Advertisement

Holiday Extras

Advertisement

Information
Accreditations
Cornwall Chamber of Commerce TTG Travel Awards Finalist 2012 Foreign and Commonweath Office

Travel FX Reviews

Read genuine user reviews of Travel FX from customers past and present. You can share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review at the bottom of the page.

Company Logo
Travel FX Summary
Average Rating
Rated 4.9/5 in 636 reviews
Visit website
Write review
Maximiles logo

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for every review you submit. More info »

Reviews 1 - 25 of 636:

wrote on 28/07/14: Review Stars

"Marvellous service, exactly as advertised, NO problems will USE again."

wrote on 19/07/14: Review Stars

"First time I have used Travel and delighted with the service and the exchange rate. Will definitely use again."

wrote on 18/07/14: Review Stars

"Quick and easy. Excellent service, definitely use again. Many thanks"

wrote on 15/07/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service and best exchange by far - pleased I found this supplier."

wrote on 11/07/14: Review Stars

"Second time used travel fx best exchange rate best service would and will recommend"

wrote on 11/07/14: Review Stars

"Exceptionally good service and exchange rate provided. Currency ordered and delivered within the week, good communication and they even issued the currency early to avoid delivery to my office on the weekend."

wrote on 10/07/14: Review Stars

"this really is an excellent service, I ordered late on a Friday, and did not get an acknowledgement by 12am the following day, has shown on the order form. so phoned FX, the phones rang a short time and then went onto engaged tone, on the Monday I phoned again and spoke to someone in the office who told me that my order had not been received, even though the money had left my bank on the previous Friday, I was then a bit worried has we where traveling on the Tuesday, after a couple of emails, I got confirmation of the order, and delivery was made on Tuesday morning, I got an excellent exchange rate, and would use this company again. overall they give you what it says on the tin"

wrote on 04/07/14: Review Stars

"excellent service I did ask for it to arrive on a later date but I have no complaint about that- to be honest I was worried about ordering online as a member of my family lost money with Crown Currency but I will usethis company again in the future"

wrote on 03/07/14: Review Stars

"Great offer. This site was competitive. Plan ahead and easy to use."

wrote on 30/06/14: Review Stars

"Fourth time I have used Travel FX and always the best rate available for various currencies and delivered on time. To think back to the times I used to just change money at airports!"

wrote on 28/06/14: Review Stars

"Very very happy with the exchange rate. Good value"

wrote on 26/06/14: Review Stars

"I would recommend Travel FX to anyone wanting a trouble- free transaction and best exchange rates available. Delivered in 24 hours. I will always use this service in the future. 5 stars thank- you"

wrote on 22/06/14: Review Stars

"I use travelfx regularly get the best rates next day delivery and they are such nice people to deal with. Highly recommend"

wrote on 19/06/14: Review Stars

"My 6th time using Travel fx and always delivered on time, accurate and the best rates constantly. Why would you go anywhere else? this is the benchmark for currency exchange."

wrote on 19/06/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service. Maybe they need more lower denomination notes."

wrote on 19/06/14: Review Stars

"Great service.I ordered Euros on Tuesday at 11pm via internet banking funds transfer. My money arrived in the smaller denominations I had requested on Thursday 9am via Royal Mail special delivery.the email communication was excellent .I will definitely use your services in the future"

wrote on 17/06/14: Review Stars

"Great service! Have bought currency a few times - payment is straight forward and you say which day you want it delivered by. Always arrive on time by special delivery. No problem whatsoever - and the rates are usually better than most!"

wrote on 05/06/14: Review Stars

"Excellent rates & service. First time using this Company but will definitely use again."

wrote on 30/05/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service and best rates I could find. Money arrived earlier than expected. Will definitely use again."

wrote on 30/05/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service. Easy and reliable to use."

wrote on 29/05/14: Review Stars

"Excellent service. Prompt delivery and good exchange rates. Will certainly use again."

