Compare Holiday Money Logo

reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 22 reviews Write Review

Pauline

11th August 2018

Brilliant would use again

  • I ordered £1100.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

replied

12th August 2018

Many thanks for your great review. Hope you enjoy your trip we look forward to dealing with you in the future. Regards Whitehall FX

Arthur newman

9th August 2018

What a marvellous service from start to finish. Not only will I use Whitehall FX again but id recommend them too.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Lawrence Ives

26th May 2018

Super quick and very easy to use service, wonderful and knowledgeable staff who kept me up to speed via email as I was having some trouble making a transfer, however they allowed me to keep the original rate despite the late payment. Will use again

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

F woodall

23rd May 2018

Ordered on a Tuesday afternoon Arrived wednesday morning great service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Alan Curry

23rd May 2018

You wont go wrong with this service. I ordered in the afternoon and received my currency by the following morning. BRAVO

  • I ordered £2100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Steve Vickery

22nd May 2018

These are Top quality, although there was a delay from myside in transferring the money, they delivered within 24hrs. Communication was good via email. Great Rates that were held over the weekend until money was transfered

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Quick response thanks

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others
  • I ordered £900 worth of

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Spine with nice chap at Whitehall yesterday morning after not being able to get through , he was polite & assured euros delivered next day .(Today) , received 1st thing this morning. Thanks

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

replied

4th May 2018

We are happy your pleased with our service. We hope you enjoy your trip. Thank you for the great review from Whitehallfx

Craig Beattie

3rd May 2018

Having had a few problems with other FX companies over the years Whitehall FX was recommended to me and quite honestly what's not to like, friendly staff who know what they are talking about and my Dollars delivered on time, everytime. Would not use anyone else.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Dillon Fairbrass

28th April 2018

Super service. Promised and delivered on time. Great stuff

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

replied

3rd May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your happy with our service. Enjoy your holiday.

Susanne Hartley

6th March 2018

My order would have been delayed anyway due to the bad weather but whitehall fx kept me informed every step of the way. Great service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

William

17th February 2018

Booth was closed when I popped into this souvenir shop to purchase currency wasted my time, rate shown on shop board was lower than advertised on site.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Matthew Fenton

27th January 2018

Really pleased with the service. Ordered USD Thursday night and they arrived Sat morning. Well done Whitehall FX.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Sophie Dunwood

24th January 2018

Great rate couldnt find better on line.Chose the delivery service. Delivered the next day as promised what's not to like I'd certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Stella Lapwood

11th January 2018

This was my fourth experience dealing with Whitehall FX and they never disappoint: excellent exchange rates, good central location and professional advice delivered by friendly staff, would highly recommend

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

anonymous

11th January 2018

amazing service very professional will definitely use again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Dr Rupert McPherson

11th January 2018

Great service and arrived as promised on time. All requested denominations of notes present and correct. Id certainly use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

jake paul

11th January 2018

amazing nice guy best rate in London will definitely use again

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Gordon Marlow

21st November 2017

Excellent service on both occasions that I have used the service

  • I ordered £3250 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Joan lillibet

20th November 2017

Man who dealt with my order was very helpful and professional. I was assured id receive my currency on time as i was leaving the following day and i did. Great rates too. Thankyou Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Mrs S Murray

17th September 2015

Great rate good customer service very happy

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Samantha Koranteng

17th September 2015

Easy process. Went for Branch collection paid cash. Very Friendly guy would use again

  • I ordered £260 worth of Czech Koruna
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No

Whitehall FX is distinguished by its specialist team of knowledgable and professional dealers and cashiers who are dedicated to providing customized solutions and advice for our clients. Our dedicated foreign exchange experts have in-depth market knowledge, technological infrastructure and extensive multi-agency networks to provide you with a superior level of service that sets the standard in the foreign exchange industry.

Visit Website

How to take a good Selfie when travelling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 17th August 2018

How to take a good Selfie when travelling? One great thing about having a companion with you when you travel is that you can get someone to take photos for you, whether it be just generic tourist photos... read more

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.