Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Debenhams Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Debenhams from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Debenhams Summary
Average Rating
Rated 3.6/5 in 16 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 16 of 16:

wrote on 06/10/14: Review Stars

"Got a quote on compareholidaymoney and Debenhams was the best for Euros. Went to the store next day and even tho rate had dropped the lovely, smiley and friendly young lady sold at the earlier price. I will go nowhere else for my exchange henceforth."

wrote on 21/08/14: Review Stars

"Pre booked on the website to get a special rate at 7.30 am. Arrived at store 9.30 am to be told pre booked rate no longer valid!! Received a worse rate so little point in pre booking on their site. Very disappointing."

wrote on 28/06/14: Review Stars

"Got my Canadian dollars from Debenhams for the first time and used the compare holiday money voucher to obtain a better rate. No problems. Would definitely use the again."

wrote on 20/06/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service. Euros collected in York, no problems at all. Will use Debenhams again if the rate they are offering is competitive."

wrote on 12/06/14: Review Stars

"Went to collect my euros from Debenhams in Norwich at 2.15pm and they were closed for lunch until 3.10pm. I shall get my currency elsewhere."

wrote on 10/06/14: Review Stars

"first time I had used Debenhams - very pleased with the customer service very friendly and efficient, and was the best high street rate. Will definitely use again"

wrote on 09/06/14: Review Stars

"The Local store honoured the rate offered through compareholidaymoney.com when shown a screen print. The offer of a 5 Debenhahams voucher was a small inducement but be warned, the T&C's on the voucher are different to T&C's on the screen print. You can't use the voucher with any item that has been reduced. Nearly impossible in Debenhams!"

wrote on 29/05/14: Review Stars

"Would recommend.Got rate from money supermarket. Didn't print off deal , had it on my phone. Very nice Assistant honoured the rate , (it was slightly down in store.) Even got my 5 voucher. Only downside had to use voucher same day and I went late evening to get currency so not much time for shopping . Managed to spend it :)"

wrote on 13/05/14: Review Stars

"Best price found on the high street, easy to do, just decided on amount, print details and take to the many stores with bureau, also you get 5 voucher for the missus to spend. Also the member of staff verry friendly."

wrote on 13/05/14: Review Stars

"Found their site through Travelsupermarket.com. It was a good rate. You request the amount you require then Print off a voucher. I attended the Liverpool Store later that day and picked up my Euros. I was also given a 5 gift voucher to spend in store. They had a blue cross sale on that day, the jacket i wanted was reduced, I then got a extra 5 taken off the price, Bonus. Would highly recomend.and use again"

wrote on 20/06/13: Review Stars

"Always use this bureau for my Euros each month in Guildford. Usually best rate on the high street and the one time they were beaten they matched the rate and through in a free goodie bag. Polite friendly service from all staff that have served me and always go out of their way to make me feel valued."

wrote on 08/09/12: Review Stars

"Great rates, better than M&S, great customer service, quick efficient and friendly. Will now use for all my transactions in the future!!"

wrote on 26/07/11: Review Stars

"Do not use this service. Advertised rate was wrong and they are refusing to honour the transaction, even though it was their mistake. They took my money immediately but taken over 24 hours to refund it. Not good enough at all. You don't know if you'll get any money and customer service is poor!"

wrote on 25/07/11: Review Stars

"You are advised to avoid Debenhams for foreign currency. An advertised rate was subsequently withdrawn and they refused to honour the transaction. Probably best stick to selling underwear!"

wrote on 25/07/11: Review Stars

"Warning don't use this company for currency, purchased of them and because they made a mistake with the currency rate they canceled the order then blamed my bank card. Which after speaking to my bank and then Debenhams wss finally told the truth that they had made a mistake online and would not honour the purchae."

wrote on 20/06/11: Review Stars

"Great rate on UAE Dirhams. Secure and fast transaction. Received currency within two workking days via Royal Mail Special Delivery. Would happily use again."

Submit a review of Debenhams

...tell us what Debenhams was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Debenhams with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2622 Egyptian Flag EGP 10.7366
American Flag USD 1.5817 Thai Flag THB 50.0770
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4200 Mexican Flag MXN 20.7215
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7664 UAE Flag AED 5.7426
Australian Flag AUD 1.7925 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.4109

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum