Compare Holiday Money Logo

Currency Online Group reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 5129 reviews Write Review

Linda

23rd March 2019

This is my first time using currency online group ,and what a fabulous service from start to finish, the currency had an excellent exchange rate too ,with a no fuss booking system and very speedy delivery,i will definetly buy from them again in the future .

  • I ordered £3300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Kyle

23rd March 2019

Third or fourth time sending money to them and I honestly can't fault them. I make an extra £100+ over the post office rates and they do everything securely and easily. I took a risk using an online only service that isn't a "real" bank and my only regret is not using them sooner.

  • I sold 1800 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Alan - Swansea

23rd March 2019

Great service that has my complete confidence. Efficient and hassle free. Sold some currency but plan to buy in the future as rates are very competitive.

  • I sold 100 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Chris

22nd March 2019

I brought Aussie dollars & would deffinately use again or recommend. Enough said.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

JC

22nd March 2019

Good rate, Easy transfer to them of required funds Kept informed throughout Prompt delivery as arranged

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Richard Hemphill

22nd March 2019

Excellent. See below.

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Richard Comer

22nd March 2019

Excellent service

  • I sold 1200 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

ALAN PATTERSON

22nd March 2019

Great rate great service could not ask for more

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Paul

22nd March 2019

Ordered £2500 of Japanese Yen and COG had very good exchange rate. The Money arrived on time with Royal Mail signed for delivery. I only gave 4 stars because after paying by online bank transfer I received no confirmation that the transaction had gone through by COG and only after I sent 2 e-mails and 3 hours had passed did I receive confirmation.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Doug Thompson

22nd March 2019

I have used this service twice. A good rate of exchange received and prompt delivery.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

David

22nd March 2019

Gr8 rate, gr8 comms, gr8 service

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Fiona Downes

22nd March 2019

COG was recommended by my mum. Very easy process to book then pay online then collect the next day. I booked and paid on 19 March and the confirmation email stated that it would be available from 2pm on 21 March but it was available at 8.45am on 21 March so all ok, if a bit confusing. It was also confusing to find as the address says Elizabeth House on York Road in Waterloo but it was in a travel tours shop a few doors down, which had a closed sign on it at 8.45am but it was open for currency collection. I will know for next time!

  • I ordered £20000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Andrew

22nd March 2019

First time using them - all OK!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Shakeel

22nd March 2019

First time using the service. Super easy to buy currency for going abroad. Very efficient service with good exchange rates.

Richard

22nd March 2019

I'm a first time user. I ordered Turkish lira (£750 equivalent). The online ordering process was simple. My cash arrived quickly and securely. What more could I ask. Recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

michael

22nd March 2019

second time of using this company and well impressed-will be my first choice in future

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Pamela Seddon

22nd March 2019

I use C O G whenever I need Euro's they give one of the best rates. The service and delivery is excellent most certainly recommend.

  • I ordered £1556.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

John Lee

22nd March 2019

Ordered Australian Dollars, very good exchange rate and delivered before 1.00pm on the day arranged, excellent customer service, my thanks to everyone at Currency Online.

  • I ordered £1906.00 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Lee rezin

21st March 2019

Ordered uae dirhams and received the best rate and delivered free within 24 hours so highly recommend

  • I ordered £1200 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Jo

21st March 2019

I ordered Indian Rupees and they arrived on the date arranged, no issues and a good rate. Web site was easy to use.

  • I ordered £165 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Anthony Solanky

21st March 2019

Best rate I found. Very easy to use. Professional customer service. Will continue to use and recommend to others.

  • I ordered £507 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

RR

21st March 2019

Very easy, reliable and brilliant service

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Sophia

21st March 2019

First time using COG. I found them to be very helpful.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

F.Swift

21st March 2019

Easy to order on line, money came on the day required. Kept informed on order progress.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

MT

21st March 2019

Have used COG a few times recently, all good, will continue to use. Post Office delivery so if I'm not in I can collect at the Post Office.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Currency Online Group

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No

Currency Online Group specialise in providing travel money and currency buy back services. We offer exclusive, enhanced Currency Buyback rates to Compare Holiday Money customers that you won't find anywhere else.

Visit Website

Prepare for EU Exit: Pet Travel and Equine Movement

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st March 2019

As March 29th approaches, UK travellers need to be aware of the changes that will occur after the EU exit. According to the European Commission analysis, roughly 250,000 British cats and dogs are taken... read more

When Is The Best Time To Travel?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 19th March 2019

This is a common problem all travelers will face at least once. You either get stuck in a snowstorm, end up having a heatstroke or have to stay in because it rains so much. It’s always one or another!... read more

Prepare for EU Exit: Travel Insurance and Passports

Europe is one of the most popular destinations for UK travellers. In 2017 there were roughly 58 million journeys made from the UK to European Union destinations. Brexit will have an affect on UK travellers;... read more

Travelling solo

With International Women’s day behind us and Mothers day looming, it seems an appropriate time to explore the opportunities available for women travelling solo in today’s holiday market. Why travel? T... read more

How to Help Your Family Settle into Life in New Zealand

Moving to a new country is a scary and challenging venture for most people. The stress of starting a new job, finding a good school for the kids, and moving into a new house is a lot to handle at once.... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.