eurochange reviews

110 Reviews Good | 4.4

eurochange

https://www.eurochange.co.uk/

With over 45 years experience in selling and buying currency, eurochange is a foreign currency expert. Winner of the MoneyAge Travel Money Provider of the Year for the past 4 years! Take advantage of great rates on over 60 currencies. Order Online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 190 eurochange or NM Money branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Write a review

Sara

15 July 2020

Bought Turkish lira

15 July 2020

Fantastic service! Best rate on the market and delivered to my door the very next day. There was even a little handwritten note saying have a nice time, which put a smile on my face and made my day. Thank you!

eurochange replied

Thanks for using us to purchase your Turkish Lira Sara, we're delighted that you found our service fantastic!

TJVE

12 March 2020

Bought £306 worth of Japanese yen

12 March 2020

I ordered 41,000 Japanese Yen early morning 10th March. The rate was favourable compared with other local outlets. Paid on debit card. Arranged to collect the currency from Euorchange in Harrow. Nice polite young lady had the money awaiting collection. Very simple process, no problems at all.

eurochange replied

Thanks for using us to purchase your JPY, we're delighted that you found the process simple and had no problems. See you again soon!

A Nomynos

5 January 2020

Bought £22 worth of Egyptian pounds

5 January 2020

Very unprofessional. Due to a staff error, it took approx 30 mins to collect my money. Due to the same error only large notes were available. The 'sorry' word was used multiple times, but 'sorry' is not an apology.

Philip Woodward

5 January 2020

Bought £1,001 worth of US dollars

5 January 2020

Simple & straight forward. Paid online to secure rate & picked up at the Trafford Centre.

Hannah

3 January 2020

Bought £800 worth of Euros

3 January 2020

Excellent service

MF

1 January 2020

Bought £600 worth of US dollars

1 January 2020

Had a very bad experience with Eurochange and will not be using ever again. Make sure you check your money before you leave

David Bool

12 December 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

12 December 2019

Excellent service, ordered on line,picked up at post office next day. Good rate will use again.

eurochange replied

Thanks for using us David! We're delighted that you found our service excellent, see you again soon.

David bool

12 December 2019

Bought £1 worth of Euros

12 December 2019

Ordered online, delivered to local post office next day, picked holiday money up at 1.00pm. Got a good rate. First time have used them but will not be last.

eurochange replied

Hi David, thanks for using us and its great to have you on board as a customer!

Andrew

11 December 2019

Bought travel money

11 December 2019

On the weekend of the 7th/8th December I looked at your rate to reserve and pick up from Putney branch and it was £1 = 2.522 Barbadian dollars, guaranteed rate for when I would pick the money up in Putney branch so io ordered £500 worth = $1260 Barbadian dollars. When I arrived at the branch in Putney the staff member had my package ready with £500 = $1260 Barbadian dollars printed on it and then she asked me for £535 because the rate was different even though I reserved it! She said the rate was £1 = 5.34 Barbadian dollars, so of course I complained. She rang the manager of another office and they told me the best they could do was give me the online rate of £1 = 2.47 Barbadian dollars, even though I was showing her on the website it was still saying 2.522. It never changed from 2.522 and still says 2.522 today. In the end I had to pay £514.92 when I was supposed to pay £500 when I was promised this when I reserved it. The fact that what I reserved was printed on the envelope package says it all though she still gave me the rate of 2.47. This is fraud to pull your customers into a trap. Please refund me my £14.92 as I expect the rate that was promised to me. Also, your staff need customer service training.

Andrew

eurochange replied

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry to hear that the rate you saw online was different to the rates in branch. To secure online rates we offer Pay and Collect or Home Delivery orders, it is stated online that reserve and Collect orders do not secure the rates.

From reviewing the details of your transaction I am happy to confirm the branch have honoured the online rate on the day for your Reserve and Collect order.

We have been in contact with you directly and given you a full summary of our findings.

We hope you continue to use eurochange for your future currency needs.

Kind regards,

eurochange Customer Services

Simon L

26 July 2019

Bought £500 worth of Mexican pesos

26 July 2019

I've been using Eurochange for many years. Always one of the best online rates, with collection often possible the same day.

As i live only 3 minutes' walk from them it's a no-brainer!

eurochange replied

Thanks for being a regular eurochange customer Simon! See you again soon.

Write a review of eurochange

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?