Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Protect Your Bubble Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Protect Your Bubble from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Protect Your Bubble Summary
Average Rating
Rated 2.3/5 in 28 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 28:

wrote on 12/08/14: Review Stars

"its a wrost experince with protect bubble . i waited for 42 days i didnt revice my device . friends i suggest you to take good insurnce for your things dont follow fake reviews . this is my personal experince with protect bubblem. finally they didnt slove my problem . its loss for me now dont belive this type of insurance"

wrote on 10/05/14: Review Stars

"Here is the biggest thing you should know about Protect Your Bubble rental car insurance. I'm going to TELL you because it's NOT written in your contract, on the site or anywhere else you would look to confirm it. YOU the renter, has to pay out of pocket for any and all damage. Protect Your Bubble will THEN reimburse you IF your claim is approved. I"ve had both a lawyer and the California Department of Insurance look at all the paper work and they've concurred IT'S NOT WRITTEN ANYWHERE. They've also mentioned it's ILLEGAL. I'm in the middle of making my formal complaint to the CDI now. So if you have an accident, like I did, you'll have to pay for the damage yourself. Protect Your Bubble then, say it with me now, denied my claim (of course they did) so now I'm out of pocket thousands that I could not afford. Silly me for trying to save $3 a day. GET THE INSURANCE FROM THE RENTAL AGENCY."

wrote on 01/11/13: Review Stars

"Awesome service! I set up Protect your Bubble's travel insurance a while ago. And I wasn't disappointed. When I needed to claim, the representative that I talked to was very helpful. Everything was sorted out without stress. Awesome customer service! Great insurance coverage. Would recommend"

wrote on 30/10/13: Review Stars

"This is a very great website from many aspects. I purchased my I-Phone 2 weeks ago and I use this site service to insure my phone. Unfortunately, my phone screen broke so I made a contact with the website support to solve this problem. The support team is professional and friendly as they took it from me to repair the issue. I think the insurance price is very affordable and suitable for the services they offer. I paid easily with my credit card with no extra effort. Finally, I got my I-phone back and it is now new as I purchased it in the first place. I also made insurance for many things that I have and actually I feel great that I have insurance to cover all my things very well. I like the tracking system that they have for the repair as I can track my phone repair process second by second. As I made insurance for many things, I got a great discount up to 15% so it is a great offer and I think everyone should benefit from it. Iím very satisfied from the provided service and I want to thank all the staff for their effort to please all the clients in many ways. Iím sure that anyone will be happy to use their awesome services. I really like the tips that they offer for taking care of I-phone and I think this is very helpful for everyone. This shows that they care about the clients very much and I think this is true as I experienced this by myself. They fix anything very quickly and they fix things very well. This website has a great advantages and the best advantage from my perspective is the support as I think the support is very essential thing and it has to be very efficient. Thanks. "

wrote on 25/10/13: Review Stars

"I purchased pet insurance through Protect Your Bubble.com since my vet recommended them to me. Only after I purchased did I see the bad reviews on here. Maybe PYB read all the bad reviews and did something about it because my experience is quite opposite from all the negative reviews. They covered my pet visit, one night stay, and medication after my dog got into a fight with my other pet. Her ear was torn off and it needed to get repaired to stop the bleeding. My vet helped me fill out the claim form and the cost was reimbursed to me. It would have been a lot of money if I didn't have the pet insurance coverage and the claims person didn't try to get out of covering us."

wrote on 07/08/13: Review Stars

"1 star is being generous. I was with protect your bubble for over 2 years, paying the largest amount a month for full protection. When I lost my phone, not only did they take weeks to process my claim (while requesting a ridiculous amount of documentation from my phone company), they also charged me a large excess AND made me pay the rest of the years insurance upfront. But I cannot use this insurance again to claim for anything but a broken phone, even though I paid premium for the past 2 years and have paid the premium on the insurance upfront. It would have been much quicker and cheaper to have just brought a brand new iPhone up front. Then, it turns out they're using your hard earned money you spend on insurance to give away £20,000 to a new customer! Save the money on your actually customers! Worst insurance company ever."

wrote on 03/07/13: Review Stars

"Lol haha Every review here over 4 stars was written by a Protect your bubble employee. It is so obvious too. Like "I was amazed at how fantastic protect your bubble are". It's like watching home shopping reading the bs fake reviews. Here's my fake review. "PYB are amazing they don't shaft customers at all. The internet isn't awash with warnings about their terrible service and contemptuos attitude towards customers. They always deal with everybody in a timely and curtious manner. Their staff are helpful and well trained". And they absolutely don't threaten charity websites with legal action for expressing opinions about PYB's terrible nasty scum-bag company and the terrible experiences they had with them." Jokers if you spent as much time trying to satisfy customers as you do trying to protect your reputation with phoney reviews you'd be market leaders."

wrote on 21/02/13: Review Stars

"I honestly wish there was a no-star rating. Protect Your Bubble brings a whole new meaning to the word inept. Having somewhat unceremoniously dropped my iPhone down the toilet (long story) it took them a full two weeks to get a new one back to me, in spite of their 48 hour promise. Emailing or phoning their customer service team is a pointless endeavour - I ended up having to take to Twitter to find out what on earth was going on. To sum up: if you can't live without your phone, for the love of God do not take out insurance with this company."

wrote on 10/08/12: Review Stars

"Well you get what you pay for. Never less than 12 minutes on hold when you phone in to their 0844 number. Sent in my receipts and claim weeks ago and was asked for my bank. credit card statement! Said I didn't have it and have had no response to emails/ being on hold since then. Abysmal company"

wrote on 01/08/12: Review Stars

"Appalling service, I have never known such poor customer service, in particular continually emailing me to say they have left voice-mails for me (it was a phone I had lost) That is the tip of the iceberg. Yes they are cheap but honestly go elsewhere."

wrote on 22/07/12: Review Stars

"Absolutely terrible. I feel totally cheated. I did everything they told me to and weeks later they came back with my claim denied. Now I really don't know what to do! £600 for a new iphone :("

wrote on 21/07/12: Review Stars

"Customer for two years. Needed to make a claim, they used every trick possible to wriggle out of not paying. Look else where."

wrote on 30/06/12: Review Stars

"I had a terrible experience with Protect Your Bubble. Basically, my phone was stolen in December and I've since gone through the Ombudsman to have my claim reinstated after it was denied for no good reason. That was back in May and I still am yet to receive a new phone or the compensation I was promised."

wrote on 13/06/12: Review Stars

"Have to admit I was worried when I saw all these reviews but they dealt with may claim pretty quick all in all about week n a half. 02 gave me wrong serial number for my phone at first which cause a delay but that was 02's fault - maybe I was just lucky??"

wrote on 09/06/12: Review Stars

"No one answers the phone and when they finally do, your claim gets rejected. You can't claim 14 days after taking our the insurance and I was mugged 12 days after..... OK but tell me before I've spent a lot of money on the phone calling you."

wrote on 08/06/12: Review Stars

"They are rubbish,the ones giving them praise no doubt work for them.If you want to buy their crap insurance,they answer the phone within seconds,if you want to claim they keep you on hold costing you 5p a mintue and never answer,they do not answer emails.they should be investigted."

wrote on 07/06/12: Review Stars

"The worst company I have ever dealt with. They will do ANYTHING to get out of paying a claim. Worst customer service in the world - multiple broken promises for call backs. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.I wish there was a zero star option."

wrote on 07/06/12: Review Stars

"AVOID! Not only is the customer services the worst I have ever experienced, you would be lucky to see £200 payout for a £600 iPhone, you would have to pay the premium in full and then if your claim is successful you also have to pay an excess. As others have mentioned, they will do everything to stall or refuse your claim. Don't waste your money on this snake oil insurance."

wrote on 29/05/12: Review Stars

"Please avoid. Poor communication and customer service is a delaying tactic employed by PYB to delay paying out on your claim. Nearly 4 weeks in and no further forward despite chasing every step of the way. I've been hung up on, they had to rearrange a three way phone call with tmobile twice because they 'forgot to ask some questions,' have been told I'll receive an envelope to send off my phone but 'he had no idea when that would be.' My claim is a very standard one, new iphone 4S, accidental damage, purchased from applestore etc, etc. so its not a delay due to the complexity of the claim. Pay a more expensive premium elsewhere, I expect I'll still be sat here in a month still without my phone...avoid."

wrote on 21/05/12: Review Stars

"The most unhelpful and difficult company I have ever dealt with. I will be going straight back to O2 insurance"

wrote on 26/04/12: Review Stars

"The worst company I have ever dealt with. God help you if you need to make a claim. They will make no effort to contact you back at all. I have spent a fortune over the last few weeks chasing my claim and have been repeatedly fobbed off. I was told that the police had not confirmed my lost property number and my claim had been refused - but when I said that was impossible and I would take legal action, they soon changed their minds. Basically they were lying to me to try and fob me off. Not only disgusting business practice, but quite possibly illegal. Do NOT use this terrible company, I know I never will again."

wrote on 01/03/12: Review Stars

"Just had my ipad repaired from Protect your bubble. Had spilt coffee on it - they did a great job of getting it back up and working."

wrote on 27/02/12: Review Stars

"AWFUL customer service, in shock how they are still in business. My phone was stolen, had I not called them at least once a day (costing me nearly £30 in phone calls over a 12 day period) I wouldn't have got my phone replaced (and they sent it to the wrong address!), everytime I called I was fobbed off and I requested to speak to a manager on the 9th February and surprise surprise no phone call as yet. I have since complained about my treatment and received a letter stating "in any event I will write to you in intervals of five working days of the date of this letter" - this was dated the 13th Feb and no communication since..."

wrote on 03/02/12: Review Stars

"Great cover that paid out when I needed it. I was ill in Spain this Xmas - they came to the rescue and got me checked into a hospital where I received the care I needed. Can recommend highly."

wrote on 19/10/11: Review Stars

"Protect yourr bubble are fantastic just received my phone today through the post after making a claim last monday it only took a week!!! the customer service is fantastic and if youve followed the terms and conditions they dont look for loopholes for not giving you a phone!!! mine was an iphone 4 in white aswell!! thank you protect your bubble.."

Submit a review of Protect Your Bubble

...tell us what Protect Your Bubble was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Protect Your Bubble with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2435 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.1000
American Flag USD 1.6400 Thai Flag THB 51.0745
Turkish Flag TRY 3.3800 Mexican Flag MXN 20.9220
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7750 UAE Flag AED 5.9720
Australian Flag AUD 1.7530 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.3860

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum