WeSwap reviews

WeSwap are rated Great in 611 reviews

https://www.weswap.com/en/

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Last reviewed 2 days ago

67% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 377 reviews are rated 5 stars 62%
Great 35 reviews are rated 4 stars 6%
Average 19 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 31 reviews are rated 2 stars 5%
Bad 149 reviews are rated 1 star 24%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyDanish kroneIsraeli shekelsJamaican dollarsBarbados dollars
ST

Steve

1 Stars
1 Stars

15 September 2021

Bought £800 worth of Euros

15 September 2021

Like many others, got an email saying card would not work after 31 August but could get the money (800€ or so) returned within 3 - 5 working days. Sent all the info they asked for. Nothing back. No refund. No response to emails (despite assurances of reply within 2 working days) no response to phone calls (can only leave a message) despite assurances of call back within 1 or 2 days. Am investigating their formal complaints process but it seems you first have to complain to WeSwap (who say they are allowed to take up to 35 days to deal with your complaint) and only after exhausting that can you complain to IDT Financial Services Ltd. V worried we are having such trouble getting our money back.

MF

Mark Fennell

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 September 2021

Bought travel money

13 September 2021

This company was good but unfortunately now along with many others I have been conned out of all the money that was held on my old WeSwap card.

I was told to switch to their new card within a time limit or they would not transfer the funds over. I switched in good time and my money wasn’t transferred over.

DON’T GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL ROB YOU!

TO

TERRY OVERTON

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 September 2021

Bought South African rand

13 September 2021

NEW APP AND CARD RECEIVED CANNOT ACCESS ACCOUNT WITHOUT A 9 DIGIT TOKEN NUMBER

CANNOT FIND HOW TO GET THIS NUMBER EMAILED 6 TIMES CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES NO SERVICE WHAT SO EVER

APPALLING SERVICE GIVEN THEY HAVE MY MONEY

AT

Andrea Turrell

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 September 2021

Absolute CRAP service, impossible to contact, all i have received in response to my detailed enquiries is bot replies which occasionally have outright lies in!

They have 500euros if my money and I can’t find out where it’s gone!

FL

Francis Lyons

1 Stars
1 Stars

8 September 2021

Bought Euros

8 September 2021

My money including more than 2000 euros in my account and a further £1000 being converted has not been transferred to WeSwap 2.0 and I cannot get any response from We swap. It sounds like fraud.

JL

Jane Longstaffe

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 September 2021

Today I find an email from you telling me I can no longer access my account as the app is obsolete. THANK YOU FOR TELLING ME AFTER YOU SHUT IT ALL DOWN…..

Thank you … Good job I wasn’t on holiday as you today tell me my card won’t work either….but you say you have kept my money safe….. I now have to try and get it (note to WeSwap… this is NOT your money)

FFS….

LB

Lindsay Buchan

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 September 2021

Service was fine until lockdown then I tried to load money on to go to Spain last September but the load money feature had vanished with no explanation. Couldn't even find an explanation on their website, had to email them to be told that they'd suspended the feature so if I wanted to load my card I had to do it by BACS.

They've now changed it all and are issuing new cards, really can't be bothered, it scares the hell out of me that such an unprofessional outfit are dealing with my money!

RG

Renato Gordon

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 August 2021

Bought Euros

24 August 2021

I am on holiday and until recently have been using my card to make various purchases. I have been regularly checking my balance but it suddenly reduced without any record of withdrawals. By my calculation I should have over 400 Euros but it is showing 1.35 Euros.

I have checked my online account and there are no strange withdrawals showing. WeSwap’s maths do not add up!!! I have written several emails and left a voice message but no reply to date. Are they trying to block us taking money out whilst they gear up for the end of August change over??

MW

Michala Wild

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 August 2021

Bought travel money

24 August 2021

Had euros left from a holiday and converted back to £ to withdraw went to bank to withdraw and transaction was declined but this was still showing as gone through on the app….. no way of contacting the urgently to sort as I need the money ASAP!!!! Will not be using again at this rate!!!!

JB

jason Bradley

4 Stars
4 Stars

24 August 2021

Bought travel money

24 August 2021

There is a major issue at the moment.

My card was loaded with over €700 everytine i try to use it to withdraw or purchase the transaction is declined but the funds deducted from my card.

No response from them.

I have given them until end of play today to resond or fraud office and mainstream media will be contacted.

Write a review of WeSwap

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?