Marks and Spencer reviews

Very Good 4.1 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4 out of 5

Based on 15 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th September 20145/5

Excellent service & competitive rate, very pleasant man who served me Friday evening 19/9 !! will always check M&S Merry Hill first.

The rating in this review is 5/5

4th September 20145/5

Brilliant service from friendly competent staff in Cribbs Causeway branch. All done briskly and efficiently followed by a cheery "Enjoy your trip". Aus dollars handed over in my choice of denominations. Thanks again M & S.

The rating in this review is 1/5

9th July 20141/5

Beware the rate advertised is only for M&S card holders. the rate drops considerably if you do not have an M&S card.

The rating in this review is 1/5

9th July 20141/5

Beware the rate advertised is only for M&S card holders. the rate drops considerably if you do not have an M&S card.

The rating in this review is 1/5

31st May 20141/5

Rate is cardholder only. Cardholder rate is fine, although the rate didn't equal that shown online....and only applicable if you USE the card. If you don't, you pay the standard rate which was well below average.

The rating in this review is 4/5

20th May 20144/5

M&S give a reasonable rate of exchange providing you have a credit card with them. Service is efficient and pleasant, though it is best to avoid luchtime queues if you are going into a branch to collect your money. A big bonus is that you can charge your M&S card without further costs and they are happy to give you denominations of your choice.

The rating in this review is 4/5

4th March 20124/5

What ca I say brilliant service from marksie in Torquay,great rate for on the street one of the best around and they had the curRency I wanted czch korona, really impressed defo going to be using them again

The rating in this review is 5/5

28th January 20125/5

I have to say that the rates are not the best available but really fair considering the amazing, brilliant service. Always arrive very quickly by post and never any problems. Also when I have bought in store the staff are really well trained and switched on! All these reasons are why I keep going back to Marksies for travel money

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st November 20115/5

I ordered my US$ on Friday at 12.30pm with Steph (extremely helpful) and she confirmed the note on the website that says currency ordered Friday (even before 2pm) may not arrive until Monday, but 7.15am Saturday morning there it was! Perfect service all round, I will most definately use again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

22nd September 20115/5

Ordered my dollars with Barbara Measury, who was extremely helpful and polite, yesterday 11.15am and received them this morning 9.30. I always get my dollars from M&S, who give a good rate, NO extras to pay, and a great service. Thank you Barbara, M&S

The rating in this review is 5/5

27th August 20115/5

A good rate and helpful staff who were happy to give me a fistful of low denomination notes (Hungarian forints]

The rating in this review is 5/5

17th August 20115/5

Very competative rates and excellant service. Ordered my travel money and had it 2 days later

The rating in this review is 5/5

11th June 20115/5

Always had excellent service and very competitive rates. Highly recommended.

The rating in this review is 5/5

1st June 20115/5

Very helpful and switched on staff. Best I've used and I travel a lot.

The rating in this review is 5/5

6th April 20115/5

As usual, working to the last minute before holiday and forgot to order holiday money! Checked the comparison sites and saw M&S had best rates for Mexican Pesos as not enough time to order cash online. Phoned M&S Taunton who confirmed they had Pesos (many do not hold them)and transaction was first class. They gave me the denominations i requested so would happily recommend M&S.

Write a review of Marks and Spencer

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Marks and Spencer are one of the most recognisable brand names in the UK high street and have been offering foreign currency services online and in their stores for many years. Marks and Spencer launched their banking service in July 2012.

Visit Website