Barclays reviews

21 Reviews Bad | 1.5

Barclays

https://www.barclays.co.uk/travel/foreign-currency-exchange/

You can order currency and travel insurance from Barclays providing you hold one of their credit or debit cards. Your currency can be delivered to your home or you can pick it up from your local branch at your convenience.

Write a review

Micheal b

5 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Japanese Yen

5 March 2019

Not a very good experience as asked for mixed notes and got all large notes and these are not easy to use when arriving in a country for taxis to get to the hotel.

Cooper

17 December 2018

17 December 2018

Barclays offers one of the worst currency exchange rates there is... do not use them, they literally are ripping you off every time.

TB

27 April 2018

27 April 2018

Ordered currency on Tuesday and had Friday as collection day from local branch.Took funds from my account, but when I went to collect, no currency at branch. When investigated there was no evidence or tracking that money had even been sent out !!

David Morgan

23 February 2016

23 February 2016

Barclays Bank cheated me out of €3000.00 tried to get my money ,then Barclays offered me £200.00 good will manged to get £700.00 but it took nearly a year.My late parents worked fifty years and Barclays Promised me one rate then gave me another. Please change your money with someone else.I wish someone could help me but a single person stands no chance.A very good bank for changing cheques into South African rand at a very good rate getting round South African Exchange laws and helping South Africans getting there money out of South Africa.They did it for me in 1975 with help of Standard Chartered Bank Trafalger Square branch .all i had to do was call into Barclays Bank Main branch in Durban and give me name over the counter and my Rand cheque appeared it a enhanced rate.

paul wagstaff

29 January 2016

29 January 2016

Long wait with there automated machines, and generally poor service. Would never bank with this bank

Mike

17 November 2015

17 November 2015

Only if your desperate to get ripped off, disorganised, shambles, greedy. 1 star rating to high.

marcel podeur

1 September 2015

1 September 2015

Absolutely useless on all aspects of banking. Don't even think about using this dreadful shambles of a bank !

David Morgan

30 July 2015

30 July 2015

Barclays bank in Kings Lynn gave me a very poor rate when i ordered Euros.In all i lost a few Thousand Euros,my money not Barclays.Please change your money else where ,Look at there new branches and ask yourself who is paying for the upgraded branches.

James

29 July 2015

29 July 2015

Appalling exchange rate, even for regular customers who have an account with Barclays. Go to a supermarket like Asda or Tesco.

david Welney

27 July 2015

27 July 2015

Ordered my euros from Barclays at a agreed rate,to buy my home in Spain,when my euros was changed they cheated me out of nearly £2000.00,yes thats right .Two Thousand pound, Then they offered me £200. and wanted me to go away,I obtained the C e o home address in London and was about to serve a summons then he left the bank ,Then the under Ceo left.Please give Barclays a wide berth,Please.

Write a review of Barclays

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?