wrote on 27/05/14: Review Stars

"Best rates, good service and fast delivery. The only downside is that if you want two different currencies each one is treated as a different transaction and is subject to the 700 minimum to get free delivery. It seems a bit petty when they would be delivered together. I bought 800 in Swiss francs and wanted 300 in Euros but was told that I would have to pay the 5 delivery for the Euros."

wrote on 25/05/14: Review Stars

"Very pleased with service, fast delivery. Best exchange rates & free delivery too!"

wrote on 24/05/14: Review Stars

"First time I purchased from Travel FX I was nervous because I was paying for money before I received it. I received the money without any problems and have gone on to buy from this company many times over. As a frequent traveller, I watch the exchange rate almost daily, particularly the euro and most times this company is top of the list with the best rate. I have gone on to recommend this company to others without any hesitation, they too had the same reservation at first and now feel the same as me about the reliability of this company."

wrote on 16/05/14: Review Stars

"Twice I have purchased Euros and been provided with excellent service. I requested not too many high notes and they duly obliged. Quick posting superb."

Submit a review of Travel FX

...tell us what Travel FX was like...

If you would like to share your own experiences of Travel FX with other users, please use the form below. Please Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others. If you can include an order number this can help to prove you were a real customer should a supplier choose to reply. We reserve the right to remove malicious reviews or ones that we feel are fake or placed by companies to boost their profile.

Maximiles logo  Loyalty Programme

Collect 5 free Maximiles points for submitting a review on Compare Holiday Money. Maximiles is an online loyalty programme that allows it's members to claim free rewards and discount vouchers in exchange for points collected by using certain websites. Click here for full details (opens a new window).

To claim your free points, simply use the email address associated with your Maximiles account, or create a free account.

Name:
Email:
url:
Rating:
Review:
Captcha: Captcha Can't read it? load another
Verify: (Enter the 'Captcha' above)
Collect 5 free  Maximiles logo  points for submitting this review
      (Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions apply.)

Advertisement

Find out more

Most Popular
  • Travel Insurance Compare Travel Insurance

    Brand new to Compare Holiday Money - compare travel insurance quotes from over 30 top providers and buy your cover online.

  • FlyMy Luggage Delivery Services Luggage Forwarding

    FlyMy is dedicated to helping travellers, golfers, skiers - anyone with excess luggage to avoid some of the hassle of airline travel.

  • Airport Parking Airport Parking

    Compare airport parking prices for all the major UK airports and get a quote in minutes. Book online in advance and save money.

  • Currency Buy Back Currency Buy Back

    Back from holiday with some unwanted currency? Sell it back to an authorised dealer and get a better rate.

  • Overseas Payments Overseas Payments

    If you regularly send money abroad, check out this Regular Payment Plan and save hundreds of pounds a year.

  • Compare Holiday Money Blog Compare Holiday Money Blog

    Keep up to date with the latest news and analysis on the Compare Holiday Money Blog.

  • Top Money Tips 8 Top Money Tips

    Save money on your next holiday abroad by following these 8 simple tips compiled by our resident currency experts.

  • Train Tickets Dicount Train Tickets

    We have teamed up with TheTrainLine.com bring you cheap and discounted train tickets.

See all Holiday Extras

Live Best Exchange Rates
Euro Flag EUR 1.2482 Egyptian Flag EGP 11.5461
American Flag USD 1.6730 Thai Flag THB 52.1350
Turkish Flag TRY 3.4100 Mexican Flag MXN 21.3763
Canadian Flag CAD 1.8050 UAE Flag AED 6.0700
Australian Flag AUD 1.7736 Bulgarian Flag BGN 2.3875

Compare all 80 Currencies

Exchange Rate History
Currency Graph

See more Historical Graphs

Like us on Facebook

Join us on Facebook

All NEW Forums! Why not ask our community your travel money questions? The Compare Holiday Money Forum