Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 466 reviews Write Review

Howard

18th January 2019

First time I have used weswap.Ordered Australian dollars yesterday 17th.arrived as requested today 18th .excellent service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert Hanford

5th January 2019

Used WeSwap twice to order Thai Baht excellent service delivered my second order following day good selection of bank notes highly recommend.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Geoff

3rd January 2019

Brilliant. Excellent rate, prompt delivery and also good buy back system.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

M. Jones

13th December 2018

5* Excellent service! Ordered Euros cash 10am yesterday, paid via debit card, received before 1pm today, perfect note denominations & enough to buy a couple of fancy cocktails compared to P.O. rate, Job Done, Fab! Thank You WeSwap

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

OZREN

8th December 2018

great , easy , simple the best currency exchage app

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Laurence Doll

30th November 2018

What a dreadful experience. Customer service simply awful and pretty near every time we tried to load the card we seemed to suffer another error - including being told the load hadn't been completed before repeating the exercise and then, surprise, surprise, several hundred pound were taken from our debit card twice! The WeSwap card now has significant funds remaining on it but simply doesn't work with WeSwap seeming to actively obstruct all our telephone and online efforts to get it sorted. We intend closing the account as soon as we can recover the remaining balance and cannot recommend too strongly that you don't use WeSwap.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was not easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Colin Hutchison

28th November 2018

With the maximum ATM withdrawal in India being 10,000 rupees the cost of changing my GB pounds was higher than either changing cash or using my debit card. Would not recommend the We Swap card.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

C Williams

22nd November 2018

We Swap is the most frustrating company I have ever dealt with.They are happy to take your money but when you want it back they refuse to give it to you. If you try and buy a different currency in cash they load it to your card and you cannot get the money out without having to pay them a commission. I am thinking of reporting them to the Financial Services Ombudsman I feel so cheated.

  • I ordered £200.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Darío López Martínez

17th November 2018

I tried several times to withdraw money from different ATM but i couldn't. Now I will have to convert the money again and lose more money in the transaction. thank God I have my n26 that didn't gave me any problem or I would have been left with no money in a foreign country.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

brenda

9th November 2018

First time I have used weswap , very easy to use online, dollars arrived on day I requested pleased with the notes that I received was a little worried they would be all high notes. Will use this service again.

  • I ordered £2400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Vincenzo

6th November 2018

Excellent service and bet rates around !!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Neil

1st November 2018

Good, efficient service and a bit of extra cash for some left over notes

  • I sold 200 Turkish Lira
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Peter

26th October 2018

Excellent service,cannot fault. Most positive experience I have had for a long time in loading card and buyback of foreign money.Just returned from abroad and no problems in using the card it all worked a treat.Had to ring up with small problem but resolved in an instant.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Ben F

18th October 2018

Following positive reviews. We decided to give we swap a go, we are keen users on Quidco and they were offering good cash back on people who sign up to we swap concerting £50 or more. We went ahead and typically getting the money set up was the easy part. We went to Lanzarote and couldn’t use the card, it was a nightmare! Chip and Pin machines rejected it, cash points rejected it and now we are home, we have tried to convert it back to pounds and the fees are stupid! Never using this again. 2 stars for how easy it was putting money on.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

WeSwap replied

22nd October 2018

Hi Ben, we're really sorry to hear you had problems using your card, can you please email us at support@weswap.com so we can take a look and advise you further

RICHARD WOOD

16th October 2018

Very good service as you are able to consolidate currency notes from more than one country in the one transaction; but would not recommend selling less than £50 of currency due to Special delivery postage cost.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Darren

16th October 2018

Excellent service and extremely fast. Highly recommended if abroad

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

SIMON HALY

16th October 2018

Easy to load with varying charge % options if immediate or 7 day swap. Only had a couple issues with acceptance in Greece but on the whole a very good card

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert Connor

12th October 2018

Excellent service, no problems and excellent communication. Thanks.

  • I sold 563 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Hugh Lappin

11th October 2018

Really good, no problems, easy and efficient

Richard

11th October 2018

Used this service to cash up old notes from previous trips works well

  • I sold 25 South African Rand
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Daz

7th October 2018

Easy load and swapping, thanks.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Tony Kaye

5th October 2018

Excellent. Buyback worked perfectly and a good rate

  • I sold 10 Swiss Francs
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Paul

4th October 2018

Excellent - they do exactly what they say they will. Easy to use too.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Roger Mellor

1st October 2018

Excellent service, I exchanged my SA Rand notes unused on holiday to £ at a rate that beat any High St. offer. The whole transaction was simple, documented by WeSwap throughout and only took about five days. Two downsides - (i) the service is hard to find on the WeSwap website and (ii) the relatively high cost of insured postage makes a big hole in the net cash receipt.

  • I sold 1050 South African Rand
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mark

1st October 2018

Brilliant, worked perfect using in Turkey on recent holiday. Fantastic rates and easy to swap money around with the App. Had one minor issue using contactless in a Mcdonalds but paid in cash so no problem. Will use again for future holidays.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of WeSwap

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Visit Website

The Moroccan Dirham is now closed

Posted by Graham Morley on 17th January 2019

The Moroccan dirham is a closed currency and has been for many years but what is a closed currency? That’s a question that is often asked and not one that has a straightforward answer. Strictly speaking a... read more

Tourist tax – how much does it cost?

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th January 2019

Tourist tax isn’t a new concept, but so far visitors to the UK have narrowly escaped this extra holiday cost. In October last year, some Scottish councils launched discussions to impose an additional c... read more

The best time to book holiday extras?

When is the best time to book your holiday extras like airport car parking? Just like getting your travel money and travel insurance arranged, your parking space can be one of those last-minute things... read more

New Year In Bangkok, Thailand

What did you guys do this new year? Thailand has been one of the most popular new year destinations in South East Asia for a while, and the places most people head to are either Bangkok or Chiang Mai.... read more

New destinations for the New Year

With Brexit looming in the New Year, it is surprising that some airlines have announced new destinations on their 2019 schedules from UK and Irish airports. Taking on the challenge By exploiting the unique... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.