Tesco Bank reviews

Tesco Bank are rated Average in 206 reviews

http://www.tescobank.com/travel-money/

Get a better exchange rate if you choose to purchase any single currency online from £800 to £2500. We offer competitive exchange rates and 0% commission on foreign currency. Order and collect your cash from selected Tesco stores. Free home delivery on orders of £500 or more. £3.95 delivery for orders under £500. Tesco Travel money ordered online or by telephone is provided by Travelex Currency Services Ltd.

Last reviewed 6 days ago

49% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 92 reviews are rated 5 stars 45%
Great 8 reviews are rated 4 stars 4%
Average 3 reviews are rated 3 stars 1%
Poor 13 reviews are rated 2 stars 6%
Bad 90 reviews are rated 1 star 44%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyMexican pesosIcelandic kronaCzech korunaEuros
TR

Tony Robinson

5 Stars
5 Stars

21 January 2023

Bought £500 worth of Euros

21 January 2023

Great service. No issues at all

CS

Charlie Stone

1 Stars
1 Stars

5 January 2023

Bought travel money

5 January 2023

Ordered both US Dollars and Costa Rican Colon on-line for collection on 7/1/23 after 3pm at Southend store as I was visiting that weekend. Money taken straight away from my bank account. Received email following day stating Costa Rican Colon has to be ordered in and I could not pick up until 10/1/23 but I will no longer be in Southend then! Cancelled order but Tesco stated a £10 admin fee would be charged and refund would take 5-10 working days!!! I argued that their website let me order the currency for collection on 7/1/23, so it is their fault, not mine, that they changed the collection day which is no longer convenient to me. They say they will waive the £10 admin fee. Now need to find extra money to buy currency elsewhere. Needless to say, I won't be using them again. Very poor customer service. Avoid.

JK

Jackie Kelly

1 Stars
1 Stars

3 December 2022

Bought £260 worth of Euros

3 December 2022

Ordered currency on line to collect in store the following day. Money didn't arrive. No one rang, e mailed or texted to advise there was a problem. No idea when currency will be available. Complete lack of customer care. Won't ve using again!

AV

AVOID

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 November 2022

Never ever use them. I have been left at the last minute with no travel

Money because they sent confirmation the money was ready and it wasn’t there . The bank was already closed and it left me unable to withdraw . The staff lied and told me I would get a call within an hour that was 3 hours ago .

JS

Justin Stephan

1 Stars
1 Stars

17 October 2022

Bought £500 worth of Euros

17 October 2022

Worst experience. We couldn’t pick up the money on the date stated in the email. They blame on TravelEx for not sending the money and the TravelEx says it’s Tesco’s fault. Will never order money from tesco

RO

Roland

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 October 2022

Ordered travel money on Friday

Pickup from tesco baldock after 3pm next day.

Booth shut at 3pm and no one knows why

Phoned tesco. Nice lady who sourced some currency at Stevenage Tesco which they could get out of there till. Went Sunday morning to be told cannot pickup until 3pm Monday.

Phoned tesco. Was told we couldn't pick up until Monday after some debate he Phoned tesco stevenage direct who agreed that we could have the monies but not until after 3 pm.

Asked about cancellation and told will take 10 days to get our money back.

Went back into store to discuss with travel booth.

Told there printer isn't working and she maybe could sort in about 1.5 hours.

Left store and will return after 3pm Monday.

Wasted time and fuel costs

DO NOT USE THIS RUBBISH SERVICE

KH

Katherine Hixon

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 October 2022

Bought £500 worth of Euros

13 October 2022

Appalling communication and dreadful communication. Wanted t9 cancel order after about 8 hours. Was told yes. Received no further contact. Called again two days later and was promised that the order had been stopped and refund was pending. Still received no correspondence confirming refund so raised a complaint only to be told that the order was dispatched and a refund would not be happening immediately. Absolutely incompetent as I cancelled well within the time to do so. Now left having to proceed with a complaint just to actually get my money back. Avoid.

BE

Bad experience

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 September 2022

Bought Euros

24 September 2022

First and last time ordering euros through Tesco!

Ordered on a Saturday, closest collection day was a Wednesday. Was told they would be ready to collect after 3pm. Arrived at store, no euros there to collect. We didn’t even have an email to say that there was going to be a delay.

We were flying out the next day so spoke to a lady on the phone who organised euros to be picked up at the airport. Got to the desk and there was no evidence of this on their system.

We eventually got through on the phone and they are giving us a full refund, still waiting for this to go into my bank account.

Will not be ordering again.

LA

laraine

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 September 2022

Bought £500 worth of Euros

13 September 2022

Ordered our euros online and email came through to say they would be ready for collection 2 days later.

Perfect as we were working so went on a weekend to collect.

Asked for small notes which was not a problem.

Highly recommend and will be using them again

HB

Helen Brown

2 Stars
2 Stars

10 September 2022

Ordered Turkish Lira 2.9.22 was advised online that they wouldn't be available to pick up till 6.9.22 after 3pm. The bureau de change closes at 6pm so I opted to pick up today Sat 10.9.22.

Got a text thus morning 10.30 to say unable to open store due to illness so can't pick up my order.

I called customer service however Turkish Lira is classed as an exotic currency so no one else has it !

'Up to 10 working days for the refund ' I think not...I said if you take the card number as security but don't charge till pick up you wouldn't gave this issue snd you will do a bank transfer ASAP I've been told the money will be back in my account Monday it had better !

Very dissapointing !

Write a review of Tesco Bank

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?