Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Travel FX Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Travel FX from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Travel FX Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.9/5 in 670 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 670:

wrote on 20/10/14: Review Stars

"Ordered currency from Travelfx on 8.10.14 afternoon. Recd email that evening with payment instructions. Sent payment and it was confirmed 9.10.14 and cleared. Currency sent out 10.10. and I received it Saturday 11.10 before 1pm. Well done Travelfx. This process was painless and quick!!Highly recommended. First time used.TIP FOR TRAVELLERS: Dont wait until the last minute to order as DELIVERY ISNT GUARANTEED. Disappointed travellers appear to have not left much of a window for delivery. I was 100% satisfied."

wrote on 15/10/14: Review Stars

"can't say enough. Very good service, easy to use. Will certainly use again.Excellent."

wrote on 10/10/14: Review Stars

"I have never ordered currency online before and always go to the post office or travel agents but thought I would give it a go online to get a better rate. I needed 500 worth of Hungarian HUF. The site was simple to use and I could compare easily. I got the best rate and I ordered on the Monday evening and the money arrived on the Thursday. Although, I wasn't there to take the delivery it wasn't a problem as I picked it up the next morning from my local delivery office and it was secure as I had to sign for the package. Excellent Service and I will definitely use again. I didn't need the money until later in the money but I ordered in advance just in case it arrived late as I had never used them before but this wasn't an issue."

wrote on 09/10/14: Review Stars

"Used this company a number of times & always found they give an excellent exchange rate, service is superb. Would recommend this company to anyone who needs currency exchange."

wrote on 04/10/14: Review Stars

"Would have given them a 5+ if there had been one ...... best on line, best on high street, best rates, best service, best delivery, best communication ... SIMPLY-THE-BEST .. come to think of it THE BEST OF THE REST AND DEFINITELY THE BEST OF THE BEST. wouldn't use anyone else."

wrote on 03/10/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX for ordering my currency online for many years & find that they always give the best rates. Their service & communication are first class, receiving emails for confirmation of order, of payment & of despatch with Trackin Code. I make sure of ordering the minimum amount (700) to qualify for free postage by sometimes sharing the order with relatives & friends. Excellent to deal with, well worth the 5 stars!!"

wrote on 02/10/14: Review Stars

"Used this company for the first time and found them to be very professional with a high level of customer service. Very helpful and keep you updated throughout the whole process. Would certainly use them again."

wrote on 30/09/14: Review Stars

"Great Service and great rates - cant ask for more"

wrote on 27/09/14: Review Stars

"Brilliant service, no problem recommending to friends, family and work colleagues. Many thanks for your help"

wrote on 24/09/14: Review Stars

"Very good communication , the transaction was easy to complete and delivered on time."

wrote on 23/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent speedy service, found them to have the best rates available. My money arrived on time as promised. Will use this Company again and recommend you to my friends and family."

wrote on 21/09/14: Review Stars

"This order is my third with this company who offered the best rate of exchange. On placing the order, I received an immediate email with all the details I needed to make payment. I received another email confirming payment and my order confirmation, another to say my order had been despatched, and a final email to confirm the arrival of my order on the date I had requested it. Efficient and reliable service which I will definitely use again."

wrote on 19/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used this company twice and both times service has been first class would recommend them to anyone who is looking for travel money hassle free."

wrote on 18/09/14: Review Stars

"First time using travelfx, great price on the dollar, will definitely use again"

wrote on 12/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent Service, contacted with a query answered in less than 5 minutes. Money delivered really quick."

wrote on 04/09/14: Review Stars

"Used Travel FX for the first time. Everything worked as they state on the website. Great rate excellent service. Will use again."

wrote on 04/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX on several occasions the money always arrives in the correct nomination of notes that i request and i have never had a problem with them other than i have never received the money next day it has always been two days arriving"

wrote on 03/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent on-line company to deal with in terms of rates, communication and delivery time. No handling fee, efficient administration and professional in their dealings. Fully recommended and wouldn't hesitate to use them again."

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX on a number of occasions and they have delivered every time. I ordered currency at 10.30pm on Wednesday 28/08/14 and it arrived at my door at 11.30am on Friday 30/08/14. I have been delighted with their performance and rates every time and would use no one else."

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I was warned by a friend not to use an online service, but went ahead, bought euros, and was totally satisfied by the service provided by Travelfx. The process was simple and easy to follow. I suspect that those with complaints had not read the instructions properly as the instructions were clear and concise. I will definitely use this service again."

wrote on 31/08/14: Review Stars

"Very impressed with the service would use Travel FX again"

wrote on 27/08/14: Review Stars

"Cannot fault, bang on time and best rates. Quick and simple"

wrote on 22/08/14: Review Stars

"Can't really bring myself to fault these guys. Used them 3 times now and each time they've delivered on their word. My only advice would be to order at least a week before you need the money to minimise the chance of any unforeseen delivery issues by the Royal Mail. But in my opinion they're great."

wrote on 15/08/14: Review Stars

"Great customer service, competitive rates and fast delivery. Will use again in the future."

wrote on 14/08/14: Review Stars

"Great service, great rates, highly recommended."

Submit a review of Travel FX

...tell us what Travel FX was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Travel FX with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2453 Egyptian Flag EGP 10.8745
American Flag USD 1.5973 Thai Flag THB 50.3368
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4600 Mexican Flag MXN 21.1255
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7861 UAE Flag AED 5.8163
Australian Flag AUD 1.8111 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.3826

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum