WeSwap reviews

499 Reviews Average | 3.8

WeSwap

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Write a review

H Dean

13 May 2019

Sold 27,500 Hungarian forints

13 May 2019

miscounted or stole some of my currency. Still not had an answer despite emailing twice.

WeSwap replied

Hi, we're really sorry to hear this - we'd like to look into this to see what's happened here. Can you email our team on support@weswap.com referencing this review, so we can investigate?

Terry

13 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

13 May 2019

Would not recommend this card Was on a long holiday round Asia tried weswap on lots of occasions and card got declined so

Many times gave up and used my cash or other credit cards

WeSwap replied

Hi Terry, we're really sorry to hear this - we've had thousands of users spending in Asia successfully so we'd really like to look into this to see what's happened here. Can you email our team on support@weswap.com from your WeSwap email address referencing this review, so we can investigate?

Ben

11 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

11 May 2019

Stay away from this card, it is a RIP off. I got this card to use in USA and on 3 occasions the card failed because of problems with there internal systems. It was embarrassing and the company have not responded to my email and when I called them they didn't pick up. Do not sign up to this card go with another company which is reliable.

WeSwap replied

Hi Ben,

We're really sorry to hear you've had problems using your card. We'd really like to look into this to see what's happened here. Can you email our team on support@weswap.com from your WeSwap email address referencing this review, so we can investigate?

Iris

10 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

10 May 2019

I thought this card would be perfect for my travels unfortunately it caused me so

Many problems even though there was money in my wallet it got declined on numerous occasions, it totally ruined my travels and when contacting the company on return they apologised and compensated me £16.79 for the exchange rate difference because I was forced to use a different card and then £3.21 to cover the costs of contacting them on various occasions by telephone and WiFi so I could email them whilst on holiday, I think this is really unacceptable it was very embarrassing getting your card declined so

Many times, and telling merchants that the card definitely had money on it, every time we tried to use it we were on edge, in the end we never bothered with it. All ends well have £3.21 to buy myself a complimentary coffee

Rebecca

10 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

10 May 2019

Couldn’t even get a card, submitted so much proof of identity which they wouldn’t accept (passport/driving licence/bills) I don’t know what you have to submit to get one? Literally said my bank statement wasn’t a real statement?!

Pam

8 May 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

8 May 2019

I ordered euros in cash as WeSwap was the best exchange rate on the day. Placed my order late afternoon & received my cash by special delivery at 10am the next morning. Excellent service & will definitely use this company again.

Mandy

3 May 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

3 May 2019

Trying to activate the card, load it and then access the money was too much like hard work! Once I have finally accessed the money I won’t be using it again! Disappointed!

Paul Coppin

27 April 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

27 April 2019

On the plus side the rates are the best around,on the down side the service is the worst around. Made the transaction on line which worked fine till the very end when,after taking the money I got a message "transaction failed" no other info, which worries you. Called the number at the bottom of there site page was told "this number no longer in service" which worries you even more. Only way I could get the current number was to call my bank and track the transaction details. Called the correct number and an agent who could barely be bothered told me the transaction HAD gone through. They SAY 24hr delivery, earliest option offered was 6 days,I selected that ,planed to be in to sign for the cash, it arrived in 4 days when I was out and just poked through the letter box,no signature asked for. Whole service fails to inspire confidence ,when dealing with large sums of money confidence is important, I wont use again,Ill settle for 3 euros less on a £1000 deal without the agro

Karen

20 April 2019

Bought a prepaid Euro card

20 April 2019

It wasn’t a great start, a large group of us were going away together and all signed up to we swap. We all encountered problems trying to use the cards on the plane. Then it took most of us an average of 2 days to be able to either use or withdraw money from machines. We were all with children so it could have been a nightmare if we hadn’t all took a little cash and then as people were able to get access, assist those who couldn’t so we could eat. I think that there should have been some more info to advise that the card can only be used when the machines are online, so not on an aeroplane and also not in some foreign shops. I got the card as thought it did be easier and safer than carrying cash but might think twice about using this again due to the stress of having to make lots of calls to try to resolve issues and reset passcodes.

Adam

18 April 2019

I would recommend WeSwap to others

18 April 2019

Buy back shame worked very well - Thank you. Better than any rate I could find elsewhere.

Write a review of WeSwap

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?