Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Moneycorp Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Moneycorp from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Moneycorp Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.7/5 in 36 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 36:

wrote on 11/04/14: Review Stars

"Reliable and prompt, top rates and helpful staff when ordering by phone. Would definately use again. Highly recommend."

wrote on 08/04/14: Review Stars

"Excellent Service. Ordered East Carribean Dollars on Monday and they arrived at home before 10am on Tuesday plus excellent exchange rates. Will be using them again."

wrote on 25/02/14: Review Stars

"Rip off. I was given a rate for India rupees of 85INR to 1... Not knowing that the going rate is 103INR. Taking over 15% and 3 commission is indeed a rip off. Avoid them."

wrote on 07/02/14: Review Stars

"Best rate of all for ZAR delivered as promised. Faultless"

wrote on 07/02/14: Review Stars

"1st time I used moneycorp, I ordered poland zloty, Excellent rate & 1st class service & delivered on day requested."

wrote on 04/02/14: Review Stars

"I used my enhanced explorer card whilst on holiday in Italy and was delighted to get an almost instant text on my mobile phone as I withdrew Euros. I felt that the card then was ultra safe."

wrote on 04/02/14: Review Stars

"Just returned from Australian holiday - used my Moneycorp Explorer card to great effect in both Hong Kong & Australia."

wrote on 28/12/13: Review Stars

"Excellent service will definitely use again"

wrote on 05/12/13: Review Stars

"Complete rip off. I bought some Icelandic Krona at Heathrow terminal 1 and was given a rate of 157 ISK to 1 GBP. My credit card and ATM card gave me an effective rate of 190 ISK to 1 GBP. On top of that I was also charged 3 commission."

wrote on 27/11/13: Review Stars

"Brilliant service, no joining a club or signing in just say what you want and it turns up next day as promised in perfect denominations. Definately recommend, unlike The currency club which are a complete waste of time."

wrote on 21/09/13: Review Stars

"Used Moneycorp for the first time,this summer,to buy my holiday euros.Money was delivered quickly,with no problems whatsoever.Would definitely use them again."

wrote on 21/08/13: Review Stars

"Fantastic rates, arrived the next day. Only downside was they said it would be mixed denominations but it was all 100 pound notes. Other than that very good. Would use again."

wrote on 09/08/13: Review Stars

"friends told me its the best service! I checked it it! really good rates!"

wrote on 23/07/13: Review Stars

"Ordered Crotian Kunar on Internet on Thurs 18th July, del Friday 19th am. Best free delivery rate, super service, will definitely use Moneycorp again"

wrote on 16/07/13: Review Stars

"Great service. Order placed Wednesday 10th July, euro's arrived 09.15 Thursday via postal service."

wrote on 27/06/13: Review Stars

"GREAT SERVICE!!! I ORDERED MY TRAVEL MONEY ONLINE ON MONDAY AND RECEIVED ON THURSDAY. NO PROBLEM AT ALL DEFINITELY WILL USE AGAIN. VERY RECOMMEND! !!"

wrote on 16/05/13: Review Stars

"Great hassel free service will definitely use again."

wrote on 21/04/13: Review Stars

"Ordered money (bulgerian lev) on friday 19th April and chose delivery for monday 22nd and started panicking, thinking will my money turn up ok or is it a rip off! To my surprise saturday morning the postman turns up with my money, phew what a relief, plus didn't have to mess around doing bank transfers as i paid by debit card, well done Moneycorp will use again..."

wrote on 20/10/12: Review Stars

"Have used Moneycorp twice now for Euros and for US Dollars. Service was excellent and the rate very favourable, though you will lose this advantage if you pay by credit card, because of the 'cash advance' commission charges. Payment by debit card carried no charge."

wrote on 13/10/12: Review Stars

"Ordered over the internet and picked up at a London branch. Perfect, good rates quick service and right next to Bond street tube. Will use Moneycorp again"

wrote on 24/08/12: Review Stars

"Thoroughly recommend this company. This was my first experience of ordering cash by post, so I was a bit nervous. No need to worry at all as I could track my order, which was delivered right on cue. Excellent service!"

wrote on 11/08/12: Review Stars

"I brought currency from Moneycorp for the first time and was a little worried, especially as there were not many reviews to read. But I couldn't have asked for a better service. I placed order on Thursday, which was very quick and easy, just giving card details. I was able to choose delivery date and track order. They were delivered next day by Royal Mail. Lots of emails keeping me informed. A brilliant service, would definately recommend."

wrote on 14/07/12: Review Stars

"Very good rates, they have opened a brand at my new local airport and it's the best walk in rate I found!! Very friendly staff as well"

wrote on 22/06/12: Review Stars

"moneycorp is so easy to use i ordered on the wednesday and it came friday morning very pleased with this service quick and simple no messing around with bank transfers and very good rate for your money will definatly be using this company again."

wrote on 09/06/12: Review Stars

"Very easy to do, no sending money off to there account via Internet banking, simply pay via PayPal or your credit/debit card, fast service, worth the very little extra for the service that you get."

Submit a review of Moneycorp

...tell us what Moneycorp was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Moneycorp with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.1981 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.3992
American Flag USD 1.6597 Thai Flag THB 52.2800
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4854 Mexican Flag MXN 21.2629
Canadian Flag CAD 1.8175 UAE Flag AED 6.0220
Australian Flag AUD 1.7695 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.2985

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum