Moneybee reviews

Moneybee are rated Excellent in 33 reviews

https://www.moneybee.uk/

At Moneybee we're all about simplicity. Buy your travel money online, pay by card or bank transfer and relax as we securely package and post your currency to your home within one working day. No fuss, no queueing, just a quick and user friendly service with great exchange rates.

Last reviewed 4 days ago

100% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 33 reviews are rated 5 stars 100%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 0 reviews are rated 1 star 0%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 StarsCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyUnited Arab Emirates dirhamCanadian dollarsCzech korunaEurosDominican pesos
MO

Moira

5 Stars
5 Stars

1 December 2021

Sold Canadian dollars

1 December 2021

The Money Bee website was very easy to use. The service provided was very fast and efficient and I would definitely use them again.

Moneybee replied

Thank you Moira. We would love to see you again!

AN

Anon

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 November 2021

Sold 45,000 Dominican pesos

15 November 2021

Got a good exchange rate and was easy and fast to do. My bank should take note Money Bee was so much better than BHSC. Excellent service

Moneybee replied

Thanks! 🙂

PC

pavlina cerny

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 November 2021

Sold 100,000 Czech koruna

13 November 2021

The service is quick and efficiently carried out. The exchange rates were the best I could find.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the brill review Pavlina. It's great we could offer you the best exchange rate for your koruna.

JY

J Young

5 Stars
5 Stars

3 November 2021

Sold 173,000 Japanese yen

3 November 2021

Good value for money. We received close to the buy price for our Yen. The instructions to post the money were clear and easy to follow. The service was quickly paid into my account a few days after posting the money. We were very happy that we didn’t lose much on the exchange rate. We were originally going to use the Post Office, but we were glad we researched it and found a better deal with this company.

Moneybee replied

Thank you for your great review. It's good to hear you got close to your buy rate!

BR

Bryan

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 October 2021

Great, efficient service.

Sold 61k of South African Rand and got a very competitive rate.

Posted the Rand on Thursday and received payment the following Tuesday direct to my bank account.

Worked out great for me.....Thanks Moneybee

Moneybee replied

Hi Brian, glad to hear you got a great rate for your South African rand. Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review!

HW

H W

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 October 2021

Sold 59,000 Danish krone

19 October 2021

I was very nervous about moneybee as they offer the best (by far) rates and I had a large amount to convert. I can confirm they are great to deal with and provide a proffessional service. Anyone who is hesitant about moneybee, Dont Be. I can 100% gaurantee you will be looked after and the service is really fast too. Follow the simple instructions they give you and the money will be in your account within 2/3 days. Thank you Moneybee, I have bookmarked you for future use. Thanks Again. HW

Moneybee replied

Thanks H! We look forward to having your custom again in the future.

JT

Jonathan Taylor

5 Stars
5 Stars

16 October 2021

The best exchange rate and very quick delivery. Saved over £140 on commission compared to the postoffice. I wish i had used Moneybee early

Moneybee replied

Thank you Jonathan. Hope you have a great trip.

PO

Paul O’Connor

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 October 2021

Bought Turkish lira

12 October 2021

First time ever used moneybee and it won’t be the last, everything was simple, hassle free ordering and delivered promptly by Royal Mail on date which they said it would arrive. From now on will always use moneybee as rates were much higher than high street travel shops and post offices …once again thank you moneybee for fast efficient service…brilliant.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the brilliant review Paul. Glad you found us fast and efficient 👍

RU

Ruth

5 Stars
5 Stars

11 October 2021

Sold 1,025 Canadian dollars

11 October 2021

Great exchange rate. The site was simple to navigate. Posted on Saturday and the money was in my bank on Wednesday. Would definitely use again and would highly recommend.

Moneybee replied

We're glad you found the website easy to use Ruth. and really appreciate your review .

RO

Robert

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 September 2021

Sold currency

14 September 2021

Excellent service and good value return on the currency I had to sell. The process was clear and straightforward and the exchange rate was the fairest I found.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for your review Robert. It's great to know you found the process straightforward.

Write a review of Moneybee

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?