Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 485 reviews Write Review

Christina Horn

18th March 2019

I love We-Swap used them a few times.Always good rate and deliver when they say

  • I ordered £766 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Chris

13th March 2019

Incredibly straightforward, got the best exchange rate for my holiday, delivered free to my house 16 hours after ordering, never use high street bureau de exchange again, highly recommended to all

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

CHARLES GUTHRIE

9th March 2019

Great service, excellent company with helpful staff

  • I transferred US Dollars to UK
  • I received the rate I was quoted
  • The transfer was completed within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Thomas

7th March 2019

You did what it said on the tin. So far I have only used buy-back but will certainly use WeSwap for travelling currency also.

  • I sold 1150 Euros
  • I did not received the amount I was quoted
  • I was not paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Simon

5th March 2019

Most of their bad reviews seem to be for the WeSwap card on which I can't comment. For simple purchase of foreign currency in cash, delivered by secure post, I really can't fault them. However deducted 1* because they send mostly very large denomination notes (2000 of my 2500 euros were in 100 euro bills) which is very annoying for the leisure traveller just wanting easy holiday cash.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Simon

5th March 2019

Most of their bad reviews seem to be for the WeSwap card on which I can't comment. For simple purchase of foreign currency in cash, delivered by secure post, I really can't fault them. Best available rate and faultless service.

Moeniera Mohamed

2nd March 2019

SERVICE is lacking! The wrong address is linked to my account, I've submitted a request 8 months ago to update and it's 'STILL IN PROGRESS'. Sufficient evidence of my address was provided and the utility bill was in date at the time, HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET THIS FIXED????

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

roy johnston

1st March 2019

Prompt efficient service which does what it says on the tin. Only slight issue was more large denomination notes than ideal, but I didnt specify the breakdown when ordering.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

T bennetts

1st March 2019

ordered currency on Wednesday for a Friday delivery. arrived as requested excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Lynn Wormall

23rd February 2019

1st time using WeSwap Very impressed Ordered currency on Thursday then emailed them for certain denominations Delivery due for Monday 25th February Order was delivered this morning and also in the denominations I had requested

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Neil

19th February 2019

These guys are excellent. Great app for monitoring spends, really good features. Very impressed

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Steve Clarke

12th February 2019

Brilliant money came recorded delivery very quickly will use this company again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Dawn Jenkins

4th February 2019

Brilliant ! Ordered £1000 of UAE Dirhams and they arrived next day. Evcellent service.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mark taylor

1st February 2019

Great card! first time iv had one . Did a months trip across the USA never had a problem. Loaded up 5 times on the trip and once before no problem. Used to pay for fuel hotels meals and cash withdrawals every day for a month. Think bad reviews might just be a bit unlucky as my cash card at home sometimes don’t do as it should. Also got currency sent to me before we left at a great rate. In total I spent around £5000 with no problem.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Eileen Might

25th January 2019

Sent in various foreign currency left over from holidays in the last 5 years. Good exchange rate and pounds loaded directly on to my weswap card. Excellent service

  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Bob Davis

25th January 2019

First time using weswap and everything went smoothly .Better rate than who I usually use but too many larger notes.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Steve D

25th January 2019

1st time ever buying online. Not sure it was safe. Ordered $2300 And after an easy order process I forgot to say how I wanted it split. I told them and they passed my request over to dept sorting. Well arrived on time tracked online. Safe and sound. And best of all the rate was excellent. Will use again. Excellent service and got the split 10/20/50 as requested. Thanks.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of US Dollars
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mark Sheehan

23rd January 2019

Easy and fast service. When I clicked to submit the order, it didn’t take me to a confirmation screen so I wasn’t sure if the order was processed but after 10 minutes I received a confirmation email so it was all good

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert

22nd January 2019

Mixed experience ,- i did 2 orders for euros on same day then following day got asked for copy of passport and utility bills etc. I was at work 64 miles away which proved difficult. I wasn't asked this 6 months ago with similar orders. They say they are regulated and due to money laundering blah blah blah. End result the sent it without the utility bill after i said cancel the order. They should highlight this very clearly at the point of ordering rather than saying its in the terms and conditions. Not very smooth transaction if im honest. I won't use them again. I told them to destroy my copy passport as you never know. I have yet to get confirmation that they did this. I think there may be better companies out there tbh.

  • I ordered £4200 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Howard

18th January 2019

First time I have used weswap.Ordered Australian dollars yesterday 17th.arrived as requested today 18th .excellent service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert Hanford

5th January 2019

Used WeSwap twice to order Thai Baht excellent service delivered my second order following day good selection of bank notes highly recommend.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Geoff

3rd January 2019

Brilliant. Excellent rate, prompt delivery and also good buy back system.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

M. Jones

13th December 2018

5* Excellent service! Ordered Euros cash 10am yesterday, paid via debit card, received before 1pm today, perfect note denominations & enough to buy a couple of fancy cocktails compared to P.O. rate, Job Done, Fab! Thank You WeSwap

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

OZREN

8th December 2018

great , easy , simple the best currency exchage app

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Laurence Doll

30th November 2018

What a dreadful experience. Customer service simply awful and pretty near every time we tried to load the card we seemed to suffer another error - including being told the load hadn't been completed before repeating the exercise and then, surprise, surprise, several hundred pound were taken from our debit card twice! The WeSwap card now has significant funds remaining on it but simply doesn't work with WeSwap seeming to actively obstruct all our telephone and online efforts to get it sorted. We intend closing the account as soon as we can recover the remaining balance and cannot recommend too strongly that you don't use WeSwap.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was not easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of WeSwap

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Visit Website

Prepare for EU Exit: Pet Travel and Equine Movement

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st March 2019

As March 29th approaches, UK travellers need to be aware of the changes that will occur after the EU exit. According to the European Commission analysis, roughly 250,000 British cats and dogs are taken... read more

When Is The Best Time To Travel?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 19th March 2019

This is a common problem all travelers will face at least once. You either get stuck in a snowstorm, end up having a heatstroke or have to stay in because it rains so much. It’s always one or another!... read more

Prepare for EU Exit: Travel Insurance and Passports

Europe is one of the most popular destinations for UK travellers. In 2017 there were roughly 58 million journeys made from the UK to European Union destinations. Brexit will have an affect on UK travellers;... read more

Travelling solo

With International Women’s day behind us and Mothers day looming, it seems an appropriate time to explore the opportunities available for women travelling solo in today’s holiday market. Why travel? T... read more

How to Help Your Family Settle into Life in New Zealand

Moving to a new country is a scary and challenging venture for most people. The stress of starting a new job, finding a good school for the kids, and moving into a new house is a lot to handle at once.... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.