Compare Holiday Money Logo

Whitehall FX reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 35 reviews Write Review

Jay

9th February 2019

I found this company easy to deal with and my currency arrived as promised the very next day. The man I dealt with was friendly and helpful. Id use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Walt

9th February 2019

I had the same issue as Rob being charged a further in online processing fee which is an absolute disgrace. I have never come across this with any other online currency provider before. I should have read the reviews first. Like Rob I would avoid this company, I certainly will not be using them again.

  • I ordered £1164.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

9th February 2019

Dear Walt,

I am sorry you are disappointed with our service, With regards to the 2% fee for cards, we are forced to pass this charge on from our card provider due to our very competitive prices and our free postage service, we would not be able to operate as a business otherwise. It is unfortunate but we do state this clearly and you can use our other method of payment by bank transfer which is FREE and quick, We always advise our customers to use the transfer method as we do not wish to charge anything for making a payment. If you wish we can refund your money and you can make a transfer.

Again we apologise for your experience


Whitehall FX

Thomas Peters

6th February 2019

Very satisfied with this company , advised me well and I was at ease with them right away, I paid by bank transfer to avoid the charge for using a card and I received my currency the very next day. Well done Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £800 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Jessie

4th February 2019

Ok so this went well! I ordered my currency on the Thursday afternoon. It arrived the very next day at 11am. Super efficient service and and friendly staff. Id happily recommend them and ill use again for sure Nice work

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Rob Parsons

19th January 2019

After good reviews thought I would try these. I have no problem paying delivery but to charge a further ‘online processing fee’ is a rip off. I’d have been better going to a competitor as it would have been cheaper. I hate hidden costs! I would avoid this company in future

  • I ordered £410 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

20th January 2019

Rob these charges are passed on from our card provider which are clearly stated in our ts&cs. We are not happy charging anything for debit/credit use however couple this with free postage and as we work on the best available rates our business would become unworkable. We encourage bank transfers as they are free and quick. We would be happy to refund you if youd prefer to make a bank transfer for your order which costs nothing.

T.A

19th January 2019

Ordered currency at 3pm arrived next day Royal Mail delivery at 9am. Best rate, on the day. Will use them again.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

J Cummins

12th December 2018

Super service, arrived the following morning as promised. Friendly staff, will use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Jenny

28th November 2018

this was a very quick and efficient service, I ordered my Euros yesterday morning and received them along with my normal mail at 9.10am this morning.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Mike Bird

26th October 2018

I received a faultless service! I called to check a particular detail that I was unsure about and I found the chap I spoke with was both polite and efficient. My Package arrived safely and securely this morning by 'Sign for' delivery; perfect!! Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Angela Foskett

16th October 2018

Easy to order and currency arrived on time. Would definitely use again

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Joanna

25th September 2018

Best rate but had to chase it a bit. After several phone calls the order arrived. Currency (Turkish lira) seemed to be difficult to obtain. Main issue - not responding to emails.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Arthur Stein

10th September 2018

I was very impressed with this company and the first rate service it provided from start to finish. It was made easy for me through the whole process via a phone call and an email and I received my currency the very next day. I will certainly use Whitehall Fx again and I would recommend them to friends.

  • I ordered £2022 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Whitehall FX replied

10th September 2018

Thankyou Arthur

We are delighted that you took the time to review us and that you found our service to be exactly how we try to make it, quck, simple and hassle free.

Enjoy your trip

From everyone at Whitehall FX


Caitlin O'Brien

24th August 2018

Very quick and efficient service. Ordered 7pm on Wednesday, received at 11am Friday! Prompt responses when I emailed with queries. Would highly recommend!

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Pauline

11th August 2018

Brilliant would use again

  • I ordered £1100.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Whitehall FX replied

12th August 2018

Many thanks for your great review. Hope you enjoy your trip we look forward to dealing with you in the future. Regards Whitehall FX

Arthur newman

9th August 2018

What a marvellous service from start to finish. Not only will I use Whitehall FX again but id recommend them too.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Lawrence Ives

26th May 2018

Super quick and very easy to use service, wonderful and knowledgeable staff who kept me up to speed via email as I was having some trouble making a transfer, however they allowed me to keep the original rate despite the late payment. Will use again

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

F woodall

23rd May 2018

Ordered on a Tuesday afternoon Arrived wednesday morning great service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Alan Curry

23rd May 2018

You wont go wrong with this service. I ordered in the afternoon and received my currency by the following morning. BRAVO

  • I ordered £2100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Steve Vickery

22nd May 2018

These are Top quality, although there was a delay from myside in transferring the money, they delivered within 24hrs. Communication was good via email. Great Rates that were held over the weekend until money was transfered

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Quick response thanks

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others
  • I ordered £900 worth of

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Spine with nice chap at Whitehall yesterday morning after not being able to get through , he was polite & assured euros delivered next day .(Today) , received 1st thing this morning. Thanks

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

4th May 2018

We are happy your pleased with our service. We hope you enjoy your trip. Thank you for the great review from Whitehallfx

Craig Beattie

3rd May 2018

Having had a few problems with other FX companies over the years Whitehall FX was recommended to me and quite honestly what's not to like, friendly staff who know what they are talking about and my Dollars delivered on time, everytime. Would not use anyone else.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Dillon Fairbrass

28th April 2018

Super service. Promised and delivered on time. Great stuff

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Whitehall FX replied

3rd May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your happy with our service. Enjoy your holiday.

Susanne Hartley

6th March 2018

My order would have been delayed anyway due to the bad weather but whitehall fx kept me informed every step of the way. Great service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

William

17th February 2018

Booth was closed when I popped into this souvenir shop to purchase currency wasted my time, rate shown on shop board was lower than advertised on site.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Whitehall FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Whitehall FX to others?Yes No

A long standing Central London based Foreign exchange company with over 25 years experience and a 5 star rating. A quick and easy service to use, we offer next day delivery for orders placed before 4pm and a pick up point in Trafalgar square. No commission on any of our services.

Visit Website

Sun and romance

Posted by Sam Stone on 15th February 2019

The climate in the UK in February is not ideal for romance, but there are a few destinations reachable within a few hours which are perfect for declaring your love in the sun. What are the options? With... read more

Travel money: Home or work delivery?

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th February 2019

Thanks to websites like Compare Holiday Money the UK has a booming travel money home delivery market. By offering foreign exchange companies the chance to advertise to a very large market means that as... read more

Donating leftover currency to charity

Have you ever been on a flight and they come down the aisles with a big bag  to collect your small change or unwanted currency for charity? Or you may have been on a flight and been offered ... read more

Mica McNeill bobsleigh team World Cup update

Alongside the main sponsor DHL, Compare Holiday Money is pleased to continue our sponsorship of Mica McNeill’s bobsleigh team which began with their amazing journey to the Olympics last year. They have b... read more

Half-term family ski tips

With so much snow falling recently, Austria seems to be the ideal half term destination for a family ski adventure. But there are a few more alternatives that might be worth exploring to make your money... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.