WeSwap reviews

WeSwap are rated Great in 644 reviews

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Last reviewed 2 months ago

64% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 377 reviews are rated 5 stars 59%
Great 35 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 20 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 34 reviews are rated 2 stars 5%
Bad 178 reviews are rated 1 star 28%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyNew Zealand dollarsHungarian forintsCzech korunaJamaican dollars
RU

Russell_C

1 Stars
1 Stars

11 December 2021

Used to be good but since WeSwap 2 app came out (which is unusable) and website access was removed, it's become completely useless.

Fortunately after a lot of fiddling around I eventually managed to get my quite large balance refunded & the card is now binned.

If you have money with this company I suggest you do everything in your power to get it out before they go under with it.

As a side note, as a professional software developer with 41 years experience, I have never seen such a crap piece of s4ite as the WeSwap 2 app even get past unit testing, let alone into the live environment. WeSwap, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

LM

lynn McSporran

1 Stars
1 Stars

9 December 2021

Bought Euros

9 December 2021

Omg what a disaster, I’ve got all my holiday money in this account which I can’t withdraw or load

No reply to any emails apart from generic emails

Can anyone help I don’t know what to do

SG

Stella Gerrard

2 Stars
2 Stars

3 December 2021

I used weswap for years and would recommend it to friends but not anymore. After all the hassle of getting the new card that never worked I closed my account. If you follow the guidelines and email IDF with your bank details they do pay your money back in. It's not the bedt rate but I got back over £700 which was a relief. It was paid back within two days. Weswap card now in bin.

DA

Dave

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 December 2021

A company that has gone off the rails and will no doubt go under. Excellent initial idea of matching currency swaps. Recent woes from the transition to WS 2.0 are well documented and it was a shambles, personally it took nearly three months to get my money back including absolute non-communication for more than two months.

Exchange fees in the new entity are not remotely competitive; 2.49% standard for a swap although I was offered 1.7% (up from my previous 0% to 1.4% prior range) that is still hopeless. Not sure I would trust them with two bob anyway.

DF

Derek Foster

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 November 2021

Bought New Zealand dollars

12 November 2021

After my old weswap card stopped working and my funds frozen, I sent emails to them requesting them to deposit my fund into my bank account, this hasn't been done but they send me a email addressed to a Mr Mahoney stating that they had deposited in funds into his account. I sent four more email and have had no response, I think there might be some underhanded dealings going on as this is no way to run a business , so my zero rating is justified.

LA

Lance

1 Stars
1 Stars

9 November 2021

Cannot load money since 22nd

October 2021. Good thing too... clearly the company is in difficulty. DO NOT USE.

DK

Damian Kirk

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 November 2021

Bought £200 worth of Euros

7 November 2021

Told by email two weeks after deadline about getting funds transferred.

No response to e mails. Assume money gone.

So WeScam 2 is been binned

US

Utter shambles!

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 November 2021

Bought £10 worth of Euros

6 November 2021

Used this company a few years ago and experienced no issues whatsoever.

Today would be a different story. I've loaded my card throughout Covid as a way of saving for my next trip abroad. Given all the negativity, decided to withdraw some money today.. computer said no!

All four ATM transactions declined. I have over £500 on my card that I would like back, yet there is absolutely no response from their customer service team. They take months to respond to emails and do not answer the phone. They ask you to leave a message and then you pray they contact you back. All be contacting the Ombudsman first thing Monday. However, I am fearful I have been screwed over quite royally.

SK

Sandra king

1 Stars
1 Stars

5 November 2021

Card cancelled no notification . 9 phone messages, 10 emails .all information provided and no response. .credit in US $ and sterling and am unable to get a statement or my money back. As fast as I am concerned this company is stealing money . Master card logo on card no response from anybody. DISGUSTING THIEVING SET UP

CH

Chris

1 Stars
1 Stars

26 October 2021

Two month after requesting a card, no card no communication, no change of my adress as requested. This site is untrustworthy and a stranger to any form of customer service. One star us too many stars for this site

Write a review of WeSwap

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?