Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 439 reviews Write Review

Richard

Today

Sent currency cash to be converted...excellent rates and credited to my account in a few days. I have used we swap for a few years and have never had a problem good rates of exchange.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Andrew Walsh

16th September 2018

Used a compare site and WeSwap was the best rate online ordered £800 of euros on Monday to be delivered Thursday and it was there on time special delivery that morning, would recommend

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Steve

14th September 2018

Awful card. I topped up £500, converted it to € which took 7 days and here i am 2 weeks later in Crete unable to withdraw Euros from the cash machine as my balance is Zero, however my app is showing €600 euros available and the ATM shows £500 available? Only way to withdraw money is to convert it back on the app to £ then i can withdraw it as Euros?? Madness, and now ive lost 2% comission having to swap instantly. But i finally have euros. Today im trying to purchase tickets online to a water park, they cost €60, i have €70 on the card and £300 but the transacrion keeps failing and asking me to retry. Awful card, avoid it!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Sharron Anderson

13th September 2018

Delivered on time. No charges, all new bank notes. Wasn't an option to choose denominations when ordering on-line, so was given all 10's and 20's?? Huge wad to fit in my purse. Could have been given a more varied selection of notes.

  • I ordered £900 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Tim Eyre

2nd September 2018

Charges added for both card and ATM purchases and cannot be used online. £14 charges added £500 spent.. bit of a rip off. Best stick to mainstream provider i.e. Fair FX who added no charges for similar transactions on same holiday.....avoid this card is my advice.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Jason Pickering

30th August 2018

Buy back....very good...card has been declined on website so used Revolut there,rates seem good even with fees,tried contactless in Uk....works fine.....however there is still no statement showing were the 3pound I spent was used..balance is correct but still “no activity yet”.....I will be trying card in Brazil to pay hotel bill shortly so cannot comment on that yet.

  • I sold 250000 Colombian Pesos
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Frank

28th August 2018

First time i used the card to pay for something it was rejected very embarrasing, i will be closing my account and the card will go in the bin.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Chris C

26th August 2018

Brilliant! Had notes from various holidays over the years collecting dust. Popped them all in the post and hey presto, over 180 quid. Sweet!

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Ian

25th August 2018

Not good.i can't load it.What on earth is this card about???

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was not easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Scott Malcolm

23rd August 2018

Since opening a card with this company, and loading it with money. I’ve had nothing but problems.. Before my holiday I thought I’d check how it worked by using it here. This ended up with the card frozen 2 days before I go away, with them asking my stupid questions and questions that included personal data, to get it unlocked. I reluctantly did this ( in most cases twice, as they can’t seem to Reed emails) and I’m still waiting!!!.. 2 day till holidays and hundreds of pounds of my holiday money, frozen in there account. Thank god for credit cards!!!! Thank god I did take some cash out to check, as I’ve now changed it to LEV . Avoid avoid avoid!! I’m told the post office do one which is better. ( too late for me though) If I could give half or no stars I would

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Anne Martin

21st August 2018

First class service. One day service. Highly recommended. First time ordering online and was a bit dubious tbh, but absolutely can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £2250 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert Rimmer

20th August 2018

Used this card in France, never had any problems at all. Loading Sterling was simple and the conversion to euro’s took 7 days to get an excellent exchange rate. Also using the app I was able to ensure sufficient funds were available before using. Will definitely be using again on my travels.

Peter Smith

20th August 2018

Terrible. You can't load this card with a Nat West, Nationwide or Barclays account. DO NOT USE THIS CARD. It will ruin your holiday. If you need money when you are away you can't rely on these people. Also very significant charges when you take cash from a cash machine. Very bad help/support. They are aware of the problems and are not telling people. Disgraceful company. Keep away.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was not easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

M Lois

19th August 2018

Used card in Europe, USA, Australia and many other places. No problems paying with card in shops and restaurants, but quite a hefty charge at cash machine, negating any savings on the good rates obtained. Spoke to We Swap who say it is not their charges but the foreign banks over which they have no control. Shame this was not mentioned at the beginning. Japan was the only place with problems using, even in large cities.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Colt

19th August 2018

Easy to load, card arrived quickly. Had no problems using abroad, (USA). Excellent exchange rate.

  • I ordered a prepaid US Dollar card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Maria

19th August 2018

Very efficient service, exceeded expectations. Ordered money Friday and was delivered free next day Saturday. Only criticism was not given option on choice of notes

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Kathy Whittaker

16th August 2018

I'm in holiday at the moment. Card stopped working after 2 day's.ruined holiday. Numerous emails. Still not transferred it back to my current account so I can withdraw money. Thanks for a crap holiday weswap.... my advise... steer clear !

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

louise

15th August 2018

Loaded a small amount of money on to the card as a test and glad I did as it didn't work. Won't be using this for holiday.

  • I ordered £15 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Mark

14th August 2018

We Swap Buy-Back. Very straight forward. Money in account when said it was. Any way We Swap can provide some insured postage option?

  • I sold 440 Croatian Kuna
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Nichola

12th August 2018

Got this card and all seemed well it came quickly and easy to set up until I tried to load it. Couldn't load and I contacted the live chat who told me not to use the app and use the website instead. While still connected to the live chat my daughter tried to load via website and it has now suspended my account. Scrapped

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Darren

2nd August 2018

July 18 Dubious at first, however travel cash € arrived next day in NI. Great rate and free delivery. Did receive €100 notes for half of order. Couldn’t see anywhere to request specific notes but not an issue for me.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

MM

29th July 2018

Have been a member for c3 years now. I've used it across mainly spain, france and italy, and it has been a great, cheap and easy way of having euro's at spot rate (less 1% (I think!) for immediate access). Used it at restaurants and shops and never been rejected. Happy with the app, browser and the card.

  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Kevin Mitchell

27th July 2018

Intuitive and easy to use. Were quick to follow up about some old, out of circulation notes I included. Suggested these go to a charity which had a way of converting them, rather than destroy them.

  • I sold 25 Bahraini Dinars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Natasha Edwards

14th July 2018

Have money loaded onto card but won't let me spending it! Will never use again! So unfair that I can't spend my money as it keeps declining!!

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Karen R

12th July 2018

Faultless service. Paid with a debit card for Euros and money was delivered on the day I requested. REally good exchange rate too. Many Thanks

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of WeSwap

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Visit Website

Budget-stretching toll roads

Posted by Sam Stone on 18th September 2018

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Best currency exchange rate improvements

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th September 2018

Currency rates fluctuate all the time depending on many factors, but which are the best currency exchange rate improvements over the last year? Compare Holiday Money logs the exchange rates for all our... read more

Good travel accommodation on a budget

Why are we writing a post about how to find a good travel accommodation on a budget? Because the things that cost so much on every trip that you can’t avoid are transport and accommodation. The travelling... read more

Head spinning currency exchange rates

As a British national, I’ve got used to the ease of travelling in Europe and the simple exchange rate conversion it brings with it. I’ve happily adopted the one currency that now fits a range of c... read more

Holiday packing list essentials

Besides packing up and not forgetting some travel essentials, there are so many things you must do before packing up for an international trip. It can be quite stressful since there’s so many of... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.