Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Travel FX Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Travel FX from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Travel FX Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.9/5 in 594 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 594:

wrote on 17/04/14: Review Stars

"A great service with very competitive rates. This team pulled out all the stops to get my currency to me well within 24 hours. Well done and thank you Travel FX"

wrote on 16/04/14: Review Stars

"ordered my canadian dollars from travel fx on monday and true to their word the money was delivered on wednesday, this was at the highest rate that i could find, i have no hesitation in recommending them."

wrote on 16/04/14: Review Stars

"Using TravelFX because their rates are consistently the best (I have technically seen higher but they charge 6 or so for delivery which defeats the rate difference) Ordered Monday, came Wednesday noon! flawless transaction and awesome denominations (HKD 500 and below)will be using again very soon!"

wrote on 16/04/14: Review Stars

"Ordered Tuesday am, paid Tuesday pm, currency arrived Saturday. Excellent rate - emailed after payment same day requesting mix of Euros and they obliged. Good service, will use again."

wrote on 15/04/14: Review Stars

"Ordered on the Monday. Paid on the Tuesday. Delivered on the Friday. Would use again, was a little apprehensive to start with after never ordering online in the past but no need to have been. My only concern was, had a lot of 100 notes in the delivery I just hope places will take them because some haven't done in the past. Would have been 5 star rating if it hadn't been for all the 100 notes"

wrote on 07/04/14: Review Stars

"Once more travel fx has gone above and beyond for service. thank you."

wrote on 05/04/14: Review Stars

"never used this option b4 so was a little nervous but i didnt have to worry delivered exactly as stated thanks Travel fx . best exchange rate so far"

wrote on 02/04/14: Review Stars

"I have used travel fix for the last 3 holidays and have had excellent service, everything as promised with regular emails to keep me updated with progress"

wrote on 28/03/14: Review Stars

"%th time with Travelfx. usual excellent service abd best rate in the web"

wrote on 27/03/14: Review Stars

"Have just ordered 600 of Turkish Lire from Travel FX Ltd. They kept in touch by email at each stage and the currency was delivered within 2 Days. Excellent Service. Would definitely use again."

wrote on 24/03/14: Review Stars

"BRILLIANT WAY TO BUY YOUR TRAVEL MONEY. DELIVERED NEXT DAY AS PROMISED WITH EMAIL UPDATES TO KEEP ME INFORMED OF EVERY STEP.BEST RATES AS WELL . WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR."

wrote on 18/03/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service. Ordered yesterday and requested money before Thursday. Email received saying money would arrive today which it did."

wrote on 07/03/14: Review Stars

"Third time using TravelFX and couldn't be more pleased, offered the best exchange rate I have seen in literally 5 years. I was a little hesitant because of a few of the recent reviews, but I have used them twice before and all was fine, so I decided to go again, and the transaction was flawless. I ordered on Tuesday, they received my money wednesday and was despatched on Thursday. The only issue was Royal Mail were a little late, it came at 2:30pm (even though when I checked the tracking it said it had been delivered before 1pm - and I live in an apartment block)apart from that, the service from TravelFX was excellent. Thank you very much again!! will be back without a doubt!!"

wrote on 07/03/14: Review Stars

"Thank for the efficient no fuss service, foreign currency received as per email. Fantastic customer service. will use this site again"

wrote on 02/03/14: Review Stars

"Thanks for a great service and exchange rate. Will use you again. Good split of notes, but is it possible to request note denominations next time?"

wrote on 01/03/14: Review Stars

"Impressed with the ease of orderng and the speed of recieving currency also best rate given. Will definitely use this company again."

wrote on 18/02/14: Review Stars

"Just to let you know the currency arrived this morning as promised - superb service and the best exchange rate, will definitely use you again!"

wrote on 18/02/14: Review Stars

"This is the third transaction I've done with Travel FX and the service has been 1st class. Well done Travel FX"

wrote on 13/02/14: Review Stars

"As before, a superb service and hard to beat exchange rates. Will be back again later on."

wrote on 07/02/14: Review Stars

"Fantastic rates, simple process and excellent service. Will definitely use these again for my foreign currency."

wrote on 01/02/14: Review Stars

"Once again excellent service from start to finish. Money arrived as arranged and again top notch rate. Will use again and highly recommended!!!"

wrote on 29/01/14: Review Stars

"Lost count of the number of times I have used Travel FX. Always best rates and always delivered on day requested.Many thanks once again David"

wrote on 28/01/14: Review Stars

"First time user and was much impressed at the excellent service. Was kept in the loop throughout with emails. A very professional transaction which won't be my last."

wrote on 21/01/14: Review Stars

"Great exchange rate given for Croatia. Very nervous as never ordered currency before online. Very pleased with outcome, and painless process whilst currency rate paid for extra meal for 4. :)"

wrote on 15/01/14: Review Stars

"After reading all of the positive reviews about Travel FX I decided to give it a try. Wow, what a great process. Best exchange rates without leaving the house, the whole process was fantastic. Will definitely use Travel FX in future."

Submit a review of Travel FX

...tell us what Travel FX was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Travel FX with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.1980 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.3992
American Flag USD 1.6585 Thai Flag THB 52.2800
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4854 Mexican Flag MXN 21.2629
Canadian Flag CAD 1.8175 UAE Flag AED 6.0220
Australian Flag AUD 1.7695 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.2985

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum