Sainsburys reviews

136 Reviews Average | 3.0

Sainsburys

http://www.sainsburys.co.uk/

Nectar card holders get better exchange rates online and can collect Nectar points on every order. Sainsbury's Bank offer over 50 foreign currencies. Order online with the option to collect your travel money from one of over 250 Sainsbury's Bank in-store Travel Money bureaux at no extra cost, or have it delivered to your home with free delivery on orders over £500.

Write a review

whokickmydog

6 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

6 June 2019

CASH passport by Sainsburys is a TOTAL waste of time. Worst customer service ever.

Sainsbury's should be ashamed of themselves to let MasterCard cad services treat customer with absolutely no respect.

Kevin

21 March 2019

Bought £1500 worth of US Dollars

21 March 2019

Ordered online came next day no trouble.

Lauren

20 March 2019

Bought £2500 worth of US Dollars

20 March 2019

Have used Sainsburys many times never had any hassle great service

Anna

19 March 2019

Bought £340 worth of Euros

19 March 2019

Very poor! Even with nectar card in Bracknell department I’ve paid £20 more for my € Please avoid!!!

James

3 February 2019

3 February 2019

I have used the card in Canada and had no trouble topping up my card via my current account in uk while away. I used the Card in Australia and had a bit of a problem using my pin on a couple of occasions but found that i should have been selecting credit and not savings or cheque when using my pin (not tap and go.) I lost my card and stupidly only took one with me but SainsburysBank had another two Cards sent to me all the way from uk to Australia in Seven days which i think was pretty good

Clive

4 January 2019

4 January 2019

No matter how much notice you give once made you can't amend a currency request. The helpdesk kept telling me it's the system. A consequence is you have to sell Sainsburys back at time you pick the money up. I might as well have gone to the airport travelex counter, I'd still end up financially better off

RogerPayne

29 November 2018

29 November 2018

Set one up today to collect in store. That all worked well. Couldn't issue second card in store - of course it was the systems fault. Then asked why I wanted it. Said for wife which apparently is not allowed (why else would you want a second card ) and sort of eluded to that being reason for non issue. Now awaiting refund 10-14 days but have waived cancellation fee. Look elsewhere as I will - when I get my money back!

Kit

15 October 2018

15 October 2018

Pick up of the card great , using it great as long as you don't want to charge it up whilst abroad. Tried to do a money transfer which kept failing, was told it was my banks fault but i had already called them and they informed me it was the sainsbury side that was stopping it. The support stuff did not listen to what I was saying and finally told me the address on the account was wrong, considering the address was chosen via postcode I have no idea how this could happened. I was told to mail a utility bill to them once the lady actually understood I was miles away from home and could not go into a store. it would get fixed in 24 hours ,t's still not fixed and I will have to use my normal bank card. I will be cutting this card up, won't be using sainsbury for anything but my food shop in future.

Bob Davis

4 October 2018

4 October 2018

Have used next day delivery numerous times now and have always received correct order.Have used top up cards with many companies and had bad experiences so always take cash and credit card specialised for abroad.

Mark Jenks

1 October 2018

1 October 2018

RUBBISH always hard work to reload keeps saying payment failed given up with it will spend what I have on the card then close it Webiste is not that good either , impossible to get through on phone just a recorded message blar blar gave up , shame on Sainsburys for such a dreadfull service

Write a review of Sainsburys

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?