to use

            Juan

            12th June 2018

            La tarjeta funciona perfectamente y los cambios de divisas son bastante ajustados Recomiendo el uso de WeSwap

              mrs.veronica henley

              7th June 2018

              great rate great service will certainly use again.

              • I ordered £2498 worth of Euros
              • My order was delivered on time
              • I received the notes I requested
              • I would recommend WeSwap to others

              Write a review of WeSwap

              Your name

              Your rating

              Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
              1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

              Your review

              Optional questions

              • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
              • How much travel money did you purchase?
                worth of
              • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
              • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
              • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
              • How much currency did you sell?
              • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
              • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
              • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
              • What currency did you transfer?
                to
              • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
              • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
              • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
              • What type of prepaid card did you order?
              • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
              • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
              • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
              • What kind of policy did you purchase?
                policy for
              • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
              • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
              • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

              Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

              Visit Website

              Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

              • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
              • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
              • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
              Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

              Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

              Posted by Holly Burgess on 14th July 2018

              When planning a holiday, most of us will try and find ways to keep costs down. However, it is important to remember travel insurance is not a cost you should ever risk avoiding. It is easy to begin to read more

              Airport Hotels – good or bad?

              Airport Hotels – good or bad?

              Posted by Sam Stone on 9th July 2018

              Love them or hate them, sometimes an airport hotel is something to be thankful for. Looking more like a DIY store than somewhere to sleep, these unattractive edifices have their place in the hierarchy read more