Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Travel FX Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Travel FX from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Travel FX Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.9/5 in 652 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 652:

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX on a number of occasions and they have delivered every time. I ordered currency at 10.30pm on Wednesday 28/08/14 and it arrived at my door at 11.30am on Friday 30/08/14. I have been delighted with their performance and rates every time and would use no one else."

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I was warned by a friend not to use an online service, but went ahead, bought euros, and was totally satisfied by the service provided by Travelfx. The process was simple and easy to follow. I suspect that those with complaints had not read the instructions properly as the instructions were clear and concise. I will definitely use this service again."

wrote on 31/08/14: Review Stars

"Very impressed with the service would use Travel FX again"

wrote on 27/08/14: Review Stars

"Cannot fault, bang on time and best rates. Quick and simple"

wrote on 22/08/14: Review Stars

"Can't really bring myself to fault these guys. Used them 3 times now and each time they've delivered on their word. My only advice would be to order at least a week before you need the money to minimise the chance of any unforeseen delivery issues by the Royal Mail. But in my opinion they're great."

wrote on 15/08/14: Review Stars

"Great customer service, competitive rates and fast delivery. Will use again in the future."

wrote on 14/08/14: Review Stars

"Great service, great rates, highly recommended."

wrote on 11/08/14: Review Stars

"3rd time I've used this service and all I have is praise for it. Absolutely no problems and money arrived well in time. Well done to TravelFX"

wrote on 10/08/14: Review Stars

"I would always use Travel FX. They never fail to impress, trust worthy and reliable. 5 star every time."

wrote on 07/08/14: Review Stars

"This is the first time I have used Travel FX and it wont be the last. Great rates, great service, fast delivery and excellent customer agents who are on hand for advice, if necessary. Currency delivered on time. I would highly recommend Travel FX."

wrote on 07/08/14: Review Stars

"EXCELLENT SERVICE, WILL DEFINATLY USE AGAIN...100%"

wrote on 06/08/14: Review Stars

"Got the best rate and the money arrived on time and not made up from large denomination notes. I made an error in completing the registration form.Phoned Travel FX and within 30 seconds all was sorted. Will use again."

wrote on 06/08/14: Review Stars

"It is the first time I have used TravelFX to exchange pounds to euros. They had one of the best rates for a small amount money. The site was easy to use. They informed you when order placed, dispatched, tracking number and when it would be delivered. I would use them again"

wrote on 01/08/14: Review Stars

"It's the first time I've ordered money this way, and in the Last two week made two orders with Travel FX. Both times money Was sent on the day requested! Great communications, and the best rates around!!! Will most defiantly be using and recommending to family and friends!! A**"

wrote on 31/07/14: Review Stars

"ive got to say this is the first time ive used this method of exchanging money and yes I was a little nervous however the extensive positive reviews gave me a touch of faith. Ive got to say that it is superb and that the money turned up exactly when I asked it too. Thanks. Steve"

wrote on 28/07/14: Review Stars

"Marvellous service, exactly as advertised, NO problems will USE again."

wrote on 19/07/14: Review Stars

"First time I have used Travel and delighted with the service and the exchange rate. Will definitely use again."

wrote on 18/07/14: Review Stars

"Quick and easy. Excellent service, definitely use again. Many thanks"

wrote on 15/07/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service and best exchange by far - pleased I found this supplier."

wrote on 11/07/14: Review Stars

"Second time used travel fx best exchange rate best service would and will recommend"

wrote on 11/07/14: Review Stars

"Exceptionally good service and exchange rate provided. Currency ordered and delivered within the week, good communication and they even issued the currency early to avoid delivery to my office on the weekend."

wrote on 10/07/14: Review Stars

"this really is an excellent service, I ordered late on a Friday, and did not get an acknowledgement by 12am the following day, has shown on the order form. so phoned FX, the phones rang a short time and then went onto engaged tone, on the Monday I phoned again and spoke to someone in the office who told me that my order had not been received, even though the money had left my bank on the previous Friday, I was then a bit worried has we where traveling on the Tuesday, after a couple of emails, I got confirmation of the order, and delivery was made on Tuesday morning, I got an excellent exchange rate, and would use this company again. overall they give you what it says on the tin"

wrote on 04/07/14: Review Stars

"excellent service I did ask for it to arrive on a later date but I have no complaint about that- to be honest I was worried about ordering online as a member of my family lost money with Crown Currency but I will usethis company again in the future"

wrote on 03/07/14: Review Stars

"Great offer. This site was competitive. Plan ahead and easy to use."

wrote on 30/06/14: Review Stars

"Fourth time I have used Travel FX and always the best rate available for various currencies and delivered on time. To think back to the times I used to just change money at airports!"

Submit a review of Travel FX

...tell us what Travel FX was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Travel FX with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2439 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.0906
American Flag USD 1.6325 Thai Flag THB 51.3635
Turkish Flag TRY 3.3856 Mexican Flag MXN 20.9450
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7674 UAE Flag AED 5.9587
Australian Flag AUD 1.7560 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.3950

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum