Compare Holiday Money Logo

Whitehall FX reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 48 reviews Write Review

GM

6th April 2019

Picked up some euros at whitehall location right on Trafalgar square. Really good service and really good rate - would recommend!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Simon

31st March 2019

Excellent service from Michael and his very professional team, my order was processed efficiently and at a very competitive rate I'm delighted to say, Whitehall FX will now be my "go-to" supplier for any future currency requirements

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Ben Roberts

30th March 2019

No complaints a really good and efficient company to deal with and even threw in my Saturday delivery free of charge. Nice chap who was helpful and informative, would use again

  • I ordered £2200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Steve

26th March 2019

Really pleased with the service I received from Whtehall FX. A simple process and my money arrived the next day. Thankyou Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Helen

22nd March 2019

I was informed this morning that a mistake had been made with the advertised rate and that they were out of stock and unable to fulfil my order, however after asking me when I needed them and there being no hurry on my part Whitehall agreed to give me the best rate possible on Monday, to be fair mistakes can be made ( I thought it was to good a rate to be true) and I could tell it was genuine from my conversation with Michael. So overall I am very pleased that at least they had the decency to offer to compensate me as best as possible. personal touch ...I like it

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Beaty

19th March 2019

A very delightful service. A simple process and totally stress free. I got my order on time and with a good mix of notes. Id use again for sure and Id actually recommened them to friends. Nice staff

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Terence

18th March 2019

By far the best rate on the day. It was a simple transaction and my currency arrived the following day. I hadnt used them before so I choose to use my card for my own security and peace of mind which came with a 2% charge. Ill use again for sure but by bank transfer which has no charge. Thanks Whitehall Fx

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Zena

16th March 2019

Super efficient service, id use again 100%. Thankyou for advising me and understanding your business you saved me time and money.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

LYNDA OSCAR

13th March 2019

Absolute top notch service , Ive used them a couple of times and recommended them to everyone I know, Friendly staff great rates. would NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Sylvia

13th March 2019

I was more than pleased with Whitehall FX. I placed my order on the Monday morning and received it on Tuesday by Midday, I was advised to make a bank transfer as it was cost free as opposed to a card a payment which comes with a charge and although I was concerned at first due to having not used this company, Michael who took my call was very reassuring so I went for it. Id use again no reason not to.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Joseph

11th March 2019

Easy to use service and prompt delivery the next day as promised. I used the bank transfer method as I was advised it was free. Good Work Whitehall FX. Thankyou

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

J Squires

8th March 2019

Very satisfied with this company. I requested certain denominations which I received and my order arrived the next morning as promised. Thankyou Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Penny

3rd March 2019

Wow great ...Thank you Whitehall FX I ordered Friday morning and my currency was with me on Saturday. Spoke to a gentleman who was very helpful great rate great service. I will use again

  • I ordered £800 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Jay

9th February 2019

I found this company easy to deal with and my currency arrived as promised the very next day. The man I dealt with was friendly and helpful. Id use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Walt

9th February 2019

I had the same issue as Rob being charged a further in online processing fee which is an absolute disgrace. I have never come across this with any other online currency provider before. I should have read the reviews first. Like Rob I would avoid this company, I certainly will not be using them again.

  • I ordered £1164.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

9th February 2019

Dear Walt,

I am sorry you are disappointed with our service, With regards to the 2% fee for cards, we are forced to pass this charge on from our card provider due to our very competitive prices and our free postage service, we would not be able to operate as a business otherwise. It is unfortunate but we do state this clearly and you can use our other method of payment by bank transfer which is FREE and quick, We always advise our customers to use the transfer method as we do not wish to charge anything for making a payment. If you wish we can refund your money and you can make a transfer.

Again we apologise for your experience


Whitehall FX

Thomas Peters

6th February 2019

Very satisfied with this company , advised me well and I was at ease with them right away, I paid by bank transfer to avoid the charge for using a card and I received my currency the very next day. Well done Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £800 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Jessie

4th February 2019

Ok so this went well! I ordered my currency on the Thursday afternoon. It arrived the very next day at 11am. Super efficient service and and friendly staff. Id happily recommend them and ill use again for sure Nice work

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Rob Parsons

19th January 2019

After good reviews thought I would try these. I have no problem paying delivery but to charge a further ‘online processing fee’ is a rip off. I’d have been better going to a competitor as it would have been cheaper. I hate hidden costs! I would avoid this company in future

  • I ordered £410 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

20th January 2019

Rob these charges are passed on from our card provider which are clearly stated in our ts&cs. We are not happy charging anything for debit/credit use however couple this with free postage and as we work on the best available rates our business would become unworkable. We encourage bank transfers as they are free and quick. We would be happy to refund you if youd prefer to make a bank transfer for your order which costs nothing.

T.A

19th January 2019

Ordered currency at 3pm arrived next day Royal Mail delivery at 9am. Best rate, on the day. Will use them again.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

J Cummins

12th December 2018

Super service, arrived the following morning as promised. Friendly staff, will use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Jenny

28th November 2018

this was a very quick and efficient service, I ordered my Euros yesterday morning and received them along with my normal mail at 9.10am this morning.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Mike Bird

26th October 2018

I received a faultless service! I called to check a particular detail that I was unsure about and I found the chap I spoke with was both polite and efficient. My Package arrived safely and securely this morning by 'Sign for' delivery; perfect!! Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Angela Foskett

16th October 2018

Easy to order and currency arrived on time. Would definitely use again

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Joanna

25th September 2018

Best rate but had to chase it a bit. After several phone calls the order arrived. Currency (Turkish lira) seemed to be difficult to obtain. Main issue - not responding to emails.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Arthur Stein

10th September 2018

I was very impressed with this company and the first rate service it provided from start to finish. It was made easy for me through the whole process via a phone call and an email and I received my currency the very next day. I will certainly use Whitehall Fx again and I would recommend them to friends.

  • I ordered £2022 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Whitehall FX replied

10th September 2018

Thankyou Arthur

We are delighted that you took the time to review us and that you found our service to be exactly how we try to make it, quck, simple and hassle free.

Enjoy your trip

From everyone at Whitehall FX


Load More Reviews

Write a review of Whitehall FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No

A long standing Central London based Foreign exchange company with over 25 years experience and a 5 star rating. A quick and easy service to use, we offer next day delivery for orders placed before 4pm and a pick up point in Trafalgar square. No commission on any of our services.

Visit Website

Travel destinations where they speak English (Africa and Southern America)

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 24th April 2019

From our last post, we introduced you to countries around Europe and Asia where they speak practically perfect English nearly everywhere you go. Now, we’re going to explore Africa and Southern America... read more

Bank holiday favourites

Posted by Sam Stone on 19th April 2019

The four day Easter break is the biggest bank holiday weekend of the year for most office workers. An estimated 27 million cars in the UK alone are set to jam our motorways, and airports will be bursting... read more

Breathtaking motorcycle rides across Australia

Australia is one of the most unique places on earth, ranging from unique landscapes and wildlife, all the way to the climate that’s just ideal for motorcycle driving. This is why choosing the travel m... read more

Travel destinations where they speak English (Asia and Europe)

It’s understandable if you get tired of a language barrier on your trips. This is because adapting to new cultures is challenging enough, so don’t worry. There are plenty of countries around... read more

How to prepare for working abroad

Nowadays, living and working abroad appears to be an aspiration for many in their careers. Whether it’s to have a change of lifestyle or roles are in higher demand elsewhere, opting for an international j... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
For insurance booking, Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.