Whitehall FX reviews

55 Reviews Excellent | 4.7

Whitehall FX

https://whitehallfx.com/

A long standing Central London based Foreign exchange company with over 25 years experience and a 5 star rating. A quick and easy service to use, we offer next day delivery for orders placed before 4pm and a pick up point in Trafalgar square. No commission on any of our services.

Write a review

S James

20 September 2019

Bought US dollars

20 September 2019

About to order some Travel Money. Came to payment and asked me for an extra £15 Admin Fee for using CREDIT or DEBIT card. Shame really Excellent rate at the moment. LOST MY BUSINESS and I'm sure others to.

Josh

11 September 2019

Bought £750 worth of Croatian kuna

11 September 2019

Excellent service would certainly use them again

Lynne

4 September 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

4 September 2019

Ordered my euros online, paid by bank transfer and then realised I hadn't added the reference number. Called and spoke to someone who looked it up and said that wouldn't be a problem. Have just received my euros less than 24 hours after ordering. Fantastic service. I will use again. Thank you.

Owen R

24 August 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

24 August 2019

Ordered £1000 worth of Euros on a Friday, and after a quick phone call was advised that currency should still arrive the following morning. It did. Good exchange rate and good service.

T Conte

22 August 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

22 August 2019

I thought the service was excellent and after ordering my currency on the Monday I received it Tuesday as promised the following day. I mean I only got what I paid for but sometimes that doesn't happen. I would use again

Kevin Hartley

15 August 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

15 August 2019

A really super service, My currency came the following day and it was in denominations that id requested. Will use again for sure. Thankyou Whitehall FX

Peter F

10 July 2019

Bought £220 worth of Bulgarian lev

10 July 2019

I ordered the money with next day delivery and paid by bank transfer. Having not received any confirmation that my order had been taken, I called them multiple times and was eventually told that the delivery was not going to be made on time. After asking for a refund, I was eventually repaid the money I had spent on currency. The £6.50 I spent on postage was not refunded, despite the fact that the money was never posted.

Whitehall FX replied

Hi Peter

We are so sorry to hear of your experience with Whitehall FX. Yes sometimes currencies that we do not have in stock can be delivered late to us from our wholesaler and in your case it was required by you before we received it. With regards to your postage fee please expect a call from us tomorrow to arrange a refund.

Apologies again for our poor service on this occasion

GM

6 April 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

6 April 2019

Picked up some euros at whitehall location right on Trafalgar square. Really good service and really good rate - would recommend!

Simon

31 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

31 March 2019

Excellent service from Michael and his very professional team, my order was processed efficiently and at a very competitive rate I'm delighted to say, Whitehall FX will now be my "go-to" supplier for any future currency requirements

Ben Roberts

30 March 2019

Bought £2200 worth of Euros

30 March 2019

No complaints a really good and efficient company to deal with and even threw in my Saturday delivery free of charge. Nice chap who was helpful and informative, would use again

Write a review of Whitehall FX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?