Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Travel FX Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Travel FX from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Travel FX Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.9/5 in 660 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 660:

wrote on 23/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent speedy service, found them to have the best rates available. My money arrived on time as promised. Will use this Company again and recommend you to my friends and family."

wrote on 21/09/14: Review Stars

"This order is my third with this company who offered the best rate of exchange. On placing the order, I received an immediate email with all the details I needed to make payment. I received another email confirming payment and my order confirmation, another to say my order had been despatched, and a final email to confirm the arrival of my order on the date I had requested it. Efficient and reliable service which I will definitely use again."

wrote on 19/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used this company twice and both times service has been first class would recommend them to anyone who is looking for travel money hassle free."

wrote on 18/09/14: Review Stars

"First time using travelfx, great price on the dollar, will definitely use again"

wrote on 12/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent Service, contacted with a query answered in less than 5 minutes. Money delivered really quick."

wrote on 04/09/14: Review Stars

"Used Travel FX for the first time. Everything worked as they state on the website. Great rate excellent service. Will use again."

wrote on 04/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX on several occasions the money always arrives in the correct nomination of notes that i request and i have never had a problem with them other than i have never received the money next day it has always been two days arriving"

wrote on 03/09/14: Review Stars

"Excellent on-line company to deal with in terms of rates, communication and delivery time. No handling fee, efficient administration and professional in their dealings. Fully recommended and wouldn't hesitate to use them again."

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I have used Travel FX on a number of occasions and they have delivered every time. I ordered currency at 10.30pm on Wednesday 28/08/14 and it arrived at my door at 11.30am on Friday 30/08/14. I have been delighted with their performance and rates every time and would use no one else."

wrote on 01/09/14: Review Stars

"I was warned by a friend not to use an online service, but went ahead, bought euros, and was totally satisfied by the service provided by Travelfx. The process was simple and easy to follow. I suspect that those with complaints had not read the instructions properly as the instructions were clear and concise. I will definitely use this service again."

wrote on 31/08/14: Review Stars

"Very impressed with the service would use Travel FX again"

wrote on 27/08/14: Review Stars

"Cannot fault, bang on time and best rates. Quick and simple"

wrote on 22/08/14: Review Stars

"Can't really bring myself to fault these guys. Used them 3 times now and each time they've delivered on their word. My only advice would be to order at least a week before you need the money to minimise the chance of any unforeseen delivery issues by the Royal Mail. But in my opinion they're great."

wrote on 15/08/14: Review Stars

"Great customer service, competitive rates and fast delivery. Will use again in the future."

wrote on 14/08/14: Review Stars

"Great service, great rates, highly recommended."

wrote on 11/08/14: Review Stars

"3rd time I've used this service and all I have is praise for it. Absolutely no problems and money arrived well in time. Well done to TravelFX"

wrote on 10/08/14: Review Stars

"I would always use Travel FX. They never fail to impress, trust worthy and reliable. 5 star every time."

wrote on 07/08/14: Review Stars

"This is the first time I have used Travel FX and it wont be the last. Great rates, great service, fast delivery and excellent customer agents who are on hand for advice, if necessary. Currency delivered on time. I would highly recommend Travel FX."

wrote on 07/08/14: Review Stars

"EXCELLENT SERVICE, WILL DEFINATLY USE AGAIN...100%"

wrote on 06/08/14: Review Stars

"Got the best rate and the money arrived on time and not made up from large denomination notes. I made an error in completing the registration form.Phoned Travel FX and within 30 seconds all was sorted. Will use again."

wrote on 06/08/14: Review Stars

"It is the first time I have used TravelFX to exchange pounds to euros. They had one of the best rates for a small amount money. The site was easy to use. They informed you when order placed, dispatched, tracking number and when it would be delivered. I would use them again"

wrote on 01/08/14: Review Stars

"It's the first time I've ordered money this way, and in the Last two week made two orders with Travel FX. Both times money Was sent on the day requested! Great communications, and the best rates around!!! Will most defiantly be using and recommending to family and friends!! A**"

wrote on 31/07/14: Review Stars

"ive got to say this is the first time ive used this method of exchanging money and yes I was a little nervous however the extensive positive reviews gave me a touch of faith. Ive got to say that it is superb and that the money turned up exactly when I asked it too. Thanks. Steve"

wrote on 28/07/14: Review Stars

"Marvellous service, exactly as advertised, NO problems will USE again."

wrote on 19/07/14: Review Stars

"First time I have used Travel and delighted with the service and the exchange rate. Will definitely use again."

Submit a review of Travel FX

...tell us what Travel FX was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Travel FX with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2578 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.0083
American Flag USD 1.6170 Thai Flag THB 50.9507
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4700 Mexican Flag MXN 20.8724
Canadian Flag CAD 1.7673 UAE Flag AED 5.8880
Australian Flag AUD 1.8137 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.4065

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum