Compare Holiday Money Logo

Marks and Spencer reviews

Very Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 27 reviews Write Review

27th July 2015

I am an M and S card holder. They offered a very competitive rate and the Euros were delivered on the day and within the time slot requested. I would recommend their service.

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

21st July 2015

Very good service for home delivery especially if you have M&S credit card which you can order cash on without penalty.

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Can't fault the service at Taunton. Greeted I. A friendly manner & very efficient! As for the non card holder RATE not being shown on the website - it's definitely not True! It's there for all to see! Keep it up M & S & thanks for being so kind! Credit where it's due!

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

30th June 2015

10/10 for service. Money delivered before the stated date of delivery a rarity! will definitely use the online service again. one little observation the online web do not give customers the choice of requesting denominations of their choice. I got landed with a lot of 100 euro notes which are not readily accepted across Europe so have been asked to take them to M&S money shop and exchange them for smaller notes.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

29th June 2015

Good rate, great service.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

26th June 2015

Very good service first time would definitely use again good mix of notes

  • Ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th June 2015

Excellent rate. Ordered online, delivered in less than 24 hours as promised. No fee. Can't fault the service. Well done M&S! :)

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

4th May 2015

Bit disappointed after seeing the rate of 3.92 for lira was told this was only for marks and Spencer credit card customers. No sign of this anywhere on website and when I did go to buy them only had £144 worth so didn't get any have to go back but was disappointed not at the rate advertised.

  • Ordered £0 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

22nd April 2015

Have got my euros at M&S in the past was disappointed this time when they gave card holders only the better rate. This was not advertised on the Internet and also not visible in the store until staff pointed it out.I don't hold a card I do shop in M&S a lot which is discrimination to customers, I therefore went elsewhere and got my euros at the cardholders rate. Very disappointed with M&S. The difference was only 10 euros but it was down to principle.

  • Ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th April 2015

Used Marks and Spencer card so got the higher rate. Staff in local metro centre store always friendly and efficient. Got a good mix of denominations in a handy little wallet. Have never ordered them for delivery though as local store only 5 minutes away. Always find Marksys competitve with their exchange rate and always find in the top 3. Recommend : )

  • Ordered £200 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

11th April 2015

Good rate & delivered on agreed date.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

12th February 2015

Very efficient and friendly service in the Aberdeen store. Preferential rates for M & S cardholders is a membership benefit and non-members must surely expect to receive an inferior rate. Anyone looking for such membership benefits needs to join the relevant club/group.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th September 2014

Excellent service & competitive rate, very pleasant man who served me Friday evening 19/9 !! will always check M&S Merry Hill first.

4th September 2014

Brilliant service from friendly competent staff in Cribbs Causeway branch. All done briskly and efficiently followed by a cheery "Enjoy your trip". Aus dollars handed over in my choice of denominations. Thanks again M & S.

9th July 2014

Beware the rate advertised is only for M&S card holders. the rate drops considerably if you do not have an M&S card.

9th July 2014

Beware the rate advertised is only for M&S card holders. the rate drops considerably if you do not have an M&S card.

31st May 2014

Rate is cardholder only. Cardholder rate is fine, although the rate didn't equal that shown online....and only applicable if you USE the card. If you don't, you pay the standard rate which was well below average.

20th May 2014

M&S give a reasonable rate of exchange providing you have a credit card with them. Service is efficient and pleasant, though it is best to avoid luchtime queues if you are going into a branch to collect your money. A big bonus is that you can charge your M&S card without further costs and they are happy to give you denominations of your choice.

4th March 2012

What ca I say brilliant service from marksie in Torquay,great rate for on the street one of the best around and they had the curRency I wanted czch korona, really impressed defo going to be using them again

28th January 2012

I have to say that the rates are not the best available but really fair considering the amazing, brilliant service. Always arrive very quickly by post and never any problems. Also when I have bought in store the staff are really well trained and switched on! All these reasons are why I keep going back to Marksies for travel money

1st November 2011

I ordered my US$ on Friday at 12.30pm with Steph (extremely helpful) and she confirmed the note on the website that says currency ordered Friday (even before 2pm) may not arrive until Monday, but 7.15am Saturday morning there it was! Perfect service all round, I will most definately use again.

22nd September 2011

Ordered my dollars with Barbara Measury, who was extremely helpful and polite, yesterday 11.15am and received them this morning 9.30. I always get my dollars from M&S, who give a good rate, NO extras to pay, and a great service. Thank you Barbara, M&S

27th August 2011

A good rate and helpful staff who were happy to give me a fistful of low denomination notes (Hungarian forints]

17th August 2011

Very competative rates and excellant service. Ordered my travel money and had it 2 days later

11th June 2011

Always had excellent service and very competitive rates. Highly recommended.

Write a review of Marks and Spencer

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Marks and Spencer are one of the most recognisable brand names in the UK high street and have been offering foreign currency services online and in their stores for many years. Marks and Spencer launched their banking service in July 2012.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
US Dollars are pretty good value right now

US Dollars are pretty good value right now

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th July 2015

What with all the greek curfuffle over the past half year we haven’t really paid much attention to the US Dollar. Right now thigs look pretty good for UK travellers to the States. Back in June things were read more

The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 28th July 2015

I was doing some research yesterday and before I started I thought I knew what the results were going to be. This time however everything I assumed turned out to be wrong and if anything the opposite to what I. read more