Compare Holiday Money Logo

reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 25 reviews Write Review

Joanna

25th September 2018

Best rate but had to chase it a bit. After several phone calls the order arrived. Currency (Turkish lira) seemed to be difficult to obtain. Main issue - not responding to emails.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Arthur Stein

10th September 2018

I was very impressed with this company and the first rate service it provided from start to finish. It was made easy for me through the whole process via a phone call and an email and I received my currency the very next day. I will certainly use Whitehall Fx again and I would recommend them to friends.

  • I ordered £2022 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

replied

10th September 2018

Thankyou Arthur

We are delighted that you took the time to review us and that you found our service to be exactly how we try to make it, quck, simple and hassle free.

Enjoy your trip

From everyone at Whitehall FX


Caitlin O'Brien

24th August 2018

Very quick and efficient service. Ordered 7pm on Wednesday, received at 11am Friday! Prompt responses when I emailed with queries. Would highly recommend!

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

Pauline

11th August 2018

Brilliant would use again

  • I ordered £1100.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend to others

replied

12th August 2018

Many thanks for your great review. Hope you enjoy your trip we look forward to dealing with you in the future. Regards Whitehall FX

Arthur newman

9th August 2018

What a marvellous service from start to finish. Not only will I use Whitehall FX again but id recommend them too.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Lawrence Ives

26th May 2018

Super quick and very easy to use service, wonderful and knowledgeable staff who kept me up to speed via email as I was having some trouble making a transfer, however they allowed me to keep the original rate despite the late payment. Will use again

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

F woodall

23rd May 2018

Ordered on a Tuesday afternoon Arrived wednesday morning great service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Alan Curry

23rd May 2018

You wont go wrong with this service. I ordered in the afternoon and received my currency by the following morning. BRAVO

  • I ordered £2100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Steve Vickery

22nd May 2018

These are Top quality, although there was a delay from myside in transferring the money, they delivered within 24hrs. Communication was good via email. Great Rates that were held over the weekend until money was transfered

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Quick response thanks

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others
  • I ordered £900 worth of

craig harrison

4th May 2018

Spine with nice chap at Whitehall yesterday morning after not being able to get through , he was polite & assured euros delivered next day .(Today) , received 1st thing this morning. Thanks

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

replied

4th May 2018

We are happy your pleased with our service. We hope you enjoy your trip. Thank you for the great review from Whitehallfx

Craig Beattie

3rd May 2018

Having had a few problems with other FX companies over the years Whitehall FX was recommended to me and quite honestly what's not to like, friendly staff who know what they are talking about and my Dollars delivered on time, everytime. Would not use anyone else.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Dillon Fairbrass

28th April 2018

Super service. Promised and delivered on time. Great stuff

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

replied

3rd May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your happy with our service. Enjoy your holiday.

Susanne Hartley

6th March 2018

My order would have been delayed anyway due to the bad weather but whitehall fx kept me informed every step of the way. Great service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

William

17th February 2018

Booth was closed when I popped into this souvenir shop to purchase currency wasted my time, rate shown on shop board was lower than advertised on site.

  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Whitehall FX to others

Matthew Fenton

27th January 2018

Really pleased with the service. Ordered USD Thursday night and they arrived Sat morning. Well done Whitehall FX.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Sophie Dunwood

24th January 2018

Great rate couldnt find better on line.Chose the delivery service. Delivered the next day as promised what's not to like I'd certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Stella Lapwood

11th January 2018

This was my fourth experience dealing with Whitehall FX and they never disappoint: excellent exchange rates, good central location and professional advice delivered by friendly staff, would highly recommend

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

anonymous

11th January 2018

amazing service very professional will definitely use again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Dr Rupert McPherson

11th January 2018

Great service and arrived as promised on time. All requested denominations of notes present and correct. Id certainly use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

jake paul

11th January 2018

amazing nice guy best rate in London will definitely use again

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Gordon Marlow

21st November 2017

Excellent service on both occasions that I have used the service

  • I ordered £3250 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Joan lillibet

20th November 2017

Man who dealt with my order was very helpful and professional. I was assured id receive my currency on time as i was leaving the following day and i did. Great rates too. Thankyou Whitehall FX

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Whitehall FX to others

Mrs S Murray

17th September 2015

Great rate good customer service very happy

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Samantha Koranteng

17th September 2015

Easy process. Went for Branch collection paid cash. Very Friendly guy would use again

  • I ordered £260 worth of Czech Koruna
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend to others?Yes No

Whitehall FX is distinguished by its specialist team of knowledgable and professional dealers and cashiers who are dedicated to providing customized solutions and advice for our clients. Our dedicated foreign exchange experts have in-depth market knowledge, technological infrastructure and extensive multi-agency networks to provide you with a superior level of service that sets the standard in the foreign exchange industry.

Visit Website

Fancy a European road trip?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th October 2018

A road trip is the ultimate way to explore the bewildering beauty of any country. However, after toll charges and rental car fees, petrol costs can be one of the biggest holiday expenses. No one wants... read more

Paying for your Travel Money

Posted by Compare Holiday Money on 8th October 2018

Most UK travel money suppliers allow you to pay for your currency in a number of different ways. The payment method you choose is important because it affects whether or not you pay any extra fees during... read more

How to get better currency rates?

Have you ever bought currency exchange money and think… this is so terrible! Well we’re about to tell you how to get better currency rates and how to not feel like you’ve been ripped... read more

Pawnbrokers and travel money

Pawnbrokers and travel money don’t necessarily fit together on first thoughts, but certainly Ramsdens, H & T Pawnbrokers, Albermarle Bond and The Money Shop are big, well established companies that w... read more

Budget-stretching toll roads

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.