eurochange reviews

98 Reviews Excellent | 4.6

eurochange

https://www.eurochange.co.uk/

With over 40 years experience in selling and buying currency, nobody knows foreign exchange better than eurochange. Take advantage of great rates on over 70 currencies and use their boost your rate function to find improved rates on over 20 currencies. Order online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 175 branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Write a review

Jack

22 June 2019

Bought Turkish lira

22 June 2019

Top service from the burton on trent branch

Phil G

9 May 2019

Bought £1,100 worth of Euros

9 May 2019

Great service from start to finish will definitely recommend.

eurochange replied

That's brilliant to hear Phil, and thanks for recommending us!

GORDON

17 March 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

17 March 2019

Money was ordered using my debit card on the Eurochange website card for 300 euros. Eurochange took this from my bank account and the arrangement was that I collect this from Trinity Eurochange Leeds branch. At the time of collection I was refused the 300 euro ordered because of not having my passport on me. I had my debit card and pin number that was used to make the order so the Trinity branch contacted Eurochange and still refused to give me the money ordered and paid for. Eurochange were inflexible in their rules despite that fact they took the money from my account without any details from my passport showing double standards in security. The fact that I had the same debit card used and pin number which was more than enough to demonstrate that I was the named person that had paid for and put the order in I was refused my order. I then sent 2 emails to eurochange to say that if they could not deal with this matter immediately and give me the order I paid for that I would have to cancel it. On getting home I was told by phone and email that if I cancelled the order they would return the money minus £10.00 which I felt was adding insult to injury. Eurochange have proved to be self serving inflexible and grasping in trying to take money from me when my order should have been honored at the time of collection. I had used them many times over the years and twice in the last 2 months. I will make a point of going to their competitors and letting others know about my experience

James

14 January 2019

14 January 2019

IV always had good things to say about euro change till today. I arrived 2 minutes before close time at Birmingham international Train station collection point to find they had closed early and the lady working there unwilling to help. I checked via the atomic clock and the staff working at the train station and it was definitely closed early. This will cost me time and money to come back and collect and I just wish she had stayed till finish time as It it going to cause me cost and time to collect.

eurochange replied

Hi James,

We’re really sorry about this and have made management aware - we will be discussing with the cashier involved as you are completely correct we should have been open until 7pm. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
eurochange Customer Service Team

ANDY.

30 August 2018

30 August 2018

Arrived on time,easy website to use,exchange rate is better in other mail order money shops.

eurochange replied

Thanks for using us Andy and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Saira

21 August 2018

21 August 2018

I visited the branch in the Oracle in Reading and was served by Elena who offered me a cash passport. This was particularly useful to me as I’m a student who is going to study abroad in Spain, so it is extremely helpful to have a card I can use without fees. I would appreciate it if you could let Elena know how grateful I am to her for being so kind and patient with me. Always use Eurochange, wouldn’t go for any other brand.

eurochange replied

Hi Saira. Thanks for being a regular eurochange customer and for choosing our Multi-Currency Cash Passport. That's great to hear your feedback about our cashier at our Reading branch, we will pass this on. See you again soon!

Julia waite

8 August 2018

8 August 2018

Always compare prices and you always do the best deal if I pre pay great Service thanks

eurochange replied

Great having you as a regular customer Julia! See you again soon.

Mick J

16 July 2018

16 July 2018

Ordered £750 worth of euro's online with a cash payment, went to collect them from the local bureau and was told that with a cash payment the online rate IS NOT available. even though I put in cash as method of payment on the online system and it allowed me to proceed they would not agree to it. Went to Thomas Cook and they agreed a rate slightly less than Eurochange's online rate but higher than their shop rate.

Sharon holland

3 July 2018

3 July 2018

Received my euros on time and date as stated with a good variety of notes. Thankyou

eurochange replied

We're pleased to hear that Sharon, thanks for your review.

Huw Wickham

14 June 2018

14 June 2018

Excellent, easy transaction and delivered on time as stated. Nice touch that stood out was a message from 'Ellen' on the order slip on delivery asking us to have a great time. Thank you

eurochange replied

Thanks for your review Huw and that's great to hear you found our service excellent and the transaction easy. See you again soon!

Write a review of eurochange

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?