John Lewis reviews

17 Reviews Excellent | 4.5

John Lewis

https://www.johnlewis.com/

John Lewis price match their rates every day. Visit a Bureau de change in your local John Lewis and Partners shop. Same great rates with 0% commission in store and online.Euros, US Dollars and 28 other currencies available instantly at our Bureau de change.

Write a review

albro

25 May 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

25 May 2019

Have used John Lewis previously and always pleased with the service. The rate offered this time was once again the best exchange rate on the day, I received good communication throughout the transaction via email and text. Next day delivery promise and as usual within the 1pm deadline promise - prompt at 11am. Excellent service.

Nicola

9 May 2019

Bought £750 worth of US dollars

9 May 2019

Ordered USD in store the next day, good rate and great service - will definitely use again

Linda

20 April 2019

Bought £1000.00 worth of Euros

20 April 2019

ordered online in local Waitrose following day

M Raja

17 April 2019

Bought £5400 worth of US Dollars

17 April 2019

Ordered online for delivery to store. Came on time as promised. Minor drawback for me, had to order three lots due to £2500 limit. Two of the three orders came on one day and the third the next day which is what was stated. Couldn’t understand the logic behind this given all orders placed one after another. Picked up when all in store.

peter scorey

6 April 2019

My currency arrived on time

6 April 2019

excellent service ordered one day arrived next day as promised. So easy.

Neta Dickinson

29 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Turkish Lira

29 March 2019

Everything perfect ordered one day delivery to the door next day by 10.30am .. time given was before 1pm ..no payment for delivery or ordered currency ..£1000.8 spent full rate given in Lira and top on at that perfect I will get my holiday money here from now on ..

Beverly Martin

23 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

23 March 2019

No problems with collection at store. Best exchange rate on the day.

Maggie

20 March 2019

Bought £770 worth of Hong Kong Dollars

20 March 2019

Ordered in John Lewis store and delivered to local Waitrose. Arrived after 2pm next day.

Cleve

16 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

16 March 2019

Got good exchange rate compared to other’s on that particular day. However I ordered on the 1st March evening for collection from local Waitrose Store and email I received told me it would be ready for collection on the 7th March after 2 pm ! Wow, nearly 6days, no rush then. Luckily I ordered early for my holiday. The handover went well with no complaints, but nearly all of the notes were €50 each.

Steve

14 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

14 March 2019

Very good rate compared to most agencies, easy collection the next day from our local John Lewis store

Write a review of John Lewis

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?