Whitehall FX reviews

52 Reviews Excellent | 4.7

Whitehall FX

https://whitehallfx.com/

A long standing Central London based Foreign exchange company with over 25 years experience and a 5 star rating. A quick and easy service to use, we offer next day delivery for orders placed before 4pm and a pick up point in Trafalgar square. No commission on any of our services.

Write a review

Owen R

24 August 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

24 August 2019

Ordered £1000 worth of Euros on a Friday, and after a quick phone call was advised that currency should still arrive the following morning. It did. Good exchange rate and good service.

T Conte

22 August 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

22 August 2019

I thought the service was excellent and after ordering my currency on the Monday I received it Tuesday as promised the following day. I mean I only got what I paid for but sometimes that doesn't happen. I would use again

Kevin Hartley

15 August 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

15 August 2019

A really super service, My currency came the following day and it was in denominations that id requested. Will use again for sure. Thankyou Whitehall FX

Peter F

10 July 2019

Bought £220 worth of Bulgarian lev

10 July 2019

I ordered the money with next day delivery and paid by bank transfer. Having not received any confirmation that my order had been taken, I called them multiple times and was eventually told that the delivery was not going to be made on time. After asking for a refund, I was eventually repaid the money I had spent on currency. The £6.50 I spent on postage was not refunded, despite the fact that the money was never posted.

Whitehall FX replied

Hi Peter

We are so sorry to hear of your experience with Whitehall FX. Yes sometimes currencies that we do not have in stock can be delivered late to us from our wholesaler and in your case it was required by you before we received it. With regards to your postage fee please expect a call from us tomorrow to arrange a refund.

Apologies again for our poor service on this occasion

GM

6 April 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

6 April 2019

Picked up some euros at whitehall location right on Trafalgar square. Really good service and really good rate - would recommend!

Simon

31 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

31 March 2019

Excellent service from Michael and his very professional team, my order was processed efficiently and at a very competitive rate I'm delighted to say, Whitehall FX will now be my "go-to" supplier for any future currency requirements

Ben Roberts

30 March 2019

Bought £2200 worth of Euros

30 March 2019

No complaints a really good and efficient company to deal with and even threw in my Saturday delivery free of charge. Nice chap who was helpful and informative, would use again

Steve

26 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of US Dollars

26 March 2019

Really pleased with the service I received from Whtehall FX. A simple process and my money arrived the next day. Thankyou Whitehall FX

Helen

22 March 2019

Bought £2000 worth of Euros

22 March 2019

I was informed this morning that a mistake had been made with the advertised rate and that they were out of stock and unable to fulfil my order, however after asking me when I needed them and there being no hurry on my part Whitehall agreed to give me the best rate possible on Monday, to be fair mistakes can be made ( I thought it was to good a rate to be true) and I could tell it was genuine from my conversation with Michael. So overall I am very pleased that at least they had the decency to offer to compensate me as best as possible. personal touch ...I like it

Beaty

19 March 2019

Bought £400 worth of Euros

19 March 2019

A very delightful service. A simple process and totally stress free. I got my order on time and with a good mix of notes. Id use again for sure and Id actually recommened them to friends. Nice staff

Write a review of Whitehall FX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?