Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Moneycorp Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Moneycorp from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Moneycorp Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.6/5 in 45 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 45:

wrote on 11/08/14: Review Stars

"On there website they stated we will give small notes to pay for Taxi's and tips ect for when your arrive at your destination. They didn't with me gave all large denomination notes useless for when you arrive at the airport. When I queried this they said take it or leave it. would not recommend."

wrote on 06/08/14: Review Stars

"Really easy ordering. One of the best rates around. I was a bit twitchy about it coming through the post but it came on the day I requested (as i was off work and able to sign for it). I will be using Moneycorp again."

wrote on 17/07/14: Review Stars

"Moneycorp provided an excellent service. Our holiday money arrived on time, and at a great exchange rate. I would definitely use Moneycorp again"

wrote on 01/07/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service for Egyptian Pounds. Will definitely use again."

wrote on 12/06/14: Review Stars

"I used the Money Corp is buy some South African Rands. Their rate was the best at the time and the transaction was speedy and simple. The only 'downside' is exchanging your notes back at a bureau but luckily I flew from Bristol Airport not long after so was able to exchange my notes there. Again a simple process by obliging staff. Many thanks!"

wrote on 07/06/14: Review Stars

"I ordered Euros on Thursday evening for a Monday delivery as I would be charged extra for Saturday delivery. I planned to stay at home all day Monday to sign for the money and to my surprise the money arrived Saturday! I highly recommend Moneycorp and really chuffed that I got a Saturday delivery at no extra cost. The money was in mixed notes as promised. I will certainly use Moneycorp again."

wrote on 30/05/14: Review Stars

"Tried ordering from currency club and gave up - Moneycorp completed my order in 4 minutes and good service and mix of notes"

wrote on 15/05/14: Review Stars

"Brilliant, ordered on Monday, received Tuesday. All brand new notes in various denomations. And actually the best exchange rate on market right now in the UK. Will defo use again."

wrote on 11/04/14: Review Stars

"Reliable and prompt, top rates and helpful staff when ordering by phone. Would definately use again. Highly recommend."

wrote on 08/04/14: Review Stars

"Excellent Service. Ordered East Carribean Dollars on Monday and they arrived at home before 10am on Tuesday plus excellent exchange rates. Will be using them again."

wrote on 25/02/14: Review Stars

"Rip off. I was given a rate for India rupees of 85INR to 1... Not knowing that the going rate is 103INR. Taking over 15% and 3 commission is indeed a rip off. Avoid them."

wrote on 07/02/14: Review Stars

"Best rate of all for ZAR delivered as promised. Faultless"

wrote on 07/02/14: Review Stars

"1st time I used moneycorp, I ordered poland zloty, Excellent rate & 1st class service & delivered on day requested."

wrote on 04/02/14: Review Stars

"I used my enhanced explorer card whilst on holiday in Italy and was delighted to get an almost instant text on my mobile phone as I withdrew Euros. I felt that the card then was ultra safe."

wrote on 04/02/14: Review Stars

"Just returned from Australian holiday - used my Moneycorp Explorer card to great effect in both Hong Kong & Australia."

wrote on 28/12/13: Review Stars

"Excellent service will definitely use again"

wrote on 05/12/13: Review Stars

"Complete rip off. I bought some Icelandic Krona at Heathrow terminal 1 and was given a rate of 157 ISK to 1 GBP. My credit card and ATM card gave me an effective rate of 190 ISK to 1 GBP. On top of that I was also charged 3 commission."

wrote on 27/11/13: Review Stars

"Brilliant service, no joining a club or signing in just say what you want and it turns up next day as promised in perfect denominations. Definately recommend, unlike The currency club which are a complete waste of time."

wrote on 21/09/13: Review Stars

"Used Moneycorp for the first time,this summer,to buy my holiday euros.Money was delivered quickly,with no problems whatsoever.Would definitely use them again."

wrote on 21/08/13: Review Stars

"Fantastic rates, arrived the next day. Only downside was they said it would be mixed denominations but it was all 100 pound notes. Other than that very good. Would use again."

wrote on 09/08/13: Review Stars

"friends told me its the best service! I checked it it! really good rates!"

wrote on 23/07/13: Review Stars

"Ordered Crotian Kunar on Internet on Thurs 18th July, del Friday 19th am. Best free delivery rate, super service, will definitely use Moneycorp again"

wrote on 16/07/13: Review Stars

"Great service. Order placed Wednesday 10th July, euro's arrived 09.15 Thursday via postal service."

wrote on 27/06/13: Review Stars

"GREAT SERVICE!!! I ORDERED MY TRAVEL MONEY ONLINE ON MONDAY AND RECEIVED ON THURSDAY. NO PROBLEM AT ALL DEFINITELY WILL USE AGAIN. VERY RECOMMEND! !!"

wrote on 16/05/13: Review Stars

"Great hassel free service will definitely use again."

Submit a review of Moneycorp

...tell us what Moneycorp was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Moneycorp with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2500 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.1167
American Flag USD 1.6440 Thai Flag THB 51.3100
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4000 Mexican Flag MXN 20.9685
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7700 UAE Flag AED 5.9825
Australian Flag AUD 1.7550 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.3950

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum