Compare Holiday Money Logo

WeSwap reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 457 reviews Write Review

brenda

9th November 2018

First time I have used weswap , very easy to use online, dollars arrived on day I requested pleased with the notes that I received was a little worried they would be all high notes. Will use this service again.

  • I ordered £2400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Vincenzo

6th November 2018

Excellent service and bet rates around !!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Neil

1st November 2018

Good, efficient service and a bit of extra cash for some left over notes

  • I sold 200 Turkish Lira
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Peter

26th October 2018

Excellent service,cannot fault. Most positive experience I have had for a long time in loading card and buyback of foreign money.Just returned from abroad and no problems in using the card it all worked a treat.Had to ring up with small problem but resolved in an instant.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Ben F

18th October 2018

Following positive reviews. We decided to give we swap a go, we are keen users on Quidco and they were offering good cash back on people who sign up to we swap concerting £50 or more. We went ahead and typically getting the money set up was the easy part. We went to Lanzarote and couldn’t use the card, it was a nightmare! Chip and Pin machines rejected it, cash points rejected it and now we are home, we have tried to convert it back to pounds and the fees are stupid! Never using this again. 2 stars for how easy it was putting money on.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

WeSwap replied

22nd October 2018

Hi Ben, we're really sorry to hear you had problems using your card, can you please email us at support@weswap.com so we can take a look and advise you further

RICHARD WOOD

16th October 2018

Very good service as you are able to consolidate currency notes from more than one country in the one transaction; but would not recommend selling less than £50 of currency due to Special delivery postage cost.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Darren

16th October 2018

Excellent service and extremely fast. Highly recommended if abroad

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

SIMON HALY

16th October 2018

Easy to load with varying charge % options if immediate or 7 day swap. Only had a couple issues with acceptance in Greece but on the whole a very good card

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Robert Connor

12th October 2018

Excellent service, no problems and excellent communication. Thanks.

  • I sold 563 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Hugh Lappin

11th October 2018

Really good, no problems, easy and efficient

Richard

11th October 2018

Used this service to cash up old notes from previous trips works well

  • I sold 25 South African Rand
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Daz

7th October 2018

Easy load and swapping, thanks.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Tony Kaye

5th October 2018

Excellent. Buyback worked perfectly and a good rate

  • I sold 10 Swiss Francs
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Paul

4th October 2018

Excellent - they do exactly what they say they will. Easy to use too.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Roger Mellor

1st October 2018

Excellent service, I exchanged my SA Rand notes unused on holiday to £ at a rate that beat any High St. offer. The whole transaction was simple, documented by WeSwap throughout and only took about five days. Two downsides - (i) the service is hard to find on the WeSwap website and (ii) the relatively high cost of insured postage makes a big hole in the net cash receipt.

  • I sold 1050 South African Rand
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Mark

1st October 2018

Brilliant, worked perfect using in Turkey on recent holiday. Fantastic rates and easy to swap money around with the App. Had one minor issue using contactless in a Mcdonalds but paid in cash so no problem. Will use again for future holidays.

  • I ordered a prepaid multi-currency card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was accepted everywhere that I used it
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Graham

27th September 2018

Ok but old currency notes were neither exchanged nor returned to me.Bit of a con?

  • I sold 100 Croatian Kuna
  • I did not received the amount I was quoted
  • I was not paid within three working days
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Emma

24th September 2018

Fantastic, fast and super easy service. The best rate I could find by FAR! I only lost a few $$$ compared to hundreds that I would have lost anywhere else while transferring money! Thank you, I'll always be a loyal WeSwap customer.

  • I sold 465 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Richard

19th September 2018

Sent currency cash to be converted...excellent rates and credited to my account in a few days. I have used we swap for a few years and have never had a problem good rates of exchange.

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Andrew Walsh

16th September 2018

Used a compare site and WeSwap was the best rate online ordered £800 of euros on Monday to be delivered Thursday and it was there on time special delivery that morning, would recommend

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Steve

14th September 2018

Awful card. I topped up £500, converted it to € which took 7 days and here i am 2 weeks later in Crete unable to withdraw Euros from the cash machine as my balance is Zero, however my app is showing €600 euros available and the ATM shows £500 available? Only way to withdraw money is to convert it back on the app to £ then i can withdraw it as Euros?? Madness, and now ive lost 2% comission having to swap instantly. But i finally have euros. Today im trying to purchase tickets online to a water park, they cost €60, i have €70 on the card and £300 but the transacrion keeps failing and asking me to retry. Awful card, avoid it!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Sharron Anderson

13th September 2018

Delivered on time. No charges, all new bank notes. Wasn't an option to choose denominations when ordering on-line, so was given all 10's and 20's?? Huge wad to fit in my purse. Could have been given a more varied selection of notes.

  • I ordered £900 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Tim Eyre

2nd September 2018

Charges added for both card and ATM purchases and cannot be used online. £14 charges added £500 spent.. bit of a rip off. Best stick to mainstream provider i.e. Fair FX who added no charges for similar transactions on same holiday.....avoid this card is my advice.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others

Jason Pickering

30th August 2018

Buy back....very good...card has been declined on website so used Revolut there,rates seem good even with fees,tried contactless in Uk....works fine.....however there is still no statement showing were the 3pound I spent was used..balance is correct but still “no activity yet”.....I will be trying card in Brazil to pay hotel bill shortly so cannot comment on that yet.

  • I sold 250000 Colombian Pesos
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend WeSwap to others

Frank

28th August 2018

First time i used the card to pay for something it was rejected very embarrasing, i will be closing my account and the card will go in the bin.

  • I ordered a prepaid Euro card
  • Reloading the card was easy
  • The card was not accepted everywhere that I wanted to use it
  • I would not recommend WeSwap to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of WeSwap

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend WeSwap to others?Yes No

Purchase travel cash with WeSwap, available in all major currencies at the best rates with no charge for home delivery over £750.

Visit Website

Airport currency – the lost millions

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th November 2018

Airport currency exchange facilities in departure lounges are the perfect emergency service for holiday procrastinators. But with 24hr internet access, is there any excuse for wasting your hard earned... read more

Unusual Currencies

Posted by Graham Morley on 5th November 2018

When we say unusual currencies, that means to us in the UK of course. The general population of Angola for example, would think there is nothing unusual about the Kwanza but may be laughing their socks... read more

Cheap travel around Europe

Everyone always ask, “Are there cheap ways to travel around Europe? £500 or less is certainly possible and you have hope that it does. Because why else would you click to read this post! These ways ... read more

Top 10 visited currency suppliers

Over the last year  Compare Holiday Money had 21.8 million page views across the website* so who are the top 10 visited currency suppliers? They are certainly a mixed bag of companies from very small ... read more

Airport Shopping

I recently walked miles through what could have easily been mistaken for a shopping mall to reach my boarding gate.  Boutiques lined my route through Rome’s Fiumicino airport, but not just the standard ai... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.